HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Ca' Arco Antico Guesthouse

Guesthouse | San Polo 1451, Venice, Italy 30125

93.5% Overall Rating

74 out of 76 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/09/2014)

"The guest house was in a good location - close to the centre of things but quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful, but unobtrusive. The room was clean and comfortable - and good value for money in my opinion. I…"

Read all Ca' Arco Antico Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Check in 14:00 Check out 11:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Locanda Armizo Hotel
56.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 91 reviews
Rialto Star
26.36 USD

Hostel 80.9% 535 reviews
Le Repubbliche Marinare
47.44 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B Best Holidays Venice
44.28 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 206 reviews
Venice Academy
44.28 USD

Guesthouse 83.3% 165 reviews
Locanda Art Deco
55.03 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 80 reviews
Locanda Arte
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 42 reviews
Haven Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 72.1% 36 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.5%

Overall Rating

74 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ca' Arco Antico Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
90.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 63 of 67 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guest house was in a good location - close to the centre of things but quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful, but unobtrusive. The room was clean and comfortable - and good value for money in my opinion. I would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing - I was quite satisfied - I wasn't looking for a luxury hotel. The hostel met all my needs

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lauren Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: AC, friendly help at the desk, nice breakfast (cold cuts, breads, jams/jellies, coffee, yogurt, juices, cereal), excellent internet connection and speed (we were even able to FaceTime with family back home), quiet area of town (but this also means you're pretty far away from everything)

Disliked: Some rooms supposedly have good views, but ours didn’t at all, fairly expensive place to stay, difficult to find (as are most things in Venice, though)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room size was generous and it had a lovely ensuite. It was in a great location and we were given very clear instructions on how to get there from the vaporetto (water bus) station which was great. The wifi worked well too.

Disliked: We were on the ground floor so there was quite a bit of street noise but the air con was poor so we had to keep them open or we were far too hot.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice quiet area, close to everything but off the beaten path. Lots of space in the rooms and very charming.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Lucas

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Good friendly service. Good breakfast; simple and tasty. Clean room and full linens. Cleaned everyday, made beds, and soaps etc provided. Luggage storage after check out. Rustic. Air con.

Disliked: Scott left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff who were very knowledgeable about the area and were able to give good advice to us in English. Very well placed near to the Rialto Bridge therefore close to lots of things.

Disliked: Room was a little dark for my liking but I am sure this is the case in many rooms in Venice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly personnel there. The helped us out wherever they could. Very good for low-budget travelers:there is a supermarket very near by, since restaurants are pretty pricy!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, fabulous breakfast, location and a lovely quaint room. It was perfect for our stay, we'd recommend it to anyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hard to find, but great location tucked away in a less busy part of Venice, but still close to all the main attractions. Has great charm and a good breakfast and very very helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near to Rialto bridge and the staff were incredibly helpful. Huge room for the three of us with really comfy beds and the breakfast was great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Faye Harrison

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Faye would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheryl Kong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2012 Cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: We have been travelling for many months now and this is the best place we've ever stayed in! Nice clean beautiful rooms with heating, spacious. Fantastic breakfast included. Helpful friendly owners, gave us a map of venice and recommended places to eat. Cosy atmosphere. Recommended!

Disliked: A little hard to find initially but every street in Venice is confusing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!! The place is amazing! Staff VERY helpful, free breakfast is HUGE, rooms very clean. Best place we stayed so far! Excellent value for money!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anita Foote

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

21 September 2011 Anita would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable hotel, good breakfast, close to Rialto Bridge

Disliked: No dislikes

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - good location, though very hard to find - nice and informative host

Disliked: - directions on voucher are not good. There's a closer vaporetto stop then Rialto Market

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathan Garcia

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: room was very nice. everything was clean. wifi in room. breakfast included. close to everything you would want to see. little pier over looking the water just out front the guesthouse. located close to supermarket, restaurants, gelateria's.

Disliked: nothing!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was in a reasonably good location to get around Venice

Disliked: It was really hard to find; the directions we had been sent were very unclear

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Walsh

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, very quiet off the main path, close to grand canal, amazing value for money, comfy bed, fab modern bathroom good breakfast and wonderful helpful staff. Wish we were able to stay longer

Disliked: Nothing disliked about the property. Venice in general is hard to navigate therefore finding the hotel at first was a small challenge. Perhaps a map could be sent to the guest once reservation booked

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Agiewich

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2011 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: extremely helpful staff, great and quiet location but just steps from the Rialto Bridge. A total find!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good staff and good breakfast

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a beautiful property located in the heart of Venice, with extremely friendly staff.

Disliked: This is not a hostel, but a guesthouse. So if you are travelling to Venice and hope to meet up with other travellers this probably is not the place for you!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the warmth and friendliness of the atmosphere, the location was also great.

Disliked: There is no sign outside with the name, just a tiny engraving on the door bell.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, well decorated, and well kept. The rooms was large and spacious. The hotel, given that it used to be a house, has a very homey feeling. If you hate large hotels, you will love this! Breakfast, which is included, was served from 8-10 am and served cereal, ham and cheese, yogurt, different types of bread, different juices, jam, nutella, and fresh coffee, tea or whatever you asked for. In general it was a great experience, I would highly recommend it!

Disliked: There was no Wi-Fi. But besides that, it was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Crocker

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2011 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful rooms, very clean, great location, fantastic staff

Disliked: The reception isn't 24/7 so don't lose your key! But seriously this place is amazing apart from this

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice decor. very clean, quiet. basically a hotel, no sharing.

Disliked: everthing was good.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels