HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Rome, Italy

A Casa Di Alessia 100%

1. A Casa Di Alessia

Guesthouse
via Ludovico di Savoia n 12 piano 6 scala B int 11

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Casa Di Alessia

19 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Nous avons été très bien accueilli, avec de bons conseils pour les transports et la restauration.

would recommend this property

29 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

It was a nice big room and we vere very fond og the balcony because it is hot in Rome in the Summer. We liked the aircondition in the room too, and the couple owning the appartment was very nice and friendly.

would recommend this property

Read all A Casa Di Alessia reviews
Sarah's Home 98%

2. Sarah's Home

Guesthouse
Via Santa Maria Maggiore 151

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sarah's Home

31 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

It is the best hostel i have ever stayed!

would recommend this property

28 Oct 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly staff, best location, rooms were large enough, breakfast was worth the money

would recommend this property

Read all Sarah's Home reviews
Smart 97%

3. Smart

Guesthouse
Via Farini 52

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 96%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

103 out of 103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smart

23 Jul 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Great staff, good location, nice rooms...and breakfast on demand

would recommend this property

23 May 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The proximity to Rome's Termini train station and many of the main sites is fantastic. The proprietor is extremely helpful. Breakfast is excellent. Our room was huge with private bathroom and opened onto the street yet was quiet through the night. Has A/C though we didn't need it.

would recommend this property

Read all Smart reviews
Downtown Accommodation 97%

4. Downtown Accommodation

Hotel
Via Cavour 275

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

81 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Accommodation

28 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The host is very kind. And the Colosseum is just near the place!

would recommend this property

18 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

The place is so close to everything! Is amazing, clean, beutiful, private, the breakfast is good, and they bring it to your bedroom, and when we woke up early, Lorenzo prepared speacial breakfast to take away.I would definitlly recommend it!! and the best, the price!

would recommend this property

Read all Downtown Accommodation reviews
Maison de Alexandre 97%

5. Maison de Alexandre

Guesthouse
Via Cavour 221

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 86%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maison de Alexandre

08 Mar 2016 97%
Travel Type: With a large group / tour
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 31-40

It was a comfortable and clean room (we were 5 people). Marco is a really kind person and he explained us a lot of things about transport, places to visit and to eat. The apartment had all that we needed (elements in the kitchen to prepare your own food and towels for each one) and it was clean also. I strongly recommend to stay in Maison de Alexander!

would recommend this property

01 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Everything, especially the security and homely feel

would recommend this property

Read all Maison de Alexandre reviews
Dreaming Rome Hostel 95%

6. Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel
Via Cuma 2

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

376 out of 378 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dreaming Rome Hostel

23 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference
Age Range: 18-24

Small and homely, great character

would recommend this property

17 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Todo es perfecto

would recommend this property

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews
Vatican Point Break 95%

7. Vatican Point Break

Guesthouse
Via Anastasio II 416

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

126 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vatican Point Break

19 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

The facility is great! It has a full kitchen & offers complete breakfast (Italian or English - recommend the Italian!) for only 5e a day. We had our own bathroom, which was fully equipped and perfectly clean. We also had a balcony with shade which we could leave open at night or have a sit on in the morning before we headed out for the day. The venue is much more of a 'guest house' then a hostel, I think the quality of service was much more comparable to what I experience at hotels then at hostels! Gianluca and his son gave an amazing tour and went out of their way to make us feel welcome, even when we arrived very late on a Sunday & forgot to confirm our arrival time! The area is great with restaurants, metro, pharmacy, Vatican museum all within easy walking distance - so wherever you need to get in the city you can do so without any hassle! Overall we had an amazing stay!

would recommend this property

18 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture

I liked everything. Room, amenities, service, breakfast, everything... It is within walking distance to Metro A line and they suggested a nearby traditional italian restaurant that I adored.

would recommend this property

Read all Vatican Point Break reviews
B&B Gli Artisti 95%

8. B&B Gli Artisti

Guesthouse
Via Degli Scipioni 53

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 88%

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Gli Artisti

31 Oct 2015 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Location was great, near shopping and Vatican. Had a memorable meal at a restaurant a few steps from the the B&B Price was good for what the property offered and the staff was very nice and helpful.

21 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The staff were great at the Gli Artisti. It is quaint, clean and very well kept. The included breakfast was fantastic. The coffee here is excellent!

would recommend this property

Read all B&B Gli Artisti reviews
Blue Hostel 94%

9. Blue Hostel

Hostel
Via Carlo Alberto 13 00185

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Hostel

16 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The location is one of the best for the price, along with the discovery that the interior decor is beautiful. The room felt secure and homely.

would recommend this property

09 Mar 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Really friendly and helpful welcome in the eternal city :-). We will come back

would recommend this property

Read all Blue Hostel reviews
The Place in Rome 93%

10. The Place in Rome

Guesthouse
via Macao 9

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

129 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Place in Rome

13 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

A very nice hotel with unbelievably lovely attendants. Thanks guys!

would recommend this property

02 Aug 2015 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

Great location - close to ColosseumStaff were super helpful and gave us some great advice (thanks for tip about markets along the river and gelato)

would recommend this property

Read all The Place in Rome reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Rome hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rome. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Rome

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rome. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!