We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of PLUS Camping Jolly

Hostel | Via G.De Marchi, 7, Venice, Italy 30175

79.3% Overall Rating

919 out of 1026 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/05/2015)

Aleksandr Petrusenko thinks…

"Все очень понравилось. Из соотношения цена-качество вариант лучше найти тяжело в Венеции и около нее. Особенно должно понравится молодежи. До Венеции добирался на шатле за 5 евро туда-обратно. Очень…"

Read all PLUS Camping Jolly reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.71
  • Breakfast USD 7.15

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that as of the 24/08/11 a new tourist tax has been enforced to be paid in addition to the normal room rates. Please see below for more more information. €0.18 per night is to be paid during the following periods: 01/01 - 8/01 04/02 - 22/02 01/04 - 31/10 03/09 - 9/12 23/12 - 31/12 For all other periods the tax will be €0.09 per night. Children under the age of 10 are excluded where as those aged between 10 and 16 will only have to pay 50% .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
24.22 USD

Hostel 61.7% 544 reviews
Hotel Venice Villa Dori
20.91 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.2% 1221 reviews
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
26.42 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.8% 515 reviews
Green Garden Resort
60.54 USD

Hotel 89.3% 4 reviews
Camping Serenissima
13.21 USD

Campsite 81.5% 67 reviews
Hotel Palladio
31.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.5% 79 reviews
Camping Fusina Tourist Village
13.21 USD

Campsite 73.4% 354 reviews
Camping Venezia Village
24.22 USD

Campsite 89.6% 52 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.3%

Overall Rating

919 out of 1026 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PLUS Camping Jolly'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
61.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
77.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 665 of 808 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandr Petrusenko

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2015 Aleksandr would recommend this property

Liked: Все очень понравилось. Из соотношения цена-качество вариант лучше найти тяжело в Венеции и около нее. Особенно должно понравится молодежи. До Венеции добирался на шатле за 5 евро туда-обратно. Очень удобно и по Венецианским меркам дешево

Disliked: Aleksandr left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Mitsuo Masui

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

22 May 2015 Mitsuo would recommend this property

Liked: The price is good.

Disliked: The reception stars are very. bad. and how to way camping is no good.From bus stop takes 8minitus.But we took 25 minites.If 25 minitets takes from bus stop ,we do not choice this camping.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BEGUM OZYONUM

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2015 BEGUM would recommend this property

Liked: its cheap and clean. i stayed in tent.

Disliked: only the location. its far from city center and if you miss the shuttle (its 5 euro!) you have to get on a bus and when you get off, you have to walk 10 mın to arrive there

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was good and full of life when I arrived. There is a good bar and restaurant area and the rooms were clean enough and a good size with lots of storage. There is a shuttle bus which is needed as the location is a bit far from public transport.

Disliked: The location is quite hard to get to and you have to go through a tunnel which is a bit disconcerting for a young female travelling alone but that is not the fault of the site. My room was not ready at 2 which was annoying since I had spent 2 days travelling in a plane from australia and just wanted a shower and nap.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a bit out of the city which was nice and they had plenty of information on how to get into the city and maps too. I really liked the price. The supermarket on site was great too.

Disliked: The breakfast was not included and it was very expensive considering the food did not look good at all. Some staff were not very friendly at times.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2015

Liked: I would have like swimming pool maybe but i couldn´t use it because of the time that i spent there.

Disliked: The stuff is not helpful at all and really arrogant. It was horrible! The dorm rooms are really really bad!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap,

Disliked: wifi was slow

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HARDIK PATEL

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2015 HARDIK would recommend this property

Liked: Clean Campus and responsive staff

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vaibhav Jindal

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2015 Vaibhav would recommend this property

Liked: Its nice and clean..there is a swimming pool as well for summers. Also a shuttle service to the main city which helped me a lot!!

Disliked: Its still a bit far off from the main city and if you are a nightclub type of person, you can face problems getting back

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good place and the price was Great. There is so much available here it was very nice.

Disliked: No self cooking on site

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ondrej Chvojka

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2015 Ondrej would recommend this property

Liked: Vstřícný, milý personál. Kemp čistý, blízko autobusové zastávce do centra města.

Disliked: Pomalé Wi-Fi připojení které neustále padalo

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Michael marsella

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2015

Liked: It was cheap.

Disliked: The man at the front desk. It was far from Venice. And does not look like the pictures.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marissa Higdon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2015 Marissa would recommend this property

Liked: Nice cheap housing. Clean and quiet

Disliked: Kind of far from venice

42.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

24 February 2015

Liked: The name.

Disliked: Firstly, terrible internet connection. Secondly, hot water works for 5 seconds, reducing us to take cold water showers in the middle of Italian winter.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Anselmo Marcos Matusse

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

15 February 2015

Liked: The location and cheap prices.

Disliked: You really get what you pay for!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Resturant with Bar and Brakfest for 5 EUR. The suprim room is very comftrebole, compre to the normal room.

Disliked: The location

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jessica Jack

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2015 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are helpful and there is good noise control.

Disliked: There is no kitchen, we stayed in a Bungalow. This meant we had to go to the restaurant everyday, very expensive if you are backpacking as we are. Although the food is delicious.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ashlee Timms

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2015

Liked: Good price for Venice.

Disliked: Not the type of property to stay at as a social, female solo traveller. The rooms were absolutely freezing to sleep in.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

WaiLok cheung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2015 WaiLok would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: No

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Heater does not function well and it gets really cold at night. Quite a distance to walk to get there as well.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

kyoungyoun ha

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2014 kyoungyoun would recommend this property

Liked: Good price Good location Frendly staffs

Disliked: Cold in winter

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2014

Liked: Very natural

Disliked: Air condition is not working

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrycja Czerniawska

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2014 Patrycja would recommend this property

Liked: *clean tent *helpful staff *nice area and great parties

Disliked: *meeting interesting and friendly people *cheap and tasty food,alcohol

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mihaela Boldor

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2014 Mihaela would recommend this property

Liked: I was surprised when I arrived there and saw how big it is, I like that I had many facillities,like the shop(very usefull), club( because other clubs in Venice closed too early and I wanted to stay late),pool, transport.

Disliked: I cannot say that I dislike something but it would be better if the restaurant would serve all day long.The location it's a little too far from Venice.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Evening Events, supermarket/store, pool area, tents were good and clean, bathrooms and showers were great- very clean, large and bright.

Disliked: Overall I had a great stay. It would have been better if the were cooking facilities. The food was a little overpriced, and a few of the bar staff were rude and unhelpful- ignorant towards me when I was waiting to be served. But reception staff were lovely, as well as the shop assistant Michele; very kind and warm.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels