We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Rome, Italy

100.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

A Casa Di Alessia

Guesthouse
Via Ludovico di Savoia, 12, Rome, Italy 00185

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Casa Di Alessia

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Ashwin Sridhar
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Ashwin would recommend this property 09 June 2015

Very accommodating and warm host. Very clean and spacious rooms and toilet. Very convenient location. Would be my first choice for stay in Rome.

Sean Forgione
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sean would recommend this property 04 March 2015

Good people, large clean room! Breakfast included and staff very helpful. Left my bags their all day after checking out. Cash only!!

97.1%
498 reviews Book Now 
2

Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel
Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

495 out of 498 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dreaming Rome Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
City break
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2015

The friendliest staff that I have ever experienced in an hostel. Took us for a drink at night and for a round trip across the city one night.

Ali Ahmed
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ali would recommend this property 28 June 2015

Simply an amazing hostel with amazing owners .. that's my best hostel experience in my whole eurotrip.. it is perfect for solo travelers , we just stay in the small common area every day and all the hostel guests go out at night with each others and there were some pizza , pasta dinners , i was alone and i made great friends , Fabio and s brother and his cousin were really so so helpful and did alot for me and i should say that this hostel made my stay in Europe and i have memories in this hostel there that cannot be forgotten.. Dreaming rome is now my home in Rome and when i will come again this will be my choice without thinking !! thank you for every thing dreaming rome

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

San Francisco Hostel & Apartments

Hostel
Via Santa Maria Maggiore 151, Ground Floor, Rome, Italy 00184

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend San Francisco Hostel & Apartments

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Hong-Thanh Nguyen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Hong-Thanh would recommend this property 17 August 2015

Great Location, 5 minutes walking to two train stations (one is the Central Roma Station). Close to shops, food, and very close to the Colosseum and surrounding sites. Breakfast and coffee in the mornings, and friendly service available 24/7.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2014

Good location, we made almost all the sightseeing by walk. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and quiet. The breakfast (typical Italian - coffee and croissant :) was at a bar near to the hostel. Nothing to complaint about, definitely recommendable!

96.9%
267 reviews Book Now 
4

B&B Smart

Guesthouse
Via Farini 52, flat 10 , 5th floor with lift, Rome, Italy 00185

265 out of 267 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Smart

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2015

The proximity to Rome's Termini train station and many of the main sites is fantastic. The proprietor is extremely helpful. Breakfast is excellent. Our room was huge with private bathroom and opened onto the street yet was quiet through the night. Has A/C though we didn't need it.

Abraham van Rooyen
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Abraham would recommend this property 31 March 2015

Isabella is an absolute star. We felt at home from the start. She gave us great advice for getting around Rome. The room was exceptionally clean and the breakfast every morning was a life saver. The apartment is located in a safe neighborhood and very close to Termini station. It was easy to walk to all points of interest in Rome. Thank you once again Isabella

96.2%
196 reviews Book Now 
5

Downtown Accomodation

2 star Hotel
Via Cavour, 275 , flat 2, 1st floor, Rome, Italy 00184

192 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Accomodation

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Paulina Lobos
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Paulina would recommend this property 12 August 2015

The place is so close to everything! Is amazing, clean, beutiful, private, the breakfast is good, and they bring it to your bedroom, and when we woke up early, Lorenzo prepared speacial breakfast to take away. I would definitlly recommend it!! and the best, the price!

Allan Weir
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Allan would recommend this property 26 April 2015

The location is excellent and within easy walking distance to most of the major sites. Rooms very clean. Lorenzo was exteremey helpful. More than happy to spend time showing how to get around Rome, where the best areas to go for dinner, etc. Even when we left soemthing behind, both Lorenzo and Isobella were extremely helpful and went out of their way to get these items to us, which was most appreciated! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here.

95.2%
15 reviews Book Now 
6

Affittacamere Clarian

Guesthouse
Via Carlo Cattaneo 24, Rome, Italy 00185

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Affittacamere Clarian

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Josh Calcanis
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Josh would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Not only were the people on site really helpful, but the location was amazing. It was right outside the main station (Termini). It made it easy to wake up early catch the train wherever and come right back at the end of the day.

Emma Kent
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Emma would recommend this property 01 March 2015

Great private room with free wifi, breakfast brought to the room, a 1 minute walk from the main termini station. Comfy bed and clean

95.1%
174 reviews Book Now 
7

Vatican Point Break

Guesthouse
via Anastasio II 416, Rome, Italy 00165

168 out of 174 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vatican Point Break

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2015

The staff was very flexible for checking in, and the rooms were very nice and spacious, with a private bathroom and shower.

Jeanine Bogdan
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jeanine would recommend this property 12 August 2015

I liked everything. Room, amenities, service, breakfast, everything... It is within walking distance to Metro A line and they suggested a nearby traditional italian restaurant that I adored.

94.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
8

DD Luxury House

Guesthouse
Piazza dell'Indipendenza n°5, Rome, Italy 00185

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend DD Luxury House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2015

very clean, spacious, everything you need and everything working, Olga was very helpfull providing maps and visitor infomation

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Good sized room, cleaned daily, complimentary water every day and exceptionally friendly staff! Also, the breakfast included at the local caffe was really great and the waiters/baristas were brilliant to us.

94.4%
197 reviews Book Now 
9

Nika Hostel

Hostel
Piazza di San Giovanni, in Laterano 36 - 38, Rome, Italy 00184

194 out of 197 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nika Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Simon Hemmings
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Simon would recommend this property 13 August 2015

Marvin is without question amazing and definitely recommend Nika Hostel for him alone. Despite the facilities and location also being fantastic.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Very cozy hostel, near the coliseum. The staff is great and very helpful. It´s a small and relaxing hostel.

93.7%
28 reviews Book Now 
10

Casa Di Silvia

Guesthouse
Via Pozzuoli 7, Rome, Italy 00185

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Di Silvia

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Amanda Edmundson
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Amanda would recommend this property 30 March 2013

Juliana is extremely helpful and ensures you feel comfortable, you know how to get around Rome and is generally delightful. The location is great -10 mins walk from the colosseum and 2 mins from Metro station. Place is clean, secure and comfortable - is only a room tho - no common areas but is all you need. In the summer Im sure you could sit in the buildings courtyard.

Charles Woodgate
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Charles would recommend this property 30 October 2012

Julia was our most gracious of hostesses, the room was even better than we expected for the price and it was excellently located, though we did struggle to find it as we trekked there without a taxi or directions, but Julia was happy to come and rescue us from the middle of nowhere at almost midnight when we were lost our first day. She quite literally made our stay, we always felt welcome and julia always wanted to hear how our day was and try to make sure we made the most of our stay. If anything makes this place a great place to stay, it was her atmosphere that made our stay in Roma so memorable.

Rome

221 Hostels from 2.26 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Rome hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rome. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Rome

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rome. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter