We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of B&B Casatrapani

Guesthouse | Via Livio Bassi, 196, Trapani, Italy 91100

93.8% Overall Rating

55 out of 57 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2014)

James Hallows thinks…

"Very clean and relatively quiet. Ideal for families and well worth the extra €4 a night to get an apartment. Vito was on hand to meet us and gave sound travelling advice. The map with all potential…"

Read all B&B Casatrapani reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 37.95

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Trapani?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Trapani

SoleTerraLuna
18.98 USD

Apartment 93.1% 10 reviews
B&B Aromi DiVersi
25.30 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Renda Appartamenti
24.04 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Brezza di Grecale
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 3 reviews
Residence delle Cave
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Il sole blu B and B
21.51 USD

Guesthouse 86.6% 93 reviews
Bed and Breakfast Novecento
18.96 USD

Guesthouse 86.1% 124 reviews
B&B Piazza Vittorio
31.63 USD

Apartment 97.5% 59 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.8%

Overall Rating

55 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Casatrapani'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
94.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 39 of 50 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Hallows

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

30 June 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and relatively quiet. Ideal for families and well worth the extra €4 a night to get an apartment. Vito was on hand to meet us and gave sound travelling advice. The map with all potential numbers and locations of good restaurants and services was most welcome. The gelatiamo cafe round the corner is well worth a visit

Disliked: It's a little further out from the centre than I thought but we didn't mind the 15/20 minute walk to where the centre restaurants and shops are. After visiting the area we were glad to be a little removed as the nights over the weekend can be quite hectic and bustling.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Antonio Caparelli

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

19 May 2014 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Justin Lancaster

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely fabulous place. Very clean, nicely appointed, very friendly owner. Great location.

Disliked: Bed was a bit hard, and pillow was too thin.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tobias Verstrepen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

11 February 2013 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location for a couple or small family. The owners were really nice and helpful with all our questions. We would definitely recommend this place ! Cheap and great location.

Disliked: Tobias left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, quiet, comfortable and friendly

Disliked: Would have been nice to have a kettle and some tea and coffee, seen as it was an apartment.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and great location to catch a bus to Palermo or to walk to the pedestrian area with the bars.

Disliked: Nothing. It was perfect for what I needed.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What can you say about staying in a well converted old palazzo

Disliked: You are exposed if leave the windows open

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a beautifull and clean bathroom a nice terrace near the mainstreet (with a lot of shops)

Disliked: the bed was quiet hard

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big room, easy to park a car, quiet

Disliked: Not so close to city centre (good 15 minutes walk), No direct sun in the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sandrine Bonzi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012 sandrine would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean, large and quiet. We got some useful information about the city when we arrived. There's a supermarket near the hotel for those who want to cook in the fully equiped kitchen.

Disliked: sandrine left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tiziana Ellul

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Tiziana would recommend this property

Liked: Modern nice furniture and very close to bus stop to/from airport and main street of shops

Disliked: Towels are not changed and room is not cleaned during stay

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and spacious, free wifi

Disliked: Can get a little noisy because you can hear other people flushing their toilets

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was as it was described.The staff was friendly and helpful.Our breakfast was in a nice cafe nearby

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and big rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's central location and great value for money.

Disliked: The breakfast included in the price could have been something more than a cup of tea and a sweet paistry.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All was really nice, clean and cosy!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern, clean and comfortable - you defintely felt good coming back to the place to relax after touring around all day.

Disliked: Probably the location although this wasn't a huge problem - the flat is just off the main shopping street leading out of town - it's about a 10 min walk jnto the old town but this reallt wasn't that bad at all to walk. There is parking for cars but you have to be really careful where you park for free as some places may look free but arent and wherever there are blue lines you need to park and pay at the metre.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very big room, well equipped and good location. Very good value for money. Very helpful staff.

Disliked: Cleanliness

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in an apartment that was recently renovated and clean. The breakfast was organized so that we got vouchers that we could have breakfast with in a nearby cafeteria. It was great and in addition we could prepare our own snacks in the apartment. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and gave us good tips of what to do in Trapani. Whatever problems we had we could always call them for help. Special thanks to Vito! I would totally recommend this B&B to everyone.

Disliked: The only tiny little minus would be the location. The apartment was located a few kilometres from the very centre of Trapani and sometimes walking back and forth was a little tiring. During the day you can take a bus though that runs all the time from a bustop just a few meters away from the door, so it was alright. :)

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, nice staff

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, helpful, clean, very nice place. More than we expected and definitely worth the money. Good location 2 minute walk to the beach. Very helpful staff. With a car service that's a great value!

Disliked: A little far from the point and center (15 minute walk) but still good location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Even better than we expected, it was spotless and very a handy location for our few days in Trapani. Antonio was very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Lim

31 May 2010 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay. FYI: It will take you 20 mins to walk to the historic centre, which is no sweat. If you want to hire a bicycle, go to the tourist info centre in the historic centre and they will charge you less than 10 Euros for 2 hours, or go to the clothes shop, almost opposite the tourist info centre and they will hire you their bikes for FREE, yes FREE. The catch? Just leave your passport or driving licence. I did it and had no problems. Just be sure to bring the bike back before they close at 1pm, or whenever they say they shut. Oh, and I don't work for the clothes shop, or know anyone who does!!!!

Disliked: Linda left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly & helpful owners who gave us lots of information on sights & things to do. The apartment was spotlessly clean & has a private ensuite and balcony with a really well equipped shared kitchen area. The washing machine & line outside was a huge bonus for us. The apartment is located about 20-25 minutes walk from the centre of town & about 5 minutes to the ocean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Patricia Gibson

04 August 2009 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: The B & B was immaculately clean. The owner was very helpful, collected us on arrival as we were lost, showed us around Trapani and allowed us an extra night when our plans changed.

Disliked: Patricia left no negative feedback.