HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Koine' Hostel Salerno Hostel

via L.Guercio trav Angelo Napoletano 10, 84135, Salerno, Italy

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 62%

Location 72%

Safety 66%

Staff 84%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salerno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 62%

Location 72%

Safety 66%

Staff 84%

Value 80%

Showing 11-15 of 15 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, decent location

Disliked: Open, communal shower. Very awkward. So many older people. Seem to be workers. They have security cameras inside showers and bathrooms

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Good price, near the station

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 地點適當

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: liked the fact that it was away from the main centre, as it gave scope to reach other areas. Carla who was pretty helpful as well. An easy reach to the main train station by foot as well providing it would not be more than 2 bags around the shoulders and comfortable footwear and loose clothing. Close to a coffee house that was packed in the evening until early hours of the morning. I was in a room with another English speaking visitor who I really got along with.

Disliked: the security. The storage was not secure enough. After locking my compartment, I was able to open the doors with my hand. Noise everytime someone opened the door as I was nearest to the door. Compartment to store luggage was too close to the person sleeping next to it.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The lady running the place was very helpful, and even lent me a travel guide book when she found out where I was planning to go the next day. They give every guest keys to both a nightstand drawer and a very large cabinet for your belongings, so I felt safe about my possessions. A lot of reviews mentioned that there were no toilet seats, but this is typical of the region, not a fault of this property...

Disliked: The shower facilities were large group showers, which was a little disconcerting (at least the water was hot though!). The area is nice. Not great, but OK.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was cheap, the stuff were really nice..

Disliked: No hostel atmosphere, no kitchen..

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Art, secure lockers and drawers free, friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: No bunk beds.

Disliked: One of the staff members gave me wrong info about the sites & I wasted my day because of this.

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of the staff was quite helpful, only perhaps to uphold a flagging reputation of this hostel.

Disliked: Too much to say. It was dirty with blankets that also needed to be renewed. The showers are open communal type. The front door was constantly open to the street without anyone at the reception. It seemed that the main inhabitants were African immigrants and a lot of seedy looking people from Eastern Europe. Awful place that does not deserve to be included in Hostel Bookers.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's very cheap so it's nothing to complain

Disliked: I thought it was close to the train station,actually it took about 15min to walk to the station.not too far, but not as close as I expect.

Check Availability