HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Ca' del Pozzo

Guesthouse | San Marco 2612, Venice, Italy 30124

75.5% Overall Rating

22 out of 30 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/01/2014)

"We were relocated at the last minute by staff, who were very apologetic at the street repairs taking place outside Ca' del Pozzo. However, they arranged new, larger accommodation at no extra cost, and were extremely…"

Read all Ca' del Pozzo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel San Maurizio
51.87 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.6% 273 reviews
Venice Paradise
58.10 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Friendly Venice - Female only
53.95 USD

Guesthouse 84.1% 65 reviews
Locanda Arte
69.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 41 reviews
Locanda Art Deco
64.32 USD

Guesthouse 91.3% 79 reviews
Venice Academy
48.42 USD

Hostel 86.5% 147 reviews
Ca' Contarini
17.98 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 913 reviews
B&B Ca'Contarini
55.33 USD

Guesthouse 71.0% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.5%

Overall Rating

22 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ca' del Pozzo'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
76.0%
Value
73.6%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 28 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were relocated at the last minute by staff, who were very apologetic at the street repairs taking place outside Ca' del Pozzo. However, they arranged new, larger accommodation at no extra cost, and were extremely helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MÜGE ÖZER

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 MÜGE would recommend this property

Liked: Just a word 'PERFECT' ! Nicolo was friendly and helpful.He gave us the city map and showed us the places that we would see and the restaurants to eat.The B&B was very clean and very close to the center..Our room and the self-service breakfast were perfect.B&B has a wonderful decor.I advice everyone to stay here!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything. the location was excellent, breakfast was fresh and tasty, nanni was very friendly and always available. air conditioning in the room worked well.

Disliked: they were unable to give us any maps of venice.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who ran the B&B was extremely helpful. She had already agreed to meet us at the closest boat stop to take us to the B&B so we didn't get lost. Our flight was delayed, and then the water boats were on strike when we arrived. I was very impressed that she met us at a different station that was about a half an hour walk from the B&B at midnight. There was no way we would have reached the B&B without her!

Disliked: I think this goes for all B&B's in Venice at this time of year, but the portable air conditioning unit wasn't particularly good at cooling down the room. It would be just as hot when we would wake up as it was when we went to bed with the air conditioning on all night!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location great, so close to everything!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved having our own private bedroom, bath and of course wi-fi, breakfast and towels all included! Those are the 3 most important things I look for when traveling to hostels!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a switch to an apartment with kitchenette. Which means privacy for us!

Disliked: No heater in Oct11 as its not winter yet.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel was fantastic.Quite close to many major sites in Venice. The rooms were clean and hadmany facilities including a private bathroom, air conditioning, wireless and a mini fridge.

Disliked: There are quite a few stairs to climb up and down everyday. I also feel that the free breakfast was unclear. It was only for B&B guests not for hostel guests. There is also no "luggage room" and guests are encouraged to just leave their luggage in the hallway.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: POOR SERVICE NOT ABLE TO CONTACT OWNERS NO HOT WATER NO WIFI (as promised) OVER-PRICED

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Emma Davison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2010

Liked: good location, clean, nice bathroom.

Disliked: staff were never around. we were the only people staying there. no extras (internet,breakfast, kitchen etc)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

GABRIELLE CHABOT

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2010 GABRIELLE would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and comfortable. have own bathroom. Venice is very expensive, this hostel was the cheapest but very good money quality.

Disliked: The location, its in a dark little street, hard to find and scary at night. no breakfest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was just like a little hotel. Everything clean and tidy. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is good, near the boat station and San Marco square. Recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think it was someone's appartment before, but today it is lovely place to stay (3 minutes to Academia bridge). It was enough calm and friendly. They have a kitchen. I and my friend cooked every evening (supermarket - 15 min by walk). But some problems with wi-fi. At the morning you always can hear bells from the old church. Nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: forget about the breakfast.anyway, location and the rest is really nice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AHMAD FARIS FARHAN NOOR AZAHAN

02 April 2010 AHMAD FARIS FARHAN would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is near to the main attraction in Venice such as Piazza San Marco, Riva degli Schiavoni and Ponte del Accademia. An ideal place to stay in Venice, value for money. I highly recommended this hostel for youth only, not for elders and those with families.

Disliked: AHMAD FARIS FARHAN left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice private and nice b&b in centre of venice.. if you could get a decent breakfast and clean towels evy day this one would be 100% perfect - great value for money if you like your privacy in luxury accomodation but don't mind taking care of your own neads.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is small, claen and good facilities. but receptionist is not allways stay here. so if we have got problem, we have no idea to call receptionist( We have got problem, but we did not know how call receptionist,they did not leave emergency call NO.) we must asked help next door(he is not hostel staff.just llive in next door,).we must use stairs. if u have heavy suticase, its not easy to go up.other things are no problem. good hostel. receptionist is kind and friendy and near SAN MARO main place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joris Vleminckx

16 December 2008 Joris would recommend this property

Liked: On the internet, I paid 20 EUR for a one-night bed in a dormitory, so when the landlady showed me the mini-studio (one separate separate bedroom, living room with sofa-bed, small kitchen, bathroom, tv etc) with a view on a canal, I was extremely positively surprised. The place was clean and everything was working; also the location is great (10mins from San Marco) and of course the price is extremely good for Venice!!! I also became good friends with my housemate and we even cooked dinner together.

Disliked: Joris left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels