We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Villa Stella

Hostel | via Sandro Gallo 111, lido, Venice, Italy 30126

94.4% Overall Rating

53 out of 55 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2011)

Bonnie Ho thinks…

"Lovely hosts, clean and charming room, delicious breakfast, bus stop within 3 minutes walk from hotel."

Read all Villa Stella reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bar(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Locanda Sant'Anna
51.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.1% 25 reviews
A casa mia... B&B - Camere e Appartamenti
55.67 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Generator Venice
25.76 USD

Hostel 91.3% 135 reviews
Amadeus B&B
66.97 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Schiavoni Apartments
47.65 USD

Apartment 90.7% 4 reviews
Venice Gold
37.35 USD

Hostel 87.4% 235 reviews
CaSa Linger Hostel
45.07 USD

Hostel 72.6% 878 reviews
Art Flashpackers
51.51 USD

Hostel 55.4% 33 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

53 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Stella'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 46 of 49 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Muhammad Farooq

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 June 2014 Muhammad would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and silent place

Disliked: Muhammad left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely breakfast and gardens to eat it in, good showers, furnishing and decor.

Disliked: The room was much smaller than I believed I had booked, which made it too expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice garden, great breakfast

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bonnie Ho

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2011 Bonnie would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hosts, clean and charming room, delicious breakfast, bus stop within 3 minutes walk from hotel.

Disliked: A little far away from attractions but it was nice be away from the touristy chaos.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vivien Sze Yiah Ngo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2010 Vivien Sze Yiah would recommend this property

Liked: It was really a hotel! My boyfriend and I had been staying in a few hostels when we visited Rome and Florence, and Villa Stella was a pleasant surprise! We reached Venice about 8plus pm, took the boat No 1 for an hour 'cause No 51 was not working.. Then had to change to a bus, apparently alight at the 4th stop and walk back 3- 5 minutes to Villa Stella, but in the dark and late night, we missed the stop. Alighted 1 stop after, and was walking 10 minutes or so. Not sure Stella or Michela greeted us, but we were given a warm cup of tea, and shown to our room. it was totally WOW! The ambience was really great, romantic and classy. It was actually a 4 bed room, with a windy staircase leading to 2 more beds up in another floor which we didn't need. It was a real pity we only stayed 1 night. Breakfast next day was a small spread of some cakes, bread, cornflakes. We also had boiled eggs and coffee/ tea / hot chocolate. It was really really great! I'd love to go back again if possible, as the price was fabulous for the quality and great service!

Disliked: It's a little far out from the main island, but it's a trip worthwhile making regardless!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anny M. T. Alves

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2010 Anny M. T. would recommend this property

Liked: perfect

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break

07 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast and the beautiful rooms.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Grat place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lido was very nice, easy to get to, helpful staff, v good breakfast, beach very close, free bike for a day. very good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was AMAZING!!! I loved staying here! The hotel was so quaint and charming. Very clean and the complementary breakfast was wonderful! The island of Lido where the hotel is located is about 45 minutes away from the center of Venice; however, I would recommend staying on Lido if you want to escape all the tourists of Venice and enjoy a low key, beautiful atmosphere. You won't get to go to all the museums and see the old sights of Venice, but you will enjoy the beauty and relaxation of Lido. So if you're ready to relax or don't mind a scenic 45 minute boat ride, Lido is the best choice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philippe De Jaeger

01 May 2010 Philippe would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is easy to find once you now where it is, just take a right after leaving the Vaparetto, stay on the main road, it is quite a walk, take the bus if you can.The hotel was nice, clean, spacious room, super breakfast.The hotel is situated on a busy road, so try to get a room not facing that.The staff was friendly and we even got a gift when we left.We only stayed one night, I would not really recommend the place to people staying several days because it is quite a distance from the center of Venice, but if you want to visit the beach as well then the place is ideal.

Disliked: Philippe left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Villa Stella is a really nice and relaxing place. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room is nice and clean and quiet, the environment is wonderful. I would recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irina Molochkova

13 September 2009 Irina would recommend this property

Liked: I liked styled design of rooms and hotel area that match the whole venice area.The Hotel is 5 min walk from the beach and 15-20 min from San Marco

Disliked: Irina left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, lovely location - away from the centre of Venice, but only by a five minute road bus + fifteen minute water bus journey, all within the travel ticket. The hotel (and it is more like a hotel than a hostel) put on a free trip to a glass-making factory in Murano, which was lovely! Highly recommended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hostel full of charm, lovely breakfast, kind people.wonderfull relaxing in lovely garden

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lyke Bosma

14 May 2009 Lyke would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and kind staff, breakfast excellent, hotel looks from inside and outside very nice. Beautiful garden with terrace. Venice itself easily be reached by bus and bus-boat. We enjoyed our stay very much! Lido has a complete other atmosphere than Venice itself, with less tourists.

Disliked: Lyke left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Justin Varcoe

11 May 2009 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: The Gardens and building are beautiful and a great place to enjoy breakfast with oither guests in the morning. Double Room was spacious with own ensuite. Traffic noise is a bit loud in rooms close to the road if you want to keep the windows open. Comfortable bed with everything provided. I'd call this place a B&B/hotel more than a hostel!

Disliked: Justin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael McLean

08 May 2009 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Villa Stella is a wonderful little hotel. We loved the room, the comfortable bed, the ample breakfast, the charming garden and most of all the friendly staff, We heartily recommend this hotel to all budget minded travellers who are looking for that homely touch.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derren Mallett

27 April 2009 Derren would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, quiet area gives you the feeling of privacy and 'getting away from it all'. Very well kept, immaculate garden and incredibly heplful staff, gorgeous breakfast too! Would definitely stay there again, it was also easy to find from the water bus stop, even though it was late at night when we arrived.

Disliked: Derren left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms are a bit small..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice atmosphere. Not the average B&B

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cozy house, great buffet breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels