We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Taormina City Center Apartments

Guesthouse | Via Fazzello 6, Taormina, Italy 98039

86.7% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/06/2011)

"We had a fairly sized apartment in good condition with a friendly kitchenette - the rooftop terrace adds a lot to the experience of Taormina, which is a beautiful well-managed tourist town, but totally worth visiting if…"

Read all Taormina City Center Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taormina?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Taormina

Casa Rupilio
23.30 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 19 reviews
Taormina's Odyssey
25.89 USD

Hostel 84.2% 31 reviews
Hostel Taormina
29.13 USD

Hostel 91.2% 57 reviews
Isoco Guesthouse
61.49 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 42 reviews
President Hotel Splendid
38.84 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.2% 38 reviews
B&B MELANY
58.25 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
90.61 USD

Hostel 96.2% 3 reviews
Villa Regina
36.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 94.0% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Taormina City Center Apartments'

Atmosphere
84.4%
Location
97.8%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
82.2%
Staff
84.4%
Value
93.3%
Safety
77.8%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Domantas Murauskas

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Domantas would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a fairly sized apartment in good condition with a friendly kitchenette - the rooftop terrace adds a lot to the experience of Taormina, which is a beautiful well-managed tourist town, but totally worth visiting if you don't mind feeling like one of the many short term visitors there are. The rooftop terrace, and being so central i.e. 60 seconds from the main pedestrian street, means it feels like we actually had more than our fair slice of the taormina experience - we loved it.

Disliked: A delay with getting access to the room was a pain, but hopefully lessons are learned from this! There is indeed live music most nights a little too closeby if you are a light and early sleeper - however the smart thing to do is to take the rooftop terrace and soak up the atmosphere that the music provides

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

13 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice roof terrace

Disliked: loud construction sit in the first floor

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katherine Crisp

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Clean basic facilities in a quiet area close to the main street, attractions and restaurants of Taormina. Good value for this area. We had no face to face contact with the owner but instructions given were adequate for all our needs

Disliked: A map of Taormina would have been useful, in particular showing the nearest supermarket.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Lyons

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

22 February 2011 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: A fantastic place right in the middle of town for a bargain price

Disliked: A little challenging to approach by car. Definitely take them up on the offer of the carpark if you can.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the middle of town but away from the noise of the main street. Walking distance to the greek theatre and other sites. Good value for money - especially for this town.

Disliked: The shower was in the toilet - the confined space with no shower curtain meant that water went everywhere. No one comes to meet you on arrival - the key is in the safe down stairs (you get the code when you book) therefore you have to turn on the hot water service and the fridge yourself. TV wasn't working, there was no way to light the stove and there was no toilet paper - had to buy a cigarette lighter and toilet paper when I got there...it was like no one had been there to setup before we arrived.