HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ave Gratia Plena Salerno Hostel

Via Canali, Salerno, Italy

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 77%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.18USD
  • Towel 3.18USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salerno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 77%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We did a trip through Italy, booked two four star hotels (Rome and Napels) and one hostel (Salerno). Although the hotels had a high level of luxury, they could not compete with service level and atmosphere at the hostel. Definitely recommend everyone staying at the Amalfi Coast!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a very pretty hostel, the patio is very nice and the balcony as well, there are enough chairs to just hang around if you want. The place is clean! The showers are big and I never had to wait to take a shower. There is Wifi, the staff helped me with directions and info. What I really appreciated was that when I didn't realize I gave them too much money and they didn't either, they stopped me a few hours later to give me back my money even though I wouldn't have even noticed it. The location is really good, right in the historical center and 5 minutes from the beach (it's not the best beach but I don't think there are very nice ones in Salerno). It's like a 20 minute walk from the train station.

Disliked: The bed was really squeaky. And the lockers didn't have locks. But you can leave things at the reception if you want them to be safe.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Large room with 12 beds but the beds are far apart, Beds are good. No curtains! Good value overall.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The building has so much charachter, it is in nice part of the city with restaurants and bars nearby. nothing is too far away really. The courtyard is very pleasant at night with the bar open.Nadia at reception is extremely helpful with directions etc and is vey friendly. Stefania at the bar also very friendly....makes a great Negroni!They provided lockers in the room which was handy however not really big enough to put your main luggage in as well.

Disliked: Poor ventilation at night, generally people shut all the doors at night and then there is no air! Bathrooms ok with great pressure and hot water but only 2 chairs to put your stuff on and feel quite exposed....

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: A great place in a great location. 2.00 curfew which came in handy for the usual inconsiderate ones.Stayed here with my 3 older kids. Affordable accom for the family.

Disliked: Would have liked curtains on the windows ( dorm C).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is really beautiful and safe and the staff truly helpfull and friendly. (And we had a free drink when we arrived :-))

Disliked: It is REALLY noisy; if you stay in one of the shared rooms you'll ear music and people speaking from the downstairs' bar untill 2am. If you need calm choose a private room (they are higher) or find another place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value or money, nice big rooms with a balcony

Disliked: Too noisy at night time. I needed a good nights sleep on the first night, but the music in the communal outside area was too loud (like a nightclub).

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is located 2 streets from the sea and next to the main shopping street. The staff were really helpful answering all my questions. Check out Bar Nettuno, the best gelato shop in town.

Disliked: There were only 2 showers in the women's toilet for the whole floor.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff is helpful

Disliked: toilet and shower room for female attached with automatic light. But when I took a shower about 10 min. Light was shut down all, black out. So I had to wrap myself with shampoo on activate light again.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is the average generally.It was a hostel with a feeling of cleanliness.

Disliked: I was sorry that WIHI was not free of charge.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability