HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of The Secret Garden

Guesthouse | Via Bixio 48, Rome, Italy 00185

82.1% Overall Rating

13 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/06/2014)

"Away from the main hostel (but not too far away) the accommodation was superb by hostel standards.Very safe and secure and with the bonus (in the room we booked) of our very own enclosed garden area plus use of the roof…"

Read all The Secret Garden reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 67.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Accommodations Rome
43.09 USD

Hostel 89.7% 126 reviews
Ciak Hostel
24.13 USD

Hostel 82.1% 249 reviews
Hotel Starlight
33.66 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Fiesta
24.24 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.1% 36 reviews
Blues BB
32.31 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 290 reviews
Meraviglia Hotel
25.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 57 reviews
Luna Home
30.16 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
ROME MY SWEET HOME FOREVER
17.50 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.1%

Overall Rating

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Secret Garden'

Atmosphere
77.3%
Location
85.3%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
77.3%
Staff
84.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
82.7%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Away from the main hostel (but not too far away) the accommodation was superb by hostel standards.Very safe and secure and with the bonus (in the room we booked) of our very own enclosed garden area plus use of the roof terrace (where breakfast was served and with basic cooking facilities for other times of the day).

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

jo gruchy

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2014 jo would recommend this property

Liked: room size (double deluxe) was amazing. Lots of space. Staff at the hostel were friendly and helpful, offering advice and assistance where possible. Comfortable bed. Only 15 - 20 mins walk from the colosseum, metro stations and nice cafes nearby. Supermarket round the corner. Towels provided. Kettle -but not cups or cutlery.

Disliked: Not the fault of the hostel as such, but when noisy guests meant disturbed sleep, door slamming, up and down stairs very late at night. Breakfast WAS terrible but free, and the kitchen in the secret garden was grim. Didn't try at the Ciak hostel. However 4 euro got coffee and a croissant elsewhere, and supermarket was close for alternatives. Room smelled a little - guess due to the old sewers.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014

Liked: Great location

Disliked: The staff are terrible - I've stayed in a lot of place on my travels over the years and would rate the staff the worst I have dealt with - shocking! I would consider myself an easy going guy however when you report the shower is broken and they still haven't fixed it after 5 days it is very disappointing and it is born out of the staff attitude - very work shy!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grigori Bogdasev Natalia Bogdaseva

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014 Grigori Bogdasev would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, spacious room, not far from historical center

Disliked: Grigori Bogdasev left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, cheap price, friendly attitude.

Disliked: Poor breakfast service, no "garden view" - room next to noisy street.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything! Very cute hostel and the staff are nice. Near to colloseum and just a minute to the metro station. Would love to comeback here!

Disliked: nothing in particular, everything is perfect!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels