HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Villaggio Resort Nettuno Campsite

Marina Del Cantone, Nerano - Massa Lubrense, Sorrento, Italy

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 75%

Location 83%

Safety 80%

Staff 85%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 71.97USD
  • Breakfast 6.00USD

Important Information

Please note:
In the winter time (From Nov to first of March) all services (restaurant, pizzeria, bar, market, excursions by boat, internet point....) are closed.

The reception is open only for the check in and the payment has to be made on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sorrento?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 75%

Location 83%

Safety 80%

Staff 85%

Value 77%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice place, awesome view over the bay and nice offers for boat tour around the Capri island.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were delighted with this location at the small, charming beach town. it was truly a holiday at a resort for us. I have stayed at many hostels over the last 45years and this was the most unique, all inclusive and friendly staff of them all.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great location

Disliked: not much to do in the town

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I appreciated having my own casita with my friends. It worked perfectly for us!

Disliked: The property was not as clean as it could be and it was quite frustrating to not have wifi in our casita.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: the villagio is excellent is very near the nerano beach and the camping has its oun beach. staff was excellent, always helping and with a smile!!!! everything is over there from things for the cleaning and everything that you need in your stay! prices are really good for being in amalfi coast and and excellent sightseeing!

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: atmosphere

Disliked: location

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very little. The restaurant was good.

Disliked: The staff was ridiculous-I have stayed at a lot of places, but the man in charge was very rude. He gave me attitude when I asked him why the rooms were so cold, and told me I could have paid 10 more euros for heat. Heat should come included if all of the other guests were cold as well and complaining. He told me he was busy and didn't have time for individual complaints. There was also small children running around the whole time screaming, and the rooms were freezing. I couldn't even sleep most of the time because I was shivering. There are no ATMS, so you have to bring cash. There is no wi-fi and they charge you a lot to use the computer which goes very slowly. All around, I would say they need to work on customer service, because they clearly do not care about the comfort of their guests.


The property's response is

It's write on the website thet the heat cost an extra of Euro 10,00 per night.............why complain about that, really no uunderstund. Our reception is not rude, sometimes also the guest are rude....I can't belive that someone of my staff was rude with someoneelse, they are all nice and helpfully with the guests....but If I read that the complain is for "example" the heat, when is clear that is an extra cost...how I can trust in this review of the guest??

Thanks
the owner

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is perfect and it has a lot of great activities to offer. The staff is also kind and helpful as well.

Disliked: Our room wasnt ready when we arrived so we had to wait a half hour to go in.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability