HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostella Female Only Rome Hostel

Via Gaeta 70, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Dishwasher
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.78USD

Important Information

The rooms are ready from 14.00. If you arrive earlier you can leave your bags in our luggage storage. Check-out is by 10.30.

Reception stays open from 8:00 until 23:00. We do late check in by request.

**** Notice about Rome's new tourist tax ****
Rome City Council decided to charge 3.5 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the 01/01/2011. We are sorry but this is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget.

We have a 48hr cancellation policy.

Payment is due upon arrival in cash only, please.

The rooms are provided with lockers, reading light, air conditioning /heating and wireless internet.

In the second apartment the bathroom is shared between 2 rooms ( 5 people).

Please note we are located on the first floor, there’s no elevator.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 21-30 of 43 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: very clean and the staff were all very friendley and helpful :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If have been in many hostels, but it was one of the best I have seen ever. The staff was uncredibly nice and helpful!

Disliked: Nothing. It was jsut perfect :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 시설깨끗하고 떼르미니역 주변임에도 불구하고 레스토랑이나 슈퍼가 근처에 있어서 번화한 분위기로 안전한점!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostella is very, very close to Termini station. The location made travelling around the city much easier. It was also a clean hostel because they clean it every day. I found breakfast very charming. It was simple with just croissants, yoghurt, coffee, tea and juice, but it was also delicious. The staff are quite nice. The rooms are cosy and there is a kitchen if you prefer to do your own cooking. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay with Hostella.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Hostella is my home away from home in Rome, probably my fourth or fith stay. It is very well located two blocks away from Termini on the safe side of the station, buses, metro, trains are two minutes away to any destinations. Cafes, restaurants, supermarket, Santa Maria degli Angeli e dei Martiri just down the road.The rooms are nice, clean, spacious, not cramped. The bathrooms are large, extremely clean with a hairdryer at our disposal. There is a practical kitchen for cooking pasta or... it's a nice spot to meet other travellers. Two computers are available plus wifi in the rooms. Nice Italian breakfast is offered every morning. Smokers and non-smokers can eat, drink, read, chit chat, look at the moon on the outside terrace.Every member of the staff is extremely friendly, helpful and accomodating and I will never thank them enough for their warm welcome. Guess what? I highly recommend it!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was okay :)

Disliked: The breakfast was a croissant and coffee, and yogurt. So if you are expecting such as BIG breakfast this isn't your place. And also, it is true that place is clean and neat. But this means you have to follow certain rules when you are staying here. So it is not like PAR-TY atmosphere. So a loner-traveller like me, will have a bit hard time finding a fellow traveller.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, safe and well managed. Very close to Termini, which is convenient.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent set up! The reception was nice and helpful. Beautiful rooms of different types, nice modern setup. Kitchens available and some rooms had own bathroom. Alll bathrooms were LARGE and had HAIRDRYERS! Very comfortable! Location excelentfor termini station and axccess to hop on/ off tour. Best Italian food we had was 3 steps from the door.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is pretty easy to find from the Termini. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Toilets and beds were clean and well-maintained. Mostly Asian guests, which is a good thing for me because it's mainly quiet and I can get ample rest. But if you are looking to meet spontaneous, fun and outgoing people then I probably wouldnt recommend this place.

Disliked: Breakfast provided had little choice, but well it's free.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice, cosy, very clean, kind staff, a short walk from Termini

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability