HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of San Marco Apartments

Apartment | San Marco 4386, Venice, Italy 30124

80.4% Overall Rating

6 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/10/2012)

Jeffrey Wagner thinks…

"very centrally located, but still in a quiet street, this was a lovely little apartment on the top floor. The apartment was clean, and had everything we needed for our stay."

Read all San Marco Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.67

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Albergo San Samuele
46.70 USD

Hostel 85.7% 306 reviews
Locanda Barbarigo
52.03 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 49 reviews
Hotel Astoria
37.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.6% 68 reviews
Hotel Alla Fava
86.72 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.9% 26 reviews
Hotel Caneva
44.03 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.8% 57 reviews
Locanda Armizo Hotel
60.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 91 reviews
Rialto Star
33.36 USD

Hostel 80.7% 534 reviews
Lion Morosini Palace
46.70 USD

Hotel 80.5% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.4%

Overall Rating

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'San Marco Apartments'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
97.5%
Facilities
70.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
82.5%
Value
62.5%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jeffrey Wagner

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2012 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: very centrally located, but still in a quiet street, this was a lovely little apartment on the top floor. The apartment was clean, and had everything we needed for our stay.

Disliked: Venice is a very expensive city, so even though it felt expensive, I suppose it is still a decent value. There was a slight unpleasant smell in the room, but it was not overpowering.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right in the center. Clean, bright and open and fully furnished.

Disliked: Had a hard time finding it. Described as a one bedroom but the bed pulls out from the wall (not a huge problem but just unexpected)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great apartment in the central area of Venice with all the main attractions very close by. The apartment is clean and we did enjoyed our stay in there. There is an elevator which is handy as the apartment is on the third floor.

Disliked: The shower has really low pressure and the hot water turns on and off whist in the shower.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

15 February 2010

Liked: there was nothing that we liked about this appartment. Only the location was ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rebecca Sexton

02 March 2009 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: This place was adorable, ecclectic, neat, and had a great shower! There was coffee and biscuits had we wanted them. The atmosphere was really fun and the apartment had so much to look at itself. Very cute! Windows overlooked the canal; was great. Location was fabulous. Close to St Mark's! There was a loft with another bed which was awesome. I could live there easily!

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

28 December 2008

Liked: The location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, modern, good location, safe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels