We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Home Friends Li

Guesthouse | VIA EMANUELE FILIBERTO , 207, Rome, Italy 00183

77.1% Overall Rating

29 out of 35 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/03/2015)

Maciej Dypczy?ski thinks…

"I loved everything! Mostly that we were given extra treats like food and free drinks which never occured to me in any accomodations of this kind. The garden with an orange tree in the middle is…"

Read all Home Friends Li reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

A Casa Nostra
33.32 USD

Guesthouse 89.8% 14 reviews
Luna Home
25.54 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Trinity B&B
22.21 USD

Guesthouse 88.0% 72 reviews
Ariosto B&B
18.88 USD

Guesthouse 73.4% 50 reviews
Residenza Laterano
49.98 USD

Guesthouse 65.2% 11 reviews
Ciak Hostel
21.10 USD

Hostel 78.1% 275 reviews
The Secret Garden
23.32 USD

Guesthouse 80.6% 20 reviews
Nika Hostel
26.65 USD

Hostel 94.2% 193 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.1%

Overall Rating

29 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Home Friends Li'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
80.0%
Value
79.2%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 34 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Szonja Czegle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2015 Szonja would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms. Worth to stay here

Disliked: Szonja left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maciej Dypczy?ski

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 March 2015 Maciej would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything! Mostly that we were given extra treats like food and free drinks which never occured to me in any accomodations of this kind. The garden with an orange tree in the middle is beautiful and the view at the street is also very eye-catching. The privacy is 100%. We paid for a hostel and we were served as in a decent hotel. The owner was very indulgent and lenient, and always gave us information we needed.

Disliked: Maciej left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really near to metro station and all of the staff are very helpful

Disliked: The bathroom is very small & we asked for a 3 bedroom but we were given 2 bedroom and a single bedroom which are located in the kitchen.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Charlotte Farrell

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: The location was brilliant - ten minute walk to the colosseum, one minute walk to Manzoni metro stop, and very close to bars and restaurants. The price was also very good for the location in Rome.

Disliked: There were no towels on arrival, though we were provided with these the following morning. The room wasn't actively dirty but we weren't convinced of its cleanliness. The woman who came to clean the rooms didn't seem impressed when we said we weren't ready to have the room cleaned as I had just got out of the shower. She was still there on the computer when we left 20 minutes later, but didn't go into the room while we were out despite seeing us leave. The shower was falling apart and the sink leaked, meaning a towel has to be sacrificed to the floor to stop us from slipping. The room was also pretty small with not much room for manoeuvre. Breakfast was a croissant in a packet, which we only got on the first day.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2014

Liked: Nothing to like about this place.

Disliked: I do not recommend staying here. It is dirty, sketchy, and the owners are never there.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Milhad Bajrami

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014 Milhad would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Poor Wi-fi internet.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Bogdan Iftemi

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 George Bogdan would recommend this property

Liked: staff very helpful location

Disliked: George Bogdan left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT value for price. Rooms cleaned every day which is nice for such cheap accomodation

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

TOMASZ SUCHY

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

17 September 2013

Liked: friendly staff short distance to metro

Disliked: bad condition of equipment (beds) and old bed set general mess in balcony atmosfere not fresh breakfast

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big room, romantic elevator

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mostafa Helmy

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Mostafa would recommend this property

Liked: The place, price, cleanliness, size of room are perfect

Disliked: Mostafa left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff and convenient location (15 minutes walking distance of the colleseum and 100m away from a metro Manzoni. Private room with 4 bed is little bit too small for 4 persons :) but generally it's good value for the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorena Grigolato

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 November 2012 Lorena would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent location very good, the room was very clean , the zone is safe , for me was the best place to stay in Rome , Carlos and Eugenia both of them are very polite , friendly !!! 100 % recommend this place to stay in the beautiful Rome city!!!

Disliked: Nothing!!! Everything was more than enough !!!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels