We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Salerno hostels

Reviews of Hostel Koine

Hostel | Via Luigi Guercio Trav. Angelo Napoletano, 10, Salerno, Italy 84100

67.7% Overall Rating

101 out of 130 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2014)

Mazin Shawish thinks…

"liked the fact that it was away from the main centre, as it gave scope to reach other areas. Carla who was pretty helpful as well. An easy reach to the main train station by foot as well providing it…"

Read all Hostel Koine reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salerno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Salerno

Ave Gratia Plena
17.95 USD

Hostel 85.7% 135 reviews
B&B EOS Garden Events and Breakfast Amalfi Coast
43.75 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casa Sicilì
22.44 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.7%

Overall Rating

101 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Koine'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
57.6%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
80.8%
Value
75.2%
Safety
64.0%
Refine your results Showing 76 of 88 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, was nice to have all the train, bus, and ferry times located in the lobby so i could plan my next day accordingly

Disliked: i would have liked a kitchen or common refrigerator so i could store food i bought.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very cheap place to stay and in my opinion what I expect to get out of a hostel. The location is also good, it's close to the Sita bus stop and a 10 min walk to the train station. All around a good place to stay. I would definitely recommend it to others staying in Salerno.

Disliked: A bar would be nice :D

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2011

Liked: not a lot

Disliked: I got severely attacked by bed bugs. The communal showers were not mentioned in the property description so it was a bit of a shock. As was the fact that they were closed from 1030 until 1330. I felt genuinely uncomfortable being in this hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel for this price was very good! And location was good, close to train station and port.

Disliked: Little bit cleaner bathroom!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price

Disliked: Location

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff on arrival and loads of space in the rooms. Communal showers a shame although they were always free when you wanted to use one!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

23 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap place to stay, not too far from train station or places to get food and the staff was very friendly and helpful

Disliked: All the dorms sleep many people and the bathrooms are dirty. Also the showers are shared, not stalls.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 June 2010

Liked: we had lockers in our room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ana ribeiro

07 May 2010 ana would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really, really friendly. The dorms were clean and safe.

Disliked: ana left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was ok for the money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

13 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and kind but Salerno itself seemed a little rough, i wouldn't recommend it for single travellers (especially girls). The hostel itself seemed safe etc and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the place was OK. the room was large and bright, but the heating at night was turned off, the lights outside the room was always on during the whole night, which distured me a lot. Anyway, the staff was really good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

KARLA DIAZ

31 October 2009 KARLA would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location and also the room. I could really recomment this hotel.

Disliked: KARLA left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in the dorms it was good as there was only one other person at the time. Washing and dryer were there for you to use. Direction to the hostel were a bit way out so start asking questions before you start.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice place to stay, we only stayed for one night so i don't have the information about around activities and actual possibilities for Salerno.was a nice stay though, we only needed a place to stay while traveling to Sicily.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to rest! Easy transportation to Amalfi Coast, very helpful staff. Not many young people stays here! Recommend to stay one night passing by, but not to mingle with the other guests.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very good property for the price. I had the pleasure or misfortune of staying at a very very very very very good hostel just before I got to this one so it was a little bit of a culture shock, but when you consider what your paying, how close it is to the train station and that the place is very safe and secure it's a pretty good deal. Recommended to anyone who needs to stay in Salerno

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A decent place to stay. But it is a bit hospital like!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jennifer McAuliffe

14 July 2009 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: This place wasnt too bad, it had dorms which had a locker for each individual person. Some down points were the showers, the ladies at least had a stall from neck to knee height, the men had nothing just the shower and open room. The toilets were quite nasty, they were cleaned just once during our 3 day stay and had no toilet paper for the majority of that time. The staff were strange, turning lights on and talking loudly in rooms where other guests were sleeping. But aside from all of that, the place had internet, a massive common room with tv and vending machines and tables, washing facilities and was within easy reach of the train station.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julie Wilezol

03 June 2009 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so very helpful! They answered all my questions and then some! I felt this was a great (cheap, comfortable and clean) place to stay as a home base for exploring the region. I would definately recommend!

Disliked: Julie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mieke koster

02 June 2009 mieke would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was ok !

Disliked: mieke left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ceapest price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Salerno is a beautiful place to go to all the sights of naples and pompei easily. The staff were very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the fact that it was cheap and it offered beds and showers, in the end, that's all a backpacker really needs. They also lend you free guides for a day, whether you're staying in Salerno or going to places like Sorrento, Amalfi or Paestum.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Salerno hostels