HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Four Seasons Hostel Rome

Hostel | Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, First Floor / Primo Piano, Rome, Italy 00185

90.3% Overall Rating

97 out of 108 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/08/2014)

JUNGHO PARK thinks…

"The location is really close to Termini Station. And it's possible to go Colosseum for a walk. It's just 20minutes for a walk."

Read all Four Seasons Hostel Rome reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.28
  • Towel USD 2.64

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: Cancellation policy: 72 h advance notice Payment upon arrival by cash, debit and credit cards (American Express excluded) Check in from 15.00 Check out before 10.30 You are welcome to leave your luggage with us during the day before check-in or after check-out. Please make sure to inform us of any changes to your estimated arrival time. Breakfast not included (continental breakfast available 4,00 per person) Taxes not included (city tax of 3,50 per person/night) Airport pick-up can be arranged upon request. There is no curfew but our cleaning hours are from 10am to 3pm. There is no lock-out during the day, but we do ask that you help our cleaners out by staying out of their way as much as possible during their work.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Rome Accommodation Hostel
23.75 USD

Hostel 92.9% 626 reviews
Romangelo 2 Hostel
27.18 USD

Hostel 74.0% 24 reviews
Hotel Acropoli
27.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews
Affittacamere Clarian
38.26 USD

Guesthouse 99.2% 11 reviews
Moshi Moshi
39.58 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 7 reviews
Pitagora Two B&B
30.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Mariano
25.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 194 reviews
Alessandro Downtown Hostel
26.39 USD

Hostel 86.3% 1734 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.3%

Overall Rating

97 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Four Seasons Hostel Rome'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 94 of 107 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

JUNGHO PARK

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014 JUNGHO would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really close to Termini Station. And it's possible to go Colosseum for a walk. It's just 20minutes for a walk.

Disliked: The website said , they have a kitchen. They don't have any kitchen. They have a only microwave.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The team was very helpful in all senses, the hostel felt very secure, very nice place to meet new people. It was clean. The location is absolutely perfect. I was very happy at the Four Seasons, made very good friends there. Will definitely return and recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rebecca Grey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014

Liked: The rooms were spacious and had lots of lockers for personal use.

Disliked: The bathrooms smelt a bit and the showers were frustrating to use because you had to repeatedly press the button for the water to run and the sensor light kept turning off. Also despite the location being close to the metro and termini and the sights the area felt very dodgy. I didn't feel very safe walking home at night with my friend.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014

Liked: Close to train station.

Disliked: Dirty and smells not good bathroom in the room. Important thing is you must go out 10.30 to 15. (Staff didnt say this point when i check in) if you dont go out, room clean women shouting and hit a door several times. (Actually she did when i shower) And someday i can use water at the bathroom in the morning. So i should go the other hostel on the 2nd floor name is oldtown hostel. No kitchen just refrig and microwave next to the washing machine. I dont want recommend this hostel. If you like location, l want to recommend oldtown hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Copley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the big dorms, and the en-suite, with a very nice shower! The hostel was very modern, and it was a short ten minute walk into the centre of Rome and the Coliseum.

Disliked: Lack of lights above the bed to read at night. The way the electricity worked in the dorm room, a key had to be inserted for the electricity to come on, and if that person wanted to leave they had to take their key with them therefore the lights went off.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Farryn Crawford

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2014 Farryn would recommend this property

Liked: nice spacious rooms, really good private bathroom, good security and baggage room. staff we're really helpful with all our questions

Disliked: a.c. system was loud and leaked. lockers were really awkward to lock so even though we all had lockers we couldn't lock them as you needed a big lock! one of our top bunk beds didn't have a rail and my friend almost fell out one night. the area feels a bit dodgey at first and smells like pee but that's Rome, we never had any issues walking round as a group of girls and it was very close for the train station which was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cute reception, modern, clean and confortable hostel. Great Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent for a hostel, great location and great facilities. My expectations were low and was surprised at how clean and modern facilities are.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was great, it was super near the main station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located ,budget friendly, clean and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I found the staff and the owner very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient close to everything. WIFI works very well and the rooms are clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dhillon Anders

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 June 2014 Dhillon would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, reasonably priced, clean and perfect environment. Definitely recommended!!

Disliked: Dhillon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, location perfect and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Candy Jebb

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Candy would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely people (guests AND staff). Overall a very friendly and clean place. The location was very good.

Disliked: Candy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Franklin Westfield

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Franklin would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, friendly staff, very clean

Disliked: Franklin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Moss

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, great staff and big rooms. Value for your money

Disliked: Linda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colby Parkin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Colby would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the main station, quiet at night. Nice and helpful staff

Disliked: Colby left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 June 2014

Liked: The lockers available were good because the rooms were not secure.

Disliked: I disliked that I was sharing a room with old men who were not wearing enough clothing. The location was not exactly in the safest part of Rome. I did not feel safe leaving after sunset.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel. It was better than I had expected. I thought the front desk was very helpful.

Disliked: The bathrooms mainly. The lights turn off while you are in the shower because they are motion sensored.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rheta london

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2014 rheta would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi works everywhere... Location perfect and the staff especially the girl very helpful and nice. Rooms very spacious and clean and the breakfast was excellent. Recommended....One of the best hostels around

Disliked: rheta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Lu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2014 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, the hostel was clean and the beds confortable. Staff are multilingual and very helpful. Great place!!!!

Disliked: .

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014

Liked: Good location Amenities were fine, as listed

Disliked: Bed Bugs (got bit several hundred times while I was there) Terrible customer service. Very negligent. After complaining to the staff about bed bugs (and showing them the bites), they just said "no bed bugs" and waived us away. It is unacceptable for a hostel to treat their customers like this.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Tan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: The location is absolutely fabulous. It took me a bit to initially find the hostel but after that all other travel was a breeze. It's a short walk from almost everything I wanted to see in my short visit. The staff were always very courteous and helpful. Arrive before the check-in time or want to leave very early in the morning? No worries. I used the handy luggage room after arriving 2 hrs early and was able to check out at 5am without a problem. Thanks for making my stay in Rome so stress free!

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, services

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Chih-Wei Tai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2014 Chih-Wei would recommend this property

Liked: Good wifi and good bed

Disliked: No kitchen for cooking.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels