We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Camping Rialto

Campsite | Via Orlanda 16, Venice Mestre, Italy 30173

83.5% Overall Rating

109 out of 120 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/07/2014)

Hannah Wilson thinks…

"Staff were extremely helpful and did their best to accommodate us (guy working in restaurant in particular). Bus stop outside camp site and a lidl across the road. Bar, restaurant and small shop all…"

Read all Camping Rialto reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice Mestre?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Venice Mestre

FEEL INN - VENICE LUXURY ROOMS
41.75 USD

Apartment 86.7% 3 reviews
Hotel Primavera
24.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.3% 892 reviews
Hotel Altieri
56.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 25 reviews
Hotel San Carlo
65.78 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.8% 19 reviews
Hotel Venice Villa Crispi
49.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.5% 7 reviews
Seven Venice Rooms
33.52 USD

Guesthouse 72.4% 3 reviews
Hotel Vidale
16.45 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 78.6% 28 reviews
Hotel al Vivit
66.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

109 out of 120 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Camping Rialto'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 72 of 116 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

isa can küçük

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2014 isa can would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Limited options

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gennie Thompson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2014 Gennie would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money.

Disliked: The chalets are more a shed with beds, although fine for what you pay.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicola Inman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: It was really cheap and camping was nice.

Disliked: It was very loud at night because the tents were close by the bar area. There was also a really bright light shining in my tent also.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014

Liked: It was convenient location with easy access, and a relaxed feel.

Disliked: In the four nights we stayed we had two broken tents. You have to pay for Internet which does not work well cutting out and never loading, not what you want when you are paying. The showers were always cold and dirty.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Value for price. Great stuff ( at least some of them)

Disliked: When full occupied in high season could get not much clean in showers and toilets sometimes the hot water in the showers are finished No soap and toilet paper in toilets

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Rechenmacher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: Was great to be camping and have day trips into the city

Disliked: We could only find three outlets for the whole campsite to charge their devices, and with no computers on site I had difficulty trying to book my next destination with the weak wifi.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful and did their best to accommodate us (guy working in restaurant in particular). Bus stop outside camp site and a lidl across the road. Bar, restaurant and small shop all on site with the essentials. Bathrooms and tent clean. Tents had camp beds and linen inside and a padlock for security. Big tv for world cup.

Disliked: Nobody patrolling camp site at night to control noise levels. Had to pay for wifi and it wasn't overly good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a beautiful location, nice and peaceful after spending the day in Venice. Our cabin was adorable and extremely clean with comfortable beds. Shows and toilets were clean. The little Pizzeria was good.

Disliked: A fridge and cooking area would have been cool.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great- 10mins from Venice on the bus! Can buy tickets from reception and bus ATP only over the road. Great restaurant called Colours just down the road- Must go! Doesn't look amazing from the outside but food and staff were amazing! Overalls great stay!

Disliked: It's worth splashing out for a 'Chalet' rather than tent as these looked small and crampt with no electrics!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good showers and bathrooms,

Disliked: Too hot! No air conditioning

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jakub Hutyra

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2014 Jakub would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean and sheap! Beautiful combination.

Disliked: Jakub left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Camping Rialto was clean, comfortable, safe, affordable and just a 10 minute ride to Venice!! Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful and the pizza was good too!

Disliked: I have no complaints about this property, it was fantastic to get outside of the Venice frenzy and relax in the open space and slow pace at Camping Rialto!!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fairly regular buses to and from Venice. Nice caravan park. Toilets and showers look recently renovated and cleaned regularly. We stayed in mini cabin which was very basic but clean. A couple of restaurants up the road. Very economical compared to other accommodation in Venice.

Disliked: Like everyone else said - it was absolutrly freezing at night. The heater is a joke and looks like a plank of wood and you only get one thin blanket each. We were there in May and I wouldn't recommend getting a mini cabin or tent in any season apart from summer unless you have your own bedding. The beds were really uncomfortable - very soft and you could feel every spring.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergey Tishkin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Sergey would recommend this property

Liked: transfer shuttle

Disliked: mockery of what that

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nurul Irfani Baharudin Ali

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2014 Nurul Irfani would recommend this property

Liked: i like the chalet n separate toilet between male n female

Disliked: no kitchen

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Ortega

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, just on the outskirts of Rome but you can get to the heart of the city with a 15 minute 1 euro train ride. The place and the ambience is great, during summer the bar inside the camping is just great. One of the best stays in my whole six-month journey.

Disliked: Mattresses could be better.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price and location was great, i think its the best place to stay with this payment in venice, the cleaness of showers and toilet was very good, warm showers and clean service. There is also a lidl store in the near(1min by walk) to buy food and breakfast.

Disliked: The beds was very uncomfortable, i could feel the springs piercing my body :) One night was really cold and the warmer did not work so its like a fridge with thin blankets... The internet was not free but it was cheap (2euros for 24 hours). The rooms had no wifi signal so we need to go out for the internet.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and good price

Disliked: it was really cold during the night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the wooden cabins and they are really cosy, very comfortable and had an area at the front where had a picnic. It is in a great location with fantastic transport links although we had to get a taxi there on our first night because our train got in late at night and that was expensive. The showers are clean and hot.

Disliked: The shop was quite expensive and didn't have much to offer. Also the atmosphere in the bar wasn't fantastic.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and prices!

Disliked: i think it's not good property to take ID card prior to check out.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We camped and it was a good experience. Was a cute place

Disliked: Yes it is a bit out of Venice but there are bus stops right out front the site that take you to the main bus stop in Venice.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price is the main draw.

Disliked: Location and security of chalets

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jasmine Wright Catron

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2013 Jasmine would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a nice spot about a 15 minute bus ride out of Venice and had a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. The tent was small but absolutely fine for two friends. There is a large Lidl supermarket right across the road.

Disliked: You only got one roll of toilet paper between you and had to buy more if you ran out. There were no barbeques or kitchens which made it very difficult to eat anything that wasn't from the restaurant.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in small cabin and bed was comfortable and showers close by. Gate to facility locked at night and desk staff there 24 hrs.

Disliked: Location wasn't the best as you had to take a bus ride to get there, but for the low price of the bus fare, and low price of stay, it was worth it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well organized, easy to reach and not in the middle of the city, very good value for he money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.