HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Koine' Hostel Salerno Hostel

via L.Guercio trav Angelo Napoletano 10, 84135, Salerno, Italy

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 58%

Location 70%

Safety 62%

Staff 82%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salerno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 58%

Location 70%

Safety 62%

Staff 82%

Value 75%

Showing 21-14 of 14 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cool hostess; comfy bed; spacious room; coffee machine to feed caffeine addiction; cheap accommodation

Disliked: Communal showers; no toilet seats; not particularly clean; no kitchen; weak internet; slightly sketchy

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good value for price they offer.

Disliked: Very untidy showers, especially women showers.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good cheap accomodation in Salerno, everything you need pretty much. Helpful staff

Disliked: Some people seemed to be using it as long-term accomodation, not so much a hostel feel to it

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really cheap,friendly

Disliked: no toilet seats...........what is it with places that dont have toilet seats?

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very clean and the beds are good. The rooms are spacious and you have a very big locker but...(go see the dislike)

Disliked: There is no kitchen, which is very disapointing when you travel in hostels. The doors are in frosted glass, so whenever someone open the lights in the hall during the night, it's like they open the light in your room. You can't keep your keys, no even for the lockers. So is your stuff really safe when anyone from the staff can open your locker?

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, was nice to have all the train, bus, and ferry times located in the lobby so i could plan my next day accordingly

Disliked: i would have liked a kitchen or common refrigerator so i could store food i bought.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: It's a very cheap place to stay and in my opinion what I expect to get out of a hostel. The location is also good, it's close to the Sita bus stop and a 10 min walk to the train station. All around a good place to stay. I would definitely recommend it to others staying in Salerno.

Disliked: A bar would be nice :D

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room is quite comfortable and Fabio from the staff is really nice and helpful.

Disliked: The bathroom was not that clean

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: not a lot

Disliked: I got severely attacked by bed bugs. The communal showers were not mentioned in the property description so it was a bit of a shock. As was the fact that they were closed from 1030 until 1330. I felt genuinely uncomfortable being in this hostel.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: This hostel for this price was very good! And location was good, close to train station and port.

Disliked: Little bit cleaner bathroom!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability