We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of B and B delle Palme

Guesthouse | Via Luigi Capuana 28, Trapani, Italy 91100

85.4% Overall Rating

34 out of 37 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/08/2011)

Javier Soto thinks…

"Mario, the owner, is amazingly kindly. Anybody in my life hosted me as kindly and gentle as him. The breakfast, btw, was amazing!"

Read all B and B delle Palme reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Trapani?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Trapani

Il Cavaliere***
24.48 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bed and Breakfast Novecento
18.99 USD

Guesthouse 86.1% 124 reviews
Donna Anna Maria
38.64 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 8 reviews
B&B Aromi DiVersi
29.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B Casatrapani
22.86 USD

Guesthouse 93.8% 56 reviews
SoleTerraLuna
25.76 USD

Apartment 93.1% 10 reviews
Residence delle Cave
45.09 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Renda Appartamenti
29.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.4%

Overall Rating

34 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B and B delle Palme'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
62.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 23 of 32 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Vitali Bazhko

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014

Liked: The owner is friendly.

Disliked: We didn't feel friendliness from the family except the owner. It was noisy till the very midnight from outside and inside the B&B.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KYUNGSEONG LEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 KYUNGSEONG would recommend this property

Liked: very very very kind staff

Disliked: nothing it was perfect

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Javier Soto

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 Javier would recommend this property

Liked: Mario, the owner, is amazingly kindly. Anybody in my life hosted me as kindly and gentle as him. The breakfast, btw, was amazing!

Disliked: Anything, maybe it was a bit far from the center, but the owner was pleased to take us wherever, and whenever!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, good reception and awesome breakfast. The owner was really helpfull, dropped us to erice cable way and to airport. Very friendly, bought fresh pateries, cheese, fruits and tasty sicilian cappucino every morning. Higly recommended to stay and good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice bathrooms, well working air conditioning, the owner, Mario is a very friendly guy. He took us from the bus stop to the hostel (despite the late time - midnight) and did likewise on the way back. Also he helped us at the beginning with exploring the city by providing us with a map and telling about interesting spots to see around. The breakfasts were also very good, sweet bread with fresh juice.

Disliked: Double bed made by two single beds next to each other.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building and rooms are extrememly nice and comfortable. Mario is a true gentleman and is extrememly helpful. He picked us up from the train station and drove us into town the next day.

Disliked: Its about a fifteen minute walk to the main part of town. not a big deal.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eran Raviv

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 November 2010 Eran would recommend this property

Liked: owner is very helpful

Disliked: a bit far from center

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

02 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was a fine example of Sicilian hospitality and was extremely helpful. I arrived very late in the evening and he waited up to let me in and show me around. I had one morning in Trapani, so he lent me a bike so I could see more of the city, and he drove me to the bus station when I needed to leave.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dazheng Jing

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

01 August 2010 Dazheng would recommend this property

Liked: the property is excellent. we got an two floors apartment which was real sicily.

Disliked: The location is a little bit far away from downtown

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dagmar Maslaniova

23 June 2010 Dagmar would recommend this property

Liked: An open house where you immediately feel yourself that you could stay there for ever. A splendid place to meet the people from everywhere sitting in a big kitchen around a big table and the discussions topics come so naturally by themselves (so much the better when you also have a bootle of Sicilian wine in front of you).

Disliked: Dagmar left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

CHERIE JACKSON

14 April 2010 CHERIE would recommend this property

Liked: The owner gave drove us to and from the bus station. Mario made a very nice breakfast with his homemade jam and lovely pasteries. They were friendly, but spoke very little English, which made it hard at times to communicate.

Disliked: CHERIE left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very noisy from the street, but the guys are very friendly and helpfull!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Hamilton

07 May 2008 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was incredibly helpful. He even drove us to the bus station and airport without asking for any compensation!

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john boyle

21 April 2008 john would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful and friendly staff, free internet, great coffee and breakfast

Disliked: john left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: `Cleanliness, Helpfulness of staff, only complaint is the location. It is in a very quiet suburb with little facilities surrounding

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good room,good breafast,kind staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anthony Bishop

24 September 2007 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value, best breakfast of all the places we stayed.

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff, personal touch, nice rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 June 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice people and very helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wonderfull people and extremely helpfull, they really make you feel at home. beautifull room and local exisitees for breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 March 2007

Liked: Fine breakfast compared to italian standard

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 February 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredibly friendly. They picked us up from the airport, then drove us into town to their favorite restaurant and recommended the best seafood I have had since being in Europe, which is saying a lot. They drove us around Trapani and gave us history about the town, all free of charge. They made me feel like I was at home, which was a very refreshing change! Best accomadation I have stayed at thus far, and I have been here for 6 months!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 September 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff willingness to accomodate any requests i.e. airport and ferry port transfers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.