HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Casanova ai Tolentini bed and breakfast

Guesthouse | Fondamenta del Gafaro 3515, Venice, Italy 30123

84.1% Overall Rating

16 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/07/2013)

Ivan Tonios thinks…

"A very homely feel, definitely added to the experience of staying in Venice. Will be returning to Venice and Casanova ai Tolentini bed and breakfast will definitely be the first place I check for…"

Read all Casanova ai Tolentini bed and breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 6.91

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking with agency the hostel will ask for a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will then be removed from your card on check-out date

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel Locanda Salieri
72.52 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.1% 126 reviews
Venice Resort
59.43 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 57 reviews
Cimesinvale
59.43 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Al Gallo
48.38 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.1% 18 reviews
Casa Rezzonico
70.49 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ca' Loredan
110.57 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Frari Apartment 2
55.29 USD

Apartment 92.6% 5 reviews
Frari Apartment 1
62.20 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.1%

Overall Rating

16 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casanova ai Tolentini bed and breakfast'

Atmosphere
81.1%
Location
85.3%
Facilities
73.7%
Cleanliness
91.6%
Staff
82.1%
Value
82.1%
Safety
92.6%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 19 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Tonios

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: A very homely feel, definitely added to the experience of staying in Venice. Will be returning to Venice and Casanova ai Tolentini bed and breakfast will definitely be the first place I check for vacancies.

Disliked: Nothing that wasn't outside of the property's control.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very very nice and clean.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, extremely helpful

Disliked: Rooms far awayfrom reception

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

JENNIFER DILLMAN

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 June 2011 JENNIFER would recommend this property

Liked: This place was perfect for us. Venice is expensive and this was no exception. Hard to find a decent hotel for less than $200/night. The B&B is separate from the main hotel and actually was more like a small apartment. Beautiful room with open wood beam ceilings and marble bathroom (although pay attention, the floor gets slippery and the shower was Tiny with a capital T!). If stairs are a problem for you, first off, do not come to Venice because they are everywhere. Location of the room was perfect. Close to Piazzale Rome and bus station, so we didnt have to drag our luggage through the city like many other people we saw. Plus this sestiere is less crowded than Rialto or St Marks, though not a far walk from either. I’m extremely glad we didn’t book a hotel in the more crowded areas. Dealing with the crowds during the day is bad enough – it was nice to have a quiet little getaway. Room includes free breakfast vouchers for a small cafe around the corner – basically lots of carbs – croissant, 2 rolls, jam/butter, juice and coffee. The coffee being the highlight of the meal.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, good location. It was really close to the train station. Place was also close to alot of cafes and other boutique stores. close to the path to go to Rialto markey and san marco square.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

03 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was wonderful. Amazing location! We had a private twin room and it was really nice, akin to a hotel. Comfy beds, and a shared bathroom right outside the door. The place was very secure, definitely recommended!

Disliked: Didn't dislike anything about this property. We had to wait for about an hour when we arrived because the number we were told to call upon arrival didnt work and there is no reception facility (as they are private apartments). A really wonderful place to stay at though.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and spacious room. Easily accessible.

Disliked: Difficulty contacting owner/staff (none on site). No maps or other tourist information available at hostel.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Penny Briese

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

22 August 2010

Liked: Not a darn thing.

Disliked: Our triple room consisted of a double bed and a set of bunk beds that folded down from the wall! And the bund beds were horribly uncomfortable! Also, we all woke up covered with dozens of bug bites!!! I only pray they were mosquitoes! The street outside our window was noisy all night long, with people coming out drunk from the bar and others rolling their suitcases over the cobblestones at 3 AM. Horrible place!!! Hot, humid, and smelled like dead fish.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location that's only minute from the train station or the Plaza de Roma.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Daniel Forrester

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Decient location nice room.

Disliked: I thought the manager could have been more cordial.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2010

Liked: We were the only guests there on 1 night, which was nice to feel like we had the place to ourselves.

Disliked: Everything else. The bathroom was in a completely different area from the actual room, still private. This was not mentioned when booking and was inconveinient. We had trouble geting into the room one evening, the lock was faulty, as there were no staff on the premises we had to call the owner, who was very rude and insulting when we asked for help. The also decided to change the price of the room 3 times, once we arrived. Very dishonnest and untrustworthy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Redwood

15 September 2009 David would recommend this property

Liked: What a deightful place to stay. We were pleasantly surprised at the spacious room and the loverly furnishings. The location was excellent as we were not far from the railway station although the instuctions on how to get to the property were a bit vague. Overall a great place to stay

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the beautiful spacious bedroomroom, and the croissants were awesome!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marton Gonczi

15 August 2009 Marton would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Marton left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staying at Casanova was amazing. Great location, fantastic staff! Everything at the B&B was clean and in working order.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly owners, cleanliness and spacious rooms. The rooms were newly renovated, Casanova was our number one pick of all our accomodation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kirsten de Keyser

18 October 2008 Kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant pictoresque location, very close to coach terminal and walking distance to everywhere else. Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean, huge very comfortable bed, nice little luxuries like generous toiletries, welcome bottle of Fonsecco and chocolates on the pillow every night!

Disliked: Kirsten left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels