We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of CaSa Linger Hostel

Hostel | Castello - San Antonin 3541, Venice, Italy 30122

72.5% Overall Rating

625 out of 892 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/07/2015)

"Great location, good price for Venice. It was nice to be able to book a private room for 5 people. Bag storage was helpful (but not secure so wouldn't leave valuables). Check in desk provided city map."

Read all CaSa Linger Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.21

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

This property reserves the right to pre authorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking. In case of late cancellation or no shows, property will charge the entire amount of the booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Venice Gold
33.14 USD

Hostel 90.5% 264 reviews
AWA Venice Apartments
37.66 USD

Hostel 68.7% 62 reviews
Art Flashpackers
44.19 USD

Hostel 54.9% 34 reviews
B&B Venice Hazel
22.09 USD

Guesthouse 85.8% 116 reviews
San Marco Dreams
42.36 USD

Hostel 80.8% 30 reviews
Hotel Alloggi Barbaria
38.67 USD

Hostel 84.1% 141 reviews
Boutique San Marco
44.19 USD

Guesthouse 83.3% 48 reviews
A casa mia... B&B - Camere e Appartamenti
39.77 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.5%

Overall Rating

625 out of 892 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'CaSa Linger Hostel'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
75.2%
Value
66.4%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 534 of 598 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Crystal Valente

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2015

Liked: If you want to be near St Mark's it's in a good location

Disliked: I've stayed in a lot of hostels and this was by far the worst experience that I've ever had. I booked a dorm but was 'upgraded' to a private room which was a dark musty room on the bottom floor but I thought oh well it's only for sleeping in anyway, left my stuff and went out for the afternoon. When I came back I looked around the room properly and SAW FLEAS ON THE BED. The staff were unsympathetic and refused to do anything about the situation, I refused to sleep in a flea infested bed but it was Venice on a summer evening so it was too late to book anything else for that night. I managed to find another hostel for the following day but the only reason I had anywhere to sleep that night was two lovely English girls overheard the whole thing and felt sorry for me and let me sleep in their room. To add insult to injury when I got home I realised they'd charged my credit card for all three night's that I'd booked for even though I slept there a grand total of zero nights. So I got to pay for the privilege of effectively being homeless.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good price for Venice. It was nice to be able to book a private room for 5 people. Bag storage was helpful (but not secure so wouldn't leave valuables). Check in desk provided city map.

Disliked: No air conditioning and the fan wasn't very useful, so it was fairly hot (no more than to be expected in Italy in July). Bathroom and bedroom furnishings were basic, but sufficient considering price and location.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Abigail Phillips

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2015 Abigail would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the view were excellent, 5 minutes from St Marc's Square! The room was reasonable and the beds were comfy

Disliked: It was extremely hot during our stay and we had to have the windows open at night and the fan on not that these were much help so it was hot, noisy and light in our room at night, we all got bitten by mosquitos. The bathroom was a bit unclean and the shower had poor power

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2015

Liked: There was a bed to sleep in.

Disliked: It was damp. So much so that it set me off coughing most of the night.the world's smallest bathroom, I think they tried to make it a wet room but the floor doesn't slope so water just covers the floor and you can see that it is a problem as the door frame and door are rotting away at the bottom.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabrielle thompson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2015 Gabrielle would recommend this property

Liked: In a gorgeous old stone building. Lovely rooms, very clean and very warm. Extremely close to San Marco square. Easy direction too.

Disliked: No safe boxes. I was in a shared dorm with a key to the door but the others kept leaving it unlocked

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great deal for Venice! Clean facilities, helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Friso van der Meyden

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 April 2015 Friso would recommend this property

Liked: Cold shower in the morning sucks

Disliked: Friso left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

adriana jonguitud

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2015 adriana would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente ubicación sólo odie las escaleras ajajja muy empinadas

Disliked: adriana left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was everything; it is beside Piazza San Marco, the best you could ask for. The hostel doesn't offer much facilites, but it's pretty clean and the staff is willing to help you with anthing you need. I'd stay here again because of the location and the price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014

Liked: location

Disliked: damp and not very clean.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014

Liked: The staff is very nice and the hotel there is pretty good as well. However, the location there is far from city and its a bit dangerous if you are alone at night. I would suggest ppl to live if you are not afraid about a group of random black people in Italy(I dun know about their enthic but they tried to come to me when i left my friend for just 1 min)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittany Moreno

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Brittany would recommend this property

Liked: It had an awesome location, and a large square decently close to it so it was easy to find when coming back to it at the end of the day. Nice large windows, clean, very nice staff, free maps, and good info about the water taxi/bus.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alex Templeman

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, beautiful rooms, wonderful view!

Disliked: The double beds were actually just two single mattresses pushed together - which meant that they tended to slip apart during the night and dump me or my girlfriend down the crack between them!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Lusch

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: cool

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fairly close to the main square and near to the boat stops. The property is located further back so you get a feel for what Venice is really like, rather than just the tourist side.

Disliked: The room was fairly small and no air conditioning but it was like an apartment with only one room and bathroom in the building with the dorm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sendy Velor

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

31 July 2013 Sendy would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, nice place, perfect location , friendly English speaking staff, good location in the heart of Venice.

Disliked: Sendy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clara Laure Messina

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping

29 July 2013 Clara Laure would recommend this property

Liked: A very big, well-appointed, cool (ie. not hot & stuffy!) apartment with lovely furniture & fittings, great bathroom.. Close to shops, restaurants, water-bus etc. Easy to get to

Disliked: nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I found the staff very helpful with a couple of problems I had. The bed was made and comfortable enough.

Disliked: The many, many stairs and no lift weren't fun, but this is Venice for you. My only real issue was the lack of lockers in my mixed dorm, and not being able secure my stuff when I was out.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013

Liked: Close to St Marks Square. Pretty clean.

Disliked: No social aspect at all unless you're lucky enough to have like minded room mates. No lockers. No common room. No tour of the hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iago Cordal Carames

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Iago would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cozyness and price/quality.

Disliked: Too many stairs up!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Enrique Lopez Arevalo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Noisy and not clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located within 5-10 minutes of San Marco square and within 3 min of the vaporetto.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Tiepol

Alone

City break
Shopping

28 May 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: all beautiful!

Disliked: nothing !!

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2013

Liked: Wifi was decent to good. Location was decent.

Disliked: Very out dated. Small. No lobby area. NO LOCKERS! Cant lock away personal belongings. Altho staff will keep it in their room for you.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2013

Liked: Close to Marcus Square. Affordable price this time of year.

Disliked: The wi-fi internet was very unstable, although I was in a room very close to the reception - most of the time I could not even connect. No atmosphere at all.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels