HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Seven Hostel

Hostel | Via Iommela Grande 99, Sorrento, Italy 80065

87.2% Overall Rating

258 out of 263 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/01/2014)

"The facilities are beautifdul. We came in winter and it the first day was completely empty. Two days later.some people arrived. It must be better with some more people in other season."

Read all Seven Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sorrento?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sorrento

Esperidi Resort
41.47 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Angelina
36.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 95.5% 55 reviews
Domus Porto Salvo
27.64 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.3% 34 reviews
Florida Hotel & Hostel
25.13 USD

Hostel 90.9% 42 reviews
Hotel Londra
20.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.6% 5 reviews
Orchid Corner
41.47 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Sorrento
22.11 USD

Hostel 47.6% 3 reviews
Villa Pollio B and B
39.12 USD

Guesthouse 98.3% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.2%

Overall Rating

258 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seven Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 234 of 249 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberley Malivanek

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean.

Disliked: Not the best location.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2014

Liked: It's huge. Very spacious room.

Disliked: This property is not in Sorrento. It's a good 20 minute walk to Sorrento (or spend the money on a train ticket everyday). You'd be better off just staying in Sorrento. Or Naples. The internet didn't work while I was there. "Problem with the line. Maybe tomorrow." No self-catering facilities. They say breakfast is at 7. I had to leave at 7:30, but there was no breakfast out.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Yang-Hao Chou

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2014 Yang-Hao would recommend this property

Liked: 有附早餐

Disliked: 男生廁所要下樓使用 地點不在蘇連多市中心,要搭私鐵到蘇連多前一站

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martha Davis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 February 2014 Martha would recommend this property

Liked: It has been on of the best hostels I have been to.

Disliked: Martha left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice view from balcony, friendly staff.

Disliked: You need to take a little walk to the city center, but there are places with great views on the way making it totaly worth it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice rooms, restaurant,

Disliked: showers was not clean, there is no WIFI in room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities are beautifdul. We came in winter and it the first day was completely empty. Two days later.some people arrived. It must be better with some more people in other season.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

WANG LEI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

04 October 2013

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: Too far. Can't cooking.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Francisca Prieto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2013 Francisca would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are very confortable , you fell that You have tour own space. .

Disliked: The only Badajoz tinglado was that there were a lot of fleas in the bedcover.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nina Butina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2013 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: It's HUGE. Did not expect that! The staff were so helpful. The wi-fi is great, and accessible from everywhere except the rooftop bar (at least for me), and for good reason. The views are incredible, particularly at sunset. Every night there are people relaxing up there, and it's so easy to make friends :) The rooms were large, with huge lockers. The beds were also quite comfy! Air conditioning was a plus as well. Food was okay, and decently priced, though the supermarket near the station might be a cheaper option for some folk! Would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Nina left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Fox

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 September 2013 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing building - I think it's a converted church or Monastery. The building is about a 10 min walk from the station, which is just a very short (2min) journey to Sorrento itself, or you can get to Herculaneum or Pompeii and Naples on the same line. We'd recommend a restaurant near the station (just to the left under the bridge as you head up from the hostel) which does rotisserie chicken outside - whole chicken with chips was 7euro and a massive pizza about 5. Pop over the road to get a bottle of wine for 4euro and you can eat this back at the hostel. Also, there is a close (15/20min walk) area you can swim in for free - ask the staff and they can direct you (though there are no beaches so you lie on a concrete platform, however there are lots of fish to see). Tons of outdoor spaces on the roof, and very nicely decorated throughout. We had a private room, which had a really nice bathroom and a balcony. There is a rooftop bar, but opening times seemed a little unpredictable.

Disliked: Food was quite expensive (well, relatively!), so we always ate out or had takeaway - but they're happy for you to do this, so not a problem really.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop area was fantastic and a great place to have a mellow evening (which most did).

Disliked: Female showers weren't great. Had nowhere private outside the shower to dry and dress other than going into the one large toilet they had. And showers flooded.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the nicest hostels we have stayed at on our entire trip! Both the rooms and the bathrooms are big and spacious, and rooms have large lockers to store your belongings. There is a good breakfast included, and a rooftop bar with decently priced drinks.

Disliked: We were given keys to the wrong room at first, and when we questioned it, were told to just take beds even though the room was clearly full. I would be more than a little annoyed if I came back to find someone had taken my bed!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooftop is wonderful for enjoying a drink in the sun while taking in great views. Very tidy and modern place

Disliked: Wee bit of a walk to get to Sorrento central

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing, looks like a 4 star hotel, very clean, great facilities

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emma Krupinski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: If you come to sorrento you should understand its not a party place. Same can be said for this hostel, during my stay my friend and I couldn't manage to party at all except when we went into town and visited one of the very few club like places. The hostel itself is more like a hotel which is amazing/:)

Disliked: I must say that we had one night when it was 35'degrees and all the electricity went out in our room! Including air con!!! The staff fixed it very late in the afternoon the next day but that was such an incredibly uncomfortable night. Also the atmosphere isn't very youth hostel like but it's easy to make your own fun if you're good at making friends.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Rattenbury

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING! This is such an awesome hostel, really beautiful it's probably more like a hotel (unless you're in a dorm room). Staff are great and friendly, especially Sal the barman! Breakfasts are good, and the food on their own menu is pretty yum too. Location - it's not right in Sorrento it's in Sant Agnello but I actually liked that. Very peaceful but a big hostel so always lots of people to meet. The rooftop - amazing! We spent pretty much every night up here and just drank happy hour drinks with new friends and ate the yum food. Would totally reccommend this place!

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The terrace was amazing! It covers the whole roof and there's sun loungers and amazing views!

Disliked: It was more like a hotel with dorm rooms than a hostel, didn't have any 'traveller' atmosphere at all. The location could also be better. It's not only not in Sorrento but it's not even in the town centre of the town it is in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamara Wright

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Tamara would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING HOSTEL! Really a hotel. We had a private room which was on the top level with an amazing view that can also be seen from the rooftop bar. The room was very clean, with a spacious enough bathroom. Air con worked great. The staff were very helpful and went above and beyond to assist when we had troubles booking rail tickets. Also went on the Capri Island cruise organised through the hostel and it was perfect and good value.

Disliked: Tamara left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a half an hour walk to Sorrento but considering how expensives accomandations are in the summer, it was a great place to stay for how much it costed compared to all other places in the amalfi coast. Nice atmosphere, met some great girls in my dorm room. Bathroom and showers are nice but it can get quite dirty at the end of the day just because there are so many people using it.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kotchapol Yoosooksawat

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Kotchapol would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location although not exactly Sorrento but it's about 15-20 mins walk. The hostel itself clean and beautiful. The rooftop is amazing.

Disliked: No fridge nor kitchen. My bathroom door can't be locked.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The roof is cool and the building is unique

Disliked: Far from Sorrento

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irene Tang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2013 Irene would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I`ve stayed in during my treks around Italy! An unbelievable facility that is more of a gorgeous hotel than a hostel! From the huge breakfast variety to the massive rooftop lounge, this place is better than many mid-range hotels I`ve stayed at!

Disliked: Irene left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Tsung

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Quite possible the best hostel in all of Italy. No joke. The premises look like a modern hotel complete with bar / disco, and lounge area. If you have loads of luggage (which is a terrible idea in Italy) there is a functioning elevator that does the trick. We were beyond surprised at the quality of Seven hostel. In all likelihood you will be looking into excusions including the coast bus ride, or Capri. The staff are more than helpful in providing information or even arranging your adventure. The rooms were clean with provided lockers. The wifi actually works which anyone travelling in Italy will attest to, is a bonus. The 8-people dorm with shared bathrooms were extremely clean and well maintained. Really can't praise Seven enough.

Disliked: NOTHING. Absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked it very much!

Disliked: -