HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sunshine Hostel Rome Hostel

Via Giolitti, 208, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 96%

Safety 74%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

he reception is open until 2pm if you arrive at a different time please contact us to schedule your check in we are very happy to have you here. Our check in is 24hrs but you need to contact us.
In case of no show the property will charge the amount of two nights.
City tax is not included € 3.50 per person per night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 96%

Safety 74%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 11-12 of 12 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Really good experience for us... As our first time in Barcelona the hostel responds our needs.. The stuff was very friendly and helpful... For sure we will come back!! ;-)

Disliked: The building is old... But I think is in all the gothic neighbourwood...

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: me ha gustado mucho el sitio,el edificio es un poco antiguo pero dentro es muy bonito. el trato de la gente es muy agradable.muy bien situado.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: very nice place,we liked it a lot !!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location, double-room, no party hostel, freedom

Disliked: Thin walls, you hear everything happening in the hostel (no outside noise)Small kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Me and my friend came for 4 days in Barcelona, the staffs are very helpful and the atmosphere is the best ever compares to the hostels I was in before. We are more than 100% happy and satisfy for this place, I think those who said negative points because they are very picky. Recommended +++

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's really a good hotel! Super super super nice! More details:The hosts are friendly, considerable, and generous. It's very safe and clean; the location is good for visiting; the breakfast, wifi, bathroom, kitchen are free, no extra money charged. All in all, it's a very good choice!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, Romantic getaway

Liked: Everything ! Great people, great location ! Nice facilities and cosy atmosphere !

Disliked: Nothing to be disliked

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic, friendly staff who speak excellent english :-) Thanks guys

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and staff were nice.

Disliked: Staff had friencs over on the second night and the flat smelled of smoke. Also, it was extremely hard to find as it's in an appartment building and entirely unmarked. We had to ring them and have someone come down and meet us on the street. No signs anywhere!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff, cozy environment, well located for walking to the majority of destinations, and great value.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability