We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ostello Le Sirene

Hostel | Via degli Aranci, 160, Sorrento, Italy 80067

77.3% Overall Rating

156 out of 245 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/06/2014)

Lauren Davies thinks…

"The room was one of the nicest we've stayed in. Really comfortable and clean. And breakfast is included, nice coffee and croissant."

Read all Ostello Le Sirene reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 0.63

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

From the 1/04/2012 guests will have to pay 1 Euro (local tax) per person and per day. From Jun to Sept, property will charge full amount in case of now show or late cancellation The full amount will be charged before your arrival to ensure the booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sorrento?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sorrento

Relais Amore
56.93 USD

Guesthouse 89.9% 13 reviews
Relais Villa Angiolina
40.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Sorrento Town Suites
31.63 USD

Hostel 91.5% 26 reviews
Casa Sorrentina
48.07 USD

Apartment 96.2% 6 reviews
Hotel Au Rivoli
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Emily Suites
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 5 reviews
Diana City
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Savoia
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.0% 39 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.3%

Overall Rating

156 out of 245 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ostello Le Sirene'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
82.4%
Value
72.8%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 136 of 156 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014

Liked: Not one single thing

Disliked: Staff were rude. Location was not safe. The place had a bad smell. The "private bathroom" was a joke.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

sara oliveira

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 September 2014 sara would recommend this property

Liked: wifi works well, but only at the corredor and bar

Disliked: the breakfast was very limited: 1 drink and 1 cake. just one staff knew how to speak english. the rooms are very very small and the shower doesn't have enough pressure.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIANYUAN SUN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 JIANYUAN would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful stuffs; nice colazione; proximity to train station

Disliked: Too many mosquitos, but perhaps this is a common problem for Campania

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Lauren Davies

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014

Liked: The room was one of the nicest we've stayed in. Really comfortable and clean. And breakfast is included, nice coffee and croissant.

Disliked: First of all, the hostel is in a completely different location to the one shown on the map. We walked to the location given in the boiling sun with our heavy backpacks for about 20 minutes in the wrong direction. We then asked where is was and eventually found it. What was even more annoying, was that we booked this particular hostel purely because of the fact of it's location. Can see why we were annoyed. Also, you can't get wifi in the rooms, which shouldn't really be a problem in this day and age. Also, the cooking facilities are rubbish, literally the smallest kitchen I've ever seen in my life.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to bus station, train station and not a far walk from the town center

Disliked: The room was tiny, uncomfortably small, and very close to train station so heard trains all night. Also bathroom is right in the room, so heard roommates using the bathroom at night and in the morning and woke up.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

10 September 2013

Liked: Breakfast was good: caffelatte and a big croissant. The staff is very friendly

Disliked: BED BUGS, huge-blood sucking bed bugs. Maybe if your staying for only one night you would not notice, but aftter 3 night your body will be covered with bug bites, even you ll start seeing small blood stains in the bed sheets. AWEFULL!! PACKED ROOMS, 11 people in a room for 8, with just 1 toilet. NO WIFI in the rooms. They charge extra 5 euros for the locker. IT IS NOT WORTH IT, HostelBookeers sould not promote this hotel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean.

Disliked: Noisy guests.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

misuk le

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2013

Liked: breakfast was fine

Disliked: the room was so tiny

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012

Liked: That it was five minutes walk from the train station.

Disliked: That it was far removed (relative to the size of town) from the center of nightlife and the ocean, it was DIRTY, wet, and cramped. Everyone in our party got bed bugs. The shower quickly turned into a swamp. Never going there again.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very simple and nice. Value for money. To spend the night not more....

Disliked: We staied in a room at the back, but still it was noisey. The bathroom is very small!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivana Boškovic

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Ivana would recommend this property

Liked: Ostello Le Sirene se nalazi na odlicnom mestu ( na 5 minuta od zeleznicke stanice, centra i plaze) ,ekonomican je, cist , svakog dana ciste sobe, ljubazni su, dorucak je odlican.

Disliked: Ivana left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Laura Sebu

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

03 August 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, close to the train station and city center and the beach (surely this is easy as Sorrento is not very big). Rooms are big enough. Staff was nice and warm.

Disliked: We've had no balcony to dry the beach towels. Also it was not the cleanest place I've been to. Noisy.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012

Liked: in an effort to provide a balanced review, the bar staff were friendly and helpful and the shower had good velocity behind it.

Disliked: OK, where do I start. Don't come here if you want a half decent sleep. the 80 euros we paid per night was not enough to get air conditioning - it turns out you need to pay an extra 10 euros a day for that privilege. The rooms look out onto the main railway line, so every 15 minutes from 6am you get woken up by a train which shakes the building. Not that you will be asleep at this point anyway, as the walls are so paper thin, you'll lie awake listening your neighbours conversation/fornication. Other than these minor issues and the distinct brown remnants on the towel provided (and i don't want to think any more about that), the hostels fine.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location to train station, main piazza and ocean.

Disliked: Breakfast was small and consisted of a single croisant with a coffee

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was right by the train station, and the staff was incredibly sweet and helpful.

Disliked: There are no lockers.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Alena Dashkevich

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2012

Liked: The location is good. Towel is icluded. The breakfast is free.

Disliked: It would be much more helpful if there was a description in words how to reach the hostel - not a full description how to reach Sorrento... the travellers usually take care of finding the way to reach the city... I have printed out my confirmation and only on the way to Sorrento realized that there was no description of how to reach the hostel itself. Good that it's close to railway station... About the bad things: it's a very tiny place where the owners tried to put as many beds as possibly. Luckily i've been travelling in winter and there were no people. The bathtoom is actually on the balcony... and there was no hot water. when i arrived it was very cold in the room. In the evening the heating was on and apparantely they've turned it off at night, cause it was freasing in the morning... No common room or anything similar... i wouldn't recommend this place.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2012

Liked: cheap

Disliked: As to me, the staffs were friendly, but not helpful. There was a problem with the TV in my room. I called the staff, but he said that the TV worked that morning!! They didn't help!! By the way, the room was not in the same place with the staffs. The room was not clean.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

joanie gaudreault

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 joanie would recommend this property

Liked: its cheap, well-located, breakfast included( even if its just a croissant and a coffee), staff very helpful ( even if some doesn't speak a lot english)

Disliked: you have to pay for internet, no security for luggage storage ( its in the kitchen) (but i didn't have any problem, put a lock on your luggage)

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Nadia Rivet

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

27 September 2011

Liked: Breakfast not bad. Free wifi.

Disliked: Dormitory dirty. Bathroom was a real mess. I don't recommand.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011

Liked: Close to public transport and city centre.

Disliked: Not much of a social atmosphere, at first confusing as to how to get in and when I did they didn't have my booking, terrible shower and bathroom door didn't close properly.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011

Liked: Located near train station and bus depot. 10 min walk into town centre.

Disliked: Located right next to VERY busy road. Cleanliness of shower drain, towels had stains on them. Staff were not partiular helpful especially when they gave me wrong keys to my room TWICE. Not very inviting atmosphere in communual areas.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient to train and city sights.

Disliked: We paid for a twin room, that turned out to be a bunk bed

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

April Keeler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2011 April would recommend this property

Liked: Near the circumvesuviana and the breakfast was included in the price.

Disliked: The shower water only dribbled

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, had dorm to ourselves, clean, good price.

Disliked: old sheets and towels, a bit of a walk from town, loud room as right on road

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cost less, good situation, easy to find

Disliked: the breakfast, the staff not present