HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hostella female only

Hostel | via Gaeta 70, Rome, Italy 00185

92.9% Overall Rating

120 out of 123 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

rebecca rendell thinks…

"Everything! It was amazing. Just like someone apartment. Staff were so friendly. Breakfast was great. Free luggage storage. Brilliant."

Read all Hostella female only reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.99

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

The rooms are ready from 14.00. If you arrive earlier you can leave your bags in our luggage storage. Check-out is by 10.30. Reception stays open from 8:00 until 23:00. We do late check in by request. **** Notice about Rome's new tourist tax **** Rome City Council decided to charge 3.5 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the 01/01/2011. We are sorry but this is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget. We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Payment is due upon arrival in cash only, please. The rooms are provided with lockers, reading light, air conditioning /heating and wireless internet. The 3 bathrooms in the first apartment are shared between 3 rooms ( 12 people ) , in the second apartment the bathroom is shared between 2 rooms ( 5 people). We are located on the first floor, there’s no elevator.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Eurostars Domus Aurea
795.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 63.8% 3 reviews
WOW ROMA B&B & HOSTEL
23.88 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 7 reviews
Legend R.G
25.20 USD

Hostel 79.9% 24 reviews
Hotel Cressy
25.53 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.2% 29 reviews
Volturno House B&B
17.11 USD

Guesthouse 73.7% 121 reviews
Roman Holidays Hostel
29.18 USD

Hostel 88.0% 83 reviews
Legends Hostel
25.20 USD

Hostel 79.0% 368 reviews
Freedom Traveller Hostel
24.21 USD

Hostel 84.5% 619 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

120 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostella female only'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 87 of 123 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

01 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lauren mccarthy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013 lauren would recommend this property

Liked: what is not to love!!!!! the staff are amazing and friendly. they go out of there way to help you. just ask them and they will show you all the best places to go on the free map. for breakfast you get a croissant and coffee and a yoghurt which amazingly is included in the price of the accomodation. The rooms are cleaned from 11-2 so you cant enter the hostel at that time. which is okay because it means that everything is kept perfect. they even have free aircon in the rooms for night time. i felt very safe at this hostel as everyone staying there are backpackers so they wont touch or go near any of your stuff.

Disliked: nothing AMAZING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, incredibly helpful. Clean, quiet atmosphere. Location is close to most attractions.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sunyoung song

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 sunyoung would recommend this property

Liked: it has good location, clean, and nice facilities. there is also a hair dryer in the bathroom.

Disliked: It's so noisy at night when people talking in the lobby. My room was in front of the lobby...it's terrible...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean and colorful rooms.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to termini (central train station). Friendly staff and spacious rooms.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is quite a small hostel so the staff recognise you, which is nice. My 6-bedded room was quite spacious, with plenty of space for everyone to set out their luggage. The short distance from termini was also handy.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miriam Rocha

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2013 Miriam would recommend this property

Liked: I've liked everything there. The staffs were very kind, helpfull and gentle. The place were very clean and organized. With very friendy atmosphere. And It's also very well located. Just loved It.

Disliked: Miriam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LINGZI LI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 LINGZI would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building and good room.

Disliked: no

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful in every problem. The beds and toilets were very clean. Location is also good, 2 minutes to Termini.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to Termini station and reasonable to walk to all the key attractions. Immaculately clean and very helpful receptionist on in the evenings.

Disliked: Didn't realise the next door kitchen facilities could be accessed by borrowing a key from reception. Also with only two showers was a bit if a wait sometimes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ChiungYu Chen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 ChiungYu would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is nice and helpful.

Disliked: no

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Janne Johannsen

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 Janne would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were really big and very clean. There is a nice common area and the breakfast (coffee/tea, croissant and joghurt) was alright if you consider that Italians don't have breakfast at all.;) The hostel was within walking distance of the Metro and the main train station (about 5 minutes) and also all the main sights were within walking distance (about 20-30 minutes). I really enjoyed staying at Hostella!

Disliked: As it is a really small hostel, it is "closed" bewteen 10:30 and 14:00 for cleaning. So when I arrived at the hostel at about 10:30 I had to leave again right away as there wasn't even a place to sit down just for a while, drink a coffee and plan the day.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt safe, clean, just a very nice to be a hostel.

Disliked: Location is good but place was a bit tricky to find; no big signs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Taylor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2013 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean and a very safe environment. I had to catch a cab at 4am and one of the lovely receptionists stood outside and waited with me. They all speak great English and the facilities are perfect. 5 min walk from the Metro cannot complain!

Disliked: Chloe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: being so close to termini was great and being all female was just easier. it worked for me. showers always hot, good coffee for breakfast if you like strong as i do! would stay again.

Disliked: nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ewa Flejta

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 Ewa would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and safe. Very friendly Staff. Good location close to Termini.

Disliked: Ewa left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Termini, a supermarket, and laundromat. The staff is generally very friendly, with varying degrees of helpfulness. Rooms are fairly spacious. Facilities are wonderfully clean.

Disliked: There is a 'lock-out' for about 4 hours every day. Breakfast, while included, is very meagre. The staff hadn't switched the air conditioning on, so the hostel was at times stuffy and worse than outside. Bunk beds were slightly unstable. Also, the female-only atmosphere can wear on you.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, very safe and clean, and overall a very pleasant stay. The wifi worked extremely well and they have maps at the counter, which helped a lot.

Disliked: The bed was a little hard.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: a lot of restriction, feel like staying in cloister

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful place. It's enormously clean, especially the kitchen and bathrooms (though you can't always trust all the guests to clean up decently after themselves - which is not the hostel's fault). The rooms are beautiful and spacious enough, beds are comfortable, breakfast is decent (coffee, tea, croissant, yoghurt). Location is not super hip but in a nice enough, very safe area, just off Termini, which makes it extremely easy to get around the city.

Disliked: Staff was a very mixed experience. There are basically two girls working there, one of them is extremely nice and super helpful, always friendly and welcoming. The other one, though, gave us - at all times - the feeling that we were actually disturbing her just because we were there. Even when we were checking in she looked annoyed. On one morning, she was talking very loudly to someone in the kitchen for what must have been at least half an hour. The effect was that everybody living on that floor was woken up very early (could not have been much later than 7am or 7:30) and very unpleasantly. Sounds from the kitchen carry very clearly into the bedrooms and she must have known that. She obviously simply just didn't care. Another morning we got up late because we didn't hear our alarm clock, so we went to breakfast at 9:45. Althoush breakfast is served until 10 and we were thus still decently in time, the staff girl was really pissed off by our appearance, which for me is a no-go. First of all, if you're working in hospitality, you should just be able to accomodate gueste, even if they don't behave 100% the way you planned it. Second, she didn't even have to do anything, because we were helping ourselves to the breakfast items and also washing our own dishes (it's a hostel, so that's perfectly normal) - the only thing we changed in her routine is that she could switch of the coffee machine 10 minutes later than she had first wanted to. So, really unpleasant person. Fortunately, most of the time the other girl was there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a clean hostel with good facilities, good position and nice rooms :-)

Disliked: The only think that i didn't like is the noise ... But this dependent also of the persons staying there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIANJING HE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2013 JIANJING would recommend this property

Liked: lovely

Disliked: JIANJING left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pascale copin

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 March 2013 pascale would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent accomodation, spacious, warm (winter time), clean, well organized with good eye for details (computers available, wifi in the rooms, individual lamps by bed post, books at disposition). Really close by Termini in a safe part, extremely practical for all means of transport. Also close to a supermarket just down the street. And good italian breakfast, it is always nice to start the day with a cup of coffee that can be had on a lovely terrace. The staff is friendly and helpful (as I had to book my stay in different rooms due to the hostel being full, on arrival they managed to have me stay in the same room and bed which was much more practical) . I am looking forward to going back on my next stay in Rome.

Disliked: Not a dislike but as a recommandation the water in the shower could be a bit hotter.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TAMAYA MIYUKI

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2013 TAMAYA would recommend this property

Liked: The locaition is good!

Disliked: nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels