We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hostella female only

Hostel | via Gaeta 70, Rome, Italy 00185

92.9% Overall Rating

129 out of 132 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/02/2015)

nadhilah Mischa Miranda thinks…

"I like the bed and no squeak at all! Bathroom is clean, European bfast, friendly and helpful staffs, and feeling more secure because only women can be inside the Hostel. Part of it, because there are…"

Read all Hostella female only reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.68

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

The rooms are ready from 14.00. If you arrive earlier you can leave your bags in our luggage storage. Check-out is by 10.30. Reception stays open from 8:00 until 23:00. We do late check in by request. **** Notice about Rome's new tourist tax **** Rome City Council decided to charge 3.5 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the 01/01/2011. We are sorry but this is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget. We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Payment is due upon arrival in cash only, please. The rooms are provided with lockers, reading light, air conditioning /heating and wireless internet. The 3 bathrooms in the first apartment are shared between 3 rooms ( 12 people ) , in the second apartment the bathroom is shared between 2 rooms ( 5 people). We are located on the first floor, there’s no elevator.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Eurostars Domus Aurea
89.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 63.8% 3 reviews
WOW ROMA B&B & HOSTEL
20.10 USD

Guesthouse 91.4% 8 reviews
Legend R.G
26.80 USD

Hostel 79.9% 24 reviews
Hotel Cressy
19.26 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.9% 34 reviews
Volturno House B&B
25.57 USD

Guesthouse 71.9% 126 reviews
Roman Holidays Hostel
25.68 USD

Hostel 88.0% 91 reviews
Legends Hostel
26.80 USD

Hostel 81.7% 376 reviews
Freedom Traveller Hostel
22.33 USD

Hostel 84.0% 631 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

129 out of 132 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostella female only'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
93.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 94 of 132 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, very safe and clean, and overall a very pleasant stay. The wifi worked extremely well and they have maps at the counter, which helped a lot.

Disliked: The bed was a little hard.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: a lot of restriction, feel like staying in cloister

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful place. It's enormously clean, especially the kitchen and bathrooms (though you can't always trust all the guests to clean up decently after themselves - which is not the hostel's fault). The rooms are beautiful and spacious enough, beds are comfortable, breakfast is decent (coffee, tea, croissant, yoghurt). Location is not super hip but in a nice enough, very safe area, just off Termini, which makes it extremely easy to get around the city.

Disliked: Staff was a very mixed experience. There are basically two girls working there, one of them is extremely nice and super helpful, always friendly and welcoming. The other one, though, gave us - at all times - the feeling that we were actually disturbing her just because we were there. Even when we were checking in she looked annoyed. On one morning, she was talking very loudly to someone in the kitchen for what must have been at least half an hour. The effect was that everybody living on that floor was woken up very early (could not have been much later than 7am or 7:30) and very unpleasantly. Sounds from the kitchen carry very clearly into the bedrooms and she must have known that. She obviously simply just didn't care. Another morning we got up late because we didn't hear our alarm clock, so we went to breakfast at 9:45. Althoush breakfast is served until 10 and we were thus still decently in time, the staff girl was really pissed off by our appearance, which for me is a no-go. First of all, if you're working in hospitality, you should just be able to accomodate gueste, even if they don't behave 100% the way you planned it. Second, she didn't even have to do anything, because we were helping ourselves to the breakfast items and also washing our own dishes (it's a hostel, so that's perfectly normal) - the only thing we changed in her routine is that she could switch of the coffee machine 10 minutes later than she had first wanted to. So, really unpleasant person. Fortunately, most of the time the other girl was there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a clean hostel with good facilities, good position and nice rooms :-)

Disliked: The only think that i didn't like is the noise ... But this dependent also of the persons staying there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIANJING HE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2013 JIANJING would recommend this property

Liked: lovely

Disliked: JIANJING left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pascale copin

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 March 2013 pascale would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent accomodation, spacious, warm (winter time), clean, well organized with good eye for details (computers available, wifi in the rooms, individual lamps by bed post, books at disposition). Really close by Termini in a safe part, extremely practical for all means of transport. Also close to a supermarket just down the street. And good italian breakfast, it is always nice to start the day with a cup of coffee that can be had on a lovely terrace. The staff is friendly and helpful (as I had to book my stay in different rooms due to the hostel being full, on arrival they managed to have me stay in the same room and bed which was much more practical) . I am looking forward to going back on my next stay in Rome.

Disliked: Not a dislike but as a recommandation the water in the shower could be a bit hotter.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TAMAYA MIYUKI

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2013 TAMAYA would recommend this property

Liked: The locaition is good!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The culture was pretty quiet, and it had adequate facilities that I wanted and needed.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Brown

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 February 2013 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: We absolutely adored this hostel and wholeheartedly recommend it to any woman looking for economical accommodation in Rome. The staff put in a lot of effort to orient us and make us feel welcome.

Disliked: There are two flights of stairs up to the property so if you have mobility problems or exceptionally heavy suitcase(s) maybe you should be prepared.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Min Chih Yen

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 February 2013 Min Chih would recommend this property

Liked: gut.

Disliked: too perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull staff, good breakfast, wi-fi, nice and clean bathrooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.

Disliked: The water was sometimes not hot or even really cold. Will be better if there are more shower rooms, since there are many girls living in the hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was really nice. friendly and helpful. she was always welcoming to be asked for advice for looking around Rome. and the location is very close to the station, even closer to the bus stop for shuttle bus to and from the airports. (I don't know whether all the shuttle buses are stopping there, but at least two of them stop at that bus stop.) the bathrooms are clean. the kitchen facilities are prepared very well.

Disliked: only once of my five times, the shower was not hot. my roommate had the same problem. I guess that they cannot supply hot water when a lot of hot water is used in short time because only at that one time I used the shower in very busy time. it might be difficult to find the hostel because there is no sign. but if you focus on the building number (70), it is easy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yanlin Feng

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Yanlin would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hostella, near to the train station, new, clear, very helpful staff! my daughter was sicked, cristina has helped a lot.

Disliked: Yanlin left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

REBECA RODRIGUES

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 REBECA would recommend this property

Liked: Location, kitchen, wi-fi!

Disliked: We were in one side of the hostel where we had only one bathroom to share with the other bedrooms, the other side have at least 3 bathrooms, we had to wait for hours for some asian girls that were using the bathroom for ever, and did a completely mess when they got out of it, every single day. One of the people from staff wasn't friendly! In fact this person was always with a bad mood face! Beds are tiny, you can't seat properly if you are in the bottom!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

anna memmolo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 January 2013 anna would recommend this property

Liked: It is very close to the main train station and to city center,the staff was nice and help full,it was clean and tidy .

Disliked: The breakfast was very poor, the entrance not clearly showed, the is not lift and the flat is on first floor which is hard if you have heavy luggage

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Blair M

Alone

Visiting friends or family

02 January 2013 Blair would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to Termini train station. Cute, clean and quiet. You get your own key to front doors and room. Free wi-fi! Staff was very helpful in trying to find me early morning transport to the airport. I just needed a place to crash for 1 night before flying out so it was great.

Disliked: Blair left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

valentina ciulli

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2012 valentina would recommend this property

Liked: It's very quite and clean

Disliked: valentina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonina Ofiserova

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2012 Antonina would recommend this property

Liked: I liked this hostel. Very nice place.

Disliked: Antonina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Conceta la Rosa

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 December 2012 Conceta would recommend this property

Liked: well organized, clean, good location.

Disliked: Conceta left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mahaarum Kusuma Pertiwi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2012 Mahaarum Kusuma would recommend this property

Liked: female hostel, good place to make new friendship with wonderfull girls around the world. :)

Disliked: the bathroom is cold. brrr,, (maybe bcause i was there on winter)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2012

Liked: - the rooms and especially the bathrooms very very clean and tidied up every day - situated very close to central station - kitchen that you can use - new furniture

Disliked: - very unfriendly staff!!, nearly no informations given, not very helpful - breakfast consists only of a packed croissant

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evelyn Allasi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2012 Evelyn would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, very close to termini, very safe area, clean property friendly staff and people staying there as well..

Disliked: Breakfast is lame but its ok i guess

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were big and very clean. The hostel was safe. A small breakfast was provided.

Disliked: Receptionist could have been more helpful and friendly.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels