HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of PLUS Camping Jolly

Hostel | Via G.De Marchi, 7, Venice, Italy 30175

82.9% Overall Rating

887 out of 983 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/09/2014)

Mihaela Boldor thinks…

"I was surprised when I arrived there and saw how big it is, I like that I had many facillities,like the shop(very usefull), club( because other clubs in Venice closed too early and I wanted to stay…"

Read all PLUS Camping Jolly reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.98
  • Breakfast USD 8.22
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that as of the 24/08/11 a new tourist tax has been enforced to be paid in addition to the normal room rates. Please see below for more more information. €0.18 per night is to be paid during the following periods: 01/01 - 8/01 04/02 - 22/02 01/04 - 31/10 03/09 - 9/12 23/12 - 31/12 For all other periods the tax will be €0.09 per night. Children under the age of 10 are excluded where as those aged between 10 and 16 will only have to pay 50% .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
25.30 USD

Hostel 64.7% 534 reviews
Hotel Venice Villa Dori
24.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.1% 1218 reviews
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
24.04 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.0% 510 reviews
Green Garden Resort
35.42 USD

Hotel 85.7% 3 reviews
Camping Serenissima
15.18 USD

Campsite 80.7% 62 reviews
Hotel Palladio
33.21 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 77 reviews
Camping Fusina Tourist Village
15.18 USD

Campsite 73.4% 354 reviews
Camping Venezia Village
27.83 USD

Campsite 89.6% 52 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.9%

Overall Rating

887 out of 983 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PLUS Camping Jolly'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
64.8%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 643 of 765 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrycja Czerniawska

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2014 Patrycja would recommend this property

Liked: *clean tent *helpful staff *nice area and great parties

Disliked: *meeting interesting and friendly people *cheap and tasty food,alcohol

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mihaela Boldor

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2014 Mihaela would recommend this property

Liked: I was surprised when I arrived there and saw how big it is, I like that I had many facillities,like the shop(very usefull), club( because other clubs in Venice closed too early and I wanted to stay late),pool, transport.

Disliked: I cannot say that I dislike something but it would be better if the restaurant would serve all day long.The location it's a little too far from Venice.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Evening Events, supermarket/store, pool area, tents were good and clean, bathrooms and showers were great- very clean, large and bright.

Disliked: Overall I had a great stay. It would have been better if the were cooking facilities. The food was a little overpriced, and a few of the bar staff were rude and unhelpful- ignorant towards me when I was waiting to be served. But reception staff were lovely, as well as the shop assistant Michele; very kind and warm.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved the pool area, the bar and the restaurant. They offer different partys every night, there are many young travellers and backpackers. We were all allowed to hang out outside the bar until late at night. The food at the restaurant is very delicious for a very good price. I loved hanging around at the pool at good weather. And if you bring your booking confirmation, the ride by Shutte to the accomodation from Venice is for free. The showers and toilets were very clean.

Disliked: I stayed in a tent and they're not clean inside. The blankets are too thin, I was shivering at night. And I would stay away from the breakfast buffet. Besides the other great offers it is way too overpriced and not that delicious. The shuttle bus doesn't run from noon to 7pm.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities, and useful shuttle bus into Venice

Disliked: Bad location

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pool was fantastic in the heat!

Disliked: Would have been nice to have a kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jasmin King

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014 Jasmin would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and everything you need/want on your doorstep!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alice Sutherland

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our bungalow. And the shop and restaurant were relatively fairly priced.

Disliked: Long queues at reception. Bus driver saying we could board after 5 mins then turning around and leaving without us.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicola Vella

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2014 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: It's lovely! Very clean and I got to meet many people travelling all over Europe just like me.

Disliked: The staff could be a bit rude sometimes but not all of them! On the whole it was a great experience.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First off, let's acknowledge the fact that you're trying to stay here because it's dirt cheap, and everywhere in Venice is stupid expensive. For the money, you can't do better than this place. Yeah it's a camp ground, but it's really cool. The restaurant on site is delicious (AND pretty cheap!), and the bar has themed parties every night, which you absolutely wouldn't get in the city. The shuttles make it really easy to get to and from Venice, but you do have to come back by 12. When I heard that when I booked, I hated it because I wanted to go out, but Venice isn't a city that you really go clubbing/bar hopping in anyway. Buy a cheap bottle of wine from the convenience store at the camp ground, and make some new friends there!

Disliked: Well, it's far from Venice obviously. And getting to the campground on Sundays in nearly impossible (I had to walk >1 hour, but I also think I did something stupid).

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nicole Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014

Liked: They had the basics on site.

Disliked: Only met two nice staff memebers. The tent I stayed in flooded during the night and they said it was an issue they have been meaning to look into. The hostel is situated quite far away from the Venice island and takes a while to get there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

santiago de jesus echeverri hul

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2014 santiago de jesus would recommend this property

Liked: Its a place to party at an affordable price!!

Disliked: Its far away from the actual city, but trust me, its worht it. I stayed in the actual city one night and died of boredom. Getting out of you way to go party at this camp site is well worth the hussle.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness - the wash room were pretty clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Trishia Nashtaran

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014

Liked: The lively atmosphere.

Disliked: It's way too far from the main town.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Grace Mitchell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: It was really cheap to stay in a tent. The set up with the pool, bar/restaurant and mini market was cool. There were also good bathroom and laundry services available. All the staff were very friendly and helpful too.

Disliked: The location isn't great because it's a big camping ground. However the shuttle bus service to Venice itself was really good and the instructions I used on how to get there from Mestre station were easy to follow too.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities. Comfortable bedding

Disliked: Hard to get to

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Muhammad Jamshaid Ashiq

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Muhammad Jamshaid would recommend this property

Liked: Its was really very nice to stay there, especially swimming pool. Overall the location and services were excellent.

Disliked: I am totally satisfied

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

diana marshall

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 diana would recommend this property

Liked: The restairant, swimming pool and convenience store

Disliked: diana left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had a great pool and provided transport to the island.

Disliked: Our cabin smelled slightly like mildew and we had to walk pretty far to catch the bus to the train station

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: aside from showing up to wait as the only person in the reception area while the lady behind the counter discussed whatever with her colleagues, I was pretty satisfied with the entire place- very clean, organized, and the room was good value for my money. Maybe its the nice relaxed way of Italians, but the shuttle bus driver was late leaving and picking up, and smoked in the bus, and also drove like a maniac. otherwise, would recommend for living purposes. also, the place is a hassle to get to.

Disliked: shuttle bus driver drove like a maniac, was late at pick up and drop off, and smoked in the bus. also the reception girl did not prioritize my arrival time, thus i waited up to 15 minutes while she talked with her friends in the back and organized brochures.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

David Preece

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and easy. It is just a tent with three beds, what do you expect?

Disliked: No locks on the shower doors. WiFi is intermittent.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zac Vanderharst

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Zac would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere !!!!

Disliked: long way out of venice

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

della fletcher

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 August 2014 della would recommend this property

Liked: the pool and bar area was excellent plus nightly entertament

Disliked: no tea making facilties in room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good for a cheap place to stay. We stayed in a tent so no a/c but it wasn't too bad for just one night. For an extended stay I would recommend an air conditioned room in one of the mobile homes. The pool is included and there is a convenient restairant and market on site. The bar at night kind of felt like middle school homecoming but it's still a cool concept.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2014

Liked: Good deals at the bar.

Disliked: The hostel is located pretty far from Venice, and is not easy to get to. They only offer shuttles to the hostel in the morning and at night so if you arrive in the afternoon you have to take a public bus which drops you off pretty far from the campsite, and there are no directions or signs to get to the hostel. Everyone was getting lost. The staff at the hostel were also very rude and not helpful. They didn't understand customer service, and did not speak english very well which was a problem because most of the guests spoke english. The hostel was also very unorganized and not clean.


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels