HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Rome, Italy

100.0%
9 reviews Book Now 
1

A Casa Di Alessia

Guesthouse
Via Ludovico di Savoia, 12, Rome, Italy 00185

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Casa Di Alessia

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Denise DUKE
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Denise would recommend this property 06 July 2014

Great location only 20 mins walk from Colosseum yet very quiet. Giovanni and Michelle extrmely helpful spending a lot of time over a map to help us get our bearings. Excellent advice on places to eat etc. Will xefinity return.

Omar Mattoo
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Omar would recommend this property 26 June 2014

Location host and hostess accommodation everything Was awesome best I have ever been in Italy

99.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
2

Affittacamere Clarian

Guesthouse
Via Carlo Cattaneo 24, Rome, Italy 00185

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Affittacamere Clarian

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Saman Taimouri
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Saman would recommend this property 23 June 2014

Very beautiful hostel in the hearth of Rome centrum near to the Termini railwaystation. The location were perfect, it was easy to move the sightseeing for another. The hostel room were small and cousy. The room were cleaning everyday and we get breakfast to the room. The staff were always able to help and very very friendly. Big thank you for them. The staff Were waiting for us in the middle of the night even our flight was delayd. We give five star for the hostel.

sarah gleeson
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
sarah would recommend this property 06 March 2014

we only booked for one day to take the plane back home and we arrived very late but were greeted with smiles and kindness. very clean and comfortable, the breakfast served in the room at the selected time and 'good .We were very pleased........., to be recommended!!!!!

97.0%
258 reviews Book Now 
3

B&B Smart

Guesthouse
Via Farini 52, flat 10 , 5th floor with lift, Rome, Italy 00185

256 out of 258 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Smart

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 99%
Miguel Rodriguez
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Miguel would recommend this property 23 June 2014

If I could rate it with more that 100% I would, I was travelling with my parents, the place and the facilities are super clean and nice. The owner is the nicest and most helpful person on earth. Value for money is incredible, specially for Rome stantards.

May Kosaka
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
May would recommend this property 13 March 2014

Best hostel I stayed in while in Rome. Isabella was super helpful with advice for sights, restaurants, & getting around. Breakfast was brought to the room. Bathroom & room were very clean. Great WIFI. Great value.

96.3%
468 reviews Book Now 
4

Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel
Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

465 out of 468 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dreaming Rome Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Abdul Hassan
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Abdul would recommend this property 28 July 2014

The owners, brothers Fabio and Dominico are the best thing about this hostel. They are excellent at making you feel welcome and at home in their hostel!

Brett Caballero
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Brett would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Fabio made my stay in Rome unforgettable. Truly one of the best hostels I've had the pleasure of staying at.

96.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
5

DD Luxury House

Guesthouse
Piazza dell'Indipendenza n°5, Rome, Italy 00185

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend DD Luxury House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 84%
Antonio Robirosa
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Shopping
91.4%
Antonio would recommend this property 28 June 2014

The location is perfect, very close to the Termini, the rooms was spacious, cool and nice. In spite of the location the place is very quiet to sleep. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 September 2013

The room is beautiful and the staff is very nice and friendly. It is very romantic and the location is good. The train station is near and the quarter is quite calm. To have the breakfast you have to go to a very nice restaurant/bar called Niagara which is in front of the hostel. The pastry is very good. You can choose one pastry + different kind of coffees or chocolate. We both are very happy for having chosen it. The rooms are completely reformed and all is very cleaned. It is secure. The best icecream establishment is very close. It is called "La Romana".

95.1%
190 reviews Book Now 
6

Downtown Accomodation

2 star Hotel
Via Cavour, 275 , flat 2, 1st floor, Rome, Italy 00184

186 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Accomodation

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
ben ben
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
ben would recommend this property 24 July 2014

We have stayed here for 3 nights, i should just say that everything at Downtown Accommodation is ideal. The atmosphere, the facilities, the cleanliness, the location ( just several passes to Colosseo and Piazza venezia)...everything.The staff is very very friendly, he gives you visiting advises very patiently and he always be there if you need any help. Anyway, i recommend you to stay here if you want to have a wonderful journey at Rome!

Jacqueline Pawl
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jacqueline would recommend this property 17 November 2013

EVERYTHING!!! The location truly is phenomenal - just around the corner from the Coliseum and nice and close to lovely restaurants and the train station. The man running the hotel was LOVELY and so so helpful - nothing was ever a problem. The room was a great size for two people, immaculately clean and comfortable - I couldn't fault a thing! The breakfast each morning was delicious and served to you in your room at a time that suited you - and he was right on time every morning. Seriously, this is a great hotel! Perfect location, excellent value for money and wonderfully friendly service. I will stay there again the next time I am in Rome.

95.1%
168 reviews Book Now 
7

Vatican City Inn

Guesthouse
via Anastasio II 416, Rome, Italy 00165

162 out of 168 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vatican City Inn

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Moya Farquhar
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Moya would recommend this property 15 May 2014

The great location, friendly helpful staff, clean, good facilities, comfortable bed and nice room. Private feeling, very secure.

Jamie Bycroft
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jamie would recommend this property 31 January 2014

The owner was super friendly and very helpful. The breakfast included was great and the accommodation was clean and comfortable.

94.2%
82 reviews Book Now 
8

Mr. Rome Hostel

Hostel
via Umberto Biancamano 23, Rome, Italy 00185

79 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mr. Rome Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Everyone was really friendly, staff were happy to help you and it had a relaxed atmosphere. Beds were comfy and air con was refreshing after a hot day! Also a beautiful breakfast is given to you each morning that sets you up for a busy day! I would thoroughly recommend this hostel.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Best hostel ever!! super friendly staffs and they fed you breakfast ... and dinner!

93.9%
254 reviews Book Now 
9

Sleeping Beauty

Guesthouse
Viale Carlo Felice 89 int1, Rome, Italy 00185

243 out of 254 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleeping Beauty

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
edward aggett
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
edward would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Made very welcome on arrival and given excellent information on the best available sites to see in Rome. Spacious rooms. Impressive entrance hall.

Andrey Lazarov
With my spouse / partner
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Andrey would recommend this property 15 April 2014

i would definitely recommend that place to people travelling to Rome. Staff was very helpfut. Препоръчвам горещо това място.

93.7%
9 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Mosaic Central

Hostel
Piazza del Viminale 5, Second Floor, Rome, Italy 00184

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mosaic Central

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Jennifer Cosgrove
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jennifer would recommend this property 16 May 2014

This hotel was fantastic, the staff are so friendly and gave us great advice. My partner and I had only 3 days in Rome so the excellent advice from the hotel staff was invaluable! The atmosphere at the hotel was laid back and friendly, the staff were only too happy to help! Breakfast was at a cafe just across the road, it was great and very tasty and seemed popular with locals which is always a good sign! Their coffee was some of the best I've ever tasted! Our room at the hotel was nice, everything we could have needed and a TV, it was clean when we arrived and was cleaned each day which was lovely. The location was fab, right in the centre of the city and really close to Termini so everything is in walking distance. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough it really was a pleasure to stay here!

Eric Birkett
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Eric would recommend this property 12 April 2014

Great location, close to the major bus routes for the sights and within walking distance of Roma Termini station.

Rome

218 Hostels from 12.06 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Rome hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rome. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Rome

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rome. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter