HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sunshine Hostel Rome Hostel

Via Giolitti, 208, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 77%

Location 90%

Safety 73%

Staff 88%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

he reception is open until 2pm if you arrive at a different time please contact us to schedule your check in we are very happy to have you here. Our check in is 24hrs but you need to contact us.
In case of no show the property will charge the amount of two nights.
City tax is not included € 3.50 per person per night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 77%

Location 90%

Safety 73%

Staff 88%

Value 85%

Showing 11-10 of 10 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location couldn't be better, and the staff was extraordinarily friendly and attentive. Wifi really is free and reliable.

Disliked: The building is very old and shabby. Outside the hostel itself (which is nothing more than an apartment within an apartment building), the staircase is filthy and in bad repair. There is no AC, just a fan inside the rooms. In hot, humid summer nights, this can be a real bother. The hostel is hard to find. There is no sign anywhere on the building, just an intercom with a sticker saying "SH" above it. But if you know the exact adress and see the intercom, you will get in.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was very nice! Easy to get to from the train station via taxi! The owner was waiting outside the hostel for us to bring us up to our rooms. Bathrooms are well equipped and clean. Good shower pressure and heat! The owner was very helpful and gave us lots of helpful trip advise. I'd recommend this place to any young travelers Canadian or not!

Disliked: It smelled rather smokey in the hallway due to the neighbours across the way. Also, he only accepts Euro cash! Other than that it was great!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Really good experience for us... As our first time in Barcelona the hostel responds our needs.. The stuff was very friendly and helpful... For sure we will come back!! ;-)

Disliked: The building is old... But I think is in all the gothic neighbourwood...

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: me ha gustado mucho el sitio,el edificio es un poco antiguo pero dentro es muy bonito. el trato de la gente es muy agradable.muy bien situado.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: very nice place,we liked it a lot !!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location, double-room, no party hostel, freedom

Disliked: Thin walls, you hear everything happening in the hostel (no outside noise)Small kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Me and my friend came for 4 days in Barcelona, the staffs are very helpful and the atmosphere is the best ever compares to the hostels I was in before. We are more than 100% happy and satisfy for this place, I think those who said negative points because they are very picky. Recommended +++

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's really a good hotel! Super super super nice! More details:The hosts are friendly, considerable, and generous. It's very safe and clean; the location is good for visiting; the breakfast, wifi, bathroom, kitchen are free, no extra money charged. All in all, it's a very good choice!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, Romantic getaway

Liked: Everything ! Great people, great location ! Nice facilities and cosy atmosphere !

Disliked: Nothing to be disliked

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability