HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels

Reviews of PLUS Camping Jolly

Hostel | Via G.De Marchi, 7, Venice, Italy 30175

83.8% Overall Rating

845 out of 936 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/07/2014)

Hannah Grabham thinks…

"The pool area was good. The tents were good and the bed were comfy. The shower and toilets were clean."

Read all PLUS Camping Jolly reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.10
  • Breakfast USD 8.71
  • Towel USD 2.68

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that as of the 24/08/11 a new tourist tax has been enforced to be paid in addition to the normal room rates. Please see below for more more information. €0.18 per night is to be paid during the following periods: 01/01 - 8/01 04/02 - 22/02 01/04 - 31/10 03/09 - 9/12 23/12 - 31/12 For all other periods the tax will be €0.09 per night. Children under the age of 10 are excluded where as those aged between 10 and 16 will only have to pay 50% .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers
26.80 USD

Hostel 73.3% 523 reviews
Hotel Venice Villa Dori
25.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.1% 1210 reviews
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
30.81 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.5% 504 reviews
Green Garden Resort
64.11 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Camping Serenissima
18.09 USD

Campsite 79.8% 52 reviews
Hotel Palladio
37.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 75 reviews
Camping Fusina Tourist Village
20.10 USD

Campsite 75.2% 349 reviews
Camping Venezia Village
18.09 USD

Campsite 88.8% 46 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.8%

Overall Rating

845 out of 936 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PLUS Camping Jolly'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
67.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
80.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 609 of 719 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

partner

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Spiaggia / prendere il sole
Turismo culturale
Sport, avventura o attivitá all'aperto

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities - great pool!!

Disliked: Not sure why the supermarket is closed for most of the day ....

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jessica Holland

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Turismo culturale

26 July 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed our stay here. Awesome pool and easy transport to get to the city.

Disliked: Blankets in cabins could have been cleaner... We decided not to use them during our stay. Shuttle did not run frequent enough and they booked whole tours groups in so you had to book the next available bus to come back. We ended up catching public transport home.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Solo

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Turismo culturale

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: had an awesome feel to it for all ages

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Alberto Nonato

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Turismo culturale

23 July 2014 Carlos Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: O camping é show, limpo, com banheiros espaçosos e limpos, festa todas as noites para quem gosta e não incomoda quem quer descansar, a área da piscina também é sensacional e tem ótimos preços.

Disliked: Não tem cozinha, não é no centro de Veneza, mas é muito tranquilo a locomoção para o centro, do camping você anda no máximo uns 10 minutos e pega um ônibus até o centro de Veneza com um custo de apenas 1,30 euros. Tem muito mosquito, então é meio chato, se der leve um repelente. E o que realmente foi ruim, foi o péssimo atendimento de algumas das funcionárias, tínhamos reserva para dois dias, porém chegamos 1 dia antes bem tarde, não tínhamos lugar para dormir e resolvemos ir direto para o camping, éramos em 3 pessoas e nós informamos na recepção se não poderíamos dormir em qualquer canto, em um jardim ou até mesmo ficarmos no espaço fora da festa até amanhecer, só não queríamos ficar no meio da rua, elas não fizeram nada para ajudar, depois resolvemos pagar, sendo que uma amiga nossa tava muito sem grana e elas nos colocaram em barracas distintas alegando que não tinha barraca com 3 camas disponíveis onde pudéssemos ficar juntos, porém no dia seguinte conhecemos algumas pessoas que chegaram muito depois de nós, na mesma situação e elas os colocaram todos em uma mesma barraca, elas também alegaram que não sabiam falar espanhol, nós falamos português e não sabíamos inglês e isso dificultou bastante a comunicação, porém no dia seguinte, ao fazer novamente o check in uma delas se comunicou de forma clara em espanhol. Essa foi a parte que mais irritou, mas não me refiro a todas, foram apenas 3 funcionárias da recepção que deixaram o serviço de um excelente espaço uma merda.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rachel Schmied

Solo

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico

22 July 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: pool

Disliked: location - almost impossible to find, I had to ask several people and the transport from the Marco Polo airport was hell

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

partner

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to check in. Private tent. Restaurant and store on site.

Disliked: Showers.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

kelly shannon

Solo

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Spiaggia / prendere il sole
Turismo culturale
Sport, avventura o attivitá all'aperto

21 July 2014 kelly would recommend this property

Liked: Loved having the pool and deckchairs to use

Disliked: Is quite a bit away from Venice and an annoying walk to the public bus stops

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica cornwell

partner

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico

16 July 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it! Just recommended to a guy in Florence to stay there!

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Visitare una cittá
Turismo culturale

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private bungalow (triple, private bathroom), where clean towels and bed linen were provided. Place was clean and provided soap and shampoo. The on-site market was useful to buy breakfast and the pool was well-maintained. Terrific value for money!

Disliked: The bungalow was very cramped for three people to stay. We were there for 3 nights and wouldn't have wanted to stay longer. One night the bar played very loud music until 10pm which might make the campsite unsuitable for families with young children.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Spiaggia / prendere il sole
Festa / vita notturna
Relax/Trattamenti di benessere

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the pool, and the night life in this camping.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money

Disliked: It is quite a long way from Venice itsself and the instructions of which bus to take and which stop to get off at were not clear

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kara Wilkes

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Turismo culturale

13 July 2014 Kara would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked staying here! The bathroa were clean and the pool was great!

Disliked: It was really far away from the city center and the directions that they provided were not very clear! Even when we called and asked for help they told us the wrong bus stop and we ended up having to stop for directions too many times!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aoife Banks

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico

12 July 2014 Aoife would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere. Clean and modern facilities. Definitely much more than we were expecting! The pool is wonderful to have and there's two jacuzzis also. Bar creates great atmosphere around the place. great place to meet other travellers!

Disliked: Not much, some of the staff were a bit stand-offish but not a big deal. The shuttle bus provided by teh campsite to venice city is pricey considering that you're dropped at a "people mover" train and have to pay for that aswell! I used the public transport about 10 minutes walk from the campsite as it was cheaper BUT on my first night my friend and I were followed by a man with bad intentions, we were lucky to have bumped into a group of other campers and the guy left us alone. The area seems nice but I'd be wary for sure. A woman in the campsite was attacked on the walk home alone from the public transport bus at night. This is NOT a reflection on the campsite but I feel it's very important for me to add this to the review in order to forewarn female travellers!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amos Mushumbusi

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico

06 July 2014 Amos would recommend this property

Liked: Swimming pool, amazing rooms, pool parties, .... God, it was everything I would ever want of a hostel! If you are looking for an amazing place to stay in Venice, then Camp Jolly is definitely what you are looking for!

Disliked: Couldn't watch the Germany-France world cup match :D

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

partner

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Turismo culturale

02 July 2014

Liked: The use of the pool was good; came in very handy as it was a lovely way to relax and cool down after a very hot day travelling to Venice! The supermarket and bar was handy though a little on the expensive side.

Disliked: It was quite a distance from main Venice and even Venice Mestre train station, though it was reasonably easy to get a bus to Venice island.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Alexandra Cass

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Turismo culturale

27 June 2014

Liked: It had a pool, staff were helpful. Ideal if you are looking for a cheap backpacking stop off, as it is cheap.

Disliked: Unclean rooms. Bed linen was dirty and covered in hairs, we were given a 'fresh' set and they were still dirty. Shower head sprayed water all over the place. Our airconditioning was broken and leaking so we got to move rooms but that one was just as unclean.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

partner

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Turismo culturale

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the pool

Disliked: the music from the bar was too loud at night. just one towel per person. we stayed in a bungalow which is nice because it is private but you can easily hear the other people and feel every movement from their side of the bungalow. AND the shower went from totally hot to totally cold. Oh and the wifi was the worst we had in italy. Breakfast is so so.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Myah Cooper

Solo

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Turismo culturale

25 June 2014 Myah would recommend this property

Liked: It's cheap. When I arrived there seemed to be a major party going on at the pool/bar area which was cool. The bathroom was clean and they left clean sheets and a free towel.

Disliked: When I arrived to the local train station, I wasn't sure of how to get to the campsite as the confirmation does not say. After I just decided to start walking in the appropriate direction, I randomly found WiFi and the website gave better instruction, but the bus only goes so far. You have to walk ridiculously far to get there and this was at like midnight by the time I found the bus. The staff could've been friendlier.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chandana Neerukonda

Solo

Turismo culturale

23 June 2014 chandana would recommend this property

Liked: The camping is pretty cool. Follow the directions given to reach this place.

Disliked: You need real strength to lock your door .

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Solo

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and had a great pool.

Disliked: No common area to sit with other guests besides the bar, and bars aren't the place you really want to be when you're backpacking on a budget. The site was also very far from Venice, and though the site claims it's 10 minutes away it's much more, whether by public bus or the site's private shuttle. I also didn't like that the shuttle was not free, considering that the camp site promotes itself as a cheap Venice accommodations in spite of being very far from Venice, it should have provided a free shuttle. It's website should also give directions to/from the Maestre train station rather from Venice Island, which would be esp. helpful for everyone coming in by train from other parts of Italy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

heikki erk

Solo

Spiaggia / prendere il sole
Relax/Trattamenti di benessere
Turismo culturale

16 June 2014 heikki would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great. staff was very friendly and help allways. its clean and very good atmospher. pool is big and water is clean. ( you may think that the location is far but if you take nr 6 bus in venezia then you arrive quickly or you can take the jolly shuttle )

Disliked: heikki left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Normand

partner

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Gita romantica
Turismo culturale

14 June 2014

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Shower was damaged

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gustavo Macias

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Relax/Trattamenti di benessere

12 June 2014 Gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: Great tourist everywhere! Helpful staff. And great pool and bar.

Disliked: Nothing so far yet. Great atmosphere.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Gulliver

partner

Turismo culturale

08 June 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were more than helpful, place was cleaner than I expected. Pool too was clean and well maintained. Good food, and a few local restaurants nearby if you're brave enough to try and make yourself understood!

Disliked: Location was a little far but a regular and good service to Venice meant we didn't feel it too much. The cabin set up means you are definitely going to hear your neighbours.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Samantha Fischer

partner

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Turismo culturale

06 June 2014 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: It had a fun atmosphere, the staff were great, the market on site was fantastic.mtge bathrooms were always clean, and the showers were always hot. It was a bit far from venice and a tad difficult to get there but it says that in the description so we were prepared!!

Disliked: Nothing


See all Venice hostels
See all Venice hotels