HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Rome, Italy

99.3%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Affittacamere Clarian

Guesthouse
Via Carlo Cattaneo 24, Rome, Italy 00185

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Affittacamere Clarian

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
sarah gleeson
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
sarah would recommend this property 06 March 2014

we only booked for one day to take the plane back home and we arrived very late but were greeted with smiles and kindness. very clean and comfortable, the breakfast served in the room at the selected time and 'good .We were very pleased........., to be recommended!!!!!

albert tascher
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
albert would recommend this property 22 November 2013

pleasant surprise, comfortable, clean and good breakfast, a special thanks to roberto for the great coffee :))

98.1%
128 reviews Book Now 
2

Nika Hostel

Hostel
Piazza di San Giovanni, in Laterano 36 - 38, Rome, Italy 00184

127 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nika Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
mustafa kemal baran
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
mustafa kemal would recommend this property 11 April 2014

one of the best hostels that i have ever stayed. i basically stayed half day but the staff was very welcome. it is a very small hostel, just a flat in an building. the facilities are great, everything is very new. it is very near to the metro station and also in walking distance to lots of the monuments. i would definitely recommend it.

Philippa Howitt
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Philippa would recommend this property 10 April 2014

The hostel was perfect. Breakfast was great and the never-ending supply of juice made our day, everyday. Marvin is the best, as well.

97.3%
255 reviews Book Now 
3

B&B Smart

Guesthouse
Via Farini 52, flat 10 , 5th floor with lift, Rome, Italy 00185

253 out of 255 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Smart

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
May Kosaka
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
May would recommend this property 13 March 2014

Best hostel I stayed in while in Rome. Isabella was super helpful with advice for sights, restaurants, & getting around. Breakfast was brought to the room. Bathroom & room were very clean. Great WIFI. Great value.

Terence Duggan
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Terence would recommend this property 11 February 2014

The owner (Isa) was amazing. She came & met us when we were having trouble finding the place, provided us with lots of helpful information to help us plan our time in Rome, organized a taxi for us & then when my daughter left her phone in the taxi on the way to the airport, rang the taxi company & organized for the driver to come back & drop it off. The property is located within walking distance to many of the key sightseeing spots incl. the Colosseum & the room was very clean & comfortable.

96.7%
452 reviews Book Now 
4

Dreaming Rome Hostel

Hostel
Via Cuma n°2, 00183 Roma, Rome, Italy 00183

449 out of 452 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dreaming Rome Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Christine Popowich
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christine would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Best hostel I've EVER stayed at! Fabio and Domenico are the best people to stay with! Free breakfast with lots of different food, free pasta every second night, they were both so kind, fun and helpful. I will 100% go back, please stay here, favourite hostel ever!!

susan jelley
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
susan would recommend this property 24 March 2014

the owners. They did everything possible for everyone to meet and nothing was too much trouble. they even cooked free pasta for everyone

96.7%
53 reviews Book Now 
5

Mr. Rome Hostel

Hostel
via Umberto Biancamano 23, Rome, Italy 00185

51 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mr. Rome Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Katie Marsh Moore
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Katie would recommend this property 11 April 2014

Arrived as a group of 5 girls expecting a room with a few beds in but what we got was a very spacious dining, kitchen and bedroom area with lots of character. Marius and his staff were all so friendly and helpful and would pop in most nights for a chat and to check we were ok. Great location and we visited the Bangladeshi shop 5 minutes down the road every day for all our food and drink needs. Will definitely be returning next year! Already planning our next trip!

mustafa kemal baran
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
mustafa kemal would recommend this property 11 April 2014

Marius, the hostel manager, makes his best to feel you welcome in the hostel. He makes a great job at it. It shouldn't be fair to call it a hostel since it is really small and basically a home. It looks a like a family business. The breakfast was with home-made cappucinos. The location is very good and in walking distance to the important monuments but also very close to the metro station. Needless to say, the hostel was very very clean (even too clean at times that they even folded my clothes that were lying on my bed) and tidy. the facilities are very good as well especially the spacious bathroom and the rooms.

95.5%
567 reviews Book Now 
6

Rome Accommodation Hostel

Hostel
via Carlo Cattaneo 22, Rome, Italy 00185

557 out of 567 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rome Accommodation Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
STEPHANIE Barnes
Alone
City break
100.0%
STEPHANIE would recommend this property 17 March 2014

I've stayed in many hostels, this was the best by far. Clean,best staff,near Termini Station and they let me leave my luggage during the day because my flight was in the night. Beautiful!!!!

KEUMPIL CHOI
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
KEUMPIL would recommend this property 16 March 2014

Very friendly staffs, nice breakfast and very good location! You can find it within 5 minutes from Rome Termini station. The girl who is at the reception is very nice and kind, also the man who preparing our breakfast was very kind. They prepared it according to our schedule, even if it's too early for that. They even changed our towels every 2 days and cleaned our room every day. We really enjoyed staying here!

95.2%
165 reviews Book Now 
7

Vatican City Inn

Guesthouse
via Anastasio II 416, Rome, Italy 00165

159 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vatican City Inn

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Jamie Bycroft
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jamie would recommend this property 31 January 2014

The owner was super friendly and very helpful. The breakfast included was great and the accommodation was clean and comfortable.

Monica Suarez
As a family with children
Family Holiday
80.0%
Monica would recommend this property 03 July 2013

Gianluca is amazing. He's always available if you need something. The hostel is very clean and comfortable. Great value for the money.

94.9%
92 reviews Book Now 
8

Colisseum Lodge

Hostel
Via Merulana,110, Rome, Italy 00185

91 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Colisseum Lodge

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Really friendly & helpful staff, great location, spotlessly clean & comfortable,

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 March 2014

I stayed in the double room with shared bathroom it was excellent. Good kitchen and fridge facillities two bathrooms to use. In a excellent location at most 10minutes walk from termi station. Make sure you look up location before going as I had trouble finding it. I walked all over Rome from here no problems. Very friendly staff, secure room and quiet. Breakfast was amazing and areal treat to start the day. Thank you for a great holiday- keely australia

94.7%
250 reviews Book Now 
9

Sleeping Beauty

Guesthouse
Viale Carlo Felice 89 int1, Rome, Italy 00185

239 out of 250 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleeping Beauty

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Andrey Lazarov
With my spouse / partner
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Andrey would recommend this property 15 April 2014

i would definitely recommend that place to people travelling to Rome. Staff was very helpfut. Препоръчвам горещо това място.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 March 2014

Sleeping Beauty was our guesthouse for 5 nights in Rome. Located near the San Giovanni Basilica it is a 20 minute walk from the Colosseum and very close to the San Giovanni metrostation. If you are familiar with the traditional 4-5 storey apartment buildings common to many European cities the classic steel cage lift and heavy double doors will be no surprise. The guesthouse itself takes up just one apartment on the first floor and with just 5 rooms it is a comparatively quiet place to stay. The staff are not around all the time so it is important to let them know your approximate arrival time. We were greeted on arrival and were given a map of Rome along with a detailed description of the main points of interest, the best areas to eat and drink (which turned out to be very accurate) and the local public transport system before being shown to our room. Small but clean and functional with an ensuite bathroom and a safe large enough to fit a laptop and any other valuables you may not wish to carry with you, this place is perfect for independent travellers looking for a good base from which to explore the city.

94.7%
189 reviews Book Now 
10

Downtown Accomodation

2 star Hotel
Via Cavour, 275 , flat 2, 1st floor, Rome, Italy 00184

185 out of 189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Accomodation

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Jacqueline Pawl
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jacqueline would recommend this property 17 November 2013

EVERYTHING!!! The location truly is phenomenal - just around the corner from the Coliseum and nice and close to lovely restaurants and the train station. The man running the hotel was LOVELY and so so helpful - nothing was ever a problem. The room was a great size for two people, immaculately clean and comfortable - I couldn't fault a thing! The breakfast each morning was delicious and served to you in your room at a time that suited you - and he was right on time every morning. Seriously, this is a great hotel! Perfect location, excellent value for money and wonderfully friendly service. I will stay there again the next time I am in Rome.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2013

Phenomonal location! Run by really nice and helpful person. Delivers a decent breakfast to your room at a time of your choice and gives good advice on sightseeing. on a street with everything you could want. Surrounded by the colloseum, forum etc. so nice to have sites nearby. about 40 minute walk to Vatican, very doable. very quiet rooms due to double double glazing. Great value for money!

Rome

214 Hostels from 6.90 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Rome hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rome. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Rome

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rome. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter