HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of B&B Al Porto

Guesthouse | via Raisi 10, Trapani, Italy 91100

75.4% Overall Rating

86 out of 92 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/11/2013)

Pawe? Bana? thinks…

"it was 2 mins from the bus stop / ferry and just after we landed we got contact from the service asking when will we be there:)"

Read all B&B Al Porto reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Trapani?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Trapani

Casa Dei Normanni
41.41 USD

Apartment 84.1% 7 reviews
San Pietro
34.51 USD

Guesthouse 94.0% 9 reviews
Almaran BB Trapani - West Sicily
23.47 USD

Guesthouse 79.7% 35 reviews
B&B Le Vele
31.06 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Arancio Tourist Service Apartments
20.71 USD

Apartment 75.4% 5 reviews
B&B Bella Trapani
33.13 USD

Guesthouse 93.6% 4 reviews
Case Vacanze La Mattanza
27.61 USD

Apartment 90.5% 3 reviews
Casevacanze San Vito
32.44 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.4%

Overall Rating

86 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Al Porto'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
60.8%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
83.2%
Value
72.8%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 68 of 88 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pawe? Bana?

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 November 2013 Pawe? would recommend this property

Liked: it was 2 mins from the bus stop / ferry and just after we landed we got contact from the service asking when will we be there:)

Disliked: nothing to be honest:)

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: direkt am Hafen, zentrale Lage

Disliked: Sauberkeit, Ausstattung

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Justyna Pluta

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

24 June 2013 Justyna would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dominik Rohrmus

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Dominik would recommend this property

Liked: Good service and very good support

Disliked: Dominik left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and friendliness staff

Disliked: terible wc, haven't hot water in toilet

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was actually not as provided on the address. This was another property about 5 minutes walk away. However the property was nice.

Disliked: n/a

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

RYSZARD JAKUBOWSKI

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 September 2012

Liked: location was great and the owner was helpful

Disliked: cleaningles. The shower did't work properly, the water in the shower dodn't sink and the trash wasn't taken out.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Ryszard Jakubowski

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 September 2012 Ryszard would recommend this property

Liked: The owner speaks English what is rare in Sicily, the location was good in the middle of the old town.

Disliked: The staff supplied our room with one toilet paper for ten days. After that they didn't clean the room and even the trash wasn't taken out.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendiness of the staff

Disliked: There isn't breakfast despite the fact that it is B&B. Air conditioner did't work.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

DAMIAN KNOPOFF

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

12 June 2012 DAMIAN would recommend this property

Liked: Good location The owner was very friendly, he let us stay some more hours after checking-out time

Disliked: It is promoted as B&B but it was just "bed", becauses "breakfast" is not a-priori included

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Wojtek Arciszewski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Wojtek would recommend this property

Liked: it was cheap and located centrally

Disliked: rooms and bathrooms were quite dirty

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, cheapest place around!

Disliked: No wifi, no breakfast.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I particularly liked the reception I got. And also the flexibility about leaving the room and retrieving my stuff just before my evening flight.

Disliked: Well, actually I did not get the room at the address where I booked it. But that was no problem for me as the friendly owner took care of my trolley and took me to another address. I was very pleased with the location and the room. - For someone that might have been an inconvenience. Not for me.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good lacation, owner is very nice and helpful

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sawa Sakowska

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Sawa would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect!

Disliked: Everything was fine!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: having to call the owner to get let in

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elin Nordberg

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

20 August 2011 Elin would recommend this property

Liked: We were given a spacious flat for 3 people, considering the price we paid it was well worth it. It's central, in the middle of the old town and not far from anything!

Disliked: A lot of noise in the mornings, coming from the streets. However it doesn't ruin your entire morning but it took some getting used to.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location Polite host Clean

Disliked: It would have been perfect had we had an electric kettle as Italian coffee served in the local bars was a bit too strong. But this did not detract from the quality of the accommodation.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location and quite cheap. Nice and helpful owner.

Disliked: Nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is really great!

Disliked: You need to call the owner before arrival. There is no soap

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, private bathroom

Disliked: nice host, clean room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean room as well as bathroom. really nice host

Disliked: it was a bit cold and not really B&B

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break

23 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location and marcello was really accommodating

Disliked: no reception, need to call in advance for keys

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had an apartment from B&B Al Porto- it was clean, spacious, in an atmospheric old building in an excellent location in the old town and Marcello was friendly & helpful.

Disliked: It was an apartment (tho' I thought I was booking a B&B) so nobody else to talk to or swap books with :-( It would be useful if Marcello could make this more explicit on the site. Otherwise, no complaints at all (and having an apartment would be a bonus for couples, a family, etc).