HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

PLUS Camping Jolly

Campsite

Via G. de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 85%

Location 62%

Safety 85%

Staff 80%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 20.10USD
  • Breakfast 7.69USD

Important Information

Please note that as of the 24/08/11 a new tourist tax has been enforced to be paid in addition to the normal room rates. Please see below for more more information.
€0.18 per night is to be paid during the following periods:
01/01 - 8/01
04/02 - 22/02
01/04 - 31/10
03/09 - 9/12
23/12 - 31/12
For all other periods the tax will be €0.09 per night. Children under the age of 10 are excluded where as those aged between 10 and 16 will only have to pay 50% .

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 85%

Location 62%

Safety 85%

Staff 80%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 240 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice place and it's suitable for camping.

Disliked: Not a very good choice for winter since it's very cold. Location is too far from train station or bus station.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Its nice, clean and cheap.

Disliked: The location.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room is tidy, especially the toilet

Disliked: Inconvenient location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: H

Disliked: H

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was cheap

Disliked: We were told a shuttle would pick us up at 11pm, when I asked it was verbally confirmed twice we would be picked up at 11pm. we arrived for the shuttle at 10:45, when we noticed our ticket was written for 10:30pm. We had to take a bus back in an unfamiliar city and walk to the hostel site in the dark--it was very uneasy walking for us two, young women travelers. When we arrived at reception I brought my unused shuttle ticked and inquired why we were told they could do 11, but our ticket was written for 10:30, one of the front reception desk works was horribly terse. She kept taking her voice and saying to look at the time table and in snide italian commented on our lack on intelligence and advised her co worker not to issue us another shuttle ride in the morning-even though we PAID for the shuttle. Fortunately, the other worker was kind and issued us another ticket. However, based on the cabin which was so unsealed from the elements we woke up freezing with icy condensation on the walls and the incredibly rude and disrespectful treatment at the front desk I will not be back. I understand that shuttles must run on a schedule but since we did not see the time table and were told 11pm we operated as such. I am very disheartened that an employee would be so rude and unempathetic to PAYING customers!!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: That they offer bus service into Venice, they have their own store and a reasonably cost effective restaurant.

Disliked: The pool was closed

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There is a bus for 3.80 round trip taken you to Venice and back .. Right from the camping entry. That was really good

Disliked: It was too cold by night cause they don't have a heater in the cabines

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not a bad place.. just by luck my room had no hot water.. other than than. Happy.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and good rooms

Disliked: No kitchen to cook in and weird opening hours of the shop

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfy bed, good accommodations for good price.

Disliked: Difficult to get to Venice. Public transport much cheaper than the shuttle

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability