HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Locanda Art Deco

Guesthouse | Calle delle Botteghe 2966, San Marco district, Venice, Italy 30124

92.1% Overall Rating

76 out of 80 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/06/2012)

"We had a great experience and would happily go back if we should ever make it to Venice again. The location was excellent and the room was very nice."

Read all Locanda Art Deco reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Locanda Arte
65.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 42 reviews
Venice Academy
39.54 USD

Guesthouse 83.1% 162 reviews
Friendly Venice - Female only
59.30 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 66 reviews
Ca' Contarini
17.13 USD

Guesthouse 80.8% 944 reviews
B&B Ca'Contarini
59.30 USD

Guesthouse 71.4% 9 reviews
Ca' del Pozzo
44.81 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 33 reviews
Hotel San Maurizio
44.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.0% 280 reviews
Venice Paradise
55.35 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

76 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Locanda Art Deco'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 57 of 61 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukas Sedlacek

18 July 2009 Lukas would recommend this property

Liked: excellent accommodation, we stayed at the aparment in the top floor, quite a luxury we didn't expect

Disliked: Lukas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My girlfriend and I were impressed by all the positive reviews this hotel/hostel received so we decided to stay there for two days while we were in Venice; we could not have made a better choice! The staff was probably the friendliest, most helpful staff I have ever experienced, there were no extra charges, extra fees, or anything. To top it off, since the website we booked our stay with booked us 2x for the same nights, through a mix up they didn't have the room we had booked available, so they booked us into one of the larger "suite" rooms at no extra charge!They include free internet, you only have to ask for the keyboard down stairs, they have movies and I believe books that you can borrow, and will answer any questions you have about how to get to certain places and where to go.Location is perfect, only a short walk to St. Mark's Square and still on an interesting path with many little boutiques, stores and restaurants.The breakfast was the only thing I wasn't completely impressed, though it was definitely passable. I believe I am just spoiled, however, from staying at an expensive hotel in Munich and due to American hotel's continental breakfasts! For a hostel, it was much more than adequate!If you are ever thinking about staying in Venice, book here, but do it quick as I am sure they will soon be booked solid!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Stefanos Moraitis

04 July 2009 Michael Stefanos would recommend this property

Liked: A small and great hotel in a fairly busy area in Venice, its not overun by tourists but due to promiximity to st. marc's square/rialto bridge and the number of restaurants and ice cream houses nearby the area is quite busy. The staff were great and offered lots of tours and services including a gondola ride with the first female gondolier (90Euros) which included a bottle of champagne and 1 hour ride. I recommend the gondola ride through the hotel unless you want a shorter(cheaper) or longer(a lot more expensive) ride with no drinks found around venice.The breakfast was plain but good, no safe but we locked our stuff in the closet, a little fridge would have been ideal, and no elevator which we knew most hotels don't have before arriving to venice.Other than that this hotel is great for most types of travellers except seniors due to slight noise level at night. An excellent stay and many thanks to the staff.Some advice for travellers going to venice for the first time as we found out the hard way: Pack very light, buy a bottle of water far away from st mark's and refill it at the fountains around venice, learn basic italian and a map is a must and even then you will get lost but keep walking there are lots of signs pointing towards major landmarks.ciao

Disliked: Michael Stefanos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sheila Mae Gomez

15 April 2009 Sheila Mae would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was great - clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly. When I my boyfriend and I arrived, we were given a free map of Venice. Also, Ive slept in many hotels and I can say that this was the best bed Ive slept in. Breakfast was continental but it was great because the server was genuinely nice. Definitely would recommend others to give Art Deco a try.

Disliked: Sheila Mae left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Merih Ortabas

30 January 2009 Merih would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very clean and big. It was like a hotel. We were 4 people and 2 differents rooms and restrooms. Good location in Venise.

Disliked: Merih left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marc gillett

25 January 2009 marc would recommend this property

Liked: awesome rooms and great location, breakfast brought to room

Disliked: marc left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Art Deco is very clean! THe beds are comfortable too. Art Deco is closer to a hotel than a hostel which made it very comfortable and safe. THere is staff 24 hours.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

MARINA GAVRAN?I?

30 December 2008 MARINA would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere, nice, warm and clean room and artistick decoration. Perfeckt location.

Disliked: MARINA left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great space for a family to stay. Very nice breakfast. The hotel offered us boots which in the flooding of Venice was very much appreciated.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leonardo Hochberg

05 December 2008 Leonardo would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location near the Accademia bridge and Vaporetto station.Also, having a simple breakfast and tea always available was super!

Disliked: Leonardo left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carolin Schaller

12 October 2008 Carolin would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a very neat 2 story appartment. The bed on the first floor wasw just a dream.

Disliked: Carolin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sheena Symes

07 September 2008 Sheena would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice and small with quirky character feel

Disliked: Sheena left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

OMER DAMDELEN

06 September 2008 OMER would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is really sweety and also people are friendly

Disliked: OMER left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and overall experience

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laura Baumann

22 August 2008 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very, very clean, the staff was more then helpfull and friendly, the breakfast was very good and offered a variety

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Pavel Delvig

13 August 2008 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: Locanda Art Deco is a clean, comfortable place to stay with friendly staff. It is also close to the boat stop and a nice square with a number of cafes etc.

Disliked: Pavel left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elena Mega

11 August 2008 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: It is a lovely place that really keeps the Italian spirit! It is very well located and ideal for tourists that want to discovery the beauties of Venice.

Disliked: Elena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Duen Yin Leung

09 August 2008 Duen Yin would recommend this property

Liked: The location, fully-equipped kitchenette, friendly staff and decoration of the apartment

Disliked: Duen Yin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Frank Edgar Vevik

23 July 2008 Frank Edgar would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, location, style

Disliked: Frank Edgar left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Karin Rechsteiner

14 July 2008 Karin would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast, very clean, nice bathroomwrong address in hostelbookers! it is not in Piazza San Marco, but in "Calle de le Botthege, 2966"

Disliked: Karin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emily McCarthy

19 June 2008 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Gorgeous looking; we had the 'economy suite' but it was lovely. Extremely friendly staff with very good English. Good breakfast, too.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Robert Schaftlein

16 June 2008 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Location & breakfast

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Rowe

20 April 2008 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: everything. it was wonderful.

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

robert ashdown

19 April 2008

Liked: Friendly atmosphere. Interesting decor. Central location close to eveything.

Disliked: robert left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Candice Rea

13 April 2008 Candice would recommend this property

Liked: it was very close to all the main sites, the room was clean although its noisey at night being so close to a main square - bring ear plugs!

Disliked: Candice left no negative feedback.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels