HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Siena, Italy

97.3%
32 reviews Book Now 
1

B and B il Canto del Sole

Guesthouse
Via di Villa Canina,1292, Loc. Cuna -Monteroni d'Arbia, Siena, Italy 53014

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B and B il Canto del Sole

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 October 2013

What an amazing place!! The location was absolutely superb. This was definitely the highlight of our trip and we will return to Canto Del Sole every time we holiday in Italy. Our hosts just couldn't do enough for us and went out of their way to make all their guests comfortable. The house is in the countryside and there was a beautiful swimming pool in the grounds. We had hired a car to drive around the countryside, so Luciano gave us a map of the surrounding area, and suggested some beautiful hill towns and other places of interest to visit. We took his advice and had an amazing time. Some guests had a problem with their car. Luciano was happy to drive them to and from Sienna, which was located about half an hour away. Luciano's wife, Laura cooked a wonderful 3 course meal one night, which including fig cake using figs picked from the tree that same morning, It was easily one of the best meals we had on our trip. Everything about this B & B is outstanding. Thank you Luciano and Laura for sharing your beautiful home with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 December 2012

extremely nice actively involved hosts/owners room large and pleasant quiet excellent food

97.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Casa Laura

Guesthouse
Via Roma 3, Siena, Italy 53100

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Laura

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Maddalena Virgona
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Maddalena would recommend this property 31 July 2013

Absolutely beautiful location within 10 minutes walk of the Piazza del Campo. I cannot say enough about Laura and her staff, who were delightfully friendly, warm and helpful. The home is beautifully maintained and full of charm - our room featured exquisite linens, a wrought-iron bed, 15-foot ceilings and a huge window, and many small extras such as additional towels and toiletries. Absolutely super service with a smile and genuine warmth. Would definitely recommend to anyone wishing a peaceful and warm welcome in Siena.

Ivan Kudrna
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Ivan would recommend this property 17 July 2013

It is in historical center of Siena. You stay in historical house with very friendly people. Nice experience

95.2%
9 reviews Book Now 
3

CASA DI OSIO

Guesthouse
Via Montanini, 66, Siena, Italy 53100

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend CASA DI OSIO

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Jaclyn Danaher
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jaclyn would recommend this property 08 March 2014

We loved our stay here!! We arrived after hours and had to borrow a locals phone to call the number on the door, someone was very quick to drive out and show us around. No one else was staying at the apartment at time. The staff were great, come in and set up breakfast while keeping perfect boundaries. My girlfriend and I stayed here for about the same price we would have paid in hostel dorm.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2014

The apartment is beautiful and clean in the center of Siena. Nice breakfast in the morning in a room overlooking the city.

94.4%
70 reviews Book Now 
4

Oasi del Grillo

Guesthouse
Localita' Colonna del Grillo, Castelnuovo B.ga, Siena, Italy 53019

70 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oasi del Grillo

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2013

We liked that fact that Giuseppi helped us so much with where to go in Tuscany. It was a very clean and safe.

michael timms
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
michael would recommend this property 19 September 2012

The owner was wonderfully friendly and helpful. The accommodation was far superior to what we expected: we had our own kitchen, sitting area, bedroom and bathroom. There is a bar /restaurant adjoining and everything is modern and clean and well-equipped.There is also lots of off-road parking.

94.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Fonti di Pescaia

Hostel
strada di Pescaia, 4, via Chiarugi, 1, Siena, Italy 53100

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fonti di Pescaia

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2014

Staff were lovely, helpful and accommodating when we arrived late. Was within a half hour walk to the main attractions of the walled part of Siena. Slept well, beds were comfortable. Lovely character about the building. Also had some kitchen facilities. Place was clean, fresh and warm.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2013

Room was nice, Francisco was really kind And helpful. Warm welcome, he gave us very good tips ! Good value !

92.8%
619 reviews Book Now 
6

La Casa delle Terme o Casa di Antonella

Guesthouse
Via delle Terme 72 , (3rd floor), Siena, Italy 53100

582 out of 619 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa delle Terme o Casa di Antonella

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 89% Facilities - 85% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2014

It was very clean and the host was very friendly who helped us a lot. Highly recommended! Also the breakfast looked amazing and it was a shame we couldn't stay longer.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 December 2013

Very central, easy to get to everywhere on foot. Good facilities in the property.

92.3%
123 reviews Book Now 
7

Residence Paradiso

Hostel
Via del Paradiso,16, Siena, Italy 53100

123 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residence Paradiso

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Georgina Daly
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break
88.6%
Georgina would recommend this property 05 August 2012

It has a lovely terrace on the top floor where you can sit out and enjoy the sun. Also the communal kitchen and living room on each floor are added bonus's. The room was very spacious, and not at all "pokey", and the owner Emmanuelle was very helpful with regards getting to know Sienna and showed us everything worth visiting (on and off the beaten track), including some great restaurant recommendations.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 July 2012

Staff were very helpful. There are only six rooms with a communal kitchen, sitting room and a balcony which meant guests got to know each other if they wished but could also be quite private. The accommodation was clean and fairly well equipped. We loved the location - we could easily walk to the centre but were also near bus and train stations.

92.0%
93 reviews Book Now 
8

Castello di Selvole

Guesthouse
Località Selvole, Vagliagli,, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Siena, Italy 53019

90 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Castello di Selvole

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 94% Facilities - 80% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 94%
Maksim Lebedev
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Maksim would recommend this property 11 May 2013

The triple room we booked was great! A small but very nice kitchen, good beds, fantastic view, we even had a fireplace) That is a perfect place to stay if you are tired with big cities and people. Mario was very helpuf and the owners are really very, very nice people. I also recomend to rent a car. In Siena there are three car rentals and it is better to book beforehead. We had a problem since all the cars had already been taken.

Justin Lancosters
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Justin would recommend this property 26 November 2011

Located in the middle of Tuscan vinyards. Because we were there in the off season, we were the only ones at the property. Wood burning stove in the appartment was cozy. Price was great.

92.0%
16 reviews Book Now 
9

Residence Ciompi

Guesthouse
via del Porrione,91, 53100, Siena, Italy 53100

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residence Ciompi

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
16 July 2012

Good location. Piazza del Campo, a supermarket and a good gelateria all nearby. Washing machine, iron and ironing board. Spacey room.

Jennifer Steevenson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jennifer would recommend this property 07 September 2010

Fantastic host with very good suggestions for places to eat and he told us the best Gelato house in town!

90.2%
46 reviews Book Now 
10

B&B La Casa del Conte

Hostel
Via Stalloreggi n.14/16, Siena, Italy 53100

45 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B La Casa del Conte

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 May 2013

Amazing location, close from the city center The rooms were nice The staff is always willing to help you

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 14 May 2012

My single room was a couple short blocks away from the B&B office, on a small street. The location was great – it was just minutes away from Il Campo and the Duomo. The room itself was small, but totally adequate – and I had access to a pretty little garden out back.

Siena

42 Hostels from 26.26 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Siena hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Siena. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.