HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Il sole blu B and B

Guesthouse | Via Orlandini 7, traversa via Fardella, Trapani, Italy 91100

86.6% Overall Rating

86 out of 93 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2013)

Kamila Klimowicz thinks…

"Il Sole Blu has a very good location. B&B is in the near of the beach (5-10 minutes walk) and the city center (5 minutes walk). The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room for 4 people was big…"

Read all Il sole blu B and B reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that for check in you need to call us and inform us about your time of arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Trapani?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Trapani

Renda Appartamenti
28.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
B&B Piazza Vittorio
31.74 USD

Apartment 96.8% 58 reviews
Bed And Breakfast Cortile Di Venere
34.50 USD

Guesthouse 84.5% 58 reviews
Albatros Appartamenti
24.15 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Oltremare
31.05 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Brezza di Grecale
41.40 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 3 reviews
Gli Agrumi Rooms
34.50 USD

Guesthouse 81.7% 5 reviews
Pousada Noir
34.50 USD

Guesthouse 78.7% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.6%

Overall Rating

86 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Il sole blu B and B'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
83.2%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 74 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kamila Klimowicz

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2013 Kamila would recommend this property

Liked: Il Sole Blu has a very good location. B&B is in the near of the beach (5-10 minutes walk) and the city center (5 minutes walk). The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room for 4 people was big and comfortable.

Disliked: Kamila left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beata Janotikova

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

24 May 2013 Beata would recommend this property

Liked: We were happy to stay Il Sole Blue. Place is very close to the city center. Room was big and clean. Breakfast was tipical Italin. Sea is only a few meters from hostel. Bus stop is in front the house. Viwe from Cableway is magic. Erice is very nice city. We hope that we will stay in Il Solle Blue again. :-)

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the beach, the port and the historic part of the town. Nice comfortable room and a good value.

Disliked: Nothing we disliked.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anders Widén

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Anders would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very friendly, the place was clean and the AC worked. It was a good place to sleep and rest during the hot hours of the day. If you need an affordable place to stay with a good location this is a good place.

Disliked: In our bath-room the shower pressure was poor, it just took a bit more effort when showering but not a show stopper.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marc roppolo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 marc would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and spacious, great location, and a nice simple breakfast from local cafes, very safe, as you need two keys to get in. The staff was very friendly and helpful, very close to the beach, and great pizza right across the street.

Disliked: We ended up with a ton of mosquitoes in the room, so don't leave the windows open. The shower has a switch across the room that causes it to heat, which we were not told about..Also, I had to call to check in which meant I had to find a payphone. Don't let this deter you, as it is a very nice room!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Eva van Barneveld

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious, clean and comfortable rooms and very close to a nice beach. Great to stay for two night and then continue on to Palermo! Even though it might not be in the historical centre, it is located in a nice area and everything is in walking distance. We had a very good time here. The simple (but that is typical Italian) breakfast is in a café close by, where they have great cappuccino's!

Disliked: Nothing really. But if you want to stay right in the city centre this one may not serve your neads. But again, the historical centre was a two minute walk and so was the beach.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely old building with nice stairway and original floors.there happened to be a fire in the hallway and we were quickly and effeciently evacuated elsewhere.

Disliked: the shower cubicle could do with a make over it has seen better days!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

11 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff was definitely sempatic! :D He was really kind and helpful! And before arriving, he called us when we'll be there :D

Disliked: Unfortunately there is not internet! And for the reception you may need to call the guy... But it's not that big problem :D

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Timothy Sheehan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Very big private room which was spotlessly clean. The owner and his cousin were very friendly and had lots of information available for us and helped us with everything we needed.

Disliked: Our room was close to the road so the traffic was quite loud, but this was a minor problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean Charles Nyabusore

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Jean Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly host

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The localisation is very good (5 min of walk from city center; 50 m of the beach). Rooms are clean, spacious and well equiped.

Disliked: The breakfast isn't taken in the hostel itself, it's in a cafe near the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very pretty, great value for money ratio

Disliked: shower water got cold pretty fast; no reception, have to call the guy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Alejandra Bowman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Maria Alejandra would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, comfortable room and bathroom.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff!!!

Disliked: May be a bit cold in winter...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Peter Vlcek

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing

30 September 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly stuff, english, internet connection, 10 minutes everywhere

Disliked: -

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, close to the train station

Disliked: high price

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the service was perfect, need and large bedroom, the same with the bathroom

Disliked: no negative opinion

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Vanja Carlén

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

25 July 2010 Vanja would recommend this property

Liked: We are very happy with our stay at Il Sole blu B&B. The owner helped us to arrange a taxi from the airport and met us at 2 am (our flight was delayed) to hand us the key to our room and a map over the city. The room was big and the AC good. We stayed for five nights. Close to beach (5 mins), old town (10 mins) and train station and bus connections (5 mins). Very good location. Breakfast at a cafe down the road. (One crossiant/sandwish + one coffee/juice).

Disliked: The room was cleaned only one time during our five night stay. A bit noice as the building is close to the main road.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

22 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: goodgood

Disliked: nothing to complain

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpfull staff, clean and good location. Near to the beach and a short walk to the city centre

Disliked: We would have preferd a stronger showerhead as it was hard to wash sand and shampoo etc out of our hair. But other than that nothing else we disliked with the property. We didn't really think that breakfast was "included" because it wasn't what we call breakfast. But overall a good experience.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

26 June 2010

Liked: It was poor

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was spacious and beautiful. Great deal for this kind of money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 May 2010

Liked: Clean and the Price is ok but don't expect much for breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Vladimir Benko

11 May 2010 Vladimir would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent location: close to everyting :-)

Disliked: Vladimir left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good and central place in Trapani.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.