HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Legend R.G Rome Hostel

Via Gaeta 64, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 77%

Staff 83%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.42USD

Important Information

Please note :

Special condition for groups:
1. 6 people and above will considered already as a group.
2. Clients should pay the total price of the 1st night of stay and it is NON REFUNDABLE ( clients should contact us for the credit card details)
3. If the credit card is not working or clients fail to send the credit card details, we have the right to cancel the reservation without further notice.
4. If the credit card is not working or clients fail to send the credit card details, we have the right to cancel the reservation without further notice.

* Heating is on energy-saving timers.

*** Provide your own locks or purchase one from Reception.

**** We are unable to send or fax letters for visa document applications to embassies and/or consulates.

Check-in: starts at 15:00 pm.
Check-out: 10am.
Please bring and present your passport upon check in. We only accept card identity if you are EU citizen. Passport must be presented if you are not European citizen. If fail to present your passport, you are not allowed to check-in and person(s) is subjected to be charged as no show (charge for 1st night of stay).

Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014.
We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival.

Cancellations must be received at least 48 hours in advance.

Payment by credit card accepted.

Accommodation information : All bed linen and pillowcases are provided. Luggage storage is available at front desk if your room is not ready.

Vending machines.
Common room.
Free map of the city.
Hot showers.
No curfew and 24 hour reception.
All non-smoking bedrooms.

Late arrivals accepted - please contact the Hostel directly to let them know..

Supermarket around the corner.
Traditional Italian restaurant around the corner.
Free unlimited wireless high-speed internet access.
Printing of boarding pass available at the reception.
We provide lockers in every room, but we do not provide locks.
We do not offer guest laundry services but there are several laundries nearby our hostel.

1. Some of our room is in ANNEX Building. It is 20 meters from our building.
2. We are unable to send fax or letters for visa document applications to embassies and/or consulates.

Age restriction : Below 16 years old and below should be accompanied by guardian or parents. Legends have right to cancel your reservation without any further noticed ( no refund for deposit ).

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 77%

Staff 83%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff were so helpful. Great location, breakfast was good

Disliked: No lockers in rooms

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I have been traveling around Europe and this is easily one of the best hostels we have stayed in

Disliked: The buzzer needed to get in the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Almost everything

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was great. Stayed here one night as it was close to termini station. Short walk and easy to find

Disliked: They only used the aircon from 5pm to 8am. I wasn't very well during my stay, and was hoping to lay in bed and rest in the cool, as it was 37 degrees outside! The air cons were not in operation. They were good during the night, but then wake up hot again as they are turned off at 8am. Included breakfast very basic

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent all round

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good for price not far from the terminifree wine

Disliked: The lockers in the rooms were useless. You could still open them with a lock on it. Basicly, it was accessible to all your roomates.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to Rome Termini, staff are extremely helpful and friendly!

Disliked: Nothing actually

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice place. The staff was very kind and helpful and the pizza party was nice yo meet other travelers.

Disliked: The internet was slow, but it worked

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: As described above, no hot water for 2 days of my stay (in winter). Comments were made several times to management to fix the water however staff were apathetic and the problem was not resolved. Also wifi was only available in the common areas, only in one particular corner which i deemed to be unsatisfactory. When I checked out and made negative feedback about the water, little sympathy was shown by staff for the hostel's shortcomings.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the rooms, the beds, the kitchen was clean.

Disliked: The reception were is the check-in, that is in the Hostel Legends, it isn't far but there's no sign or mentioning on the web that you should go there. There were no place in the bathroom were to put your thing during a shower. The rooms would be more comfortable if there would be more place were to put down your clothes.I was staying there 3 nights in a room with 3 beds with 2 friends of mine. One of friends left with a night earlier but he payed also for the 3rd night. But at midnight one of the hostel's workers opened our door without knocking, he turned on the light and he started to change the sheets on the free bed and he said that somebody will come immediately. He didn't care at all about that we were sleeping. We told him that we paid for the 3rd bed as well, but he didn't care about it, he was just continuously saying sorry and brought in the unknown guy. When we checked out, we were complaining about this, they just wanted to give us a 4 euro discount from the price. But we told them that we will not pay for the unknown guy's stay. At the end we didn't paid for 1 pers. /1 night, but we almost lost our bus to the airport.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability