HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bed and Breakfast Novecento

Guesthouse | Via Conte Agostino Pepoli 80, Trapani, Italy 91100

86.1% Overall Rating

117 out of 124 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/05/2014)

"lovely room with beautiful furniture, friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean bathroom"

Read all Bed and Breakfast Novecento reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 37.95

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Minimum stay: 2 nights during the high season (July 28th - September 3rd 1. Please contact us after reservation to let us know your arrival time, if you need extra beds in the rooms, transfer service from the airport, etc. 2. For reservation exceeding the total amount of EUR 200,00 we ask for a deposit 1. Please contact us after reservation to let us know your arrival time, if you need extra beds in the rooms, transfer service from the airport, etc. 2. For reservation exceeding the total amount of EUR 200,00 we ask for a deposit

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Trapani?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Trapani

B and B delle Palme
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 85.4% 37 reviews
Il Cavaliere***
21.51 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B Aromi DiVersi
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Donna Anna Maria
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 8 reviews
Residence delle Cave
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B Casatrapani
19.29 USD

Guesthouse 93.8% 57 reviews
SoleTerraLuna
21.51 USD

Apartment 93.1% 10 reviews
B&b Le 4 Grazie
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.1%

Overall Rating

117 out of 124 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bed and Breakfast Novecento'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
90.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 84 of 98 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely room with beautiful furniture, friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taylor Saunders-Wood

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was extremely helpful and informative concerning the surrounding area and useful information. This was a great help. We also borrowed the bikes that were offered to cycle along the coast, a great way to get around for free. I enjoyed the breakfast that was offered and found the accommodation very comfortable.

Disliked: The accommodation is about 30 minutes walk to the docks and historic centre of Trapani, which was fine for us but some might find this quite far. There are buses to and from here to the centre if this is the case though so it isn't really a problem.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michael Poulsen

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

10 July 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very nice and helpful. Free bike rental!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hanna Salmen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 Hanna would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, rooms, staff, location

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

catrin sandvik

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 July 2012 catrin would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance from Trapani old town, very helpful staff

Disliked: No negative comments

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011

Liked: We were given bikes, even though they were not very good.

Disliked: I would not stay here if I had to do it over again. You only get cold showers and beds are very uncomfortable. Owner is not very helpful at all. So much for a bed and breakfast...we were informed once we got there that we would not be receiving breakfast.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Honest staff

Disliked: Noise from the street

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beakfast, nice terace, big rooms

Disliked: location was good, but couls be better

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is very nice and totally clean. The owner (Ignazio) is utterly kind and helpful.

Disliked: Everything was great.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free bicycles

Disliked: location (far from city, noisy main street)

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Miocinovic

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of B&B Novecento, Ignazio, is the best. He is really helpful and his english is great. I also liked a breakfast a lot and I would definately repeat my choice.

Disliked: Nothnig comes to my mind right now.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, pretty stay

Disliked: Not much

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tekle Kavtaradze

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

20 March 2011 Tekle would recommend this property

Liked: We got very very nice room and everything there is very nice and cousy. Breakfast was very good! I had really good time there

Disliked: It wa sometimes hard to understand the host

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jasna Kovac

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Jasna would recommend this property

Liked: free rental of bikes - the best way to explore Trapani, friendly staff

Disliked: /

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location , rooms clean ,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Our room was also cleaned during our stay and towels were provided. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, too. There were two friendly dogs on the terrace of the hostel, which was nice, but is probably less so if you are allergic or just don't like canines around :-)

Disliked: Staff is only around in the morning and evening, so if you need anything during the day (check in, for example, or bikes to rent or a dvd/ book) you have to wait... The internet connection was really slow. Ok to check mails, but not recommendable if you need to up-or download stuff.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are big and clean, there are two bathrooms which are always clean, too. The breakfast is on the terrace. The cycles for rent were the best thing, though, since we never needed a bus because of them. Cycles are a great way to get around Trapani.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

21 September 2010

Liked: Clean and large room, friendly owner, good breakfast

Disliked: Long walk from city centre, rooms on road side are noisy

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 September 2010

Liked: Free bicycles

Disliked: Breakfast was very very poor - would not be enough for a child not for an adult. The owner was not very helpful when we asked for informations.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was perfect. Furniture was clean. Environment was friendly. Private. Room with a view. Simple yet good breakfast. Potential social encounters. Bikes available. Wifi available. What else could you ask for for 30 Euros...

Disliked: Location wasn't that great, a bit of a trek from old town.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

20 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The big rooms, wonderful breakfast, facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the staff, always wanted to help you

Disliked: There where two bathrooms we shared, but only one was open. Annoying with so many people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - staff- cleanliess- the hostel all in all

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Youri van Dijk

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2010 Youri would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was very good! Italian pasticcerie, bread, fruit etc. More then you could expect and served outside on a nice terras. If you're no walker it's a bit off centre, but there's easy parking in return. Rooms are decent and everything very clean! The owners are friendly and helpfull. You can even access WiFi for free.Definitely worth recommendation, we would return if possible.

Disliked: Youri left no negative feedback.