HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Taormina, Italy

I Mastrazzi 95%

1. I Mastrazzi

Guesthouse
Via Largo Bagni , 4 Riposto

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 85%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend I Mastrazzi

02 Sep 2012 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Nice, clean room and facilities. Well decorated and furnished. Lots of attention had been paid to the detail of the decor of the room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine.

would recommend this property

Read all I Mastrazzi reviews
Casa Olimpia 95%

2. Casa Olimpia

Guesthouse
Via Olimpia, 29 Giarre Catania

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 85%

Safety 100%

Staff 90%

Value 95%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Olimpia

01 Jul 2012 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Everything!

would recommend this property

21 May 2012 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

I love everything about A Casa Olimpia! The bedrooms are gorgeous, there is a full service kitchen, the showers have water jets from all angles and a radio built in! Two balconies, one off your room and one off the kitchen. The owners have definitely gone the extra mile to make you feel at home.

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Olimpia reviews
Gianni House 91%

3. Gianni House

Hostel
47, Via Pergusa, Giardini Naxos

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 83%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

64 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gianni House

08 Oct 2015 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

It was inexpensive. There was hardly anyone else staying there at the time I was there.

25 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Bus stop is a small block away (literally a 5-10 second walk) so you can get anywhere quickly. Taormina is significantly closer than I expected by bus. I would recommend staying here instead of Taormina, which is super touristy and overpriced. This area has enough restaurants and bars within a 10-minute walking distance for you to not have to eat in Taormina (but I did anyways). I stayed on the third floor and internet actually worked as advertised =) The bathrooms are very clean. I appreciated that the mattress was firm and not broken in and the pillow was not lumpy/overused/old. The people who work there are so nice; it was raining the day of my departure so the mom drove me to the train station even though I could have easily taken the bus for like 2 Euros. I would stay here again if I ever return to the area.

would recommend this property

Read all Gianni House reviews
Hostel Taormina 89%

4. Hostel Taormina

Hostel
Via Circonvallazione, 13

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 85%

62 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Taormina

22 May 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The most comfortable bed, the great terrace and the small, comfy atmosphere.

would recommend this property

12 Oct 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Helpfull STAFF - GRAZIA U ARE the best!!!! Nice people, clean beds and beautifull tarace in amazing place on Earth - TAORMINA not only for older people:))

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Taormina reviews
Baia di Naxos 85%

5. Baia di Naxos

Apartment
Viale Jannuzzo 27

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 80%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baia di Naxos

19 Feb 2013 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Good breakfast, perfect cleanliness, friendly staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Baia di Naxos reviews
Taormina City Center 86%

6. Taormina City Center

Apartment
VIa fazzello 6, Taormina

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 100%

Safety 89%

Staff 80%

Value 89%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taormina City Center

23 Mar 2015 63%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Location.

would recommend this property

15 Feb 2015 71%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

we had got good directions to find the Place, well beforehands.the terrace overlooking the city is pleasant. fine situation in the city of Taormina.the staff was kind and helpful when she came.

would recommend this property

Read all Taormina City Center reviews
Taormina's Odyssey 86%

7. Taormina's Odyssey

Hostel
Via Patern di Biscari n.13

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 84%

Safety 84%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

28 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Taormina's Odyssey

21 Sep 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

I really liked this place, it was clean, the ladies who run this place were friendly, breakfast was good. It's a bit of walk but in Taormina, wherever you stay you will walk a lot so no problem with that.

would recommend this property

08 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Family Holiday Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The location is good, on a quiet street not far away from everything, the room and the bathroom were clean. Hostess Manuela really took good care of us, she woke up early in the morning (6 a.m.) to make us breakfast before our trip to Etna, gave us a lift to the bus terminal when it was raining heavily and even lent us her umbrella and a coat. She was very helpful and nice and her dog Puffeta is also very cute :) Odyssey doesn't feel like a ho(s)tel, you feel like you are staying at a friend's house, it has a homely feeling. Breakfast was very good - eggs, coffee, cereal, buns, yogurt, juice, jams, etc. Manuela's mother cooked us traditional Sicilian dinner and it was perfect! To find Odyssey, after passing Porta Catania take the second turn to right, then go up the hill till you see Via Paterno' di Biscari, then go straight and follow the signs.

would recommend this property

Read all Taormina's Odyssey reviews
President Hotel Splendid 82%

8. President Hotel Splendid

Hotel
Via Cappuccini, 10

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 72%

Location 88%

Safety 80%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend President Hotel Splendid

31 Jul 2014 57%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

The pool, view from the terrace and the location.

would recommend this property

18 Sep 2012 91%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday Shopping

that it was close to the main street and it had a splendid view.

would recommend this property

Read all President Hotel Splendid reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taormina?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Taormina hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Taormina. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Taormina

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Taormina. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!