HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sorrento, Italy

98.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Villa Pollio B and B

Guesthouse
Via Guglielmo Marconi, Meta, Sorrento, Italy 80062

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Pollio B and B

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Eliska Salabova
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Eliska would recommend this property 24 September 2013

Very friendly staff. The owners live in the property so any time you need anything, just ring the bell :) Breakfast was ready in our room and there was so much of it, it was more than all you can eat. Good location - one minute walk to the train station. The train goes very often to Sorrento as well as Napoli (Pompei, Hercolaneo). Perfect for travelling around Campania. The whole town is much cheaper than Sorrento and other locations (accommodation as well as restaurants).

Dave Tremblay-Laroche
100.0%
Dave would recommend this property 27 September 2007

It is really well located and an excellent choice if you prefer staying a little bit outside of Sorrento (which is kind of a tourist-trap in my opinion). Meta di Sorrento is really beautiful, quiet and you have everything you need near the appartment for less expensive than in Sorrento. It is also friendlier, with that Italian charm you often miss in big cities.Public transportation is a 2 minutes of walking. Beautiful beach at 10 minutes.

97.6%
63 reviews Book Now 
2

Casa Mazzola B&B

Guesthouse
Via Nastro D'Argento, 35, Sorrento, Italy 80065

63 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Mazzola B&B

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 99%
Stefanie Winkelmann
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Stefanie would recommend this property 22 March 2014

(German below) This place is perfect! Luigi and Ugo are so welcoming and helpful you will clearly enjoy your stay. The place is clean, quiet and the beautiful rooms have been designed by Luigi, each room has its own style. Luigi gave us many hints on what to see, he even drew maps that were a great help. The cakes you get with the breakfast buffet are absolutely delicious. This was definitely the highlight of our trip and we did not want to leave even after we had extended our stay. Deutsch: Dieser Platz ist perfekt! Luigi und Ugo tun alles, damit ihr Gäste sich wohlfühlen. Das Haus selbst ist sauber, ruhig und Luigi hat jeden einzelnen Raum selbst gestaltet. Er gab uns auch wertvolle Tipps für Ausflüge und malte sogar selbst Karten. Die sind besser als alle, die man kaufen kann! Die Kuchen, die es während des Frühstücksbuffets gab, waren absolut köstlich! Unser Aufenthalt bei Luigi und Ugo war definitiv der Höhepunkt unserer Reise und wir wollten auch nach unserer Verlängerung nicht weg. Absolut empfehlenswert!

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 January 2014

Luigi was a great host and had decorated the room personally with beautiful works of art with his wonderful glass and marble etching/engraving and painting. He was extremely helpful with places to go and things to do. He picked us up from Sant 'Agnello train station and also picked us up in town and took us home when we needed to get home after the buses had stopped for the night (we had no transport). It was more like staying with family than booked accommodation!

97.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Gocce Di Capri - Hotel & Serviced Residence

3 star Hotel
Via Delle Tore 7, Sorrento, Italy 80061

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gocce Di Capri - Hotel & Serviced Residence

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2012

Almost everything! Views are stunning; staff very welcoming & helpful; great value for money.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2012

We spent wonderful 3 days in this place. The place was amazing with a fantastic view of Capri, and the staff very helpful.

96.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel La Vue D'or

3 star Hotel
Via Nastro Verde 88, Sorrento, Italy 80067

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel La Vue D'or

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Andrew Harrold
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 24 July 2013

The staff are really friendly, professional and helpful. The peaceful views from on high of Ischia, Naples, Vesuvius, Sorrento coast and the Bay of Naples will stay with us forever. The free shuttle bus was excellent as was r The cooling pool next to the sun lounger areas. Food good but variety at breakfast is needed. Sorrento busy noisy traffic filled tourist place despite its charms. Walk up to Sant'Agata village through the paths for real Italy. Very very good hotel.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2007

The hotel was great - very charming, but up in the Sorrentine Hills - You need to take the city bus 15 mins from the city center to get to, or you could utilize the hotel's free shuttle bus, which runs about 10 times a day. I would def. recommend this hotel.

96.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Casa Sorrentina

Apartment
Corso Italia 134, Sorrento, Italy 80067

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Sorrentina

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 December 2012

Nice, clean and spacious rooms. As other reviewers said, it is basically an apartment since you have access to the kitchen and you have a small table for eating in the room. Location is very good too, right next to piazza Tasso with nice restaurants and bars nearby and 10 minutes from the train station.

