We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Rome, Italy

100.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

A Casa Di Alessia

Guesthouse
Via Ludovico di Savoia, 12, Rome, Italy 00185

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Casa Di Alessia

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Ashwin Sridhar
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Ashwin would recommend this property 09 June 2015

Very accommodating and warm host. Very clean and spacious rooms and toilet. Very convenient location. Would be my first choice for stay in Rome.

Sean Forgione
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sean would recommend this property 04 March 2015

Good people, large clean room! Breakfast included and staff very helpful. Left my bags their all day after checking out. Cash only!!

97.1%
496 reviews Book Now 
2

Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel
Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

493 out of 496 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dreaming Rome Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Ali Ahmed
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ali would recommend this property 28 June 2015

Simply an amazing hostel with amazing owners .. that's my best hostel experience in my whole eurotrip.. it is perfect for solo travelers , we just stay in the small common area every day and all the hostel guests go out at night with each others and there were some pizza , pasta dinners , i was alone and i made great friends , Fabio and s brother and his cousin were really so so helpful and did alot for me and i should say that this hostel made my stay in Europe and i have memories in this hostel there that cannot be forgotten.. Dreaming rome is now my home in Rome and when i will come again this will be my choice without thinking !! thank you for every thing dreaming rome

Niall Flynn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Niall would recommend this property 12 June 2015

The Dreaming Rome Hostel is where you go if you want to make friends, there isn't a better way to put it! I arrived late on the Friday and within 20 minutes the host Fabio, who is a genuinely nice guy, had given me some wine on arrival and introduced me to the group. The people staying in the hostel were all very friendly. The rooms in the hostel to me were great! Usually hostel dorms can be boring looking but these were nice and colorful and added character to the place... All in all this hostel is a great place to stay in Rome. I would definitely recommend it to friends, especially if you are travelling solo as it is very welcoming.

96.8%
266 reviews Book Now 
3

B&B Smart

Guesthouse
Via Farini 52, flat 10 , 5th floor with lift, Rome, Italy 00185

264 out of 266 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Smart

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2015

The proximity to Rome's Termini train station and many of the main sites is fantastic. The proprietor is extremely helpful. Breakfast is excellent. Our room was huge with private bathroom and opened onto the street yet was quiet through the night. Has A/C though we didn't need it.

Abraham van Rooyen
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Abraham would recommend this property 31 March 2015

Isabella is an absolute star. We felt at home from the start. She gave us great advice for getting around Rome. The room was exceptionally clean and the breakfast every morning was a life saver. The apartment is located in a safe neighborhood and very close to Termini station. It was easy to walk to all points of interest in Rome. Thank you once again Isabella

95.8%
194 reviews Book Now 
4

Downtown Accomodation

2 star Hotel
Via Cavour, 275 , flat 2, 1st floor, Rome, Italy 00184

190 out of 194 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Accomodation

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Allan Weir
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Allan would recommend this property 26 April 2015

The location is excellent and within easy walking distance to most of the major sites. Rooms very clean. Lorenzo was exteremey helpful. More than happy to spend time showing how to get around Rome, where the best areas to go for dinner, etc. Even when we left soemthing behind, both Lorenzo and Isobella were extremely helpful and went out of their way to get these items to us, which was most appreciated! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2015

The owner and staff are extremely kind and helpful. It's as if you are staying in a hotel morethan a hostel

95.0%
122 reviews Book Now 
5

Mr. Rome Hostel

Hostel
via Umberto Biancamano 23, Rome, Italy 00185

119 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mr. Rome Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
Lesli Adkins
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Lesli would recommend this property 18 April 2015

Mr. Rome is the first time I've felt at home in a hostel! The staff made us feel more than welcome and was always helpful. Marius really made an effort to bring all of the travelers together and show us a good time. The facilities were clean and the rooms were all we needed. Marius's mother makes the most amazing cappuccino in the morning! It was also easy to get around from the San Giovanni stop.

Tiffany Gagan
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Tiffany would recommend this property 04 April 2015

The staff at Mr Rome were very friendly. When we arrived they gave us a map of the city and talked us through how to get to all of the tourist sites. They provided us with breakfast every morning and made dinner once a week for all guests.

94.9%
172 reviews Book Now 
6

Vatican City Inn

Guesthouse
via Anastasio II 416, Rome, Italy 00165

166 out of 172 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vatican City Inn

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Colin Whyte
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Colin would recommend this property 14 June 2015

Our hosts, father and son team Gianluca and Sergio, were absolutely fantastic - nothing was too much trouble. When our friends' luggage did not arrive with our flight, Gianluca contacted the airport twice on our behalf and organised delivery to the apartment. The breakfasts were great - beautifully cooked and presented, with plenty of choice. The rooms were comfortable and functional, very clean and neat.

Moya Farquhar
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Moya would recommend this property 15 May 2014

The great location, friendly helpful staff, clean, good facilities, comfortable bed and nice room. Private feeling, very secure.

94.9%
14 reviews Book Now 
7

Affittacamere Clarian

Guesthouse
Via Carlo Cattaneo 24, Rome, Italy 00185

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Affittacamere Clarian

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Emma Kent
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Emma would recommend this property 01 March 2015

Great private room with free wifi, breakfast brought to the room, a 1 minute walk from the main termini station. Comfy bed and clean

Saman Taimouri
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Saman would recommend this property 23 June 2014

Very beautiful hostel in the hearth of Rome centrum near to the Termini railwaystation. The location were perfect, it was easy to move the sightseeing for another. The hostel room were small and cousy. The room were cleaning everyday and we get breakfast to the room. The staff were always able to help and very very friendly. Big thank you for them. The staff Were waiting for us in the middle of the night even our flight was delayd. We give five star for the hostel.

94.2%
193 reviews Book Now 
8

Nika Hostel

Hostel
Piazza di San Giovanni, in Laterano 36 - 38, Rome, Italy 00184

190 out of 193 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nika Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2015

best hostel on our euro trip, the staff are just so friendly, you feel like if you are at home

Miranda Lewit-Mendes
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Miranda would recommend this property 25 June 2015

The proper was in a great location walking distance (10min) to the Colosseum and other sites. It's also very close to the metro which goes to almost every tourist attraction. It has very clean rooms, sheets, and toilets. The reception was helpful in directing us as to what interesting sites to see. It felt very safe and secure.

94.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
9

DD Luxury House

Guesthouse
Piazza dell'Indipendenza n°5, Rome, Italy 00185

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend DD Luxury House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Good sized room, cleaned daily, complimentary water every day and exceptionally friendly staff! Also, the breakfast included at the local caffe was really great and the waiters/baristas were brilliant to us.

Laura Ballantyne
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Laura would recommend this property 10 August 2014

The room was clean and confortable and just around the corner from Roma Termini so handy to access the city

93.8%
455 reviews Book Now 
10

Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel
Via Sforza,40, Rome, Italy 00184

445 out of 455 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rose B&B and Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2015

Great location and easy to find. We even came back and stayed again on out last night in Rome.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2015

The host was very nice and accommodating for extenuating circumstances. I was very happy with my stay. It was my first time at a hostel and I was not disappointed.

Rome

224 Hostels from 6.02 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Rome hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rome. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Rome

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rome. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter