HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Locanda Art

Guesthouse

San Marco 2900-2901, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 70%

Location 94%

Safety 76%

Staff 72%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cots available
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note that the local visitors` tax is not included in the price and it is payable upon arrival on top of your confirmed balance.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 70%

Location 94%

Safety 76%

Staff 72%

Value 79%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:

Liked: Dear sir For a tourist it is the Best hotel as Margo & other important spots are walkable distance. Being an Indian & 1st visit to Venice, I sincere thanks Hostel bookers for the best selection

Disliked: Stairs is difficult to climb.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway

Liked: We were welcomes and accommodated into the partner hotel next door to ensure we have a room with the heater. That was very thoughtful of the team to have done that.

Disliked: The staff at the desk in the morning were very courteous. I did not like the attitude of the staff in the evening. The behavior was more like, he was doing me a favor, by answering my question or letting me stay in Locande Arte for the night.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very central and close to everything

Disliked: Room was very dark, would benefit from a re-furb with light coloured paint.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location easy to get to once you know where it is

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room and the staff was great and it has a good location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Everybody way very friendly and the location is fantastic, 10 mins from san Marco (If you get lost a little :))

Disliked: The room we had was a little on the dark side, perhaps this is a feature of all property's in Venice though. Its quite hard to find when you first get to Venice. We had a room on the ground floor and this left us with a wall facing the main ally outside, first thing in the morning this means the kids on the school run (During the week) will wake you early and you hear everybody walking by and in the reception area.Also its not mentioned but there is a 20 Euro city tax to pay on top of the price quoted.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It was in great location, was clean and more spacious for a family than we expected.The air conditioning was a blessing.

Disliked: The queue for breakfast was unexpected!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

kind customers, please check your booking and you will find that avte chosen the type of room without breakfast, as well specified on the description
At disposal

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a large two bedroom flat with living area and bathroom. Although the building was relatively old it was a lot larger than I expected.I liked the location, it was about 10 mins walk from San Marco square and was good to get out of the main square. There were lots of excellent restaurants close by.

Disliked: Bed was slightly uncomfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel had a good internet connection although it was difficult at times for the signal to reach the room. I spend time in the breakfast room where the signal was good. Breakfasts were ok although not cooked, just continental style.

Disliked: Our room, despite being a double, had very limited space either side of the bed. The view was also poor, i.e. view of the hotel windows opposite which were probably only about a yard away across a narrow alleyway.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is very well located, near Piazza San Marco and Accademia.

Disliked: The room is very small. The air-conditioning doesn´t work. Two of the three lights from bathroom didn´t work. Very poor breakfast.

Check Availability