HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Trieste, Italy

86.1%
128 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Centrale

3 star Hotel
Via Ponchielli Amilcare, 1, Trieste, Italy 34122

110 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Centrale

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 83% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 November 2012

Good value and the room was what we expected for a 2 star. It was very quiet and even though it was near the St. Antonio church, we didn't hear noise from the bells or the square out front. There was a shower, bidet and sink in our attached bathroom and a toilet in a shared bathroom down the hall, so it was relatively convenient. Breakfast was a little crowded but the selection was alright (Sun morning).

Andrew Parkin
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 13 August 2012

Centrally located, in a far nicer area than I had expected. Friendly, helpful staff, good hearty breakfast, clean rooms.

83.7%
120 reviews Book Now 
2

Nuovo Albergo Centro

2 star Hotel
Via Roma 13, Trieste, Italy 34132

114 out of 120 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nuovo Albergo Centro

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2012

It felt more like a cheap hotel than a hostel, good if you are travelling with someone and are just looking for a place to sleep and relax. Breakfast was nice, they had a coffee machine, juices, yoghurt with different kinds of cereal and conserved fruit, croissants and some pies etc. We stayed here on our way to Pula for Outlook festival and the hostel is close to the train station and the bus station.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2012

This is one of the best hostels I have used. We came by bus from Rijeka, and The hostel is very easy to find from the bus and train stations. The neighborhood seemed very safe and was very close to the downtown sights. Everyting in the hostel looked like it had just been repainted. Everything was extremely clean and the included breakfast was excellent.

80.2%
81 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Alabarda

2 star Hotel
Via Valdirivo 22, Trieste, Italy 34132

68 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Alabarda

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 85% Facilities - 76% Safety - 81%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 72%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2012

Very close to central trainstation, citymap for free at the hotel, great breakfast (not only typically italian and sweet but also cheese, prosciutto, boiled eggs, salami,...), giant room for two and nice bathroom, it was warm in the room but still ok (because of other comments complaining about hot rooms)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2012

The property is split over a few floors of a building, so it's spacious and the rooms don't feel too squashed in. The breakfast was nice.

79.9%
239 reviews Book Now 
4

Affitta Camere Ghega

Guesthouse
Via Carlo Ghega 3, Trieste, Italy 34132

191 out of 239 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Affitta Camere Ghega

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 82% Facilities - 70% Safety - 78%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
02 April 2014

It is conveniently located right next to the train station, which is very nice for early morning departures. There is a coffee/espresso/cappuccino machine on the property, but you do have to pay for it, and so you can only get it when the owners are there. Free towels were provided. The owners seemed to clean the bathrooms very often.

Violeta Šuni?
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Violeta would recommend this property 08 December 2013

It's very nice place, our double room is large and very clean with big windows, table and chairs, TV, towells... Bathrom is shared with other guests but very clean, with enough soap, toilet papers, towells... Hostel is very close to the train and bus station and center. we are very satisfied. And it's not expensive

73.7%
81 reviews Book Now 
5

Alla Stazione Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Via della Geppa 4, Trieste, Italy 34132

65 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alla Stazione Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 76% Facilities - 62% Safety - 76%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 70%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
07 August 2013

Location is great. Free wifi available. The hostess is a really nice lady, but the owner is rude and not helpful at all.

Andrea Franzoni
With my spouse / partner
City break
77.1%
Andrea would recommend this property 02 January 2013

Colse to train station and city center - 5 mins by feet. spacious Roma. Shared toilet, but it has never been a problem to find a available one

Trieste

7 Hostels from 27.64 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Trieste hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Trieste. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.