We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Taormina, Italy

96.0%
42 reviews Book Now 
1

Isoco Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Via Branco, 2, Taormina, Italy 98039

42 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Isoco Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
France Soucy
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
France would recommend this property 03 May 2011

It's a place where you feel like at home instantly!! Michele is a wonderful host, extremely friendly and helpful.....the breakfast is amazing, and in a great setting, allowing for guests to interact with each other. The location is perfect. Just a beautiful place, in every way :))

BO Laurent
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
BO would recommend this property 19 November 2010

Oh my God, this place was an unexpected treasure. I chose it based on convenient location and inexpensive rates, so I was surprised at how much I loved it.Michele, the owner, is a lovely man, speaks fluent English, and made certain everything about my stay went smoothly.There are four rooms, and made-to-order breakfast is served at a round table in the garden, overlooking the ocean. There is an outdoor hot tub, very private, but with a view of the sky and ocean.I really can't praise this place enough. If you visit, say hello to Michele for me!

94.8%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

I Mastrazzi B&B

Guesthouse
Via Largo Bagni 4, Riposto, Taormina, Italy 95018

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend I Mastrazzi B&B

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Carey Cake
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Carey would recommend this property 10 September 2012

Nice, clean room and facilities. Well decorated and furnished. Lots of attention had been paid to the detail of the decor of the room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine.

yvonne langlois
100.0%
yvonne would recommend this property 26 September 2009

beautiful location. helpful and bi-lingual staff. Good and reliable early shuttle to airport. Breakfast could have been better.

94.6%
101 reviews Book Now 
3

Gianni House

Hostel
Via Pergusa 47, Giardini Naxos, Taormina, Italy 98035

91 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gianni House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 November 2014

This hostel is a really crazy place. Gianni one of the best and coolest host I ever had. He gives so much information about Giardini Naxos and Taormina, the Etna, Sicily.....if you have any question whre to go, what to do, how to get there....just ask him! On arrival he offered us a glass of Vino di Mandorle and told us a lot about locol food, and where to get the best. Our Room was for 6 people but we were alone because it was totally off season. There was a nice kitchen with a large balkony to sit outside for eating and on top is a big terrace to sit. The total interieur shows taht tehis place is run by someone who relly wants to create the perfect hostel. If you want to go to the Etna this might be a good place to start.

Stephen Davis
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Stephen would recommend this property 12 October 2014

It's in the perfect spot with easy access to the beach and major bus routes. I prefer this location to Taormina, which is a tourist trap (although beautiful). Also Giardina Naxos has much more beach space.

94.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
4

Villa Regina

2 star Hotel
Largo San Giorgio, Taormina, Italy 98030

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Regina

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2012

We had a great stay and liked the hotel very much. I can only recommend Villa Regina. The great view together with the affordable price speaks for itself.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2012

lovely room, though noisier than expected, bearing in mind Castelmola is such a small place.

90.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
5

A Casa Olimpia Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse
Via Olimpia 29, Giarre, Taormina, Italy 95014

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Casa Olimpia Bed & Breakfast

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2012

I love everything about A Casa Olimpia! The bedrooms are gorgeous, there is a full service kitchen, the showers have water jets from all angles and a radio built in! Two balconies, one off your room and one off the kitchen. The owners have definitely gone the extra mile to make you feel at home.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 October 2010

el trato del propietario fue excelente así como el desayuno. La habitación era amplia y tanto esta como el baño muy limpios

89.3%
58 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Taormina

Hostel
Via Circonvallazione, 13, Taormina, Italy 98039

54 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Taormina

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 July 2013

This is a great hostel and the staff are cheerful and friendly. There is a lovely terrace which is great for the evenings. There are lockers for your belongings as well.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 June 2013

Great staff in a beautiful city. The balcony overlooks the town, the Greek Theater, and the water. Stunning views. Great place to hang out with a bottle of wine.

86.7%
9 reviews Book Now 
7

Taormina City Center Apartments

Guesthouse
Via Fazzello 6, Taormina, Italy 98039

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taormina City Center Apartments

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 84% Facilities - 86% Safety - 77%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2011

We had a fairly sized apartment in good condition with a friendly kitchenette - the rooftop terrace adds a lot to the experience of Taormina, which is a beautiful well-managed tourist town, but totally worth visiting if you don't mind feeling like one of the many short term visitors there are. The rooftop terrace, and being so central i.e. 60 seconds from the main pedestrian street, means it feels like we actually had more than our fair slice of the taormina experience - we loved it.

Katherine Crisp
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Katherine would recommend this property 12 April 2011

Clean basic facilities in a quiet area close to the main street, attractions and restaurants of Taormina. Good value for this area. We had no face to face contact with the owner but instructions given were adequate for all our needs

84.2%
31 reviews Book Now 
8

Taormina's Odyssey

Hostel
Via Paternò di Biscari, 13a, (zona Porta Catania), Taormina, Italy 98039

26 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taormina's Odyssey

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 83%
Gabriel Montpetit
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Gabriel would recommend this property 24 September 2013

Really good place for poeple who do not fear to share a bathroom or a kitchen. It set itself appart from the glamour street of taormina and let you have tranquility. Good value for money.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 June 2013

We got a pretty private room with balcony, although what we had booked and payed for were beds in a shared room, so it was great!

82.2%
38 reviews Book Now 
9

President Hotel Splendid

3 star Hotel
Via Cappuccini, 10, Taormina, Italy 98039

30 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend President Hotel Splendid

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 85% Facilities - 73% Safety - 84%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
15 July 2012

Hotel Splendid was a clean, pleasant place to stay. Staff were polite and helpful when you needed anything. The pool was a welcome addition, as you have to take a cable car down to the beach. We also had a large balcony, which on the fifth floor, gave us a nice view of the bay.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 October 2011

The rooms were nice and the balcony offered a wonderful view of the sea. They provided a nice breakfast buffet.

74.3%
9 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Marabel

3 star Hotel
Via Musumeci 29, Taormina, Italy 98030

6 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Marabel

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 88% Facilities - 60% Safety - 68%
Location - 62% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 77%
Customer review
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 14 October 2007

the staff was very nice and they were very helpful when problems arose. Close to a vrey beautiful beach.

claire fenech
94.3%
claire would recommend this property 27 July 2007

THE MOST IS THE CLEANLINESS AND ITS IN THE CENTRAL WHERE YOU CAN FIND EVERYTHING NEAR YOU.WE REALLY HAD FUN AND IT WAS LIKE BEING HOME AND ALL THE FACILITIES WERE THERE THANKS ALOT THERE WILL BE AN OTHER TIME.

Taormina

22 Hostels from 18.98 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Taormina hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Taormina. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.