Lai Chuen Shek
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lai Chuen would recommend this property 21 October 2012

Has kitchen and a lot of basic stuff not found in other comparable hostels like hair dryer, and towels. Also the room was very large.

95.5%
55 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Angelina

2 star Hotel
Via Cappucini, 34, (Sorrento), Sorrento, Italy 80065

55 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Angelina

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2013

The hotel owners were great - especially Paolo, who was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast was really good with lots of choice. We were in a twin room and it was very spacious and clean and even had a little balcony looking over to Mount Vesuvius. Would definitely stay here again

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2013

Nothing was too much trouble, plenty of assistance with trips, local knowledge shared, all these things that make you feel at home.

95.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
7

Les Chic B&B

Guesthouse
Via degli Aranci,77, Sorrento, Italy 80067

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Les Chic B&B

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Lina Leisyte
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lina would recommend this property 16 October 2013

We stayed 6 night at Les Chic hotel and only have positive comments. We needed the place just to sleep. So, we booked a room without the balcony. Great room with basic kitchen facilities. The room was cleaned every day with plenty of fresh towels provided. Breakfast is from 8 to 10am. But we went to exursions every morning early. So, we asked to leave our breakfast at the room. The staff are really nice and helpful. Excellent location. Hotel is just right back from the station, it takes about 2-3 minutes on foot to the train/bus station, 5-7 to the Sorrento center.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2013

our room had a view of the sea and Vesuvius, was light and airy and quiet even tho above the rail station. It was close to everything. the room was cleaned every day, we had a kitchen with cooking facilities, a fridge, and a lovely tiny balcony to sit on for the supplied breakfast each day. we extended our stay by an additional two nights as the place and the staff were helpful and welcoming.

93.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
8

Sweethome Sorrento

Guesthouse
via rota 10, Sorrento, Italy 80067

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sweethome Sorrento

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 85%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Alejandra Czollak
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
88.6%
Alejandra would recommend this property 19 July 2013

Extremely helpful and kind owners and their family, nice and comfortable common areas, nice big room, also the bathroom. Highly recommended.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2013

I had a wonderful experience at Sweet Home Sorrento!! The owners, Rosa and Salvatore ( please excuse my mistake in spelling if there is one), were genuine and extremely helpful! I honestly felt like I was visiting family while at their Band B, as they were so welcoming. On our first night of arrival, they recommended a great restaurant across the street, and were quick to answer questions about the area, and what we could do during our stay. They also helped us out when we needed an extra nights accommodation. As well, every morning they have breakfast for you, set up in the dinning room which looks out into the terrace. Its great!There are some language barriers, but their daughter was often around to help also. The space was clean and tidy, and the rooms were spacious... as for the terrace, it was fantastic! I felt truly grateful to come across this B and B during my travels, an would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to experience Italian culture in a comfortable home style setting!

93.3%
12 reviews Book Now 
9

Relais Amore

Guesthouse
Via degli Aranci 52, int. B/31 - 3rd floor, Sorrento, Italy 80067

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Relais Amore

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 96%
Customer review
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2013

It was very close to Piazza Tasso, it was very quiet and secure, being in an apartment block with locked gates. We had all rooms to ourselves, which was great. There was a little kitchen in one room, which we used.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2012

Great location close to the centre of town, easily access to regional trains and buses. Very clean and quiet room, and very helpful staff. Delicious Italian breakfast at the restaurant next door (although it was closed on Sunday, which was unexpected). Nice little B&B!

92.0%
37 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Savoia

3 star Hotel
Via Fuorimura 46, Sorrento, Italy 80067

36 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Savoia

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 88%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 May 2012

Beautiful accomodation, newly done up. Very modern security. Great beds & bathroom. Quiet. Little balcony looking over the street! Good breakfast. Would have stayed longer. Check out the supermarket just 50m up the street, and the takeaway only 10m up the street for cheap food.

Alexander Hurst
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Alexander would recommend this property 29 April 2011

The property is well located in the heart of Sorrento and is well presented and comfortable. The staff were helpful and went out of their way to provide us with our extra requirements. I would recommend the Savio to anyone looking to stay in Sorrento.

Sorrento

44 Hostels from 13.69 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sorrento hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sorrento. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.