HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Rome, Italy

A Casa Di Alessia 100%

1. A Casa Di Alessia

Guesthouse
via Ludovico di Savoia n 12 piano 6 scala B int 11

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Casa Di Alessia

19 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Nous avons été très bien accueilli, avec de bons conseils pour les transports et la restauration.

would recommend this property

29 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

It was a nice big room and we vere very fond og the balcony because it is hot in Rome in the Summer. We liked the aircondition in the room too, and the couple owning the appartment was very nice and friendly.

would recommend this property

Read all A Casa Di Alessia reviews
Wiki Hostel & Green Village 100%

2. Wiki Hostel & Green Village

Hostel
Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 87%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wiki Hostel & Green Village

21 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The staff was wonderful and even carried my bag to my room. It was in a beautiful location surrounded by forest which I loved and they had a car that goes to and from the train station which is incredibly convenient. The breakfast was nice and we were give a route to walk around Rome by someone who worked there and it was truly wonderful.

would recommend this property

20 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals

A simple 30 minute train ride from Rome takes you to the beautiful Italian countryside. Such a relaxing and chilled out place. Great food for excellent price and friendly staff. Zagarolo is an easy walk up a gentle hill and is authentic Italy. Staff were excellent.

would recommend this property

Read all Wiki Hostel & Green Village reviews
Smart 97%

3. Smart

Guesthouse
Via Farini 52

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 96%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

103 out of 103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smart

23 Jul 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Great staff, good location, nice rooms...and breakfast on demand

would recommend this property

23 May 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The proximity to Rome's Termini train station and many of the main sites is fantastic. The proprietor is extremely helpful. Breakfast is excellent. Our room was huge with private bathroom and opened onto the street yet was quiet through the night. Has A/C though we didn't need it.

would recommend this property

Read all Smart reviews
Downtown Accommodation 97%

4. Downtown Accommodation

Hotel
Via Cavour 275

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

81 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Accommodation

28 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The host is very kind. And the Colosseum is just near the place!

would recommend this property

18 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

The place is so close to everything! Is amazing, clean, beutiful, private, the breakfast is good, and they bring it to your bedroom, and when we woke up early, Lorenzo prepared speacial breakfast to take away.I would definitlly recommend it!! and the best, the price!

would recommend this property

Read all Downtown Accommodation reviews
Sarah's Home 96%

5. Sarah's Home

Guesthouse
Via Santa Maria Maggiore 151

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 100%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 91%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sarah's Home

31 Jul 2016 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The location, the atmosphere, the decoration

would recommend this property

31 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

It is the best hostel i have ever stayed!

would recommend this property

Read all Sarah's Home reviews
Maison de Alexandre 95%

6. Maison de Alexandre

Guesthouse
Via Cavour 221

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 85%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maison de Alexandre

08 Mar 2016 97%
Travel Type: With a large group / tour
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 31-40

It was a comfortable and clean room (we were 5 people). Marco is a really kind person and he explained us a lot of things about transport, places to visit and to eat. The apartment had all that we needed (elements in the kitchen to prepare your own food and towels for each one) and it was clean also. I strongly recommend to stay in Maison de Alexander!

would recommend this property

11 Feb 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

Nice location, friendly staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Maison de Alexandre reviews
Dreaming Rome Hostel 95%

7. Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel
Via Cuma 2

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

378 out of 380 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dreaming Rome Hostel

14 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

What a fantastic hostel. Fabio knows exactly what travelers are looking for in a hostel stay. The warm community immediately fosters good times and new friends.

would recommend this property

23 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference
Age Range: 18-24

Small and homely, great character

would recommend this property

Read all Dreaming Rome Hostel reviews
Vatican Point Break 95%

8. Vatican Point Break

Guesthouse
Via Anastasio II 416

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

126 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vatican Point Break

19 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

The facility is great! It has a full kitchen & offers complete breakfast (Italian or English - recommend the Italian!) for only 5e a day. We had our own bathroom, which was fully equipped and perfectly clean. We also had a balcony with shade which we could leave open at night or have a sit on in the morning before we headed out for the day. The venue is much more of a 'guest house' then a hostel, I think the quality of service was much more comparable to what I experience at hotels then at hostels! Gianluca and his son gave an amazing tour and went out of their way to make us feel welcome, even when we arrived very late on a Sunday & forgot to confirm our arrival time! The area is great with restaurants, metro, pharmacy, Vatican museum all within easy walking distance - so wherever you need to get in the city you can do so without any hassle! Overall we had an amazing stay!

would recommend this property

18 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture

I liked everything. Room, amenities, service, breakfast, everything... It is within walking distance to Metro A line and they suggested a nearby traditional italian restaurant that I adored.

would recommend this property

Read all Vatican Point Break reviews
B&B Gli Artisti 95%

9. B&B Gli Artisti

Guesthouse
Via Degli Scipioni 53

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 88%

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Gli Artisti

31 Oct 2015 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Location was great, near shopping and Vatican. Had a memorable meal at a restaurant a few steps from the the B&B Price was good for what the property offered and the staff was very nice and helpful.

21 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The staff were great at the Gli Artisti. It is quaint, clean and very well kept. The included breakfast was fantastic. The coffee here is excellent!

would recommend this property

Read all B&B Gli Artisti reviews
Clarian 94%

10. Clarian

Guesthouse
Via Carlo Cattaneo 24 Rome

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Clarian

29 Aug 2015 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family

Nice staff

would recommend this property

14 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Not only were the people on site really helpful, but the location was amazing. It was right outside the main station (Termini). It made it easy to wake up early catch the train wherever and come right back at the end of the day.

would recommend this property

Read all Clarian reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Rome hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rome. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Rome

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rome. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!