HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Il Sole Blu

Guesthouse

Via Orlandini 7, Trapani, Italy

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 73%

Location 89%

Safety 84%

Staff 91%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note that for check in you need to call us and inform us about your time of arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Trapani?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 73%

Location 89%

Safety 84%

Staff 91%

Value 79%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Il Sole Blu has a very good location. B&B is in the near of the beach (5-10 minutes walk) and the city center (5 minutes walk). The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room for 4 people was big and comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: We were happy to stay Il Sole Blue. Place is very close to the city center. Room was big and clean. Breakfast was tipical Italin. Sea is only a few meters from hostel. Bus stop is in front the house. Viwe from Cableway is magic. Erice is very nice city. We hope that we will stay in Il Solle Blue again. :-)

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to the beach, the port and the historic part of the town. Nice comfortable room and a good value.

Disliked: Nothing we disliked.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff is very friendly, the place was clean and the AC worked. It was a good place to sleep and rest during the hot hours of the day. If you need an affordable place to stay with a good location this is a good place.

Disliked: In our bath-room the shower pressure was poor, it just took a bit more effort when showering but not a show stopper.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: lovely old building with nice stairway and original floors.there happened to be a fire in the hallway and we were quickly and effeciently evacuated elsewhere.

Disliked: the shower cubicle could do with a make over it has seen better days!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very spacious, clean and comfortable rooms and very close to a nice beach. Great to stay for two night and then continue on to Palermo! Even though it might not be in the historical centre, it is located in a nice area and everything is in walking distance. We had a very good time here. The simple (but that is typical Italian) breakfast is in a café close by, where they have great cappuccino's!

Disliked: Nothing really. But if you want to stay right in the city centre this one may not serve your neads. But again, the historical centre was a two minute walk and so was the beach.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Stuff was definitely sempatic! :D He was really kind and helpful! And before arriving, he called us when we'll be there :D

Disliked: Unfortunately there is not internet! And for the reception you may need to call the guy... But it's not that big problem :D

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly host

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability