We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Locanda Art Deco

Guesthouse | Calle delle Botteghe 2966, San Marco district, Venice, Italy 30124

92.1% Overall Rating

76 out of 80 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/06/2012)

"We had a great experience and would happily go back if we should ever make it to Venice again. The location was excellent and the room was very nice."

Read all Locanda Art Deco reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Locanda Arte
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 42 reviews
Venice Academy
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 83.3% 165 reviews
Friendly Venice - Female only
45.54 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 67 reviews
Ca' Contarini
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 80.9% 951 reviews
B&B Ca'Contarini
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 71.4% 9 reviews
Ca' del Pozzo
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 33 reviews
Hotel San Maurizio
25.30 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.3% 281 reviews
Venice Paradise
53.13 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

76 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Locanda Art Deco'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 57 of 61 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nihal Illeperuma

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2014 Nihal would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Frendly staff

Disliked: Nihal left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great experience and would happily go back if we should ever make it to Venice again. The location was excellent and the room was very nice.

Disliked: Breakfast fine, but basic.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012

Liked: 5-10 min walk from both Saint-Mark's Square and the Rialto Bridge. The breakfast included consists of ONLY a cornetto (chocolate or jam) and a coffee/juice. Cornetto was amazing!

Disliked: Where to begin? First of all, this hotel prides itself on being the prize of excellence (trophy from TripAdvisor), yet they can't simply inform their clientele of a scheduling issue on their part. Our room DID NOT include the advertised items such as telephone, computer and WIFI in the rooms. We then asked if we could use the reception phone to make a call within Italy and she said yes. I asked her if I had to pay any fees and she looked at me as if I was stupid and rudely answered, well of course you do, what do you think? Also, although the reception lady seemed very nice, when we asked her where we could find a good, but cheap restaurant, she guided us to good, but extremely overpriced one. We only found out once we had eaten and our bill came (we wanted pizza to counter the high prices, but that ended up not being available). Also, we asked multiple times if we could pay our room fees, but they kept saying to wait for check-out. They do this to make sure they add every little additional charge to your bill (ex: towels, change of linen, etc.).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were lovely and breakfast was fantastic.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, typically Venetian style of the building and ancient style of the property, PC with Ubuntu, spacious room

Disliked: the breakfast was not very rich, but it was okay (other things compensate...)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrew Formanek

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: A great location, 10 mins walk from the Rialto, San Marco Sq., and very close to small cozy restaurants on the other side of the Accademia bridge. Clean room with a nice bathroom. Very helpful staff.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hayley Wesson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011

Liked: The bed was comfortable, breakfast was alright - fresh croissants were good. The lady who was on front desk in the morning/ during the day was very nice, helpful, welcoming & friendly. A couple of the male staff members weren't as friendly, this could be improved.

Disliked: Heating wasn't working when we arrived, one of the staff members was good as he got it working again but it took all night to adequately heat the room. Felt the heating could have been better over the 4 nights we stayed there.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yu ping wang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2011 yu ping would recommend this property

Liked: the room is very clean, andif you stay over one night, they will even clean for you during the day. the staff is very friendly and willing to help. room is big and comfortable.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rob Rudy

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2011 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Locanda Art Deco is great. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was huge, comfortable, and clean, and the location was excellent. Breakfast was also super good. Definitely recommended for anyone traveling through Venezia.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariana Ramirez

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

08 December 2011 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: I was trasfered to other hotel when I arrived because the heater was broken, The new hotel was very good, the breakfast was great. I have no complaints

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessie Erikson

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2011 Jessie would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that it was so quaint and beautiful and in a perfect location... but one of the best things was the breakfast. It was fantastic! Delicious juice, wonderful bread and croissants... all sorts of things. A very traditional Italian breakfast from what I'd seen so far, but simply much better tasting than any of the others. The selection was great, but more than that everything that was there just tasted great. Our room was clean and pretty and had a computer with internet. We were close to San Marco square and there were plenty of little shops and restaurants nearby. This was probably my favorite place I stayed at in my week long trip through Italy with my mother.

Disliked: Only a couple tiny things -- when we checked in we weren't told that we had to leave our keys at the desk when we went out, so there was a little confuson. It's something I don't really like to do, but I've done it before at other places, and I of course would have done it had I known. When we returned, the man who was at the desk (a different person) repeatedly told me that the key always stays at the front desk, as if he thought I just couldn't understand, or as if I just wanted to break the rules because I didn't care. I repeatedly had to tell him, that's fine, we just had not been told, and we didn't plan on going out again anyway, so it was not much of an issue. I didn't like feeling like I was in trouble for something I didn't know I was supposed to do. Other than that, the only thing we didn't like was the strange keyboard the computer had and the fact that our room had a very steeply sloped ceiling. I didn't really mind, but my mother hit her head getting out of bed. At one point, right before we left, the water from the sink faucet in the bathroom also became extremely, extremely hot -- steaming and scalding hot even when turned all the way to the cold setting -- but I think this is because some girl downstairs had complained that her shower wasn't hot enough and so the hotel was trying to fix that.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and friendly staff

Disliked: Basic breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roy Guercio

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

28 August 2011 Roy would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near almost everything you could possibly want to do and see.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hedwig Sadoc

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Hedwig would recommend this property

Liked: L ovely decor, beautiful furniture and items of decoration brought together in a lovingly renovated old house. All in excellent taste and with a friendly feel to it.

Disliked: I did not dislike anything.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cozy and very comfortable. It was also beautifully furnished. Location was very good; very near a vaporetto stop and a nice piazza, and the accademia bridge. I also appreciated the computer with internet access in the room.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

27 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms, excellent value for money. I will stay at Locanda Art Deco if I happen to come to Venice again.

Disliked: Room had no minibar/fridge, breakfast room was very crowded (breakfast was excellent though).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had the 2 brm apartment. It was luxurious. Excellent value for money and very helpful staff. Had to sit the laptop on the windowsill to get wifi but no big deal. Note that the apartment is in a different building to the office, but is very close.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

03 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, always willing to offer us directions and suggestions about travelling and sight-seeing. A cool and spacious room which was cleaned meticulously each day. They let us leave our bags at reception after we had checked out so we could enjoy our final day unencumbered by luggage.

Disliked: The facility to sell late-night mineral water to their guests would have been appreciated - but it's a very minor quibble.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great and you were right in the heart of Venice. The instructions were good on how to get to the property from the station as well. The room we were in was small and definitely an experience in reaching it by the stairs but it was very clean and the breakfast that was provided was very good. The staff were helpful when we had an early departure and provided breakfast for us before we left.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kylie Berndt

26 January 2010 Kylie would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely loved it here! staff were so great, welcoming and helpful, would definitely come here again!!!

Disliked: Kylie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giovanna Maria Tiezzi Garcia

10 November 2009 Giovanna Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money! The staff was quite helpful and friendly. The breakfast was really good and the rooms very clean. I'd recommend it!!

Disliked: Giovanna Maria left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere and large room. Very comfortable stay. Free internet and brekky!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dana vuzenfeld

05 September 2009 dana would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great! Beautifully decorated, very nice and pleasant atmosphere, the staff was very helpful, very nice and very professional. The room was very small, but it didn't bother us too much. The place has a free WiFi, computer in each room (!!), air conditioning and breakfast is included in the price. Great value for money! Very recommended.

Disliked: dana left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decoration and the ambience was awesome, I would like to stay there again, if I visited Venice for another time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyle Thomas

03 August 2009 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: The room was beautiful and the staff was extremely friendly. They have a special gondola ride you can arrange (and pay for) through the hotel and it was EXCELLENT! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Venice. The location is close to all major attractions and shopping areas. The breakfast is also included and good. This was a joy to stay in!

Disliked: Kyle left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels