HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of PLUS Camping Jolly

Hostel | Via G.De Marchi, 7, Venice, Italy 30175

77.8% Overall Rating

789 out of 876 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Amy Belton thinks…

"The staff in the Ciao Bella restaurant are very nice and helpful and that made the stay all that much better considering the facilities we booked the camp for where closed. If the pool and shop…"

Read all PLUS Camping Jolly reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.72
  • Breakfast USD 8.98
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that as of the 24/08/11 a new tourist tax has been enforced to be paid in addition to the normal room rates. Please see below for more more information. €0.18 per night is to be paid during the following periods: 01/01 - 8/01 04/02 - 22/02 01/04 - 31/10 03/09 - 9/12 23/12 - 31/12 For all other periods the tax will be €0.09 per night. Children under the age of 10 are excluded where as those aged between 10 and 16 will only have to pay 50% .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
34.54 USD

Hostel 67.8% 498 reviews
Hotel Venice Villa Dori
22.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.3% 1198 reviews
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
30.39 USD

Hotel 1 star 74.7% 494 reviews
Green Garden Resort
66.10 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Camping Serenissima
17.27 USD

Campsite 73.1% 32 reviews
Hotel Palladio
39.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.4% 74 reviews
Camping Venezia Village
20.72 USD

Campsite 87.5% 39 reviews
Eco BB Venice
38.68 USD

Apartment 92.9% 119 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.8%

Overall Rating

789 out of 876 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PLUS Camping Jolly'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
49.6%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
83.2%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 566 of 660 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 22 | 23   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014

Liked: 3 men room

Disliked: too far from city

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

erwin ramos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014

Liked: It's nice to be able to have some privacy instead of other hostels.

Disliked: The customer service was extremely rude. They think they can walk all over us and don't admit their own mistakes. When I stayed, they overcharged me and I had to call the bank.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Amy Belton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff in the Ciao Bella restaurant are very nice and helpful and that made the stay all that much better considering the facilities we booked the camp for where closed. If the pool and shop where open then the stay at Camp Jolly would have been amazing

Disliked: The pool and shop on site were closed for the entire stay and the shuttle bus also was not running

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very slience place, kind staff

Disliked: bad wi-fi

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eryn Spellman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2014 Eryn would recommend this property

Liked: we loved this place, you get an entire 'bungalow' instead of being in a hostel! it's incredible! so clean and they provide soap, shampoo and other amenities.

Disliked: far away from the island of venice, but even so it's not hard to get back and forth because transportation to and from is simple.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: what we liked was it was fast, cheap and clean, perfect for travelers not from the region, going back If around Venice again

Disliked: Not enough front desk staff but it's understandable for the summer period and the amount of people staying at the camping

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap.

Disliked: Its not so easy to get to the main island since the shuttle is not running during the period. Also the air conditioner is not working really well than shut down after a while. Its freezing cold. The Wifi only remain at the reception and bar.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgia Turville

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Georgia would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere. The bar/pool. The restaurant. Our room was air-conditioned and we appreciated it as it was VERY hot. The little shop on site was great for things we had forgotten!

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was great!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Gavin Armstrong

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Gavin would recommend this property

Liked: The character and the friendly staff that worked there, you got good value for money but location was slighty inconvenient

Disliked: Apart from location everything else was good value for money!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, only place available left during carnival that wasn't very expensive. Good common are with good music, televisions (which show sport) and food and drinks available.

Disliked: Not close to main train stations/airports which made it hard to get to/find when I arrived. Cabins and beds were very small, not very clean, supposed to be wifi in room but there wasn't any. Quite cold (in winter) but may be better in Summer… especially when the pool and volleyball court is in action.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tiago Bispo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2014 Tiago would recommend this property

Liked: It was a friendly atmosohere and a comfortable acomodation

Disliked: It is quite far from public transportation

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anja du Plessis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2014 Anja would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed alone in the bungalow for three people, which was great. Hot water. Really comfy beds. I would stay here again. It's close to a bus stop if you need to get to Venice Island, and a return ticket is only € 2.6, which is really convenient. Staff was friendly. I didn't eat there, so I don't have any opinion on the food.

Disliked: It's really cold in winter, but they provide small heaters in the bungalows, so I left mine running through the night. Luckily, I brought my own sleeping bag, since the blankets were a bit dodgy. You can also feel every time someone moves in the bungalow next to you. No hairdryers.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rui Wang

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Rui would recommend this property

Liked: The price is very good and the stuff is very friendly

Disliked: It is quite noisy during the night and the location is far away from Venice (shuttle buses are provided)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and the staff at the reception desk was nice

Disliked: The rooms are a bit smaller than anticipated

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Ferreira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Many rooms to sleep, not so crowded.

Disliked: There is no kitchen to make your own food or drinks. You have to pay in the restaurant if you want something. The camping is hidden from everything, and the path from the airport and trainstation is dark and very difficult to find. Take some 2 hours to find the place. Also, the WiFi is terrible!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tara Raymond

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: So much better than I was expecting - friendly, helpful service and everything you need was available onsite.

Disliked: Tara left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good service of people of the desk, they are friendly and helpfull workers.

Disliked: its location is not good, and poor shuttle service

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 November 2013

Liked: Room was clean.

Disliked: Really difficult to get to and from. You have to get a short tram then a shuttle bus, which was unreliable in my experience. I called to confirm a bus would be coming at 6.30pm. Arrived at the car park island just after 6.20pm and was waiting in the dark until after 7.30pm for it to arrive. When I complained I was told 'no problem'.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Judith Harmsen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2013 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: The restaurant/bar was really nice.

Disliked: I was far from the city centre, and the shuttle bus to get you there was oftenfull.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: reasonable price, free wifi & computer, with sheet and blanket and washing items, worthy staying for backpacker

Disliked: a little difficult to find on foot for the first time, specially in late night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice little village, very welcoming and the staff were great.

Disliked: The fact that the bar was only busy on Friday night - but expected at this time of year

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jessica Angkasa

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: If you are tight on budget, this will be a good choice

Disliked: The shuttle only available from 9 am until 9.30 pm

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good camping in Mestre.

Disliked: Far avay from Venice

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really chilled out atmosphere. Appreciated the on site supermarket and restaurant/bar. A little out of town but super easy to get to by their own shuttle or a public bus. There were plenty of shared bathrooms which were kept very clean!

Disliked: Communication before the stay wasn't great - I emailed once to enquire about changing my booking and once to ask about the camp shuttle from the train station and didn't receive a response to either. Once I got there though the staff were very helpful and changed my booking without charge. Another minor issue was that the tent wasn't cleaned before myself and another traveller arrived so we had trouble figuring out which beds were available to sleep in. Pretty easily remediated by fresh sheets from reception though.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tim Burrell

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: well organised

Disliked: na


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels