We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Trieste, Italy

84.5%
132 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Centrale

3 star Hotel
Via Ponchielli Amilcare, 1, Trieste, Italy 34122

113 out of 132 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Centrale

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 84% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 November 2012

Good value and the room was what we expected for a 2 star. It was very quiet and even though it was near the St. Antonio church, we didn't hear noise from the bells or the square out front. There was a shower, bidet and sink in our attached bathroom and a toilet in a shared bathroom down the hall, so it was relatively convenient. Breakfast was a little crowded but the selection was alright (Sun morning).

Andrew Parkin
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 13 August 2012

Centrally located, in a far nicer area than I had expected. Friendly, helpful staff, good hearty breakfast, clean rooms.

83.8%
123 reviews Book Now 
2

Nuovo Albergo Centro

2 star Hotel
Via Roma 13, Trieste, Italy 34132

117 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nuovo Albergo Centro

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 85% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 81%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2012

It felt more like a cheap hotel than a hostel, good if you are travelling with someone and are just looking for a place to sleep and relax. Breakfast was nice, they had a coffee machine, juices, yoghurt with different kinds of cereal and conserved fruit, croissants and some pies etc. We stayed here on our way to Pula for Outlook festival and the hostel is close to the train station and the bus station.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2012

This is one of the best hostels I have used. We came by bus from Rijeka, and The hostel is very easy to find from the bus and train stations. The neighborhood seemed very safe and was very close to the downtown sights. Everyting in the hostel looked like it had just been repainted. Everything was extremely clean and the included breakfast was excellent.

78.6%
257 reviews Book Now 
3

Affitta Camere Ghega

Guesthouse
Via Carlo Ghega 3, Trieste, Italy 34132

205 out of 257 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Affitta Camere Ghega

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 76% Facilities - 64% Safety - 81%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 75%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
68.6%
29 July 2015

The building is very cool, it's fairly close to the town centre so we never had to use public transport.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
48.6%
23 May 2015

the 4 bed dorm was spacious and clean, so were the bathrooms, it was right by the train station.

75.3%
87 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Alabarda

2 star Hotel
Via Valdirivo 22, Trieste, Italy 34132

71 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Alabarda

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 80% Facilities - 72% Safety - 76%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 68%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
37.1%
11 May 2014

The location was good because if you are only staying for one night the railway station and bus station are very close. The showers were clean.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
40.0%
11 May 2014

The location is good. It was close to the bus station and railway station. The showers were alright.

73.0%
88 reviews Book Now 
5

Alla Stazione Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Via della Geppa 4, Trieste, Italy 34132

69 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alla Stazione Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 70% Facilities - 64% Safety - 79%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 66%
Jacqueline Young
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
51.4%
15 June 2015

The location was good - very short walk to the bus and train station, 10min walk into the old city

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2015

Everything was cleaned every day, it is very close to the main station, which is also a good point to start your city tour and the host is friendly

Trieste

7 Hostels from 25.29 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Trieste hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Trieste. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.