We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Taormina's Odyssey

Hostel | Via Paternò di Biscari, 13a, (zona Porta Catania), Taormina, Italy 98039

84.2% Overall Rating

26 out of 31 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/09/2013)

Gabriel Montpetit thinks…

"Really good place for poeple who do not fear to share a bathroom or a kitchen. It set itself appart from the glamour street of taormina and let you have tranquility. Good value for money."

Read all Taormina's Odyssey reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.28
  • Towel USD 1.28

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taormina?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Taormina

Casa Rupilio
23.09 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 19 reviews
Taormina City Center Apartments
35.92 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 9 reviews
Isoco Guesthouse
60.94 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 42 reviews
Villa Regina
35.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 94.0% 24 reviews
Hostel Taormina
28.86 USD

Hostel 89.3% 58 reviews
President Hotel Splendid
38.49 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.2% 38 reviews
Villa Sonia
89.80 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
B&B MELANY
57.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.2%

Overall Rating

26 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Taormina's Odyssey'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
83.2%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 30 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Duarte Alves

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2014 Duarte would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly, breakfast was nice. Good value for the price

Disliked: Duarte left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Montpetit

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 September 2013 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Really good place for poeple who do not fear to share a bathroom or a kitchen. It set itself appart from the glamour street of taormina and let you have tranquility. Good value for money.

Disliked: Gabriel left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Tomas Nekula

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2013 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast

Disliked: We got different room than agreed in the booking

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

joan smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping

19 August 2013 joan would recommend this property

Liked: location and the quietness of the area. the breakfast was excellent.

Disliked: joan left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice cosy room

Disliked: Shared bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We got a pretty private room with balcony, although what we had booked and payed for were beds in a shared room, so it was great!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sylvie verroul

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012 sylvie would recommend this property

Liked: excellent place to recommand

Disliked: nothing everything was perfect

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rick Axon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 Rick would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms with comfortable roof patio tables and chairs. Friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: A bit of a climb, but most things are in Taormina.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Agnieszka Godlewska

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2012 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff and really nice breakfast! Breakfasts in Italy are so sweet, that after a few days you go crazy! This was the only place I found, where on breakfast we got also non-sweet options.

Disliked: If you go by car - leave it in the lower parts of the city. Taormina's Odyssey is located in the top part of the city - very few parking places, very narrow and steep streets, difficult to drive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Marshall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: What we liked about Taormina's Odyssey was the helpfulness of the staff, location, cleanliness and niceness of our room and the facilities of the property along with the breakfast served. Everyone was really nice and went out of their way to help us. The owner's husband even picked us up when we were lost trying to find them! They offered a trip to Mt. Etna and the owner gave a great tour and knew a lot of information about the volcano. We also tasted honey from the mountain, went wine tasting and he drove us along the coast before dropping us off at the station to leave Taormina. Overall, it was an amazing trip made even better by our stay at Taormina's Odyssey.

Disliked: The only complaint I have is that it was slightly hard to find because they have an old address and there are still signs directing visitors to old addresses. But this is a small complaint because anyone staying there should get themselves detailed directions on their own before their trip.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Josefina Mengoli

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2012 Josefina would recommend this property

Liked: Its in the centre of Taormina (most of the hostels are down the mountain), they give you lots of information, are really kind and the breakfast was great!

Disliked: The room was cold and so was the shower. I assume in summer it would be excellent.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rafal Jankowiak

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 February 2012 Rafal would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful atmospehere! It was really one of the best hostels I ever stayed in! - colourful rooms, clean, well equipped kitchen, clean showers :)

Disliked: Rafal left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jamie torgrimson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2011 jamie would recommend this property

Liked: the owner and one other employee were really kind and helpful even when we had some miscommunications becuase of language barrier. she was patient and very hospitable! the place was kept very clean at all times and better than average breakfast for a hostel

Disliked: the sheets wouldnt stay on the bed so i kept waking up on the bare mattress which bothered me

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piotr Szymaniak

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 August 2011 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cosy atmosphere

Disliked: The hostel is located far from the bus station

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cafe italiano

Disliked: the bed sheet is not very clean

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: It was a long walking distance from the bus terminal with no relevant directions. The staff were not helpful with the reception area not being fully open. There were very few signs to find the location and it was up a hill which isnt good for those with heavy bags.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Work / volunteering
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Relaxation/spa
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

18 October 2010

Liked: expensive. lots of rules. aimed at the 40+ doily lovers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: none

Disliked: none

45.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2010

Liked: there happened to be some really good guests staying there the same time as me

Disliked: staff were extremely unorganised and unhelpful.