HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casa Mazzola

Guesthouse

Via Nastro D'Argento 35, Sant' Agnello, Sorrento, Italy

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

City Tax
We would like to inform you that an Overnight Accommodation Tax is imposed in Sorrento.
The amount of the above fee is 1.50 euro per person per night, for a maximum of 7 nights stay consecutives for the periods of high season. The amount will be collected from the single guest by the hotel reception. Children under 16 years will not pay any. Please note final prices are not including CityTax.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sorrento?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wow, just wow. Everything about this property and the stay was simply amazing! The owners of the B&B - Ugo and Luigi are some of the nicest people we have ever met. So considerate and cannot do enough to help. Definitely recommend!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very homely, absolutely stunning views.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: (German below)This place is perfect! Luigi and Ugo are so welcoming and helpful you will clearly enjoy your stay. The place is clean, quiet and the beautiful rooms have been designed by Luigi, each room has its own style. Luigi gave us many hints on what to see, he even drew maps that were a great help. The cakes you get with the breakfast buffet are absolutely delicious. This was definitely the highlight of our trip and we did not want to leave even after we had extended our stay.Deutsch:Dieser Platz ist perfekt! Luigi und Ugo tun alles, damit ihr Gäste sich wohlfühlen. Das Haus selbst ist sauber, ruhig und Luigi hat jeden einzelnen Raum selbst gestaltet. Er gab uns auch wertvolle Tipps für Ausflüge und malte sogar selbst Karten. Die sind besser als alle, die man kaufen kann! Die Kuchen, die es während des Frühstücksbuffets gab, waren absolut köstlich! Unser Aufenthalt bei Luigi und Ugo war definitiv der Höhepunkt unserer Reise und wir wollten auch nach unserer Verlängerung nicht weg. Absolut empfehlenswert!

Disliked: Nothing! Nichts! Niente!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Luigi was a great host and had decorated the room personally with beautiful works of art with his wonderful glass and marble etching/engraving and painting. He was extremely helpful with places to go and things to do. He picked us up from Sant 'Agnello train station and also picked us up in town and took us home when we needed to get home after the buses had stopped for the night (we had no transport). It was more like staying with family than booked accommodation!

Disliked: Just a little awkward to get around sometimes if you don't have your own transport but there is bus to town, bus stop right near Casa Mazzola. From the town of Sant'Agnello you can walk to Sorrento in 10-15 minutes or catch another bus if you prefer. The Circumvesuviana train line has trains about every 30 minutes to 1 hour in winter, more frequently in the warmer popular tourist season. From Sant'Agnello train station you can be in Pompeii in about 20 minutes, Naples in 45mins to 1hr.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ugo and his father are extremily friendly and helpful. They made wonderfull breakfast and helped us with all kind of tips for nice trips around Sorrento. The house is nicely decorated by Ugo's father, nice work.Nice view from the veranda over Sorrento. Your car can be easily parked on the driveway.

Disliked: There were are lot of muscito's around in october. Thereby we booked a room with ocean view, but got one with side view. Minor details, so I would still recommend this place.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Casa Mazzola was an amazing place to stay at to visit Sorrento. It may not be in Sorrento itself, but even for us who had no car this was never a problem. The bus passes often enough and Ugo and Luigi offer a free hourly pickup service in the evening until midnight. The view from the terrace was so amazing I would not have wanted to stay anywhere else! It was a nice quiet break from the touristy places we visited in the day. Place was clean, breakfast great, and most importantly, Luigi and Ugo were incredible hosts. They helped us plan our days and were so kind and helpful. We recommend this place 100%. Don't Hesitate, book it! We will come back, thank you!-Catherine and Mai

Disliked: Nothing. Walk from sant'agnello to sorrento is about 15-20 minutes but a bus can easily take you there. Don't let this turn you away. Sant'Agnello itself has a better vista on the coast than Sorrento from belvedere Marinella! Don't miss Da Peppino, best Caprese salad and nocci ravioli we had in our entire 2 weeks trip!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: What did we like? Everything.From the first moment we stepped into Casa Mazzola, we knew that it would be a perfect vacation. The view is amazing, the rooms are very nice and we loved Luigi's attention to details (even the light switch was painted)...Luigi is the artist of the house.Breakfast was the perfect way to start a day: fresh coffe, best home-made cakes, much much more than we expected.So the location and services were great, but what really makes this Casa the best location to stay...are the owners. Luigi and Ugo are your friends, your guides, your family for the entire period of your staying. Trust them with all what they recommend, because they know what they are talking about: restaurants, locations to visit (they even draw us very nice and explicit maps), parking spaces,...Coasta Amalfi is great, but if you choose Casa Mazzola for your staying, it will be perfect.Thank you Luigi and Ugo!

Disliked: That we had to leave :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Luigi and Ugo were incredibly helpful and offered us great advice! The property was situated on a cliff overlooking sorrento and sant'engllo, a beautiful view. Luigi and Ugo offer a free pick up service from the town as it is more difficult to find a bus to their property. Incredibly friendly place!!! I highly reccomend this place, I stayed with two of my friends and felt very safe here. The faciliates were also very cute.

Disliked: The only bad thing was the pillow had no support. Other than that everything was delightful!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. This was our second visit to Casa Mazzola and we enjoyed every minute. Ugo and luigi were great hosts as usual and nothing asked of them is too much trouble. The setting of the b&b is beautiful and away from the busy tourist area. It is quite far from the town but there is a bus for 1 euro and ugo and luigi do offer a shuttle service so the distance is not a problem. Brilliant stay we will be returning again next year!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it is very nice to meet friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.Facilities and services on offer is very excellet. fick up service and sightseeing are very good..

Disliked: none.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability