HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Affittacamere Alla stazione Guesthouse

Via della Geppa 4, Trieste, Italy

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 68%

Location 84%

Safety 79%

Staff 70%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.35USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Trieste?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 68%

Location 84%

Safety 79%

Staff 70%

Value 66%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Good lacation.friendly people

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful room, very good locatio near the station, bathroom clean and good

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good - very short walk to the bus and train station, 10min walk into the old city

Disliked: 1. The whole place STANK of smoke. It was disgusting. Despite the heat, I slept with the window open as it was preferable to asphyxiation. The place was clean otherwise, but I gave it a low ranking based on the smoke.2. The owner was not friendly or helpful. When I asked for a map he was annoyed and charged me a Euro for one of the tear-off ones he received free from the city. I asked him where I should visit and he drew a circle around most of the map and that was it. I asked him where Tourist information was and he told me they were closed as it was a public holiday. Only it wasn't. I found them myself and they were very helpful. 3. The building is so old you hear everything. Either the owner or others were moving around at 5am and although they didn't speak, the loud creaking in the floorboards meant I had an early wake-up.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Everything was cleaned every day, it is very close to the main station, which is also a good point to start your city tour and the host is friendly

Disliked: I don't know why it's necessary to run through the whole appartement, talk VERY loud and shatter the doors at half past seven in the morning. The host has a loud voice in general, but if you want to sleep in-tell him!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is the best thing of this hostel, because it is situated 5 mins from railway station, and 10 mins from main square.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was clean.

Disliked: The staff. The man working there is extremely rude to the point that it ruined our stay there. We arrived at 11 pm at night so were absolutely exhausted and went straight to bed, only to be woken up at 5 am to all the traffic outside and you couldn't close the window!! With the aid of earplugs and pillows we got back to sleep in a couple of hours but meant we slept in till 9.45 am, 15 min before check-out. We though that with the late arrival and the traffic situation that the man would be a bit lenient with the checkout time, but he wasn't. Getting out of the shower at 10.15 am he came and said 'check out has passed, you have to get out', my partner hadn't had a shower yet so we packed up all our things and left the room by 10.30 so it could be cleaned and I waited on the couch in the hall using wifi until my partner finished getting ready in the bathroom. At 10:45 he came up to me and said 'you can not stay here, you must leave the building'. This was a surprise as we thought check out implied for the room, not the hotel and we were in desperate need of wifi. All of this is a little annoying so I wouldn't call it the best place to stay for the price but as I was waiting in the hall for my partner to finish in the bathroom, I saw him walk in on two people in the bathroom (one was obviously showering) to tell them to leave! This a complete invasion of privacy, and moreover thirty minutes after check-out is not enough for that sort of reaction. As we only had an hour before we had to pick up our rental car and as we had all our stuff, it would have been a lot more convenient for us to at least leave our stuff there but he was not accommodating at all. I understand that hotels have their rules and he needed to get on with his day but he could have at least been nice about it and perhaps showed the empathy usually required in the service industry.. So, in the end if you stay here 1. Go to bed early if you're in a highway facing room, 2. Check out (and leave the building) by 10am sharp, 3. Use the chain in the bathroom. Follow these rules and you'll have a pleasant stay.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location

Disliked: The price/quality ration, the price is too high for the quality

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: LOCATION

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is great. Free wifi available. The hostess is a really nice lady, but the owner is rude and not helpful at all.

Disliked: the owner.

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Not at all

Disliked: They have limited hours of reception, but the exact time was not told. My train was late and I arrived at around 12am. I went to the door and ringed the bell without any response. I called the number on the front door, and again no response at all. I was forced to sleep at the train station. What a lousy experience. The reception hours was not written clearly on the web page and the phone didn't respond. I want to ask my deposit back.

Check Availability