We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sorrento, Italy

97.6%
63 reviews Book Now 
1

Casa Mazzola B&B

Guesthouse
Via Nastro D'Argento, 35, Sorrento, Italy 80065

63 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Mazzola B&B

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 99%
Stefanie Winkelmann
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Stefanie would recommend this property 22 March 2014

(German below) This place is perfect! Luigi and Ugo are so welcoming and helpful you will clearly enjoy your stay. The place is clean, quiet and the beautiful rooms have been designed by Luigi, each room has its own style. Luigi gave us many hints on what to see, he even drew maps that were a great help. The cakes you get with the breakfast buffet are absolutely delicious. This was definitely the highlight of our trip and we did not want to leave even after we had extended our stay. Deutsch: Dieser Platz ist perfekt! Luigi und Ugo tun alles, damit ihr Gäste sich wohlfühlen. Das Haus selbst ist sauber, ruhig und Luigi hat jeden einzelnen Raum selbst gestaltet. Er gab uns auch wertvolle Tipps für Ausflüge und malte sogar selbst Karten. Die sind besser als alle, die man kaufen kann! Die Kuchen, die es während des Frühstücksbuffets gab, waren absolut köstlich! Unser Aufenthalt bei Luigi und Ugo war definitiv der Höhepunkt unserer Reise und wir wollten auch nach unserer Verlängerung nicht weg. Absolut empfehlenswert!

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 January 2014

Luigi was a great host and had decorated the room personally with beautiful works of art with his wonderful glass and marble etching/engraving and painting. He was extremely helpful with places to go and things to do. He picked us up from Sant 'Agnello train station and also picked us up in town and took us home when we needed to get home after the buses had stopped for the night (we had no transport). It was more like staying with family than booked accommodation!

96.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel La Vue D'or

3 star Hotel
Via Nastro Verde 88, Sorrento, Italy 80067

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel La Vue D'or

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Andrew Harrold
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 24 July 2013

The staff are really friendly, professional and helpful. The peaceful views from on high of Ischia, Naples, Vesuvius, Sorrento coast and the Bay of Naples will stay with us forever. The free shuttle bus was excellent as was r The cooling pool next to the sun lounger areas. Food good but variety at breakfast is needed. Sorrento busy noisy traffic filled tourist place despite its charms. Walk up to Sant'Agata village through the paths for real Italy. Very very good hotel.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2007

The hotel was great - very charming, but up in the Sorrentine Hills - You need to take the city bus 15 mins from the city center to get to, or you could utilize the hotel's free shuttle bus, which runs about 10 times a day. I would def. recommend this hotel.

96.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
3

Villa Pollio B and B

Guesthouse
Via Guglielmo Marconi, Meta, Sorrento, Italy 80062

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Pollio B and B

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Jason Wain
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Jason would recommend this property 16 September 2014

Friendly staff, the fact that it is self catering, our apartment had a balcony, fantastic value for money.

Matthew Frith
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 20 July 2014

Very clean, very comfortable and so well styled. Easy access to the train station making it simple to get to Sorrento. Excellent service. A little off the tourist track so great opportunity to get a feel for local life. Very charming.

96.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
4

Casa Sorrentina

Apartment
Corso Italia 134, Sorrento, Italy 80067

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Sorrentina

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 December 2012

Nice, clean and spacious rooms. As other reviewers said, it is basically an apartment since you have access to the kitchen and you have a small table for eating in the room. Location is very good too, right next to piazza Tasso with nice restaurants and bars nearby and 10 minutes from the train station.

Lai Chuen Shek
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lai Chuen would recommend this property 21 October 2012

Has kitchen and a lot of basic stuff not found in other comparable hostels like hair dryer, and towels. Also the room was very large.

96.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Gocce Di Capri - Hotel & Serviced Residence

3 star Hotel
Via Delle Tore 7, Sorrento, Italy 80061

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gocce Di Capri - Hotel & Serviced Residence

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Macaleb Fitzgerald
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Macaleb would recommend this property 06 July 2014

Gocci has a million dollar view for 120euro a night. It has a lovely well priced restaurant open for lunch and dinner. It also has a snack bar right next to the pool for drinks, snacks, and ice cream! You never have to leave just sit back at the pool and enjoy the laid back atmosphere. Gocci was relaxing and exactly what we needed after touring the country for 10days. It was the perfect way to end our trip to Italy!! If I ever go back to Italy I would definetly have to stay here again and would recommend this place to everyone!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2012

Almost everything! Views are stunning; staff very welcoming & helpful; great value for money.

95.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
6

Les Chic B&B

Guesthouse
Via degli Aranci,99, Sorrento, Italy 80067

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Les Chic B&B

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Lina Leisyte
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lina would recommend this property 16 October 2013

We stayed 6 night at Les Chic hotel and only have positive comments. We needed the place just to sleep. So, we booked a room without the balcony. Great room with basic kitchen facilities. The room was cleaned every day with plenty of fresh towels provided. Breakfast is from 8 to 10am. But we went to exursions every morning early. So, we asked to leave our breakfast at the room. The staff are really nice and helpful. Excellent location. Hotel is just right back from the station, it takes about 2-3 minutes on foot to the train/bus station, 5-7 to the Sorrento center.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2013

our room had a view of the sea and Vesuvius, was light and airy and quiet even tho above the rail station. It was close to everything. the room was cleaned every day, we had a kitchen with cooking facilities, a fridge, and a lovely tiny balcony to sit on for the supplied breakfast each day. we extended our stay by an additional two nights as the place and the staff were helpful and welcoming.

94.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
7

Sweethome Sorrento

Guesthouse
via rota 10, Sorrento, Italy 80067

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sweethome Sorrento

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Alejandra Czollak
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
88.6%
Alejandra would recommend this property 19 July 2013

Extremely helpful and kind owners and their family, nice and comfortable common areas, nice big room, also the bathroom. Highly recommended.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2013

I had a wonderful experience at Sweet Home Sorrento!! The owners, Rosa and Salvatore ( please excuse my mistake in spelling if there is one), were genuine and extremely helpful! I honestly felt like I was visiting family while at their Band B, as they were so welcoming. On our first night of arrival, they recommended a great restaurant across the street, and were quick to answer questions about the area, and what we could do during our stay. They also helped us out when we needed an extra nights accommodation. As well, every morning they have breakfast for you, set up in the dinning room which looks out into the terrace. Its great!There are some language barriers, but their daughter was often around to help also. The space was clean and tidy, and the rooms were spacious... as for the terrace, it was fantastic! I felt truly grateful to come across this B and B during my travels, an would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to experience Italian culture in a comfortable home style setting!

93.9%
61 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Angelina

2 star Hotel
Via Cappucini, 34, (Sorrento), Sorrento, Italy 80065

61 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Angelina

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Harry Rogers
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Harry would recommend this property 21 July 2014

The site staff were lovely and the rooms were, although basic, very clean. Each room had a reasonably-well sized bathroom that is hygienic and more than adequately maintained. Additionally, each room has its own balcony and air conditioning unit. You get more than your moneys worth with this hotel and, whilst I would not recommend it to those wanting a 5* hotel, for those on a budget, it is great value. I have stayed in 4* hotels that cost triple and provided less well maintained rooms.

Dee Lewis
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Dee would recommend this property 16 July 2014

The staff was very helpful all the time. The room was quiet and clean. The breakfast had a good variety. The location was excellent!! Close to the train & bus station!

92.2%
128 reviews Book Now 
9

Ulisse Deluxe Hostel

Hostel
Via del Mare 22, Sorrento, Italy 80067

126 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ulisse Deluxe Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 July 2014

Room and bathroom were clean. Fresh towels were handed out each day which was nice.

Christopher Rowe
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Christopher would recommend this property 29 October 2013

It is pretty amazing how nice this place is. They even give you shampoo and soap. It's great value for what you're getting. Sorrento is a great place for going to the Amalfi Coast, which is just too far from Napoli.

91.5%
26 reviews Book Now 
10

Sorrento Town Suites

Hostel
Via S. Maria della Pietà, 30, Sorrento, Italy 80067

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sorrento Town Suites

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Magrietha Myburg
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Magrietha would recommend this property 31 March 2011

The friendliness and smiles on the faces of all the staff members! O and the chocolate croissants for breakfast!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2011

Good, quiet location near center of town. Very clean- our room was cleaned daily.

Sorrento

43 Hostels from 12.95 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sorrento hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sorrento. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.