We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Rome, Italy

100.0%
9 reviews Book Now 
1

A Casa Di Alessia

Guesthouse
Via Ludovico di Savoia, 12, Rome, Italy 00185

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Casa Di Alessia

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Denise DUKE
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Denise would recommend this property 06 July 2014

Great location only 20 mins walk from Colosseum yet very quiet. Giovanni and Michelle extrmely helpful spending a lot of time over a map to help us get our bearings. Excellent advice on places to eat etc. Will xefinity return.

Omar Mattoo
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Omar would recommend this property 26 June 2014

Location host and hostess accommodation everything Was awesome best I have ever been in Italy

96.5%
261 reviews Book Now 
2

B&B Smart

Guesthouse
Via Farini 52, flat 10 , 5th floor with lift, Rome, Italy 00185

259 out of 261 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Smart

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2014

We were very well looked after. Our hosts showed us everything we needed to know about the area and Rome in general and were kind enough to look after our bags after we checked out.

Miguel Rodriguez
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Miguel would recommend this property 23 June 2014

If I could rate it with more that 100% I would, I was travelling with my parents, the place and the facilities are super clean and nice. The owner is the nicest and most helpful person on earth. Value for money is incredible, specially for Rome stantards.

96.3%
169 reviews Book Now 
3

Nika Hostel

Hostel
Piazza di San Giovanni, in Laterano 36 - 38, Rome, Italy 00184

167 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nika Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
sungju park
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
100.0%
sungju would recommend this property 16 October 2014

It was awesome :) staff was very helpful and nice . The room was clean and bathroom was clean as well. Also i could feel very safe in Rome there!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2014

É agradável, tranquilo, próximo a estação de metro e ônibus, café da manhã muito bom e cama ótima, além dos responsáveis serem agradáveis e atenciosos.

95.9%
472 reviews Book Now 
4

Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel
Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

469 out of 472 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dreaming Rome Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
MARIA LAMBRUSCHINI
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
MARIA would recommend this property 02 October 2014

Me encanto quedarme en este hostel con mi esposo!!! Nos hospedamos en el 4to piso, la habitación limpia y espaciosa con una excelente decoración. Nos regalaron una botella de vino la cual disfrutamos al aire libre en nuestro balcón. Nos sentimos cómodos, cerca de todo! a solo 18 minutos del coliseo. RECOMENDABLE 100%

Abdul Hassan
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Abdul would recommend this property 28 July 2014

The owners, brothers Fabio and Dominico are the best thing about this hostel. They are excellent at making you feel welcome and at home in their hostel!

95.5%
98 reviews Book Now 
5

Mr. Rome Hostel

Hostel
via Umberto Biancamano 23, Rome, Italy 00185

95 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mr. Rome Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 October 2014

People, just go ahead and book this place already! It’s clean and comfortable, about 10-15 minutes walk from Colosseum and you’ll love Marius, his Mom and June. Great place to meet new people! I loved it and am so glad I stayed here. Yes, the hostel’s in the third floor and there’s no lift, but June gallantly helped me with my luggage on the way up so it was all good. I used the hostel wifi only once and it was good. The breakfast, cappuccino etc. was universally popular amongst the whole crowd. I stayed there for 5 days and I didn’t meet a single person during that time who didn’t love this hostel. All thanks to Marius & June – love you guys! Hope to meet you next time I’m in Rome! XOXO

Rameez Akbar
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rameez would recommend this property 16 October 2014

Wonderful property. Very good location. Everyone at the hostel makes you feel like part of one big family. Marios, June and Kumar do everything to make your stay a delight. It is the ideal place to meet fellow travelers and share your adventures. Made some great friends during my stay.

95.2%
191 reviews Book Now 
6

Downtown Accomodation

2 star Hotel
Via Cavour, 275 , flat 2, 1st floor, Rome, Italy 00184

187 out of 191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Accomodation

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
ben ben
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
ben would recommend this property 24 July 2014

We have stayed here for 3 nights, i should just say that everything at Downtown Accommodation is ideal. The atmosphere, the facilities, the cleanliness, the location ( just several passes to Colosseo and Piazza venezia)...everything.The staff is very very friendly, he gives you visiting advises very patiently and he always be there if you need any help. Anyway, i recommend you to stay here if you want to have a wonderful journey at Rome!

Jacqueline Pawl
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jacqueline would recommend this property 17 November 2013

EVERYTHING!!! The location truly is phenomenal - just around the corner from the Coliseum and nice and close to lovely restaurants and the train station. The man running the hotel was LOVELY and so so helpful - nothing was ever a problem. The room was a great size for two people, immaculately clean and comfortable - I couldn't fault a thing! The breakfast each morning was delicious and served to you in your room at a time that suited you - and he was right on time every morning. Seriously, this is a great hotel! Perfect location, excellent value for money and wonderfully friendly service. I will stay there again the next time I am in Rome.

95.1%
168 reviews Book Now 
7

Vatican City Inn

Guesthouse
via Anastasio II 416, Rome, Italy 00165

162 out of 168 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vatican City Inn

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Moya Farquhar
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Moya would recommend this property 15 May 2014

The great location, friendly helpful staff, clean, good facilities, comfortable bed and nice room. Private feeling, very secure.

Jamie Bycroft
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jamie would recommend this property 31 January 2014

The owner was super friendly and very helpful. The breakfast included was great and the accommodation was clean and comfortable.

94.5%
1245 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel
Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

924 out of 1245 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Beautiful 2

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
dominico grasse
With friends / other travellers
Shopping
100.0%
dominico would recommend this property 28 October 2014

Rana fue muy hostil, todas las preguntas y lo que necesitabamos a disposicion fueron buenas. Muy recomendable, cerca de la estacion de tren y todos los puntos de turismo.

Debora Galati
With friends / other travellers
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Debora would recommend this property 27 October 2014

Accogliente, Rana è stato molto disponibile. b&b centrale, ben collegato, stanze nuove, pulite e ben ordinate

94.5%
33 reviews Book Now 
9

Bonny accommodation & Hostel

Hostel
Via Principe Amedeo ,149, Scala A, Rome, Italy 00185

32 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bonny accommodation & Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Jane Kwak
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jane would recommend this property 22 August 2014

The property manager is AMAZING!!! He emailed me right away, just to confirm what time we were arriving so the room would be ready. (No other hostel did that.) He also upgraded us to a "hotel" because it was open. We had our own private bathroom, the place was SO NICE, and for the same cost as the hostel. He brought us breakfast in bed!!! He was amazing, provided us great tips for sightseeing and where to get great food… overall… SO HAPPY WE STAYED THERE!

Joseph Franklin
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Joseph would recommend this property 14 August 2014

Inside is new modern and clean. Close to main train station, although the area isn't the best. The owner / manager is very nice and friendly, due to a cancellation we received a free upgrade (to private bathroom). The included breakfast is one of the better ones we've had while travelling in Italy & France.

94.5%
12 reviews Book Now 
10

Affittacamere Clarian

Guesthouse
Via Carlo Cattaneo 24, Rome, Italy 00185

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Affittacamere Clarian

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Saman Taimouri
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Saman would recommend this property 23 June 2014

Very beautiful hostel in the hearth of Rome centrum near to the Termini railwaystation. The location were perfect, it was easy to move the sightseeing for another. The hostel room were small and cousy. The room were cleaning everyday and we get breakfast to the room. The staff were always able to help and very very friendly. Big thank you for them. The staff Were waiting for us in the middle of the night even our flight was delayd. We give five star for the hostel.

sarah gleeson
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
sarah would recommend this property 06 March 2014

we only booked for one day to take the plane back home and we arrived very late but were greeted with smiles and kindness. very clean and comfortable, the breakfast served in the room at the selected time and 'good .We were very pleased........., to be recommended!!!!!

Rome

222 Hostels from 0.38 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Rome hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rome. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Rome

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rome. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter