HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Venice Resort

Guesthouse | Santa Croce 38, Venice, Italy 30135

90.2% Overall Rating

60 out of 63 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/11/2013)

Nicholas Klein thinks…

"We had our own little suite. Felt very romantic and separate from the Venice tourist scene but was so close to everything. Great little family run bar across street."

Read all Venice Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Al Gallo
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.2% 22 reviews
Cimesinvale
34.16 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Locanda Salieri
56.29 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.1% 126 reviews
Frari Apartment 1
56.93 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Frari Apartment 2
63.25 USD

Apartment 93.1% 7 reviews
Casa Rezzonico
69.58 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Albergo Marin
63.25 USD

Hotel 1 star 93.1% 274 reviews
Suite In Venice Ai Carmini
50.60 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

60 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Venice Resort'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 40 of 59 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fredrick Zamorski

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

20 July 2014 Fredrick would recommend this property

Liked: Clean.

Disliked: No bathroom for us to use after checking out and about to depart on a long trip.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms with very helpfull staff

Disliked: wifi wasn't working even we told to the reception. they didn't fix it

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephen mcwilliams

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Price and location

Disliked: We were in the attic room, alot of stair when you have luggage.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mr Lloyd Calver

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 April 2014 Mr Lloyd would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, Great Facilities - Would Gladly Go Again

Disliked: Not Being Able To Stay Longer!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decoration is really nice

Disliked: There is no lift so we have to carry our luggage to the third floor...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Klein

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

21 November 2013 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: We had our own little suite. Felt very romantic and separate from the Venice tourist scene but was so close to everything. Great little family run bar across street.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bathroom was clean, bed was comfortable, lots of storage space for our backpacks and suitcases.

Disliked: A lot of stairs which is a nuisance if you have a lot of heavy luggage. And the wifi didn't work in our room, we needed to sit on the bottom level steps to access it but that's really all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Guy Jordan

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Guy would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean room...

Disliked: Guy left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and friendliness off the staff

Disliked: It was in the 3rd floor, without elevator and a really narrow staircase

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

gustavo canto da silva

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012

Liked: Conveniently close to central station, and not far from main atractions, in a quiet and charming area. Guy at reception was really nice and made its best, being all alone to atend 4 diferent places...

Disliked: It is too expensive for what it offers. Nothing in our room was really working fine, including shower and air conditioning. Room itself was so so... For a lower price it would be fair.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel in Venice. Helpful staff, lovely room. Very close to the bus station and a nice 20 min walk through Venice to St Marks Square. Liked the fact that we were staying out of the very touristy areas around St Marks. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mei Fong Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Mei Fong would recommend this property

Liked: The room is clean and very nice and the staffs are helpful and friendly.

Disliked: No breakfast provided.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VICTORIYA Smirnova

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

24 February 2012 VICTORIYA would recommend this property

Liked: Staying at this property I feel like at home while beeing in the center of Venice city

Disliked: VICTORIYA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Winder

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: This place was amazing. Could not believe that it was only 1 star. It was a very cute and cozy room with hardwood floors, a big bed, tv, air conditioning, a marble bathroom with a large shower that had jets coming out of the side of it. The staff was super friendly, and the location although it was a little far from San Marco square turned out to be really nice because it was quite and away from all of the crowded tourist areas and right next to a waterbus stop.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, within walking distance from most of the main sights. The room was very comfortable and clean with a lovely view overlooking the canal. Staff were incredibly polite and helpful. Breakfast was in a cafe across the street so one could sit outside in the morning next to the canal and have something to eat.

Disliked: N/A

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, modern room and bathroom

Disliked: wifi internet did not work for our iphones and ipads. there was no phone in the room, so difficult to reach for help / ask questions.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the main train station and clean.

Disliked: There was no elevator and the staircase was very narrow, making it very difficult to carry large luggage. We lived on the 3rd floor, which was a pain to get to with 3 suitcases.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katharine Hargreaves

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011 Katharine would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location - very quiet and not touristy. Very close to good Osterias (restaurants), main Vaporetti (boat bus) stop and some lovely streets to wander and get lost in. There is a fridge for you to keep your Prosecco cold in!

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a good location and nice area.

Disliked: NO

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikola Shopov

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

28 March 2011 Nikola would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent bathroom, comfy beds, big new wardrobes

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Nancy Sayers

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2010 Nancy would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful room in a good location.

Disliked: They stuffed up our booking and put us in another (not as nice) hotel for the first night. Both places were full of mozzies.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

30 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Interior Design really perfect...

Disliked: jacuzzi..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

27 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

varvara shishkovskaya

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 July 2010 varvara would recommend this property

Liked: The best choice in Venice. Location is great. close to everywere. Very quite streat, perfect room with marvelous bathrom. Everyday cleaning. Beter to call when you arrive in Venice. And don't forget to print map.

Disliked: wi-fi was not exellent

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Stevenson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

15 July 2010 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Looking for cheap accomodation in Venice I browsed Hostelbookers and found that most hostels would provide a bunk in a room with about 7 others for between around 28-32Euros. Then I saw that Venice Resort offered private rooms for about 35Euros. My expectations werent high but we booked it (my partner and I) just for the privacy. I was blown away by this place. We were provided with a large bedroom with flatscreen TV, Ensuite, and a lounge type room. It actually felt more like a small apartment than a hotel room. Incredibly well presented. There are of course no self catering facilities for the budget concious but with the money you save staying here it doesnt really matter. Staff and location fantastic. Alot of people believe you just cant get great AND relatively cheap accomodation in Venice. But not you - youve read this review you lucky thing. Book at Venice Resort or pay three times as much for something similar or not as good somewhere else....

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels