HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Siena, Italy

96.9%
34 reviews Book Now 
1

B and B il Canto del Sole

Guesthouse
Via di Villa Canina,1292, Loc. Cuna -Monteroni d'Arbia, Siena, Italy 53014

34 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B and B il Canto del Sole

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2014

Charming location in the midst of the Tuscany countryside, pleasant/comfortable rooms, great rapport with the owner and his wife, wonderful service.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 October 2013

What an amazing place!! The location was absolutely superb. This was definitely the highlight of our trip and we will return to Canto Del Sole every time we holiday in Italy. Our hosts just couldn't do enough for us and went out of their way to make all their guests comfortable. The house is in the countryside and there was a beautiful swimming pool in the grounds. We had hired a car to drive around the countryside, so Luciano gave us a map of the surrounding area, and suggested some beautiful hill towns and other places of interest to visit. We took his advice and had an amazing time. Some guests had a problem with their car. Luciano was happy to drive them to and from Sienna, which was located about half an hour away. Luciano's wife, Laura cooked a wonderful 3 course meal one night, which including fig cake using figs picked from the tree that same morning, It was easily one of the best meals we had on our trip. Everything about this B & B is outstanding. Thank you Luciano and Laura for sharing your beautiful home with us. We hope to see you again soon.

96.1%
11 reviews Book Now 
2

CASA DI OSIO

Guesthouse
Via Montanini, 66, Siena, Italy 53100

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend CASA DI OSIO

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
hannah Roberts
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
hannah would recommend this property 11 June 2014

Very spacious, super clean, friendly staff, very quiet and easy to find. Close to everything you need.... definitely stay here it is excellent value for money

Jaclyn Danaher
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jaclyn would recommend this property 08 March 2014

We loved our stay here!! We arrived after hours and had to borrow a locals phone to call the number on the door, someone was very quick to drive out and show us around. No one else was staying at the apartment at time. The staff were great, come in and set up breakfast while keeping perfect boundaries. My girlfriend and I stayed here for about the same price we would have paid in hostel dorm.

94.7%
71 reviews Book Now 
3

Oasi del Grillo

Guesthouse
Localita' Colonna del Grillo, Castelnuovo B.ga, Siena, Italy 53019

71 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oasi del Grillo

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2013

We liked that fact that Giuseppi helped us so much with where to go in Tuscany. It was a very clean and safe.

michael timms
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
michael would recommend this property 19 September 2012

The owner was wonderfully friendly and helpful. The accommodation was far superior to what we expected: we had our own kitchen, sitting area, bedroom and bathroom. There is a bar /restaurant adjoining and everything is modern and clean and well-equipped.There is also lots of off-road parking.

94.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
4

Fonti di Pescaia

Hostel
strada di Pescaia, 4, via Chiarugi, 1, Siena, Italy 53100

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fonti di Pescaia

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2014

Staff were lovely, helpful and accommodating when we arrived late. Was within a half hour walk to the main attractions of the walled part of Siena. Slept well, beds were comfortable. Lovely character about the building. Also had some kitchen facilities. Place was clean, fresh and warm.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2013

Room was nice, Francisco was really kind And helpful. Warm welcome, he gave us very good tips ! Good value !

93.7%
624 reviews Book Now 
5

La Casa delle Terme o Casa di Antonella

Guesthouse
Via delle Terme 72 , (3rd floor), Siena, Italy 53100

587 out of 624 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa delle Terme o Casa di Antonella

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2014

Breakfast was delicious, shared table with other guests.Comfy bed. Central location.

Norm Rineer
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Norm would recommend this property 23 May 2014

Great location and advice of places to see and eat. Willing to help you with tour info and also find train departure times when leaving town. Nice clean room and baths.we stayed in the triple. Good breakfast,even had eggs.

92.3%
123 reviews Book Now 
6

Residence Paradiso

Hostel
Via del Paradiso,16, Siena, Italy 53100

123 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residence Paradiso

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Georgina Daly
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break
88.6%
Georgina would recommend this property 05 August 2012

It has a lovely terrace on the top floor where you can sit out and enjoy the sun. Also the communal kitchen and living room on each floor are added bonus's. The room was very spacious, and not at all "pokey", and the owner Emmanuelle was very helpful with regards getting to know Sienna and showed us everything worth visiting (on and off the beaten track), including some great restaurant recommendations.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 July 2012

Staff were very helpful. There are only six rooms with a communal kitchen, sitting room and a balcony which meant guests got to know each other if they wished but could also be quite private. The accommodation was clean and fairly well equipped. We loved the location - we could easily walk to the centre but were also near bus and train stations.

92.0%
93 reviews Book Now 
7

Castello di Selvole

Guesthouse
Località Selvole, Vagliagli,, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Siena, Italy 53019

90 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Castello di Selvole

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 94% Facilities - 80% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 94%
Maksim Lebedev
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Maksim would recommend this property 11 May 2013

The triple room we booked was great! A small but very nice kitchen, good beds, fantastic view, we even had a fireplace) That is a perfect place to stay if you are tired with big cities and people. Mario was very helpuf and the owners are really very, very nice people. I also recomend to rent a car. In Siena there are three car rentals and it is better to book beforehead. We had a problem since all the cars had already been taken.

Justin Lancosters
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Justin would recommend this property 26 November 2011

Located in the middle of Tuscan vinyards. Because we were there in the off season, we were the only ones at the property. Wood burning stove in the appartment was cozy. Price was great.

92.0%
16 reviews Book Now 
8

Residence Ciompi

Guesthouse
via del Porrione,91, 53100, Siena, Italy 53100

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residence Ciompi

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
16 July 2012

Good location. Piazza del Campo, a supermarket and a good gelateria all nearby. Washing machine, iron and ironing board. Spacey room.

Jennifer Steevenson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Jennifer would recommend this property 07 September 2010

Fantastic host with very good suggestions for places to eat and he told us the best Gelato house in town!

90.3%
260 reviews Book Now 
9

Casa di Alfredo

Hostel
Via Lelio e Fausto Socino n 4, Interno 4, Siena, Italy 000

238 out of 260 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa di Alfredo

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Olga Radkevich
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Olga would recommend this property 27 July 2014

The room was really nice, the staff was very friendly and the whole atmosphere was very good!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2014

The breakfast was delicious! Very freshly made Italian style breakfast. Enjoyed it a lot :P

89.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
10

Agriturismo la Grotta di Montecchino

Guesthouse
Via Grossetana, 87, S. Andrea a Montecchio, Siena, Italy 53010

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Agriturismo la Grotta di Montecchino

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 87% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Janeen Silcock
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Janeen would recommend this property 21 July 2012

Beautiful escape from crowds. Great friendly owners who made us feel very welcome.. You will need a car for this place.

Jan Ehling
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jan would recommend this property 24 October 2011

a beautiful farmhouse located outside of Siena. Very calm and typical for the tuscany area on a hill overlooking the land. The house itself is divided into a villa on a hill and appartments, that are attached to the farmhouse in the garden. We went to Siena by car, but you can easily go there by bus. This is a very good place to stay in Tuscany as everything is very close and you can then relax in the afternoon or evening and even cook your own dinner or have a barbecue. Very good value for money in comparison to city hostels. Besides, they have a pool overlooking Tuscany!!

Siena

41 Hostels from 26.85 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Siena hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Siena. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.