HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

PLUS Camping Jolly Campsite

Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 84%

Location 77%

Safety 85%

Staff 84%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note that as of the 24/08/11 a new tourist tax has been enforced to be paid in addition to the normal room rates. Please see below for more more information.
€0.18 per night is to be paid during the following periods:
01/01 - 8/01
04/02 - 22/02
01/04 - 31/10
03/09 - 9/12
23/12 - 31/12
For all other periods the tax will be €0.09 per night. Children under the age of 10 are excluded where as those aged between 10 and 16 will only have to pay 50% .

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 84%

Location 77%

Safety 85%

Staff 84%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 384 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Me encantó porque tienen la recepción abierta las 24 horas, la piscina está genial para el verano, las habitaciones tienen aire acondicionado.

Disliked: Tienes que pagar 5 euros cada que quieras ir y regresar de Venecia al hostal (2,5 euros de ida 2,5 de regreso), me tocó la litera de arriba y no es muy fácil subir la escalera y el techo está muy cerca de ti.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating


16 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Convenient

Disliked: Too close to the road. Too many cars speeding early hours in morning which was a struggle to sleep

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating


16 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: All

Disliked: Cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating


16 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Swimming pool area, restaurant.

Disliked: Tent is not properly cleaned.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Superb hostel to stay..location was really awesome. Look like a resort:)

Disliked: Food is bit expensive but still fine

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The toilet is clean in bungalows

Disliked: Overall, my stay was terrible. We decided to avail the tent on our first night as there were no available bungalows at the mean time. Upon arriving in our tent, lights were not working. I asked assistance from the reception and they cant accomodate me as it was a bit busy and they were just the 3 of them accommodating other customers so i then waited for 30minutes, unti i tried to approach one of their technicians to het help but he was rude and not accommodating, he still pushed me to wait and go to the c

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Easy to get into the city, very friendly staff, clean and nice facilities.

Disliked: The "grocery store" was really a convenience store with mostly junk food. The hot water was also temperamental.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


25 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Muy buena locación además de ofrecerte todas las maneras de moverte por allá

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: So cute and comfy!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nice price and other facilities. Good privacy if you are in group of 3 persons in one bungalow

Disliked: Some bed are bad because many have some broke tables and make you fall off.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability