HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ostello Delle Sirene Sorrento Hostel

Via degli Aranci, 160, Sorrento, Italy

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 62%

Location 84%

Safety 80%

Staff 84%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.40USD
  • Towel 0.60USD

Important Information

From the 1/04/2012 guests will have to pay 1 Euro (local tax) per person and per day.

From Jun to Sept, property will charge full amount in case of now show or late cancellation

PLEASE NOTE: the property reserves the right to preauthorize your card. If the card is not valid, we will ask you to provide a card within 24 hours. In case of no reply, we will cancel the booking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sorrento?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 62%

Location 84%

Safety 80%

Staff 84%

Value 74%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is good close to the train station.

Disliked: The non existent 'kitchen', the room was small with no space to put your bags, there were no sockets to charge your phone as the wiring was extremely precarious.

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Breakfast was tiny, and coffee was terrible. Bathroom was very dirty. Bed was not changed when I arrived, and I was given ven the sheets to do it myself. No common spaces. No kitchen. No AC. on a VERY loud street so difficult to sleep with heat and noise.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Price fair.

Disliked: Very cramped in the dorm. Ladder for upper bunks almost unusable.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff are very friendly and helpful.Good location near town center

Disliked: No AC - very hot and hard to sleep especially next to loud busy road. No Free lockers, No common room. Not a good place to meET other travellers

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is kind and helpful. The kitchen is tiny and is open as far from 7pm. It is very well located.

Disliked: The rooms are located in a building just next to the bar where the reception is located( i mean in a diferent building), this should have been described on ur website. 7. Was hostelbookers promoted at the hotel?? I have no idea. I have just said "yes" to submit this form.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: couldn't tell you - they moved me to a hotel 20 minute walk away from Sorrento

Disliked: I booked the hostel a month in advance and they emailed my less than 24 hours before my arrival saying they are overbooked and have moved me to a hotel. The hotel was a 20 minute walk away from Sorrento, there were 5 people squeezed into a double room with less than an arms distance between the beds. The other people in my room were in the same situation as me but they only booked the hostel 2-5 days before arrival date. Poor management.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: easy to findclose to bus and train station24h bar

Disliked: slow check inextremly unclean bathroomnot enough possibilitis to charge your electronicsbreakfast includes 1coffee and 1 brioche- nothing else

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. I really appreciated them.

Disliked: The kitchen is basically a small space only available after 7 pm. It is not real. l y usable by more than 1 person at a time. Also the price I had on my paperwork did not match their price. Otherwise the hostel is quite nice.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Me encanto la cercanía del centro de Sorrento, así como de la estación del metro.En cuanto a la habitación, estuvo muy bien al igual que el desayuno. De regresar me hospedaría ahí sin pensarlo.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not one single thing

Disliked: Staff were rude. Location was not safe. The place had a bad smell. The "private bathroom" was a joke.

Check Availability