HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Turin hostels

Reviews of B and B Augusta Taurinorum

Guesthouse | Via Beppe Fenoglio 31A, Turin, Italy 10142

93.4% Overall Rating

20 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/09/2011)

Frederic Lootens thinks…

"Mario was a very friendly host. Although we stayed in his appartment, we had our privacy and we never seemed to bother him when we had questions. The chats during breakfast were also very friendly…"

Read all B and B Augusta Taurinorum reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 41.47

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Turin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Turin

Hotel Campidoglio
24.88 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.9% 321 reviews
Hostel To
23.57 USD

Hostel 60.2% 103 reviews
Hotel Residence San Paolo
41.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.4% 37 reviews
Prestige Hotel Motel
43.19 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
ECO ART HOTEL STATUTO
34.55 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 90.0% 8 reviews
Hotel Italia
46.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.9% 17 reviews
Hotel Diplomatic
22.57 USD

Hotel 4 star 86.9% 10 reviews
Hotel Montevecchio
41.47 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.7% 66 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.4%

Overall Rating

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B and B Augusta Taurinorum'

Atmosphere
94.0%
Location
86.0%
Facilities
89.0%
Cleanliness
97.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
90.0%
Safety
98.0%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederic Lootens

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Frederic would recommend this property

Liked: Mario was a very friendly host. Although we stayed in his appartment, we had our privacy and we never seemed to bother him when we had questions. The chats during breakfast were also very friendly and casual.

Disliked: /

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Egor Tomskiy

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Egor would recommend this property

Liked: Это квартира в которой живет итальянец Марио, очень позитивный и отзывчивый. Комната и туалет отдельные. Хорошее место остановиться чтобы посмотреть Турин и пообщаться с итальянцем за завтраком. до метро 200 метров (до центрального вокзала добираться минут 15-20). Комната конечно полный ахтунг, все в розовых розах, но это даже скорее забавно)

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Kesek

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

30 September 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, neat with a very friendly and helpful owner that could advice on most questions we had. Lovely new building, very clean room, comfortable bed and a new and clean bathroom.... Allround a very nice place to stay which very much contributed to an overall enjoyable experience of staying in Turin...

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: place is cute and clean and mario is a real nice guy, even let me borrow his snowpants. downside is the place is in the middle of nowhere and he doesn't let you use his kitchen. also had to jump the fence in order to leave the last night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Martin

27 September 2009 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: It is not a B&B were you meet other people because is was a one room place. The owner also lives there. But the place was nice and clean and Mario was very friendly and helpfull. The location is near a subway station, so very easy to get in the centre of Turin.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrew Newby

10 June 2009 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: You get a room inside Mario's apt with a bathroom..sweet people who know the town as well as any concierge service

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

krishna pramanik

07 October 2008 krishna would recommend this property

Liked: The Qwner is very friendly and open mind.

Disliked: krishna left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Taylor

03 October 2008 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: It was a bit strange at first because you just stay in this guy's appartment but he's really nice, friendly and helpful. The place is spotless and he makes you very welcome. It's easy to get into the city as it's only 10 minutes or less on the metro to get to the main train station Porta Nuova. I would recommend it if you want to stay somewhere quiet and friendly.

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So it's not really a B&B, just a guy's apartment where he rents out a spare room. That said, we had a great time. Mario is lovely and the room is very comfortable. You get your own bathroom, a door on to the balcony (though the view is mainly of construction work), clean towels and a great breakfast. Mario answers any questions about Torino you might have and you can use his internet quickly if you need to (though it's just as easy to go to an internet cafe, there are cheap ones in Torino). The metro stop is right outside his door and is VERY efficient, and takes you straight to the central station from where you can walk to the center. Trying to find the place is a bit difficult but Mario will email you and you can ask him. He's a good guy - I left my mobile there and he's posting it to me in London. If you can't find a good hostel in Torino, stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There's a dog and a cat. It only has a twin swit bedroom, which is in an apartment, with the owner living there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

hung pham thanh

21 September 2007 hung would recommend this property

Liked: Mario is my first Italian friend and he will be my friend forever

Disliked: hung left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautyfulll bathroom, nice bedroom, sympatic owner

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly welcome from owners, great services, very clean, in conclusion i really love this place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

28 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly hosts, nice breakfast, helpful, clean

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 July 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremely friendly people, who go out of their way to make it comfortable and enjoyable. Wonderful breakfast, only sorry we couldn't stay longer! Highly recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Turin hostels