We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Rome, Italy

100.0%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

A Casa Di Alessia

Guesthouse
Via Ludovico di Savoia, 12, Rome, Italy 00185

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Casa Di Alessia

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
JIYEONG KIM
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
JIYEONG would recommend this property 11 January 2015

Everything was good. Giovanni and Michelle is very kind and friendly. They give free maps and offer a lot of info on what to see in Rome.

Denise DUKE
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Denise would recommend this property 06 July 2014

Great location only 20 mins walk from Colosseum yet very quiet. Giovanni and Michelle extrmely helpful spending a lot of time over a map to help us get our bearings. Excellent advice on places to eat etc. Will xefinity return.

97.0%
106 reviews Book Now 
2

Mr. Rome Hostel

Hostel
via Umberto Biancamano 23, Rome, Italy 00185

103 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mr. Rome Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 January 2015

This is the greatest hostel ever! If you are looking for a cozy place and you want to meet nice, enthusiastic people you should definitely go for it! Marius, his Mum and June will make your stay unforgettable. They are very helpful, sweet and funny. Thank you guys for a wonderful time!

Evandro Passero
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Evandro would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Lovely staff, really nice place to stay. Quite close to a subway station, around 5 minutes.

96.8%
263 reviews Book Now 
3

B&B Smart

Guesthouse
Via Farini 52, flat 10 , 5th floor with lift, Rome, Italy 00185

261 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Smart

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2014

We were very well looked after. Our hosts showed us everything we needed to know about the area and Rome in general and were kind enough to look after our bags after we checked out.

Miguel Rodriguez
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Miguel would recommend this property 23 June 2014

If I could rate it with more that 100% I would, I was travelling with my parents, the place and the facilities are super clean and nice. The owner is the nicest and most helpful person on earth. Value for money is incredible, specially for Rome stantards.

95.7%
179 reviews Book Now 
4

Nika Hostel

Hostel
Piazza di San Giovanni, in Laterano 36 - 38, Rome, Italy 00184

176 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nika Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Simone nohra
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Simone would recommend this property 10 January 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 24 nights! Marvin was a brilliant host, who actually cares about your Expierence in Rome. On a few occasions he even cooked us traditional Italian meals which were easily the best we ate in Rome. Marvin has a wealth of knowledge about the area and transportation. We spent many mornings and nights "chewing the fat" (Australian slang for talking). Marvin and nika hostel made our time in Rome that much better! The place is always really clean and quite central to attractions in Rome. I would recommend staying here for sure!

Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 December 2014

Marvin is very helpful and sweet, the hostel truly feels much more like a shared flat than a hostel.

95.5%
192 reviews Book Now 
5

Downtown Accomodation

2 star Hotel
Via Cavour, 275 , flat 2, 1st floor, Rome, Italy 00184

188 out of 192 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Accomodation

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2015

The owner and staff are extremely kind and helpful. It's as if you are staying in a hotel morethan a hostel

ben ben
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
ben would recommend this property 24 July 2014

We have stayed here for 3 nights, i should just say that everything at Downtown Accommodation is ideal. The atmosphere, the facilities, the cleanliness, the location ( just several passes to Colosseo and Piazza venezia)...everything.The staff is very very friendly, he gives you visiting advises very patiently and he always be there if you need any help. Anyway, i recommend you to stay here if you want to have a wonderful journey at Rome!

95.5%
482 reviews Book Now 
6

Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel
Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

479 out of 482 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dreaming Rome Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
Andressa Carvalho
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Andressa would recommend this property 05 January 2015

The owners are dolls. They make you feel at home being friendly and extremely helpful. The atmosfere is cozy and they offer many facilities, such as buying things you need direct from them for decent price.

Robert Palmer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Robert would recommend this property 25 December 2014

As all the other reviews say, the hostel is run by two brothers who nothing is too much for. Fabio drove me around Rome on my first night, one of the nicest people I met in all my travels. I was backpacking alone but made to feel totally welcome. Sure to return at some point!

95.1%
168 reviews Book Now 
7

Vatican City Inn

Guesthouse
via Anastasio II 416, Rome, Italy 00165

162 out of 168 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vatican City Inn

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Moya Farquhar
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Moya would recommend this property 15 May 2014

The great location, friendly helpful staff, clean, good facilities, comfortable bed and nice room. Private feeling, very secure.

Jamie Bycroft
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jamie would recommend this property 31 January 2014

The owner was super friendly and very helpful. The breakfast included was great and the accommodation was clean and comfortable.

94.5%
135 reviews Book Now 
8

Four Seasons Hostel Rome

Hostel
Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, First Floor / Primo Piano, Rome, Italy 00185

121 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Four Seasons Hostel Rome

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Tara Mills
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Tara would recommend this property 29 January 2015

Great location near the main train station. Staff was friendly and very helpful, rooms and bathrooms clean. WIFI worked perfectly

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 December 2014

Staff friendly and efficient, supply handy map of Rome, and when mistakes happen, they fix things straight away. Close to termini station, and not far from Colosseum.

94.5%
12 reviews Book Now 
9

Affittacamere Clarian

Guesthouse
Via Carlo Cattaneo 24, Rome, Italy 00185

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Affittacamere Clarian

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Saman Taimouri
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Saman would recommend this property 23 June 2014

Very beautiful hostel in the hearth of Rome centrum near to the Termini railwaystation. The location were perfect, it was easy to move the sightseeing for another. The hostel room were small and cousy. The room were cleaning everyday and we get breakfast to the room. The staff were always able to help and very very friendly. Big thank you for them. The staff Were waiting for us in the middle of the night even our flight was delayd. We give five star for the hostel.

sarah gleeson
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
sarah would recommend this property 06 March 2014

we only booked for one day to take the plane back home and we arrived very late but were greeted with smiles and kindness. very clean and comfortable, the breakfast served in the room at the selected time and 'good .We were very pleased........., to be recommended!!!!!

94.3%
11 reviews Book Now 
10

DD Luxury House

Guesthouse
Piazza dell'Indipendenza n°5, Rome, Italy 00185

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend DD Luxury House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 87%
Laura Ballantyne
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Laura would recommend this property 10 August 2014

The room was clean and confortable and just around the corner from Roma Termini so handy to access the city

Katie Hurley
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Katie would recommend this property 10 August 2014

Beautiful, clean room. Perfect location. Host couldn't be more helpful. We've travelled the world twice over and couldn't recommend the room highly enough. "Bello"

Rome

226 Hostels from 8.73 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Rome hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rome. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Rome

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rome. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter