HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hostella female only

Hostel | via Gaeta 70, Rome, Italy 00185

92.7% Overall Rating

121 out of 124 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/08/2014)

"Very calm and clean. Don't look for the name of the hostel outside but the number door and the street! Breakfast was simple but very good!"

Read all Hostella female only reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.97

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

The rooms are ready from 14.00. If you arrive earlier you can leave your bags in our luggage storage. Check-out is by 10.30. Reception stays open from 8:00 until 23:00. We do late check in by request. **** Notice about Rome's new tourist tax **** Rome City Council decided to charge 3.5 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the 01/01/2011. We are sorry but this is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget. We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Payment is due upon arrival in cash only, please. The rooms are provided with lockers, reading light, air conditioning /heating and wireless internet. The 3 bathrooms in the first apartment are shared between 3 rooms ( 12 people ) , in the second apartment the bathroom is shared between 2 rooms ( 5 people). We are located on the first floor, there’s no elevator.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Eurostars Domus Aurea
787.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 63.8% 3 reviews
WOW ROMA B&B & HOSTEL
23.62 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 7 reviews
Legend R.G
26.12 USD

Hostel 79.9% 24 reviews
Hotel Cressy
24.61 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.2% 29 reviews
Volturno House B&B
22.18 USD

Guesthouse 72.9% 122 reviews
Roman Holidays Hostel
30.18 USD

Hostel 88.0% 83 reviews
Legends Hostel
26.12 USD

Hostel 79.1% 369 reviews
Freedom Traveller Hostel
25.46 USD

Hostel 83.4% 620 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

121 out of 124 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostella female only'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 88 of 124 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TAMAYA MIYUKI

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2013 TAMAYA would recommend this property

Liked: The locaition is good!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The culture was pretty quiet, and it had adequate facilities that I wanted and needed.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Brown

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 February 2013 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: We absolutely adored this hostel and wholeheartedly recommend it to any woman looking for economical accommodation in Rome. The staff put in a lot of effort to orient us and make us feel welcome.

Disliked: There are two flights of stairs up to the property so if you have mobility problems or exceptionally heavy suitcase(s) maybe you should be prepared.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Min Chih Yen

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 February 2013 Min Chih would recommend this property

Liked: gut.

Disliked: too perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull staff, good breakfast, wi-fi, nice and clean bathrooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.

Disliked: The water was sometimes not hot or even really cold. Will be better if there are more shower rooms, since there are many girls living in the hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was really nice. friendly and helpful. she was always welcoming to be asked for advice for looking around Rome. and the location is very close to the station, even closer to the bus stop for shuttle bus to and from the airports. (I don't know whether all the shuttle buses are stopping there, but at least two of them stop at that bus stop.) the bathrooms are clean. the kitchen facilities are prepared very well.

Disliked: only once of my five times, the shower was not hot. my roommate had the same problem. I guess that they cannot supply hot water when a lot of hot water is used in short time because only at that one time I used the shower in very busy time. it might be difficult to find the hostel because there is no sign. but if you focus on the building number (70), it is easy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yanlin Feng

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Yanlin would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hostella, near to the train station, new, clear, very helpful staff! my daughter was sicked, cristina has helped a lot.

Disliked: Yanlin left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

REBECA RODRIGUES

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 REBECA would recommend this property

Liked: Location, kitchen, wi-fi!

Disliked: We were in one side of the hostel where we had only one bathroom to share with the other bedrooms, the other side have at least 3 bathrooms, we had to wait for hours for some asian girls that were using the bathroom for ever, and did a completely mess when they got out of it, every single day. One of the people from staff wasn't friendly! In fact this person was always with a bad mood face! Beds are tiny, you can't seat properly if you are in the bottom!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

anna memmolo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 January 2013 anna would recommend this property

Liked: It is very close to the main train station and to city center,the staff was nice and help full,it was clean and tidy .

Disliked: The breakfast was very poor, the entrance not clearly showed, the is not lift and the flat is on first floor which is hard if you have heavy luggage

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Blair M

Alone

Visiting friends or family

02 January 2013 Blair would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to Termini train station. Cute, clean and quiet. You get your own key to front doors and room. Free wi-fi! Staff was very helpful in trying to find me early morning transport to the airport. I just needed a place to crash for 1 night before flying out so it was great.

Disliked: Blair left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

valentina ciulli

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2012 valentina would recommend this property

Liked: It's very quite and clean

Disliked: valentina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonina Ofiserova

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2012 Antonina would recommend this property

Liked: I liked this hostel. Very nice place.

Disliked: Antonina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Conceta la Rosa

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 December 2012 Conceta would recommend this property

Liked: well organized, clean, good location.

Disliked: Conceta left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mahaarum Kusuma Pertiwi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2012 Mahaarum Kusuma would recommend this property

Liked: female hostel, good place to make new friendship with wonderfull girls around the world. :)

Disliked: the bathroom is cold. brrr,, (maybe bcause i was there on winter)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2012

Liked: - the rooms and especially the bathrooms very very clean and tidied up every day - situated very close to central station - kitchen that you can use - new furniture

Disliked: - very unfriendly staff!!, nearly no informations given, not very helpful - breakfast consists only of a packed croissant

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evelyn Allasi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2012 Evelyn would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, very close to termini, very safe area, clean property friendly staff and people staying there as well..

Disliked: Breakfast is lame but its ok i guess

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were big and very clean. The hostel was safe. A small breakfast was provided.

Disliked: Receptionist could have been more helpful and friendly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ezabella Copeland

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2012 Ezabella would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Gorgeous rooms, they are so well decorated that you feel like you're in an actual bedroom, it's very homely and welcoming. There is free Internet and computer use as well as free wifi. The staff are great, the beds comfortable, rooms clean and the showers have good pressure.

Disliked: There is no sign outside the property, only on the buzzer, so when I first arrived I thought I must have been on the wrong street, this needs to be mentioned in their description. I did really enjoy this hostel but I found it a bit strange that the girls that worked there had males pop in and chat and have lunch with them when this is advertised as a female only property, I know the males were not guests themselves I just found it a bit strange and unprofessional.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Melissa Tam

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 November 2012 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is friendly and convenient and safe.

Disliked: The bathroom was not very clean on our side of the hostel though their other bathrooms seem very clean and modern.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jen Robinson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2012 Jen would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived late at night and the staff member on duty had left, but she left a note for me to collect my keys from a neighbouring hostel which was great!

Disliked: Water all over the floor in both bathrooms, very slippery and no mop to clean it up.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

isabela malheiros

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 October 2012 isabela would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect! i felt at home!

Disliked: isabela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Renollet

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: It was in the hub of the city-easy to get around!

Disliked: Not a speck!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean, close to the train/bus station, and comfortable. The staff is friendly and the building is very secure.

Disliked: The neighborhood is a little sketchy at night, but it is in the best part of that area.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels