We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of PLUS Camping Jolly

Hostel | Via G.De Marchi, 7, Venice, Italy 30175

76.8% Overall Rating

944 out of 1055 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/07/2015)

Richard Fejes thinks…

"The quality what we got for our money. And the swimming pool was just the icing on the cake."

Read all PLUS Camping Jolly reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.86
  • Breakfast USD 7.21

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that as of the 24/08/11 a new tourist tax has been enforced to be paid in addition to the normal room rates. Please see below for more more information. €0.18 per night is to be paid during the following periods: 01/01 - 8/01 04/02 - 22/02 01/04 - 31/10 03/09 - 9/12 23/12 - 31/12 For all other periods the tax will be €0.09 per night. Children under the age of 10 are excluded where as those aged between 10 and 16 will only have to pay 50% .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
18.86 USD

Hostel 61.0% 550 reviews
Hotel Venice Villa Dori
19.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.5% 1223 reviews
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
28.85 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.7% 516 reviews
Green Garden Resort
61.02 USD

Hotel 89.3% 4 reviews
Camping Serenissima
16.64 USD

Campsite 81.5% 70 reviews
Hotel Palladio
31.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.5% 79 reviews
Camping Fusina Tourist Village
16.64 USD

Campsite 75.4% 355 reviews
Camping Venezia Village
24.41 USD

Campsite 89.6% 52 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.8%

Overall Rating

944 out of 1055 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PLUS Camping Jolly'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
60.0%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
68.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 683 of 837 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Wing Wing Lau

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2015

Liked: cheap

Disliked: Staff are not helpful. I was locked in the tent and could not get out even if I used my key to try opening the door. "Fortunately", there is a gap for me to escape as the tent was broken. Then I found that I cannot lock the door at night. There are blood spots on the blanket. Some people got drunk and shouted loudly at night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Richard Fejes

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2015 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The quality what we got for our money. And the swimming pool was just the icing on the cake.

Disliked: The location was quite far from the city centre but the shuttle bus service kinda made up for it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That it's very big and you can meet people from everywhere!

Disliked: The location and that my room only has 1 thing to charch the phone

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great facilities.

Disliked: Extra charges for transport to the city.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2015

Liked: It had a lot of facilities on the camp grounds but they were a couple minutes walk away from the tents. Definitely affordable and great if you're on a budget!

Disliked: It was very far from Venice itself but they did have shuttles that only went from certain times and came back at around 9 PM which wasn't too bad for me because I always had early mornings but I also didn't get a chance to see Venice late at night. There's always public transportation to come back but that also closes rather early so there was no point. The people were also very secluded or travelled in groups, so I found, which isn't anyones fault but it didn't quite allow me to meet new people. The bar is great though, I'll admit. What I really had a problem was were the staff at the reception. They were usually okay but it wasn't worth the half an hour queue every single time to just ask a simple question or get a simple ticket. There were usually 3-5 people working behind and I was surprised how slow it was. But i also understand that they're probably tired as well which explains why none of them looked happy to be there ahahah, minus the one occasion who was super helpful and bubbly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Lonprez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2015 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: swimming pool, friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alice Pocock

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2015

Liked: Not too much

Disliked: Very rude staff. All would advise different information. The slightest query seemed a huge effort for them. Would try doing 3 jobs at same time which leaves you standing there 45mins just trying to print an email which they also struggled to comprehend how to do. Over priced food, small portions. Go into Venice by bus 10 mins down the road, much better and cheaper.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jake Beaumont

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2015 Jake would recommend this property

Liked: It is exactly as it as advertised, has very good closeness to a bus stop (we don't mind a 15 mim walk) but if you don't fancy a walk then the shuttle bus on offer is also very useful. The pool was nice and kept clean.

Disliked: One night we were sat in the bar/resteraunt having already eaten in Venice, just wanting to share a bottle of wine. Got moved from a table of 4 with a nice view over the pool to one with only 2 seats, then from here we got told that if we weren't eating we would have to move out of the bar. Would understand if it was packed bit there was plenty of spare seats. However we went and sat outside our cabin which was almost nicer so I can't complain too much

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought camping jolly was a really nice place good atmosphere and very good for the price I paid :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap location if you want to go to Venice the next day. Tent could be locked.

Disliked: We had a defect in the tent; although it was fixed quite rapidly

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

16 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice accomodation, swimming pool, shuttle bus every hour

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice camping in green calm area with swiming pool. Nice place to stay within your trip to Venice - and nice place to stay there for vacations close to nature. Very friendly price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -Clean -Good value for money

Disliked: -Difficult to get into city -Staff not friendly, especially in the restraunt where they can be very rude.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2015

Liked: There are a lot of young travelers at the campsite.

Disliked: The WiFi does not work. The shower is either very cold or very hot. The bathroom lock does not work. There are a lot of mosquitoes around the area.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: for young people really good to get in touch with other persons, party and nightlife. The pool is good to fight against the heat. There is a bus going near by and a tram to the trainstation.

Disliked: The stuff was really busy, so they didn't had much time at the reception to answer questions, what I really didn't liked.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

GOKBERK KAYAALP

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

07 June 2015 GOKBERK would recommend this property

Liked: I was really good, little far to center but its okey

Disliked: GOKBERK left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcos de Carvalho Alvarez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2015 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: A beautiful and so clean place!! Great and nice guys in the reception!! And the prices are great too!

Disliked: The only thing is cause' it's a little bit far away of the city, and you have to walk a little!! But that's not really a problem, because the hostel is great

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Natália da Silveira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2015 Natália would recommend this property

Liked: Is almost a resort, with pool, restaurant and market

Disliked: the bus is far from the camping and don't have more toilets around the camping

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandr Petrusenko

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2015 Aleksandr would recommend this property

Liked: Все очень понравилось. Из соотношения цена-качество вариант лучше найти тяжело в Венеции и около нее. Особенно должно понравится молодежи. До Венеции добирался на шатле за 5 евро туда-обратно. Очень удобно и по Венецианским меркам дешево

Disliked: Aleksandr left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Mitsuo Masui

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

22 May 2015 Mitsuo would recommend this property

Liked: The price is good.

Disliked: The reception stars are very. bad. and how to way camping is no good.From bus stop takes 8minitus.But we took 25 minites.If 25 minitets takes from bus stop ,we do not choice this camping.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BEGUM OZYONUM

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2015 BEGUM would recommend this property

Liked: its cheap and clean. i stayed in tent.

Disliked: only the location. its far from city center and if you miss the shuttle (its 5 euro!) you have to get on a bus and when you get off, you have to walk 10 mın to arrive there

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was good and full of life when I arrived. There is a good bar and restaurant area and the rooms were clean enough and a good size with lots of storage. There is a shuttle bus which is needed as the location is a bit far from public transport.

Disliked: The location is quite hard to get to and you have to go through a tunnel which is a bit disconcerting for a young female travelling alone but that is not the fault of the site. My room was not ready at 2 which was annoying since I had spent 2 days travelling in a plane from australia and just wanted a shower and nap.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a bit out of the city which was nice and they had plenty of information on how to get into the city and maps too. I really liked the price. The supermarket on site was great too.

Disliked: The breakfast was not included and it was very expensive considering the food did not look good at all. Some staff were not very friendly at times.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2015

Liked: I would have like swimming pool maybe but i couldn´t use it because of the time that i spent there.

Disliked: The stuff is not helpful at all and really arrogant. It was horrible! The dorm rooms are really really bad!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap,

Disliked: wifi was slow


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels