We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sorrento, Italy

97.6%
65 reviews Book Now 
1

Casa Mazzola B&B

Guesthouse
Via Nastro D'Argento, 35, Sorrento, Italy 80065

65 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Mazzola B&B

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 99%
Leanne Brooks
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Leanne would recommend this property 09 April 2015

Wow, just wow. Everything about this property and the stay was simply amazing! The owners of the B&B - Ugo and Luigi are some of the nicest people we have ever met. So considerate and cannot do enough to help. Definitely recommend!!

Stefanie Winkelmann
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Stefanie would recommend this property 22 March 2014

(German below) This place is perfect! Luigi and Ugo are so welcoming and helpful you will clearly enjoy your stay. The place is clean, quiet and the beautiful rooms have been designed by Luigi, each room has its own style. Luigi gave us many hints on what to see, he even drew maps that were a great help. The cakes you get with the breakfast buffet are absolutely delicious. This was definitely the highlight of our trip and we did not want to leave even after we had extended our stay. Deutsch: Dieser Platz ist perfekt! Luigi und Ugo tun alles, damit ihr Gäste sich wohlfühlen. Das Haus selbst ist sauber, ruhig und Luigi hat jeden einzelnen Raum selbst gestaltet. Er gab uns auch wertvolle Tipps für Ausflüge und malte sogar selbst Karten. Die sind besser als alle, die man kaufen kann! Die Kuchen, die es während des Frühstücksbuffets gab, waren absolut köstlich! Unser Aufenthalt bei Luigi und Ugo war definitiv der Höhepunkt unserer Reise und wir wollten auch nach unserer Verlängerung nicht weg. Absolut empfehlenswert!

96.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel La Vue D'or

3 star Hotel
Via Nastro Verde 88, Sorrento, Italy 80067

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel La Vue D'or

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Andrew Harrold
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 24 July 2013

The staff are really friendly, professional and helpful. The peaceful views from on high of Ischia, Naples, Vesuvius, Sorrento coast and the Bay of Naples will stay with us forever. The free shuttle bus was excellent as was r The cooling pool next to the sun lounger areas. Food good but variety at breakfast is needed. Sorrento busy noisy traffic filled tourist place despite its charms. Walk up to Sant'Agata village through the paths for real Italy. Very very good hotel.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2007

The hotel was great - very charming, but up in the Sorrentine Hills - You need to take the city bus 15 mins from the city center to get to, or you could utilize the hotel's free shuttle bus, which runs about 10 times a day. I would def. recommend this hotel.

96.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
3

Villa Pollio B and B

Guesthouse
Via Guglielmo Marconi, Meta, Sorrento, Italy 80062

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Pollio B and B

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Jason Wain
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Jason would recommend this property 16 September 2014

Friendly staff, the fact that it is self catering, our apartment had a balcony, fantastic value for money.

Matthew Frith
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 20 July 2014

Very clean, very comfortable and so well styled. Easy access to the train station making it simple to get to Sorrento. Excellent service. A little off the tourist track so great opportunity to get a feel for local life. Very charming.

96.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
4

Gocce Di Capri - Hotel & Serviced Residence

3 star Hotel
Via Delle Tore 7, Sorrento, Italy 80061

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gocce Di Capri - Hotel & Serviced Residence

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Macaleb Fitzgerald
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Macaleb would recommend this property 06 July 2014

Gocci has a million dollar view for 120euro a night. It has a lovely well priced restaurant open for lunch and dinner. It also has a snack bar right next to the pool for drinks, snacks, and ice cream! You never have to leave just sit back at the pool and enjoy the laid back atmosphere. Gocci was relaxing and exactly what we needed after touring the country for 10days. It was the perfect way to end our trip to Italy!! If I ever go back to Italy I would definetly have to stay here again and would recommend this place to everyone!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2012

Almost everything! Views are stunning; staff very welcoming & helpful; great value for money.

95.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

Les Chic B&B

Guesthouse
Via degli Aranci,99, Sorrento, Italy 80067

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Les Chic B&B

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Lina Leisyte
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lina would recommend this property 16 October 2013

We stayed 6 night at Les Chic hotel and only have positive comments. We needed the place just to sleep. So, we booked a room without the balcony. Great room with basic kitchen facilities. The room was cleaned every day with plenty of fresh towels provided. Breakfast is from 8 to 10am. But we went to exursions every morning early. So, we asked to leave our breakfast at the room. The staff are really nice and helpful. Excellent location. Hotel is just right back from the station, it takes about 2-3 minutes on foot to the train/bus station, 5-7 to the Sorrento center.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2013

our room had a view of the sea and Vesuvius, was light and airy and quiet even tho above the rail station. It was close to everything. the room was cleaned every day, we had a kitchen with cooking facilities, a fridge, and a lovely tiny balcony to sit on for the supplied breakfast each day. we extended our stay by an additional two nights as the place and the staff were helpful and welcoming.

93.9%
61 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Angelina

2 star Hotel
Via Cappucini, 34, (Sorrento), Sorrento, Italy 80065

61 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Angelina

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Harry Rogers
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Harry would recommend this property 21 July 2014

The site staff were lovely and the rooms were, although basic, very clean. Each room had a reasonably-well sized bathroom that is hygienic and more than adequately maintained. Additionally, each room has its own balcony and air conditioning unit. You get more than your moneys worth with this hotel and, whilst I would not recommend it to those wanting a 5* hotel, for those on a budget, it is great value. I have stayed in 4* hotels that cost triple and provided less well maintained rooms.

Dee Lewis
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Dee would recommend this property 16 July 2014

The staff was very helpful all the time. The room was quiet and clean. The breakfast had a good variety. The location was excellent!! Close to the train & bus station!

93.4%
129 reviews Book Now 
7

Ulisse Deluxe Hostel

Hostel
Via del Mare 22, Sorrento, Italy 80067

127 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ulisse Deluxe Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Aswin chandarr A.B
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Aswin would recommend this property 30 December 2014

The place was very grand and beautiful for a hostel. We could check in very late at night as well. The staff was very friendly and gave directions and valuable tips during our stay. The hostel was very clean, our sheets were cleaned and towels replaced everyday. Very much more worth than what you pay for.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 July 2014

Room and bathroom were clean. Fresh towels were handed out each day which was nice.

91.5%
26 reviews Book Now 
8

Sorrento Town Suites

Hostel
Via S. Maria della Pietà, 30, Sorrento, Italy 80067

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sorrento Town Suites

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Magrietha Myburg
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Magrietha would recommend this property 31 March 2011

The friendliness and smiles on the faces of all the staff members! O and the chocolate croissants for breakfast!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2011

Good, quiet location near center of town. Very clean- our room was cleaned daily.

91.0%
39 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Savoia

3 star Hotel
Via Fuorimura 46, Sorrento, Italy 80067

38 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Savoia

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 83% Safety - 97%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 May 2012

Beautiful accomodation, newly done up. Very modern security. Great beds & bathroom. Quiet. Little balcony looking over the street! Good breakfast. Would have stayed longer. Check out the supermarket just 50m up the street, and the takeaway only 10m up the street for cheap food.

Alexander Hurst
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Alexander would recommend this property 29 April 2011

The property is well located in the heart of Sorrento and is well presented and comfortable. The staff were helpful and went out of their way to provide us with our extra requirements. I would recommend the Savio to anyone looking to stay in Sorrento.

90.7%
50 reviews Book Now 
10

Florida Hotel & Hostel

Hostel
Vico Primo Rota 3, Sorrento, Italy 80067

48 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Florida Hotel & Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

The staff were lovely and the setting was pretty, with lots of space to sit outside.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and spoke English well. When we checked in one of the ladies went over a lot of information about where things are on the map, bus routes/times/prices. And had great suggestions on things to do. We did the recommended tour of Capri and it was fantastic. On Tuesday night they had live music poolside dinner at the hotel restaurant. It had a good atmosphere. We stayed in a 4 person female dorm and the lockers were large enough to fit our backpacks and more which was a nice change. As well as individual outlets and light for each bunk. It only takes about 15-20 minutes to walk to the train station.

Sorrento

39 Hostels from 11.20 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sorrento hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sorrento. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.