HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Trieste hostels

Reviews of Alla Stazione Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Via della Geppa 4, Trieste, Italy 34132

72.7% Overall Rating

65 out of 82 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2013)

"Location is great. Free wifi available. The hostess is a really nice lady, but the owner is rude and not helpful at all."

Read all Alla Stazione Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.62

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Trieste?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Trieste

Affitta Camere Ghega
24.28 USD

Guesthouse 81.3% 244 reviews
Hotel Alabarda
32.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 86 reviews
Nuovo Albergo Centro
39.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 121 reviews
Hotel Centrale
39.37 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.5% 132 reviews
Residence Sara
45.93 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Albergo Ristorante Sonia
41.99 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.7%

Overall Rating

65 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Alla Stazione Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
74.4%
Value
68.8%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 56 of 80 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2014

Liked: The location

Disliked: The price/quality ration, the price is too high for the quality

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

FOTIOS PYRGOS

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2013 FOTIOS would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION

Disliked: FOTIOS left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013

Liked: Location is great. Free wifi available. The hostess is a really nice lady, but the owner is rude and not helpful at all.

Disliked: the owner.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2013

Liked: Not at all

Disliked: They have limited hours of reception, but the exact time was not told. My train was late and I arrived at around 12am. I went to the door and ringed the bell without any response. I called the number on the front door, and again no response at all. I was forced to sleep at the train station. What a lousy experience. The reception hours was not written clearly on the web page and the phone didn't respond. I want to ask my deposit back.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrea Franzoni

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 January 2013 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Colse to train station and city center - 5 mins by feet. spacious Roma. Shared toilet, but it has never been a problem to find a available one

Disliked: No breakfast, no kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly accomodating manager. Great proximity to train station and yet very quiet.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amanda White

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the bus and train station. The room was pleasant, the staff friendly and it was centrally located.

Disliked: I didn't make it in time to the information center to get a city map. It would have been nice if the guesthouse offered something more than just their small brochure.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, well located, nice hosts.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Halliday

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012

Liked: It was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: No WiFi or air conditioning or kitchen.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train and bus stations as well as the main and beautiful piazza

Disliked: Nothing, just know/ask the staff how to open the front door as there is a trick to it. We thought we might have been locked out one night.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2012

Liked: We stayed here for a night due to the proximity of the train and bus station, knowing that sometimes such locales can be a little sketchy. It was a mistake. Although the owner was pleasant and courteous, and the bathrooms/rooms were superficially quite clean, I'm fairly certain we were exposed to bed bugs (Just gross). There's an NH hotel around the corner. A better choice I am guessing.

Disliked: -Creepy entry-way (kinda like what you would see in a B-rated horror movie) -Bed bugs. I'm cautious in making this accusation, but here are my observations and you decide for yourself- new matress (so we stayed), however, fresh blood smears on sheets in the morning, and both my travelling partner and I woke up with multiple bites in a 1-2-3 fashion. This was a HUGE pain to deal with after the fact, as we did not wish to carry any buggers with us on our travels or back home. -Poor security 1) Room key from one room opens others and we were not informed of the common key thing 2) Front door to street was never closed properly so the pubic has easy-access (not good in this part of town) 3) I do not believe anyone was on-site at the property after we checked in, or could be contacted in case of emergency. NOT a place for single female/young or inexperienced travellers.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Julia Peillon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: L'emplacement, plusieurs salles de bain, donc pas d'attente, chambre spatieuse, wifi gratuit.

Disliked: Accueil froid. Je me faisais une idée différente des chambres d'hôte: nous sommes arrivés, elle nous a tout de suite fait payer puis nous a rapidement montré les lieux, puis nous ne l'avons plus vu du séjour. Je ne sais même pas si elle nous a fait un seul sourir.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly hostel located next to Trieste rail station and ten minutes walk frrom the centre of town. A great place for single travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tea Perko

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

09 March 2012 Tea would recommend this property

Liked: Very polite and helpful staff, perfect cleanliness, beautiful rooms and great location in almost center of the city for small price per night.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Konstantin Kanishchev

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2012 Konstantin would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly staff, "antique" atmosphere, free wifi,

Disliked: Quality of bathrooms is a bit "questionable", massive and "antique" style might be a bit creepy to someone (not to mention the elevator). Also dim lighting, and squeaky floor might be annoying.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful, very good location and very clean. What more can you ask for at a stay in a hostel!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the station and beautiful property.

Disliked: No kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremely accommodating host (we were held up at our previous destination and we just texted host to say we would be later than anticipated; he was very kind to stay up late for us), very close to train station (host gives good directions). nicely decorated, clean.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Neiser

With my spouse / partner

City break

31 August 2011 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location close to the train station, and yet extremely quiet. Very clean. Its shape of a former apartment gives it a nice touch.

Disliked: -

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

George Hallam

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

30 August 2011 George would recommend this property

Liked: homely and warm welcome

Disliked: nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011

Liked: The location

Disliked: Rooms, cleaning of bathrooms

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kylee Kidder

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

08 August 2011 Kylee would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the space itself. It was pretty and had plenty of room.

Disliked: I was not thrilled to have to leave my room key in a drawer in the main hallway for anyone to access at any point.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011

Liked: Location is OK, close to the railway and bus station.

Disliked: Employee was hitting on me, which was really uncomfortable!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Stuart Taylor

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Interesting character to the place, and friendly owner.

Disliked: Lack of views from the rooms

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Andres Porras

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: close to the bus and train station and also close to the center

Disliked: n a


See all Trieste hostels