We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of PLUS Camping Jolly

Hostel | Via G.De Marchi, 7, Venice, Italy 30175

70.5% Overall Rating

899 out of 1003 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/02/2015)

"Resturant with Bar and Brakfest for 5 EUR. The suprim room is very comftrebole, compre to the normal room."

Read all PLUS Camping Jolly reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.51
  • Breakfast USD 7.08

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that as of the 24/08/11 a new tourist tax has been enforced to be paid in addition to the normal room rates. Please see below for more more information. €0.18 per night is to be paid during the following periods: 01/01 - 8/01 04/02 - 22/02 01/04 - 31/10 03/09 - 9/12 23/12 - 31/12 For all other periods the tax will be €0.09 per night. Children under the age of 10 are excluded where as those aged between 10 and 16 will only have to pay 50% .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
15.02 USD

Hostel 65.1% 538 reviews
Hotel Venice Villa Dori
17.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.1% 1218 reviews
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
15.24 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.3% 513 reviews
Green Garden Resort
30.48 USD

Hotel 85.7% 3 reviews
Camping Serenissima
13.06 USD

Campsite 80.7% 62 reviews
Hotel Palladio
22.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 77 reviews
Camping Fusina Tourist Village
13.06 USD

Campsite 73.4% 354 reviews
Camping Venezia Village
23.95 USD

Campsite 89.6% 52 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.5%

Overall Rating

899 out of 1003 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PLUS Camping Jolly'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
53.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
80.0%
Value
77.6%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 652 of 785 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

24 February 2015

Liked: The name.

Disliked: Firstly, terrible internet connection. Secondly, hot water works for 5 seconds, reducing us to take cold water showers in the middle of Italian winter.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Anselmo Marcos Matusse

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

15 February 2015

Liked: The location and cheap prices.

Disliked: You really get what you pay for!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Resturant with Bar and Brakfest for 5 EUR. The suprim room is very comftrebole, compre to the normal room.

Disliked: The location

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jessica Jack

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2015 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are helpful and there is good noise control.

Disliked: There is no kitchen, we stayed in a Bungalow. This meant we had to go to the restaurant everyday, very expensive if you are backpacking as we are. Although the food is delicious.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ashlee Timms

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2015

Liked: Good price for Venice.

Disliked: Not the type of property to stay at as a social, female solo traveller. The rooms were absolutely freezing to sleep in.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

WaiLok cheung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2015 WaiLok would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: No

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Heater does not function well and it gets really cold at night. Quite a distance to walk to get there as well.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

kyoungyoun ha

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2014 kyoungyoun would recommend this property

Liked: Good price Good location Frendly staffs

Disliked: Cold in winter

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2014

Liked: Very natural

Disliked: Air condition is not working

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrycja Czerniawska

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2014 Patrycja would recommend this property

Liked: *clean tent *helpful staff *nice area and great parties

Disliked: *meeting interesting and friendly people *cheap and tasty food,alcohol

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mihaela Boldor

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2014 Mihaela would recommend this property

Liked: I was surprised when I arrived there and saw how big it is, I like that I had many facillities,like the shop(very usefull), club( because other clubs in Venice closed too early and I wanted to stay late),pool, transport.

Disliked: I cannot say that I dislike something but it would be better if the restaurant would serve all day long.The location it's a little too far from Venice.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Evening Events, supermarket/store, pool area, tents were good and clean, bathrooms and showers were great- very clean, large and bright.

Disliked: Overall I had a great stay. It would have been better if the were cooking facilities. The food was a little overpriced, and a few of the bar staff were rude and unhelpful- ignorant towards me when I was waiting to be served. But reception staff were lovely, as well as the shop assistant Michele; very kind and warm.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved the pool area, the bar and the restaurant. They offer different partys every night, there are many young travellers and backpackers. We were all allowed to hang out outside the bar until late at night. The food at the restaurant is very delicious for a very good price. I loved hanging around at the pool at good weather. And if you bring your booking confirmation, the ride by Shutte to the accomodation from Venice is for free. The showers and toilets were very clean.

Disliked: I stayed in a tent and they're not clean inside. The blankets are too thin, I was shivering at night. And I would stay away from the breakfast buffet. Besides the other great offers it is way too overpriced and not that delicious. The shuttle bus doesn't run from noon to 7pm.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities, and useful shuttle bus into Venice

Disliked: Bad location

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pool was fantastic in the heat!

Disliked: Would have been nice to have a kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jasmin King

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014 Jasmin would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and everything you need/want on your doorstep!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alice Sutherland

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our bungalow. And the shop and restaurant were relatively fairly priced.

Disliked: Long queues at reception. Bus driver saying we could board after 5 mins then turning around and leaving without us.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicola Vella

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2014 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: It's lovely! Very clean and I got to meet many people travelling all over Europe just like me.

Disliked: The staff could be a bit rude sometimes but not all of them! On the whole it was a great experience.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First off, let's acknowledge the fact that you're trying to stay here because it's dirt cheap, and everywhere in Venice is stupid expensive. For the money, you can't do better than this place. Yeah it's a camp ground, but it's really cool. The restaurant on site is delicious (AND pretty cheap!), and the bar has themed parties every night, which you absolutely wouldn't get in the city. The shuttles make it really easy to get to and from Venice, but you do have to come back by 12. When I heard that when I booked, I hated it because I wanted to go out, but Venice isn't a city that you really go clubbing/bar hopping in anyway. Buy a cheap bottle of wine from the convenience store at the camp ground, and make some new friends there!

Disliked: Well, it's far from Venice obviously. And getting to the campground on Sundays in nearly impossible (I had to walk >1 hour, but I also think I did something stupid).

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nicole Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014

Liked: They had the basics on site.

Disliked: Only met two nice staff memebers. The tent I stayed in flooded during the night and they said it was an issue they have been meaning to look into. The hostel is situated quite far away from the Venice island and takes a while to get there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

santiago de jesus echeverri hul

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2014 santiago de jesus would recommend this property

Liked: Its a place to party at an affordable price!!

Disliked: Its far away from the actual city, but trust me, its worht it. I stayed in the actual city one night and died of boredom. Getting out of you way to go party at this camp site is well worth the hussle.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness - the wash room were pretty clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Trishia Nashtaran

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014

Liked: The lively atmosphere.

Disliked: It's way too far from the main town.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Grace Mitchell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: It was really cheap to stay in a tent. The set up with the pool, bar/restaurant and mini market was cool. There were also good bathroom and laundry services available. All the staff were very friendly and helpful too.

Disliked: The location isn't great because it's a big camping ground. However the shuttle bus service to Venice itself was really good and the instructions I used on how to get there from Mestre station were easy to follow too.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities. Comfortable bedding

Disliked: Hard to get to


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels