HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Home Friends li Guesthouse

Via Emanuele Filiberto, 207, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 66%

Location 88%

Safety 81%

Staff 85%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Café
  • Card Phones
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 66%

Location 88%

Safety 81%

Staff 85%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Nice and welcome hosts. Good room and nice internal courtyard.

Disliked: At the time of payment there was an extra tax added yo our balance (equal to 3.5€ per person per night). However, this was not the host's trying to trick us! This is a tax that the city of Rome imposes on all guests who stay in hotels/hostels/B&B. I think it's important to signal very clearly that the final price that is being paid BEFORE the booking is made. And in my opinion, it's hostelbooker that should add this information in the payment section.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, a few metres from the metro, clean, staff is friendly and helpful, clean bathroom, great, cheap chinese restaurant right next to the building.

Disliked: The internet stopped working and no one fixed it during our stay there, the breakfast included only a croissant and cookies, however, you have coffee and tea which you can make anytime you want during the day in the kitchen or in your room, and the last thing is that we were charged with a 3,5 euro per day per person for the tourist tax and this is not mentioned in the description of the property on the internet.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms. Worth to stay here

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I loved everything! Mostly that we were given extra treats like food and free drinks which never occured to me in any accomodations of this kind. The garden with an orange tree in the middle is beautiful and the view at the street is also very eye-catching. The privacy is 100%. We paid for a hostel and we were served as in a decent hotel. The owner was very indulgent and lenient, and always gave us information we needed.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's really near to metro station and all of the staff are very helpful

Disliked: The bathroom is very small & we asked for a 3 bedroom but we were given 2 bedroom and a single bedroom which are located in the kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was brilliant - ten minute walk to the colosseum, one minute walk to Manzoni metro stop, and very close to bars and restaurants. The price was also very good for the location in Rome.

Disliked: There were no towels on arrival, though we were provided with these the following morning. The room wasn't actively dirty but we weren't convinced of its cleanliness. The woman who came to clean the rooms didn't seem impressed when we said we weren't ready to have the room cleaned as I had just got out of the shower. She was still there on the computer when we left 20 minutes later, but didn't go into the room while we were out despite seeing us leave. The shower was falling apart and the sink leaked, meaning a towel has to be sacrificed to the floor to stop us from slipping. The room was also pretty small with not much room for manoeuvre. Breakfast was a croissant in a packet, which we only got on the first day.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing to like about this place.

Disliked: I do not recommend staying here. It is dirty, sketchy, and the owners are never there.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Poor Wi-fi internet.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff very helpfullocation

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: GREAT value for price. Rooms cleaned every day which is nice for such cheap accomodation

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability