We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of Albergo San Samuele

Hostel | San Marco 3358, Salizada San Samuele, Venice, Italy 30124

85.7% Overall Rating

290 out of 306 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/07/2014)

Courtney Heinzmann thinks…

"Very close to the vaporetto station and VERY helpful owner. The shower was also huge! We loved staying here."

Read all Albergo San Samuele reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Advance booking discount (available on reservation made 30 days before the arrival): - 5% discount: if you prepay your reservation at confirmation; refundable rate if you cancel within the cancellation policy (3 days before arrival date). - 10% discount: if you prepay your reservation at confirmation; not refundable rate even if you cancel within the cancellation policy. If you agree to prepay the reservation, please authorize us to charge the Credit card provided when you made the reservation. Our little hotel is a home out of home: Keep in mind that our reception does not stay open 24/7. LATE ARRIVAL : Check-ins after 8pm are only possible if you tell us your expected arrival time, and will incur an extra fee of €15.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Locanda Barbarigo
49.34 USD

Guesthouse 77.0% 50 reviews
San Marco Apartments
94.88 USD

Apartment 80.4% 8 reviews
Hotel Astoria
41.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 69 reviews
Hotel Alla Fava
82.23 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.1% 27 reviews
Hotel Caneva
22.14 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.1% 58 reviews
Locanda Armizo Hotel
35.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 91 reviews
Rialto Star
138.95 USD

Hostel 80.9% 535 reviews
Lion Morosini Palace
31.63 USD

Hotel 5 star 80.5% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

290 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Albergo San Samuele'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
87.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 218 of 230 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Courtney Heinzmann

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

05 July 2014 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the vaporetto station and VERY helpful owner. The shower was also huge! We loved staying here.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, location, and excellent value.

Disliked: Double bed had a big seam in the middle because it was two singles stuck together!. Not extremely comfortable but no a big deal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giorgi Modebadze

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 March 2013 Giorgi would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was nice and good. Room was clean and better than we expected. I would recommend this place with 100%

Disliked: WiFi was not perfect. Although there is a free city WiFi in almost whole Venice

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jan Ginderskov

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 August 2012 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Location, quiet og relaxed

Disliked: The only change lenned every 3. day

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In the ridiculously expensive city of Venice, this is a little gem right in the heart of it all- great decor, and excellent location. Helpful, tactful staff.

Disliked: Not much- more than we'd typically pay for accommodations, but wonderfully worth it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location in the city centre. Can walk to the river bus in 2-3 minutes and San Marco quite easily too. Good value for money especially given location in the heart of Venice. Friendly staff. Clean. Good bathroom.

Disliked: Almost got stuck in the bathroom because the door was quite hard to open. Otherwise it was great!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jasmin Chen

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Jasmin would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel. Clean, well located, great staff and excellent value for the price.

Disliked: If you have trouble with stairs it is on the second floor and there's no lift.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2011

Liked: Very little. Decent location.

Disliked: The hostel was very dirty. When we arrived, the receptionist working informed us that the toilet in our room did not have a toilet seat and that they would TRY to replace it the next day. When we asked if there was another toilet we could use, she simply said that we were only missing the toilet seat and the toilet still worked. The room was also very dirty. We felt like the sheets were not clean, and felt dirtier getting out of the shower than we did getting in. We ended up checking out a day early and finding a very nice hotel for the same price.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent: near to everything and its atmosphere is nice. The room contains washbasin.

Disliked: Half of the staff did not speak English. The room was quite small and the wall paper was raunchy.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gerhard Neumann

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Gerhard would recommend this property

Liked: Good price for single room

Disliked: The room is very small

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

20 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quaint, quiet and cozy.

Disliked: all was good.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

claire doody

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 claire would recommend this property

Liked: Shower facilities were good, had a family room instead of the double bedroom booked for no extra cost, good location near to St Marks square

Disliked: Distance to breakfast

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2010

Liked: the location was great but ynfortunately nothing else!

Disliked: ..too small rooms,no breakfast (if wanted you had to walk 500 meters or more through venice to enjoy your extra-paid breakfast)and the most important:please people learn english!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: L'hôtel est à 5 minutes à pied de l'arrêt de vaporetto San Samuele. Il n'y a pas de petit pont ni de marches à monter, très pratique avec nos valises. La chambre était très bien, belle salle de bain. La vue de la chambre donnait sur une cour intérieure mais peu important car on y passe que très peu de temps. Le personnel parle anglais et employés très gentils.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private room was clean and tidy, bathroom was also private and located across the hall. Bathroom was always clean and in good working order. Also a good location for the train station and easy access to the river for catching a bus further into Venice.

Disliked: A little pricey

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Spas Vrabchev

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

22 August 2010 Spas would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location,quiet,easy to find,clean

Disliked: no breakfast at the hotel

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were staying in a private room, which was very nice and clean!Too bad of all the noise from outside.

Disliked: They don't really understand English...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really good and the decor of the building was quite ornate.

Disliked: The only issue we had was that it was very hot at night and we couldn't understand why until we discovered that they still had the heat on in the middle of summer!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to all the major attractions, but very quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Craig Savage

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2010 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: good location close to San Samuele waterbus stop.

Disliked: beds pretty uncomfortable

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alican bekoz

With my spouse / partner

30 July 2010 alican would recommend this property

Liked: friendship, helfulness

Disliked: alican left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Arielle Castro

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2010 Arielle would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right by the Accademia bridge. Small but clean room. Shared bathroom, but sink in the room.

Disliked: Arielle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Hodgkinson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2010 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: This property was in a very convenient situation for all the sites in Venice yet it was in a quiet and delightful location. Our room was comfortable and had an authentic Italian atmosphere. We particularly enjoyed our trip across the Grand Canal every morning for breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels