We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of B&B Al Porto

Guesthouse | via Raisi 10, Trapani, Italy 91100

72.2% Overall Rating

87 out of 95 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/11/2013)

Pawe? Bana? thinks…

"it was 2 mins from the bus stop / ferry and just after we landed we got contact from the service asking when will we be there:)"

Read all B&B Al Porto reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Trapani?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Trapani

Casa Dei Normanni
37.95 USD

Apartment 83.6% 8 reviews
A casa di Silvana
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Almaran BB Trapani - West Sicily
24.04 USD

Guesthouse 80.1% 37 reviews
B&B Le Vele
25.30 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Arancio Tourist Service Apartments
18.55 USD

Apartment 75.4% 5 reviews
B&B Bella Trapani
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 5 reviews
Casevacanze San Vito
29.73 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Case Vacanze Trabinis
18.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.2%

Overall Rating

87 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Al Porto'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
58.4%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
79.2%
Value
70.4%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 69 of 91 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 September 2014

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pawe? Bana?

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 November 2013 Pawe? would recommend this property

Liked: it was 2 mins from the bus stop / ferry and just after we landed we got contact from the service asking when will we be there:)

Disliked: nothing to be honest:)

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: direkt am Hafen, zentrale Lage

Disliked: Sauberkeit, Ausstattung

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Justyna Pluta

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

24 June 2013 Justyna would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dominik Rohrmus

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Dominik would recommend this property

Liked: Good service and very good support

Disliked: Dominik left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and friendliness staff

Disliked: terible wc, haven't hot water in toilet

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was actually not as provided on the address. This was another property about 5 minutes walk away. However the property was nice.

Disliked: n/a

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

RYSZARD JAKUBOWSKI

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 September 2012

Liked: location was great and the owner was helpful

Disliked: cleaningles. The shower did't work properly, the water in the shower dodn't sink and the trash wasn't taken out.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Ryszard Jakubowski

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 September 2012 Ryszard would recommend this property

Liked: The owner speaks English what is rare in Sicily, the location was good in the middle of the old town.

Disliked: The staff supplied our room with one toilet paper for ten days. After that they didn't clean the room and even the trash wasn't taken out.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendiness of the staff

Disliked: There isn't breakfast despite the fact that it is B&B. Air conditioner did't work.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

DAMIAN KNOPOFF

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

12 June 2012 DAMIAN would recommend this property

Liked: Good location The owner was very friendly, he let us stay some more hours after checking-out time

Disliked: It is promoted as B&B but it was just "bed", becauses "breakfast" is not a-priori included

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Wojtek Arciszewski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Wojtek would recommend this property

Liked: it was cheap and located centrally

Disliked: rooms and bathrooms were quite dirty

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, cheapest place around!

Disliked: No wifi, no breakfast.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I particularly liked the reception I got. And also the flexibility about leaving the room and retrieving my stuff just before my evening flight.

Disliked: Well, actually I did not get the room at the address where I booked it. But that was no problem for me as the friendly owner took care of my trolley and took me to another address. I was very pleased with the location and the room. - For someone that might have been an inconvenience. Not for me.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good lacation, owner is very nice and helpful

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sawa Sakowska

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Sawa would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect!

Disliked: Everything was fine!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: having to call the owner to get let in

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elin Nordberg

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

20 August 2011 Elin would recommend this property

Liked: We were given a spacious flat for 3 people, considering the price we paid it was well worth it. It's central, in the middle of the old town and not far from anything!

Disliked: A lot of noise in the mornings, coming from the streets. However it doesn't ruin your entire morning but it took some getting used to.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location Polite host Clean

Disliked: It would have been perfect had we had an electric kettle as Italian coffee served in the local bars was a bit too strong. But this did not detract from the quality of the accommodation.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location and quite cheap. Nice and helpful owner.

Disliked: Nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is really great!

Disliked: You need to call the owner before arrival. There is no soap

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, private bathroom

Disliked: nice host, clean room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean room as well as bathroom. really nice host

Disliked: it was a bit cold and not really B&B

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break

23 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location and marcello was really accommodating

Disliked: no reception, need to call in advance for keys