We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Rome, Italy

100.0%
11 reviews Book Now 
1

A Casa Di Alessia

Guesthouse
Via Ludovico di Savoia, 12, Rome, Italy 00185

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Casa Di Alessia

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Sean Forgione
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sean would recommend this property 04 March 2015

Good people, large clean room! Breakfast included and staff very helpful. Left my bags their all day after checking out. Cash only!!

JIYEONG KIM
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
JIYEONG would recommend this property 11 January 2015

Everything was good. Giovanni and Michelle is very kind and friendly. They give free maps and offer a lot of info on what to see in Rome.

97.1%
264 reviews Book Now 
2

B&B Smart

Guesthouse
Via Farini 52, flat 10 , 5th floor with lift, Rome, Italy 00185

262 out of 264 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Smart

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Abraham van Rooyen
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Abraham would recommend this property 31 March 2015

Isabella is an absolute star. We felt at home from the start. She gave us great advice for getting around Rome. The room was exceptionally clean and the breakfast every morning was a life saver. The apartment is located in a safe neighborhood and very close to Termini station. It was easy to walk to all points of interest in Rome. Thank you once again Isabella

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2014

We were very well looked after. Our hosts showed us everything we needed to know about the area and Rome in general and were kind enough to look after our bags after we checked out.

96.2%
493 reviews Book Now 
3

Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel
Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

490 out of 493 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dreaming Rome Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 98%
Jessica Mason
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jessica would recommend this property 14 April 2015

Everything about our stay was fantastic from the welcome drink to the moment we said goodbye! Fabio (the owner/manager I guess) was very friendly, professionally and very helpful! As soon as I arrived I felt safe and Comfortable. We were shown on a map all the best places to visit and our questions were quickly answered and clear directions given. Fabio cooked everyone dinner for free and it was probably the best pasta I had in Rome! The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and as it is a smaller hostel it was easy to meet people. While I was traveling with a group of friends I would recommend this hostel to solo travelers and would definitely stay there again when I return to Rome!

Carl benjamin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Carl would recommend this property 28 March 2015

Very Surprised XOXO - is like your HOme, Dominico y Fabio and Her mother Are Very Helpfull - Mom cooked "pasta at forno " so dolicious, they do the best to make you confortable, if u are solo traveler this is the perfect hostel to meet people

95.8%
194 reviews Book Now 
4

Downtown Accomodation

2 star Hotel
Via Cavour, 275 , flat 2, 1st floor, Rome, Italy 00184

190 out of 194 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Accomodation

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Allan Weir
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Allan would recommend this property 26 April 2015

The location is excellent and within easy walking distance to most of the major sites. Rooms very clean. Lorenzo was exteremey helpful. More than happy to spend time showing how to get around Rome, where the best areas to go for dinner, etc. Even when we left soemthing behind, both Lorenzo and Isobella were extremely helpful and went out of their way to get these items to us, which was most appreciated! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2015

The owner and staff are extremely kind and helpful. It's as if you are staying in a hotel morethan a hostel

94.9%
170 reviews Book Now 
5

Vatican City Inn

Guesthouse
via Anastasio II 416, Rome, Italy 00165

164 out of 170 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vatican City Inn

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Moya Farquhar
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Moya would recommend this property 15 May 2014

The great location, friendly helpful staff, clean, good facilities, comfortable bed and nice room. Private feeling, very secure.

Jamie Bycroft
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jamie would recommend this property 31 January 2014

The owner was super friendly and very helpful. The breakfast included was great and the accommodation was clean and comfortable.

94.7%
451 reviews Book Now 
6

Rose B&B and Hostel

Hostel
Via Sforza,40, Rome, Italy 00184

441 out of 451 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rose B&B and Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Nina Craig
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Nina would recommend this property 28 April 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. It was like a hotel, but for a much better price. The room we stayed in was newly renovated and everything about it was great and clean. There room we stayed in was in a different building than the check-in location, but it was only down the block. There were four rooms at this location, which shared one kitchen area. Breakfast was ready at 7:45 every morning. It is a simple breakfast, which is just like what I've had at other Italian hostels, but hey it's free! The area was fairly quiet (a little louder on the Saturday night, but not too bad), and very close to Termini and the Coloseum and Forum.

giovanni maria augello
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
giovanni maria would recommend this property 17 April 2015

Il mio voto è 10 e lode, sono rimasto davvero ENTUSIASTA!! La camera spaziosa e ben pulita. Il personale (Mario) è molto cortese e disponibile, mi ha aiutato a visitare la bellissima Roma. Colazione varia e abbondante Posizione perfetta e molto comoda: attraversi la strada e in pochi istanti sei in centro. che dire in più....ci tornerei volentieri!!

94.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
7

Affittacamere Clarian

Guesthouse
Via Carlo Cattaneo 24, Rome, Italy 00185

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Affittacamere Clarian

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Emma Kent
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Emma would recommend this property 01 March 2015

Great private room with free wifi, breakfast brought to the room, a 1 minute walk from the main termini station. Comfy bed and clean

Saman Taimouri
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Saman would recommend this property 23 June 2014

Very beautiful hostel in the hearth of Rome centrum near to the Termini railwaystation. The location were perfect, it was easy to move the sightseeing for another. The hostel room were small and cousy. The room were cleaning everyday and we get breakfast to the room. The staff were always able to help and very very friendly. Big thank you for them. The staff Were waiting for us in the middle of the night even our flight was delayd. We give five star for the hostel.

94.3%
188 reviews Book Now 
8

Nika Hostel

Hostel
Piazza di San Giovanni, in Laterano 36 - 38, Rome, Italy 00184

185 out of 188 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nika Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Aimie Barnes
With friends / other travellers
City break
85.7%
Aimie would recommend this property 14 April 2015

Great stay - Marvin is nice and had great recommendations Feels more like you are staying at a mates place than a hostel. Small and homely. Not for you is you want a social hostel, but great for groups (we took up a whole dorm)

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2015

Staff were friendly and very helpful, giving me tips on where to go and what to see. They even helped me out with what bus to get when I was leaving. Rooms and facilities were really nice. It's a smaller hostel so I really liked the atmosphere. Everyone I met was friendly. Plus, I got a free upgrade!

94.3%
11 reviews Book Now 
9

DD Luxury House

Guesthouse
Piazza dell'Indipendenza n°5, Rome, Italy 00185

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend DD Luxury House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 87%
Laura Ballantyne
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Laura would recommend this property 10 August 2014

The room was clean and confortable and just around the corner from Roma Termini so handy to access the city

Katie Hurley
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Katie would recommend this property 10 August 2014

Beautiful, clean room. Perfect location. Host couldn't be more helpful. We've travelled the world twice over and couldn't recommend the room highly enough. "Bello"

93.7%
257 reviews Book Now 
10

Sleeping Beauty

Guesthouse
Viale Carlo Felice 89 int1, Rome, Italy 00185

246 out of 257 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleeping Beauty

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Leslie Hepworth
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
88.6%
Leslie would recommend this property 03 April 2015

The room is very nice and clean with most things we required. Luca at the front desk has been very helpful with suggestions of where to go, providing maps and he is a genuinely nice man. No request is to much for Luca.

Jessica Down
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Jessica would recommend this property 07 August 2014

Staff were awesome! Paulo welcomed us to the property and he was super friendly and full of great tips for us. If you're looking to be right in the thick of it, this probably isn't the place for you, but the location was perfect for us as it was quiet and close the the metro. Great collection of DVDs and books which was a nice bonus.

Rome

222 Hostels from 5.49 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Rome hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rome. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Rome

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rome. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter