HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Locanda Armizo Guesthouse

Campo San Silvestro San Polo 1104, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 64%

Location 94%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 64%

Location 94%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 71%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a royal suite room, we enjoyed a lot.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was really nice. Very close to Rialto Bridge, literally a 3min walk. Also near lots of resturaunts.

Disliked: We were on the bottom floor and couldn't get wifi and had to go upstairs to use it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Location near the Academia

Disliked: Small bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - Great location- Clean and nice room- Good price- Satisfactory services.

Disliked: - Internet doesn't work

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location - right nere the vaporetto stop (vaporetto = Venice water-"bus").Nice staff, willing to help. Good breakfast in the hotel lobby at the 1st floor.

Disliked: Wi-Fi was not working.Due to extremely high temperature and humidity in Venice during our stay (+40 degrees Centigrade vs. normal for that time of the year at 24-25 degrees Centigrate; humidity at 95%), all air-conditioning in Venice stopped working. Air-conditioning in this hotel also was not working, so at the temperature 40 degrees Centigrade, we spent two full days and two full nights in the hotel with absolutely no air-conditioning.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely place tucked away from the main drag in a lovely area of the city. We booked thinking we would be near to the Rialto, however, having booked we were given a room at the Locanda Armizo - no problem at all as we wanted Venice as a whole, not worrying about the area. Easy access to the vaporetto from the hotel and easy to get to all the things that you want.We had an upgrade to a suite on the top floor for one night, which was amazing and brilliant and really started our Italian tour in the best way possible.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location close to Rialto bridge.

Disliked: Impossible to find without asking a local, but that is Venice all over. Also when I went to boil water for a cup of tea I saw very dirty kettle so could not use.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and large room

Disliked: Finding it was difficult. Get checked in by someone via skype as they are at their other hotel all the time. Tell you someone will be there in the mornings but it's a housekeeper who gives you breakfast but can't help with basic questions. Free wifi didn't work once in 3 days, asked for help but were just told to keep trying. We didn't have hot water once in 3 days, again told someone and were told we must be trying just after everyone else has used it (we tried it at all hours of each day, never once got hot or even warm)

Check Availability