HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of PLUS Camping Jolly

Hostel | Via G.De Marchi, 7, Venice, Italy 30175

81.4% Overall Rating

879 out of 975 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/09/2014)

Alice Sutherland thinks…

"We loved our bungalow. And the shop and restaurant were relatively fairly priced."

Read all PLUS Camping Jolly reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.44
  • Breakfast USD 8.43
  • Towel USD 2.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that as of the 24/08/11 a new tourist tax has been enforced to be paid in addition to the normal room rates. Please see below for more more information. €0.18 per night is to be paid during the following periods: 01/01 - 8/01 04/02 - 22/02 01/04 - 31/10 03/09 - 9/12 23/12 - 31/12 For all other periods the tax will be €0.09 per night. Children under the age of 10 are excluded where as those aged between 10 and 16 will only have to pay 50% .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
25.92 USD

Hostel 66.4% 531 reviews
Hotel Venice Villa Dori
23.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.1% 1218 reviews
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
25.92 USD

Hotel 1 star 77.8% 509 reviews
Green Garden Resort
36.29 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Camping Serenissima
15.55 USD

Campsite 79.9% 61 reviews
Hotel Palladio
37.59 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 77 reviews
Camping Fusina Tourist Village
15.55 USD

Campsite 71.5% 353 reviews
Camping Venezia Village
28.52 USD

Campsite 89.6% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 15/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 15/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.4%

Overall Rating

879 out of 975 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PLUS Camping Jolly'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
60.8%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 636 of 757 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alice Sutherland

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our bungalow. And the shop and restaurant were relatively fairly priced.

Disliked: Long queues at reception. Bus driver saying we could board after 5 mins then turning around and leaving without us.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicola Vella

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2014 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: It's lovely! Very clean and I got to meet many people travelling all over Europe just like me.

Disliked: The staff could be a bit rude sometimes but not all of them! On the whole it was a great experience.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First off, let's acknowledge the fact that you're trying to stay here because it's dirt cheap, and everywhere in Venice is stupid expensive. For the money, you can't do better than this place. Yeah it's a camp ground, but it's really cool. The restaurant on site is delicious (AND pretty cheap!), and the bar has themed parties every night, which you absolutely wouldn't get in the city. The shuttles make it really easy to get to and from Venice, but you do have to come back by 12. When I heard that when I booked, I hated it because I wanted to go out, but Venice isn't a city that you really go clubbing/bar hopping in anyway. Buy a cheap bottle of wine from the convenience store at the camp ground, and make some new friends there!

Disliked: Well, it's far from Venice obviously. And getting to the campground on Sundays in nearly impossible (I had to walk >1 hour, but I also think I did something stupid).

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nicole Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014

Liked: They had the basics on site.

Disliked: Only met two nice staff memebers. The tent I stayed in flooded during the night and they said it was an issue they have been meaning to look into. The hostel is situated quite far away from the Venice island and takes a while to get there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

santiago de jesus echeverri hul

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2014 santiago de jesus would recommend this property

Liked: Its a place to party at an affordable price!!

Disliked: Its far away from the actual city, but trust me, its worht it. I stayed in the actual city one night and died of boredom. Getting out of you way to go party at this camp site is well worth the hussle.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness - the wash room were pretty clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Trishia Nashtaran

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014

Liked: The lively atmosphere.

Disliked: It's way too far from the main town.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Grace Mitchell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: It was really cheap to stay in a tent. The set up with the pool, bar/restaurant and mini market was cool. There were also good bathroom and laundry services available. All the staff were very friendly and helpful too.

Disliked: The location isn't great because it's a big camping ground. However the shuttle bus service to Venice itself was really good and the instructions I used on how to get there from Mestre station were easy to follow too.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities. Comfortable bedding

Disliked: Hard to get to

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Muhammad Jamshaid Ashiq

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Muhammad Jamshaid would recommend this property

Liked: Its was really very nice to stay there, especially swimming pool. Overall the location and services were excellent.

Disliked: I am totally satisfied

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

diana marshall

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 diana would recommend this property

Liked: The restairant, swimming pool and convenience store

Disliked: diana left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had a great pool and provided transport to the island.

Disliked: Our cabin smelled slightly like mildew and we had to walk pretty far to catch the bus to the train station

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: aside from showing up to wait as the only person in the reception area while the lady behind the counter discussed whatever with her colleagues, I was pretty satisfied with the entire place- very clean, organized, and the room was good value for my money. Maybe its the nice relaxed way of Italians, but the shuttle bus driver was late leaving and picking up, and smoked in the bus, and also drove like a maniac. otherwise, would recommend for living purposes. also, the place is a hassle to get to.

Disliked: shuttle bus driver drove like a maniac, was late at pick up and drop off, and smoked in the bus. also the reception girl did not prioritize my arrival time, thus i waited up to 15 minutes while she talked with her friends in the back and organized brochures.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

David Preece

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and easy. It is just a tent with three beds, what do you expect?

Disliked: No locks on the shower doors. WiFi is intermittent.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zac Vanderharst

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Zac would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere !!!!

Disliked: long way out of venice

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

della fletcher

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 August 2014 della would recommend this property

Liked: the pool and bar area was excellent plus nightly entertament

Disliked: no tea making facilties in room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good for a cheap place to stay. We stayed in a tent so no a/c but it wasn't too bad for just one night. For an extended stay I would recommend an air conditioned room in one of the mobile homes. The pool is included and there is a convenient restairant and market on site. The bar at night kind of felt like middle school homecoming but it's still a cool concept.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2014

Liked: Good deals at the bar.

Disliked: The hostel is located pretty far from Venice, and is not easy to get to. They only offer shuttles to the hostel in the morning and at night so if you arrive in the afternoon you have to take a public bus which drops you off pretty far from the campsite, and there are no directions or signs to get to the hostel. Everyone was getting lost. The staff at the hostel were also very rude and not helpful. They didn't understand customer service, and did not speak english very well which was a problem because most of the guests spoke english. The hostel was also very unorganized and not clean.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and welcoming to all types of travelers.

Disliked: It was a 20 min bus ride from Venice itself - but they have a shuttle bus, and the public buses are just as reliable and useful.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Bray

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Vibrant atmosphere, great pool facilities, a well-stocked shop, and a terrific deal given how easy it was to access Venice.

Disliked: Joshua left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Walker

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Camp Jolly is great - the pool is fantastic, the bungalows are clean and well-sized, the air conditioning is brilliant, and having a supermarket and restaurant on hand are lovely comforts for the weary traveller.

Disliked: The €2.50 shuttle bus has the convenience of leaving straight from the campsite, but it takes you to the monorail terminal, which costs €1.30 for the two-stop ride to Venice. It's not far to the nearest bus stop, which is only €1.30 per trip. Get involved.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Mike Lonsdale

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2014 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: Great food at ciao bella! Handy shop. Pool was nice.

Disliked: When it rained the tent flooded loads. Bathrooms were a bit scruffy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The sites are clean. Well layed out. Great value for money and easy to get to.

Disliked: Maybe just the noises frim the bus groups. They get quite noisy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great pool, the cabins were awesome and while not all the staff were bending over backwards to help, a lot of them were.

Disliked: It was a lot further from transport than it said. They also said they run shuttle buses to and from piazzale Roma but when I asked about it they just have me directions to the regular buses.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The campground had a nice restaurant and wasn't very expensive. The bathrooms were always clean and had access for laundry as well. And was very easy to get from the city to the campground.

Disliked: Didn't like that it was so far away from the city and that the laundry was about eight euros. Also, if you stay in a tent it can get very loud.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels