We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of CaSa Linger Hostel

Hostel | Castello - San Antonin 3541, Venice, Italy 30122

72.6% Overall Rating

614 out of 878 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/09/2014)

"The location was everything; it is beside Piazza San Marco, the best you could ask for. The hostel doesn't offer much facilites, but it's pretty clean and the staff is willing to help you with anthing you need. I'd stay…"

Read all CaSa Linger Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

This property reserves the right to pre authorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Schiavoni Apartments
45.31 USD

Apartment 90.7% 4 reviews
Venice Gold
38.84 USD

Hostel 87.4% 235 reviews
Amadeus B&B
67.31 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
AWA Venice Aparthotel San Marco
36.78 USD

Hostel 72.1% 45 reviews
Art Flashpackers
51.78 USD

Hostel 55.4% 33 reviews
Youth Venice Home
38.84 USD

Hostel 47.0% 191 reviews
B&B Venice Hazel
25.89 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 102 reviews
San Marco Dreams
42.07 USD

Hostel 81.0% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.6%

Overall Rating

614 out of 878 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'CaSa Linger Hostel'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
60.8%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
76.8%
Value
64.0%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 526 of 584 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was everything; it is beside Piazza San Marco, the best you could ask for. The hostel doesn't offer much facilites, but it's pretty clean and the staff is willing to help you with anthing you need. I'd stay here again because of the location and the price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014

Liked: location

Disliked: damp and not very clean.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014

Liked: The staff is very nice and the hotel there is pretty good as well. However, the location there is far from city and its a bit dangerous if you are alone at night. I would suggest ppl to live if you are not afraid about a group of random black people in Italy(I dun know about their enthic but they tried to come to me when i left my friend for just 1 min)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittany Moreno

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Brittany would recommend this property

Liked: It had an awesome location, and a large square decently close to it so it was easy to find when coming back to it at the end of the day. Nice large windows, clean, very nice staff, free maps, and good info about the water taxi/bus.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alex Templeman

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, beautiful rooms, wonderful view!

Disliked: The double beds were actually just two single mattresses pushed together - which meant that they tended to slip apart during the night and dump me or my girlfriend down the crack between them!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Lusch

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: cool

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fairly close to the main square and near to the boat stops. The property is located further back so you get a feel for what Venice is really like, rather than just the tourist side.

Disliked: The room was fairly small and no air conditioning but it was like an apartment with only one room and bathroom in the building with the dorm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sendy Velor

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

31 July 2013 Sendy would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, nice place, perfect location , friendly English speaking staff, good location in the heart of Venice.

Disliked: Sendy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clara Laure Messina

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping

29 July 2013 Clara Laure would recommend this property

Liked: A very big, well-appointed, cool (ie. not hot & stuffy!) apartment with lovely furniture & fittings, great bathroom.. Close to shops, restaurants, water-bus etc. Easy to get to

Disliked: nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I found the staff very helpful with a couple of problems I had. The bed was made and comfortable enough.

Disliked: The many, many stairs and no lift weren't fun, but this is Venice for you. My only real issue was the lack of lockers in my mixed dorm, and not being able secure my stuff when I was out.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013

Liked: Close to St Marks Square. Pretty clean.

Disliked: No social aspect at all unless you're lucky enough to have like minded room mates. No lockers. No common room. No tour of the hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iago Cordal Carames

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Iago would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cozyness and price/quality.

Disliked: Too many stairs up!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Enrique Lopez Arevalo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Noisy and not clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located within 5-10 minutes of San Marco square and within 3 min of the vaporetto.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Tiepol

Alone

City break
Shopping

28 May 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: all beautiful!

Disliked: nothing !!

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2013

Liked: Wifi was decent to good. Location was decent.

Disliked: Very out dated. Small. No lobby area. NO LOCKERS! Cant lock away personal belongings. Altho staff will keep it in their room for you.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2013

Liked: Close to Marcus Square. Affordable price this time of year.

Disliked: The wi-fi internet was very unstable, although I was in a room very close to the reception - most of the time I could not even connect. No atmosphere at all.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

SHUHUI YANG

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: quilt smelly, no big towel. shower runs out hot water quickly . dont feel clean

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gleison Santos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2013 Gleison would recommend this property

Liked: Location is the best of this hostel. Forget all the bad reviews you may read here if you want to stay close to San Marco Square. Internet conection is good (but not excellent), bathrooms are clean, hot water.

Disliked: beds could be better

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alexander Frank

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013

Liked: Cheap and good location.

Disliked: It's more of a budget hotel with a dorm room than a hostel. I recommend a bed and breakfast instead. Meals are expensive in Venice if you get breakfast with your stay it will save you. The staff were friendly but did not know the city well. It was not the cleanest place I have stayed in.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very near the centre of the city- Piazza San Marco and close to all main attractions of the city. Very secure place.

Disliked: I felt it was a tad too costly. We stayed in a single room for 100 Euros/ night and had problems with the heater too.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kaitlyn Gore

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 Kaitlyn would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that this hostel was very close to a grocery store and St. Marks square.

Disliked: The beds were very narrow. My friend describes them as "dangly." I would wake up to find myself falling off the bed. Also, we were put in a room with more people than indicated in our booking. There were no lockers.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: A bit smelly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Henderson

Alone

City break

21 March 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The room is very nice, comfortable and warm, great bathroom! I extended my stay for another 2 nights, I'm still here :-)! Thanks to the staff that makes you feel at home...your hearts it's so kind...Thanks again Samu and Mire from room 4

Disliked: just a lot of stairs, but it is not a problem

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GOOD

Disliked: GVERY GOOD

The property's response is...


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels