HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Santa Croce Apartments

Apartment | Santa Croce 901/C, Venice, Italy 30120

82.0% Overall Rating

18 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/07/2011)

"I loved that it is apartment-style. The privacy was great for a group of 6. Also, the apartment comes with full kitchen appliances which was extremely convenient. The staff also provided towels, toilet paper, soap, and…"

Read all Santa Croce Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.12

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

***Cancellation policy: from 20 to 11 days before the date of arrival 50%; from 10 days to 72 hours before the date of arrival 85%; from 71 hour to the date of arrival and no-show 100%.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Residenza Corte Canal-Ca'Dario
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 76.5% 87 reviews
Viva Venezia
44.28 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 71 reviews
Frari Apartment 2
50.60 USD

Apartment 93.1% 7 reviews
L'Imbarcadero
34.85 USD

Hostel 84.9% 799 reviews
Frari Apartment 1
50.60 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Albergo Marin
55.66 USD

Hotel 1 star 93.1% 274 reviews
Apartments Venice
44.28 USD

Apartment 73.3% 3 reviews
Hotel Moderno
126.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.0%

Overall Rating

18 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Santa Croce Apartments'

Atmosphere
79.1%
Location
88.6%
Facilities
76.2%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
84.8%
Value
74.3%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lopa Patel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011

Liked: A more affordable option than most other Venice options. Spacious bathroom.

Disliked: Almost homeless in Venice! Arrived at the time we indicated when booking the reservation (HostelBookers asks for expected arrival time). Confirmation from Santa Croce Apartments simply said to meet at the Riva di Basio dock. We waited there for 5 hours total. Tried calling them from cell phone and it didn't ring, so we had a hotel call for us and still no sign that the number was real. Two hours after emailing them we received a phone call and finally met with the man who had the keys. No apology, instead they tried to blame it on us - told us we did not give them an arrival time! Mr. Rocky's female manager would not give us a discount for the first day even though we did not use the apartment the whole day because of their mistake! If you stay here, make sure to email them way ahead of time to confirm your arrival time, contact numbers, etc. or risk having nowhere to stay. Because these are apartments there is no central office where you can be sure to get in contact with someone. AWFUL mosquito problem! Bathroom window had a hole apparently so we were constantly being bitten, especially in our sleep.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Tze Rong Sebastian Leng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011

Liked: good location

Disliked: Came in at Venice at 9pm and there's 50 Euro charge for late check in. First time experiencing such stuff...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that it is apartment-style. The privacy was great for a group of 6. Also, the apartment comes with full kitchen appliances which was extremely convenient. The staff also provided towels, toilet paper, soap, and shampoo, which was great.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very safe, in a good location, the apartment was large and comfortable and Rocky the staff member on site was very helpful.

Disliked: There was a big mosquito problem, we weren't sure whether it was because of the rain on our first night but there were loads and we were bitten to death on our first night. After this we bought repellent and discovered that there were big gaps around the windows, so we blocked them all up with tissue. After this there was a lot less mosquitoes, like just one or two. So not sure whether that was down to better weather or not. You can't fill the sink up with water because when you unplug it water cascades out of the pipe under the sink! However if you just let water run out from the tap it doesn't do this. Don't know why this happened but we didn't do it again! Bring matches because the cooker is old style gas, this isn't mentioned at all. The air-con is lower than the mezzanine floor (which is where you sleep) so it is a lot warmer up there than downstairs, although not unbearably hot it was a bit annoying.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, in Venice proper, but also close to the transport hub. Good range of appliances for self catering available. Friendly and helpful manager.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Nidhi Bagri

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2011 Nidhi would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and spacious appartment. They expect yo u to clean the apartment before leaving and change towels only when asked. The heating does not work some times.

Disliked: Service is not so great for the price

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good facilities, helpful staff Mr Rocky, and air conditioned

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

valentina parapunova

01 June 2010 valentina would recommend this property

Liked: Idependence, quietness, flowerplants in the garden and possibility to have dinner in openair. It's ideal for couples to enjoy the calmness and peaceful atmosphere just in the heart of the city. You may feel as if you stay at home and have the chance either to make dinner on your own or go out and dine at a romantic restaurant nearby. Come and enjoy the Venice residence apartment

Disliked: valentina left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

10 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is difficult to find value for money in Venice. This apartment was suitable for a family of five and within walking distance to everything. Very small kitchen and not much hot water.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good apartment, has everything and a big bathroom (should have 1 more for 6 people though)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Clark Colby

08 February 2010 Clark would recommend this property

Liked: This was a very nice apartment. There are two twin beds in the living room, a bedroom with two twins on the bottom and a loft space with a queen size bed. They had all the plates and dishes and it made it very convenient to cook at the apartment. Location is great, really close to the train and bus stations. You enter a locked private courtyard with tables and chairs then the locked apartment. Owner was nice and allowed us to leave our bags in the apartment after checkout time which was great!

Disliked: Clark left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably priced for accommodation for six people in a good location in Venice. Good to be able to make drinks in the apartment. Nice courtyard.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 October 2009

Liked: the room was very nice but the girl who gave us the keys was very rude! she allways kept saying its an appartment and not a hotel so we cant ask her for stuff, and we couldnt find the place. so when we called her she was mad that i didnt answer her (on my israeli phone i didnt bring with me) and told us to wait in an ice cream shop and she came after an HOUR!!! (she said to wait 20 minutes and when i called after 40 minutes she said i have no patience and i should have called before - which was NOT mationed in the booking procedure!!) when we finally got the room she was very nervious and took the money ahead and told us where to leave the keys in the morning and how to leave the room!!! this is NOT a way to treat PEOPLE!! she didnt gave us a reason to trust her.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near the train station. We had a court yard that was shared by the other guest. Really safe with key code to the court yard gate then locks to your apartment. One funny thing was that all the handles on the cuboards kept falling off everytime we opened them.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Michele Bigler

08 September 2009 Michele would recommend this property

Liked: If you want an apartment its ok but you have to keep in mind that the room on the second floor is not really separed from the one on the first so if you want privacy you wont get any, but for kids I guess its goo to keep an eye on them. The place was dirty or better yet not sparkling clean. The location is ok its close to the train station close to the grocery store as well but not so close to the main square which is fine because Venice is an enchanting town adn just gettin glost in the streets is worth the trip.

Disliked: Michele left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location. communication between the owner was pleasant as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall is very very good!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

marcelo fernandez busamra

16 February 2009 marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: independency

Disliked: marcelo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greg McComb

24 October 2008 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: handy location, value for money and clean

Disliked: Greg left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels