We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Siena, Italy

96.9%
34 reviews Book Now 
1

B and B il Canto del Sole

Guesthouse
Via di Villa Canina,1292, Loc. Cuna -Monteroni d'Arbia, Siena, Italy 53014

34 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B and B il Canto del Sole

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2014

Charming location in the midst of the Tuscany countryside, pleasant/comfortable rooms, great rapport with the owner and his wife, wonderful service.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 October 2013

What an amazing place!! The location was absolutely superb. This was definitely the highlight of our trip and we will return to Canto Del Sole every time we holiday in Italy. Our hosts just couldn't do enough for us and went out of their way to make all their guests comfortable. The house is in the countryside and there was a beautiful swimming pool in the grounds. We had hired a car to drive around the countryside, so Luciano gave us a map of the surrounding area, and suggested some beautiful hill towns and other places of interest to visit. We took his advice and had an amazing time. Some guests had a problem with their car. Luciano was happy to drive them to and from Sienna, which was located about half an hour away. Luciano's wife, Laura cooked a wonderful 3 course meal one night, which including fig cake using figs picked from the tree that same morning, It was easily one of the best meals we had on our trip. Everything about this B & B is outstanding. Thank you Luciano and Laura for sharing your beautiful home with us. We hope to see you again soon.

96.4%
16 reviews Book Now 
2

CASA DI OSIO

Guesthouse
Via Montanini, 66, Siena, Italy 53100

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend CASA DI OSIO

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Luke Moloney
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Luke would recommend this property 25 May 2015

Excellent breakfast spread (cereals, pastries, breads, toasts, jams, cakes, biscuits, 2 types of coffee, juice, milk, etc - quite a feast!) Excellent service - the staff were really kind and looked after us well, very accomodating and helpful

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

centrally located in the center, very nice room/ flat with a athmosphere like being "at home"

94.7%
71 reviews Book Now 
3

Oasi del Grillo

Guesthouse
Localita' Colonna del Grillo, Castelnuovo B.ga, Siena, Italy 53019

71 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oasi del Grillo

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2013

We liked that fact that Giuseppi helped us so much with where to go in Tuscany. It was a very clean and safe.

michael timms
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
michael would recommend this property 19 September 2012

The owner was wonderfully friendly and helpful. The accommodation was far superior to what we expected: we had our own kitchen, sitting area, bedroom and bathroom. There is a bar /restaurant adjoining and everything is modern and clean and well-equipped.There is also lots of off-road parking.

94.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
4

Fonti di Pescaia

Hostel
strada di Pescaia, 4, via Chiarugi, 1, Siena, Italy 53100

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fonti di Pescaia

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2014

Staff were lovely, helpful and accommodating when we arrived late. Was within a half hour walk to the main attractions of the walled part of Siena. Slept well, beds were comfortable. Lovely character about the building. Also had some kitchen facilities. Place was clean, fresh and warm.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2013

Room was nice, Francisco was really kind And helpful. Warm welcome, he gave us very good tips ! Good value !

92.0%
93 reviews Book Now 
5

Agriturismo Castello di Selvole

Guesthouse
Località Selvole, Vagliagli,, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Siena, Italy 53019

90 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Agriturismo Castello di Selvole

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 94% Facilities - 80% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 94%
Maksim Lebedev
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Maksim would recommend this property 11 May 2013

The triple room we booked was great! A small but very nice kitchen, good beds, fantastic view, we even had a fireplace) That is a perfect place to stay if you are tired with big cities and people. Mario was very helpuf and the owners are really very, very nice people. I also recomend to rent a car. In Siena there are three car rentals and it is better to book beforehead. We had a problem since all the cars had already been taken.

Justin Lancosters
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Justin would recommend this property 26 November 2011

Located in the middle of Tuscan vinyards. Because we were there in the off season, we were the only ones at the property. Wood burning stove in the appartment was cozy. Price was great.

91.1%
19 reviews Book Now 
6

Residence Ciompi

Guesthouse
via del Porrione,91, 53100, Siena, Italy 53100

16 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residence Ciompi

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 89% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 87%
Dagmara Gorska-Jozwiak
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
17 September 2014

The location is excellent. It was clean. The kitchen is well equiped (but the sponge was old and disgusting, no washing liquid) Adequate number of toilets and bathrooms The price for a single room was very affordable

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
16 July 2012

Good location. Piazza del Campo, a supermarket and a good gelateria all nearby. Washing machine, iron and ironing board. Spacey room.

90.7%
125 reviews Book Now 
7

Residence Paradiso

Hostel
Via del Paradiso,16, Siena, Italy 53100

124 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residence Paradiso

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 89% Facilities - 87% Safety - 88%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Georgina Daly
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break
88.6%
Georgina would recommend this property 05 August 2012

It has a lovely terrace on the top floor where you can sit out and enjoy the sun. Also the communal kitchen and living room on each floor are added bonus's. The room was very spacious, and not at all "pokey", and the owner Emmanuelle was very helpful with regards getting to know Sienna and showed us everything worth visiting (on and off the beaten track), including some great restaurant recommendations.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 July 2012

Staff were very helpful. There are only six rooms with a communal kitchen, sitting room and a balcony which meant guests got to know each other if they wished but could also be quite private. The accommodation was clean and fairly well equipped. We loved the location - we could easily walk to the centre but were also near bus and train stations.

90.5%
61 reviews Book Now 
8

Siena Hostel

Hostel
via Fiorentina 89, Siena, Italy 53100

59 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Siena Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2015

I loved the free breakfast, there are a lot of options and the portions are strictly controlled like some Hostels. The staff was really nice and very helpful, and willing to talk someone through the public transportation system that has no idea what they are doing. The rooms are really clean, and we stayed in a private 2 person which is pretty small but adequate for our needs.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2015

Really nice atmosphere and friendly staff! Spend the evening on the balcony, but there are also areas with sofas inside if it's too cold outside. Very good Italian breakfast!

90.4%
629 reviews Book Now 
9

La Casa delle Terme o Casa di Antonella

Guesthouse
Via delle Terme 72 , (3rd floor), Siena, Italy 53100

591 out of 629 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa delle Terme o Casa di Antonella

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2015

I liked that it was a private room and the view from our room! The Europe and Italy travel books were handy too.

Fulvia Hughes
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Fulvia would recommend this property 31 January 2015

Right in the old centre of Siena, close to everything. Our host Fabrizio was very helpful and gave us some handy recommendations. It was clean and warm (in January), a friendly and atmospheric place. Good value and no hidden charges. Also Fabrizio made us a really great breakfast!

89.9%
268 reviews Book Now 
10

Casa di Alfredo

Hostel
Via Lelio e Fausto Socino n 4, Interno 4, Siena, Italy 000

246 out of 268 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa di Alfredo

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 85% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2015

very friendly staff, a beautifull view and a very convenient location for turists intrested in visiting the city center. the home made breakfast is amazing!

Olga Radkevich
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Olga would recommend this property 27 July 2014

The room was really nice, the staff was very friendly and the whole atmosphere was very good!

Siena

34 Hostels from 22.99 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Siena hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Siena. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.