HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Treviso hostels

Reviews of B and B Dolce Vita Treviso

Guesthouse | VIA PARENZO 14, Treviso, Italy 31100

72.6% Overall Rating

182 out of 201 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/06/2013)

robert collins thinks…

"The ban man jack was great he spoke English and told us great places to visit he really made are stay at the hotel great. We also liked that there was a bus stop outside the hotel which took us into…"

Read all B and B Dolce Vita Treviso reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.57
  • Breakfast USD 5.52

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Treviso?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Treviso

Hotel Mezzaluna
41.43 USD

Guesthouse 93.3% 9 reviews
Hotel Due Ragni
32.45 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.9% 35 reviews
Hotel Scala
37.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.7% 14 reviews
Hotel Villa Foscarini
41.43 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
B and B Villa Angelina
33.14 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 95 reviews
Agriturismo il Cascinale
33.14 USD

Guesthouse 89.3% 38 reviews
Hotel Tre Santi
34.53 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.5% 13 reviews
Hotel Magnolia
39.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 98.1% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.6%

Overall Rating

182 out of 201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B and B Dolce Vita Treviso'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
60.0%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
71.2%
Value
72.8%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 131 of 152 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013

Liked: The bed.

Disliked: Didn't speak English. Very bad located. The only way to arrive from airport is by taxi (18€). It was 36€ and I paid with 40€ and the man didn't have any coin, and no money, so he told me to go somewhere to change it and pay him. Poor breakfast.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

robert collins

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

01 June 2013 robert would recommend this property

Liked: The ban man jack was great he spoke English and told us great places to visit he really made are stay at the hotel great. We also liked that there was a bus stop outside the hotel which took us into town and the train station . We would stay there again and have told are friends about the hotel. The food was also great.

Disliked: The manger didn't speak English and the tv didn't work.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The environment.

Disliked: 4bad room is too small. Breakfast was dissatisfied, insufficient. There were no WiFi.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean. Quite place with friendly stuff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 March 2013

Liked: Locatie

Disliked: It does not matter if the bed, closet etc are not very modern, but for me it needs to be clean, that was not the case!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: welcoming host, quiet area of the city,nice rustic charm to the property and others nearby.

Disliked: more attention to detail-toilet seat loose,shower head rail loose and when wife moved bedside lamp,shade fell off. breakfast not as good as the last time we stayed.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

29 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice houe, bedroom and sitting room all good. good supermarket (Ali) a five minute walk away

Disliked: A long way from railway station (35-40 minute walk), with limited bus service - often just 2 an hour, and last one around 8.30-9.00 pm. it was difficult to find on the first day, so take good maps/directions. If the owner is not there, a public phone is about 100 yards away on which you can ring him. Self catering is limited as no cooking facilites in the kitchen and the kettle took forever to boil water

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious.

Disliked: A little difficult to find. No aircon. But large fan provided

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

liudmyla soloviova

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

28 June 2012 liudmyla would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr gutes Frühstück (vor allem der cappuccino und die croissants)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Igor Chilimonczyk

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 May 2012 Igor would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap alternative to very expensive venice.

Disliked: Walls are paper thin and with more people in other rooms it can and does get loud.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2012

Liked: Comfortable bed.

Disliked: Extremely poor customer service. Very very rude. Yelled at us for misunderstanding.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

cinzia veronesi

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

23 April 2012 cinzia would recommend this property

Liked: the green garden around the house and the breakfast

Disliked: the cold shower I had after 4 people and the bed wasn't confortable at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Grkinic

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: good place

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

HELENA FERRER MAGNUSSON

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 HELENA would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything, the owner was very kind and the rooms nice.

Disliked: The employee of the bb was hurrying to leave the place,very bad manered, althoug it was just 11o clock and part of us was in the hospital. The manners of thisman was the only bad thing of the bb.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pernilla Nordqvist

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2011 Pernilla would recommend this property

Liked: rooms were very clean and comfortable, (cleaned every day) more than we thought we were going to get for our money. felt like home, the owners were very friendly and gave you loads of ideas of what to do in treviso.

Disliked: hard to reach after 8 o'clock at night, (buses stops going at that time) we had to take a cab on arrival. walking is possible if you know where to go.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big room with kitchen for cheap.

Disliked: far from train station and city centre.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: access to the bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Turnbull

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: A value-for-money alternative to mega-expensive hotels in Venice. Very freindly and helpful staff. Excellent pizza take-a-way down the road, we had ham and mushroom for 5 Euros :oD

Disliked: I could mention a few things but all minor and nothing that spolit our holiday.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Hinchliffe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Really great place, went to a local internet cafe and had the best wine and pasta of our lives!

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 January 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and large, breakfast was great, the owner is was very nice and the price is good

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Guntars Hartmanis

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2010 Guntars would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, breakfast.

Disliked: Location, but OK with bus.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Shopping

07 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i enjoyed

Disliked: i didn`t find anything

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My room was very nice and spacious. The breakfast was very good. The owner was very fiendly and I liked that he did everything for his guests.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Treviso hostels