We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Florida Hotel & Hostel

Hostel | Vico Primo Rota 3, Sorrento, Italy 80067

90.7% Overall Rating

48 out of 50 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

"The staff were lovely and the setting was pretty, with lots of space to sit outside."

Read all Florida Hotel & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 37.95

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sorrento?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sorrento

Hotel Londra
18.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.6% 8 reviews
La playa
22.14 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Domus Porto Salvo
21.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.4% 35 reviews
Hotel Angelina
36.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 93.9% 61 reviews
Esperidi Resort
37.95 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Sweethome Sorrento
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 6 reviews
B&B Casa Correale Rooms&Garden
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 90.2% 14 reviews
Seven Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 84.6% 280 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

48 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Florida Hotel & Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
98.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 43 of 48 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were lovely and the setting was pretty, with lots of space to sit outside.

Disliked: It wasn't easy to meet other travellers because it was primarily a hotel, not a hostel. Kitchen facilities would improve it for the hostel guests.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and spoke English well. When we checked in one of the ladies went over a lot of information about where things are on the map, bus routes/times/prices. And had great suggestions on things to do. We did the recommended tour of Capri and it was fantastic. On Tuesday night they had live music poolside dinner at the hotel restaurant. It had a good atmosphere. We stayed in a 4 person female dorm and the lockers were large enough to fit our backpacks and more which was a nice change. As well as individual outlets and light for each bunk. It only takes about 15-20 minutes to walk to the train station.

Disliked: Our bathroom had a constant smell of urine since we got there.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Harkness

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

23 July 2014 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Great pool and fantastic staff who went out of their way to help. Room was new, clean, had a little outdoor area and plenty of space.

Disliked: A small walk from the centre of the city.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mantou Lou

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2014 Mantou would recommend this property

Liked: nice staffs

Disliked: extra 5 for breakfast!!??

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, helpfull staff, the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed at.

Disliked: More suitable for couples and families, signle travellers might feel a bit out of place

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Roberts

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! This hostel is more like a hotel. The location and staff are great and there's a pool :D

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Samito Tobrman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014 Samito would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were excelent. It is value for money. In off season they will sometimes upgrade you to the hotel at no cost

Disliked: In the rooms there was no wifi (although they attempted to correct when told). In the hostel, my room had no shower screen, so showering nearly flooded the bathroom. No cooking facilities or recreation room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the price you pay to stay here I think this place of absolutely fantastic. As back packers we felt like we were at a 5 star paradise with a pool, nice bar area next to it, cute gardens and clean spacious rooms. Very happy with what we got.

Disliked: Staff weren't overly friendly and nice Wifi couldn't be reached from the rooms Bit of a walk from the train station/town, not the 5-10mins they tell you more like 20mins but at the same time it's nice being out of town in this quiet little spot

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool and surrounding pool area was great. Nice location. Staff seemed professional and helpful. Value for money. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Disliked: Breakfast was not very good. Bad coffee, horrible juice, not a lot of choice. We ended up skipping it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lara Emerson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2013 Lara would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hotel- such good value. Lovely breakfast, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. We were made to feel very welcome.

Disliked: A bit of a trek to town. About a 20 minute walk.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Hoyle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hotel and beautiful place, highly recomended. Great pool and good breakfast, good value for money.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Mckean

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

18 July 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: This is an amazing hotel. Friendly and helpful staff that go above and beyond. From sharing the top beach spots to helping organize transfers and tours the service was great. The pool area is a great place to socialise and meet other travelers.

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and eager to help

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mandakh Tsogtsaikhan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

02 April 2013 Mandakh would recommend this property

Liked: One of the amazing hostel, really nice atmosphere, and clean, its more like hotel than hostel, staffs are very friendly, and also special thanks to the staff Michelle,

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean Pool!! Perfectly located in Sorrento, feels like an escape to paradise.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Ortes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2012 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: la pileta

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leah Woldhuis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 October 2012 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, relaxing resort-style. Only thing like a hostel is the dorm rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent base for exploring Capri, the Amalfi coast and Pompei.

Disliked: After reading comments that the walk to the hostel is not as easy as described, I opted for the bus, which was even more difficult to find, and unreliable. Ended up paying 15 Euro for a taxi after spending an hour waiting. Best to call ahead and get picked up if possible!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Evans

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptional Customer Service - without a doubt the best customer service I recieved on my travels. Michele & Roberto are worth their weight in gold! Pool & poolside were bliss! Restuarant is cheap & very accomodating!

Disliked: Nothing really. It isnt in the city centre but it is only a short 10min walk & you feel safe in the neighbourhood.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great pool area, good happy hour and evening options for travellers. Staff extremely helpful.

Disliked: Bit of a walk into the centre of Sorrento, but means that the hostel is nice and peaceful which is great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was very pretty and overlooked the pool. The pool was a good size and our children enjoyed it very much much. The staff were very helpful and friendly and every effort was made to make our holiday a lovely experience of Sorrento. Breakfast was good. Pizza evening was very good value for money with more pizza than even our teenage son could eat.

Disliked: Wi fi connection in our room was not good. Pool closed at 6pm which seemed early if we had been out for the day and would have liked to look forward to a swim to cool off.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Byron Wilson

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Byron would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are excellent, We had private room with ensuite and balcony overlooking pool. Every bit as good as a hotel.

Disliked: It was a reasonable walk into the center of Sorrento. But for the price it was excellent

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher George

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and the staff were very friendly. It was a hotel as well so we had the options of the hotel services and access to a pool which was great as it was really hot.

Disliked: There was not a party atmosphere but neither is sorrento its self

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are clean and nice, with TV and air conditioner. Bathrooms are cleaned every day. Pool is great, stuff helpful - they have even remembered my name! :)

Disliked: Dorms don't have balconies, well they have but in the basement. I was suprised, because on pictures is nice balcony with the view on the pool. So i was a little dissapointed. Pool closes at 6 p.m., I think this is too soon. I thought that breakfast is incluuded (it was written somewhere that it is), but actually isn't, so you must pay 5€. Pity that there's no kitchen or at least fridge.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naomi Thomas

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: The pool was awesome, as I was there a good few days I didn't always feel like trekking out and exploring...so having the pool was great! A nice place to relax and read.

Disliked: While it is trying to cater to "hostel" holiday makers it didn't have a kitchen, or even a mini kitchen/fridge, and when we did bring food back to eat (bread cheese dips etc) they were very hostile about giving us cups (for wine) and we didn't even dare ask if we could use some knives and forks. They have dinner and lunch and a restaurant, but it was expensive compared to what you can buy in town. Also I didn't think the staff were as helpful as they could have been. They still treat us like "hotel" guests, despite the difference! I think they should learn more about our needs and how they differ to the hotel type...and then they'd offer the PERFECT place for us to stay at!