HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Legend R.G

Hostel | Via Gaeta 64, Rome, Italy 00185

79.9% Overall Rating

19 out of 24 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/07/2014)

"Nice place. The staff was very kind and helpful and the pizza party was nice yo meet other travelers."

Read all Legend R.G reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.64

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

***Important ***... Our reception is located in a separate building, one block away (about 30 m) on via curtatone 12, 2nd floor. Check-in / out will be done in this building. If you have any other question, don't hesitate to contact us. Please note: Check-in: starts at 15:00 pm Check-out: 10am Please bring and present your passport upon check in. We only accept card identity if you are EU citizen. Passport must be presented if you are not European citizen. If fail to present your passport, you are not allowed to check-in and person(s) is subjected to be charged as no show ( charge for 1st night of stay) Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee. Cancellations must be received at least 48 hours in advance. Payment by credit card accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Legends Hostel
25.07 USD

Hostel 79.1% 369 reviews
Freedom Traveller Hostel
24.08 USD

Hostel 84.5% 619 reviews
Hostella female only
30.34 USD

Hostel 92.9% 123 reviews
Eurostars Domus Aurea
791.56 USD

Hotel 3 star 63.8% 3 reviews
A Casa di Jasmine
22.43 USD

Guesthouse 73.9% 50 reviews
WOW ROMA B&B & HOSTEL
23.75 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 7 reviews
Hostel Two Ducks
14.50 USD

Hostel 59.7% 694 reviews
Hotel Cressy
17.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.2% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.9%

Overall Rating

19 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Legend R.G'

Atmosphere
74.2%
Location
89.2%
Facilities
75.0%
Cleanliness
84.2%
Staff
80.0%
Value
77.5%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place. The staff was very kind and helpful and the pizza party was nice yo meet other travelers.

Disliked: The internet was slow, but it worked

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Anthony Fulton

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 January 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: As described above, no hot water for 2 days of my stay (in winter). Comments were made several times to management to fix the water however staff were apathetic and the problem was not resolved. Also wifi was only available in the common areas, only in one particular corner which i deemed to be unsatisfactory. When I checked out and made negative feedback about the water, little sympathy was shown by staff for the hostel's shortcomings.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms, the beds, the kitchen was clean.

Disliked: The reception were is the check-in, that is in the Hostel Legends, it isn't far but there's no sign or mentioning on the web that you should go there. There were no place in the bathroom were to put your thing during a shower. The rooms would be more comfortable if there would be more place were to put down your clothes. I was staying there 3 nights in a room with 3 beds with 2 friends of mine. One of friends left with a night earlier but he payed also for the 3rd night. But at midnight one of the hostel's workers opened our door without knocking, he turned on the light and he started to change the sheets on the free bed and he said that somebody will come immediately. He didn't care at all about that we were sleeping. We told him that we paid for the 3rd bed as well, but he didn't care about it, he was just continuously saying sorry and brought in the unknown guy. When we checked out, we were complaining about this, they just wanted to give us a 4 euro discount from the price. But we told them that we will not pay for the unknown guy's stay. At the end we didn't paid for 1 pers. /1 night, but we almost lost our bus to the airport.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great loation

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Sofia Esteves

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good.

Disliked: You have to pay more because there is a 2€ "touristic tax" per day in the city that is not included in this website price... And I was not expecting, because I slept in a dorm, but they ask a deposit of 10€ (they will give you back at the end of the stay if there are no problems).

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Air con

Disliked: hard to meet people

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013

Liked: N/a

Disliked: Silly lock out rule. bad mattresses (really thin and no support). Poor reception service and convoluted process to access kitchen.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - good restaurant beside it, helpful staff.

Disliked: ..

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was in the same building as the Legends one I stayed at earlier in my vacation trip. Bathroom for my dorm was noticeably bigger, beds comfortable.Though my train got in late, and I had a really early flight, basically I just paid for a really expensive shower. Guy at reception was very helpful in coordinating my travel to the airport (COTRAL).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Patrick Go

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2012 Paul Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: I liked a lot of things in this hostel, specially their staff, they were very friendly and helpful, ask them anything you would like to know and they will help you the best they can. Location was also great, very near the central terminal so getting here was easy, it is also right about in the center of the city so the point of interest are easily walk-able, location was also very safe, no need to be concerned for things like getting mugged late at night. there was also shops like pizzeria, mini mart, souvenir shops that are near During my stay, they were also serving pizza and wine starting 7:30pm, the pizza is ok for something that is free, if you're looking for something better then i believe that's what restaurants are for. Price is also very cheap, I think all things essential are there like, heater / air conditioning, kitchen, micro wave, wifi, free usable computer, there are lockers in the room for your valuables, stuff like that. there is also a tv if you want to watch. All in all, i would recommend this hostel to other travelers.

Disliked: Well this is not exactly what i dislike but i believe would pose a great concern for other travelers, there is a lock out in Residenza Gustiani from 10am - 3pm, now when i was there I was out early in morning to very late at night so this is not my concern, but for others who would like to just rest and stay, I guess this is not the place to do it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Al Noel Sansolis

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 Al Noel would recommend this property

Liked: The 4 bed dorm with private bath was clean. The hostel is not a party hostel, good for getting rest. I still managed to meet 3 travelers in the common room and trade stories.

Disliked: Al Noel left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kuan-I Liu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012

Liked: Free Pizza~

Disliked: Kuan-I left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is perfect - 5 min. walk to the Termini station as well as 10-15 min. to the historic center. There are a bus station, cheap supermarket and several bars and cafes nearby. Free wi-fi and computer using is very useful too. Free coffee in the morning.

Disliked: There are actually two blocks of rooms. They are situated in the same building, but from the different entrances. And one of this blocks does not has its own kitchen (only a fridge), that's why to have meal you need to leave the building and go to another block. It is not very comfortable, although not of vital importance. Every day during the cleaning a woman, who was responsible for it, took my luggage and put it in some other places, because in order to clean the room they every day take away two (!!!) of five beds. There must be some higher reason for it and I still wonder, what it can be :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, spacious 5 person dorm with own clean bathroom, free pizza night, close to Termini

Disliked: 0.50 euro to print a *.pdf page was kind of a rip off.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a wonderful hostel and a short walk from Termini Train Station. the Owner is a great guy and helpful. I definitely will be staying here again.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Buena ubicacion en el centro de Roma y buen precio.

Disliked: perfecto

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisa Guignard

Alone

City break

04 October 2012 Elisa would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean, and extremely secure. Free pizza every night. Free Wifi that works well even inside the rooms. Free use of computers. Helpful. Would stay again though

Disliked: Elisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, just a few meters from termini station, very convenient to reach the touristic places. FREE pizza every night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels