We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Four Seasons Hostel Rome

Hostel | Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, First Floor / Primo Piano, Rome, Italy 00185

92.6% Overall Rating

106 out of 119 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/10/2014)

"A fantastic place to stay! Perfect location! Rooms are very comfortable and the staff friendly!"

Read all Four Seasons Hostel Rome reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.06
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: Cancellation policy: 72 h advance notice Payment upon arrival by cash, debit and credit cards (American Express excluded) Check in from 15.00 Check out before 10.30 You are welcome to leave your luggage with us during the day before check-in or after check-out. Please make sure to inform us of any changes to your estimated arrival time. Breakfast not included (continental breakfast available 4,00 per person) Taxes not included (city tax of 3,50 per person/night) Airport pick-up can be arranged upon request. There is no curfew but our cleaning hours are from 10am to 3pm. There is no lock-out during the day, but we do ask that you help our cleaners out by staying out of their way as much as possible during their work.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Rome Accommodation Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 92.0% 631 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 73.7% 25 reviews
Hotel Acropoli
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
30.36 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 12 reviews
Moshi Moshi
50.60 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 7 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
29.10 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Mariano
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 194 reviews
Alessandro Downtown Hostel
18.34 USD

Hostel 90.9% 1762 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

106 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Four Seasons Hostel Rome'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 105 of 118 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was my first hostel experience and I love it!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

24 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms and facilities comfortable in any way.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A fantastic place to stay! Perfect location! Rooms are very comfortable and the staff friendly!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel visited. Good for solo travelers. the staff makes you feel at home, really helpful. The atmosfere is just Amazing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great place. Lots of amenities like hot and cold water all hours. We enjoyed the city tour that the hostel offered. Very near to the main station. Just a overall pleasant experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place was incredibly well maintained and staff very friendly. Breakfast really good . Thanks for finding my glasses!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2014

Liked: Staff at receptions are very welcoming and helpful

Disliked: Only one fitted sheet (mattress cover) provided, with no quilt cover. Cleaner gets in at 9ish and was rude. Share toilets were a mess...wet, smell and got insects.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Lopez

Alone

City break

19 September 2014 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, close to termini which was convenient. They have parties every night which I met a lot of people, fun times at Four Seasons!

Disliked: Termini late at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

16 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Giorgia was an angel who helped me find the best way to see Rome on a budget. The room was very clean. I enjoyed the pizza night, it was great!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, staff pleasant, clean bedroom and bathrooms. Great value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sebastian Block Munguia

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2014

Liked: Close to Termini station.

Disliked: Lacks kitchen.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

JUNGHO PARK

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014 JUNGHO would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really close to Termini Station. And it's possible to go Colosseum for a walk. It's just 20minutes for a walk.

Disliked: The website said , they have a kitchen. They don't have any kitchen. They have a only microwave.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The team was very helpful in all senses, the hostel felt very secure, very nice place to meet new people. It was clean. The location is absolutely perfect. I was very happy at the Four Seasons, made very good friends there. Will definitely return and recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rebecca Grey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014

Liked: The rooms were spacious and had lots of lockers for personal use.

Disliked: The bathrooms smelt a bit and the showers were frustrating to use because you had to repeatedly press the button for the water to run and the sensor light kept turning off. Also despite the location being close to the metro and termini and the sights the area felt very dodgy. I didn't feel very safe walking home at night with my friend.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014

Liked: Close to train station.

Disliked: Dirty and smells not good bathroom in the room. Important thing is you must go out 10.30 to 15. (Staff didnt say this point when i check in) if you dont go out, room clean women shouting and hit a door several times. (Actually she did when i shower) And someday i can use water at the bathroom in the morning. So i should go the other hostel on the 2nd floor name is oldtown hostel. No kitchen just refrig and microwave next to the washing machine. I dont want recommend this hostel. If you like location, l want to recommend oldtown hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Copley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the big dorms, and the en-suite, with a very nice shower! The hostel was very modern, and it was a short ten minute walk into the centre of Rome and the Coliseum.

Disliked: Lack of lights above the bed to read at night. The way the electricity worked in the dorm room, a key had to be inserted for the electricity to come on, and if that person wanted to leave they had to take their key with them therefore the lights went off.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Farryn Crawford

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2014 Farryn would recommend this property

Liked: nice spacious rooms, really good private bathroom, good security and baggage room. staff we're really helpful with all our questions

Disliked: a.c. system was loud and leaked. lockers were really awkward to lock so even though we all had lockers we couldn't lock them as you needed a big lock! one of our top bunk beds didn't have a rail and my friend almost fell out one night. the area feels a bit dodgey at first and smells like pee but that's Rome, we never had any issues walking round as a group of girls and it was very close for the train station which was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cute reception, modern, clean and confortable hostel. Great Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent for a hostel, great location and great facilities. My expectations were low and was surprised at how clean and modern facilities are.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was great, it was super near the main station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located ,budget friendly, clean and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I found the staff and the owner very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient close to everything. WIFI works very well and the rooms are clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dhillon Anders

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 June 2014 Dhillon would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, reasonably priced, clean and perfect environment. Definitely recommended!!

Disliked: Dhillon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, location perfect and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Candy Jebb

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Candy would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely people (guests AND staff). Overall a very friendly and clean place. The location was very good.

Disliked: Candy left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels