HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Four Seasons Hostel Rome Rome Hostel

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.52USD
  • Towel 2.26USD

Important Information

Please note:

Cancellation policy: 72 h advance notice
Payment upon arrival by cash, debit and credit cards (American Express excluded)

Check in from 15.00
Check out before 10.30
You are welcome to leave your luggage with us during the day before check-in or after check-out. Please make sure to inform us of any changes to your estimated arrival time.

Breakfast not included (continental breakfast available 4,00 per person)
Taxes not included (city tax of 3,50 per person/night)
Airport pick-up can be arranged upon request.
There is no curfew but our cleaning hours are from 10am to 3pm. There is no lock-out during the day, but we do ask that you help our cleaners out by staying out of their way as much as possible during their work.

The Hostel reserves the right to take pre-authorization on your credit card
in case the amount of the first night is not available they may cancel your reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 228 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It was clean, rooms were big for a hostel, and the reception guys extremely helpful with whatever matter you had about your stay in the city.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: The location. Rough part of town. Urine and fecies everywhere. Not a good location for nightlife as well.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Great location. Very clean room.

Disliked: Shower was terrible.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


08 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Wonderful staff, very friendly. Clean facilities and comfortable accommodations. Loved my Stay!

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: close to train station

Disliked: DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Do not be fooled by the description of property or the photos. The amenities that they have listed are not actually available (such as the steam room). When we checked in and went to our room our beds were not cleaned, there were drool stains on the sheets. The front desk rudely just gave us a sheet to cover it with, not even bothering to apologize. when we came back after dinner all but one of the beds were in use and there were two of us because they overbooked the room.


The property's response is

Dear Alexis,
thank you for choosing us,

We do not have a steam room listed on our facilities , as for the rooms all the photos are real.
As for the bedsheet , the cleaner had not had a chance to clean the sheets to the bed and as for the overbooking, it happens time to time .
We hope you have enjoyed Rome!

All the best

Four Seasons Management

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


06 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Great hostel! The staff was very well-organized, helpful and knowledgeble about getting to and from places in Rome. Good accommodation for the price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


03 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Helpful staff, friendly with a smile.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Staff, breakfast and pub crawl

Disliked: Wifi room 101 was weak, elsewhere excellent

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


29 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Wonderful staff and location. Well run hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


23 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Value for your money.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability