HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Maison de Marylu

Guesthouse

Via Sforza 14, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It was clean, the room was large and nice and the staff were helpful. We liked the free breakfast also

Disliked: Wifi not working and toilet broke

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms were big and bright-plenty of room for two travellers.

Disliked: The breakfast was a little lackluster. Carbs, carbs and more carbs. Just a little bit of protein or maybe some fruit available would have been nice. Only croissants and corn flakes!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: Clean, quiet, well decorated, good location, friendly staff :)

Disliked: There is supposed to be a microwave in the kitchen, but this was broken during our stay and not replaced.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed at the Maison de Julie property and the rooms were large and great for our purposes! The staff was helpful and kind. Definitely recommended!

Disliked: The Wifi was okay, but could have been better.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was really central,clean and the staff were really friendly. It's great value for money and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I registered with the Maison de Marylu but stayed at the Julie property (they have 6 different properties in the area). It was phenomenal, from the staff to the room itself. Near the train station and not too far of a walk to major monuments such as the Trevi Fountain and Colusseum. Our host David provided us with a map of the city and a detailed explanation of where to go and what to do. Free delicious croissant and capuccino at nearby restaurants for breakfast each night that you stay. Perfect mixture between somewhat of a hostel and apartment. Beautiful and new furniture and flawless free wifi. You can also store your bags free of charge after checkout. 2 thumbs up for the Maison; they will make your stay in Rome worthwhile!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location specially for who will travel by train the hotel is really near the train station (Termini) you can go walking 10 min. Really easy!! And it is also near the Colosseum you can go walking either!! The place is safe and clean!! The room has a nice size!!! The only thing is that the there is not that much variety of food in the breakfast but is nice also you can live with!! I recommend!!

Disliked: Nothing!!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was in a very good locatin, very clean, the room was beautiful, all new. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast included was OK.

Disliked: They put us in a room in a new building one block away from the main hostel, so we didn´t have a kitchen. (and it said it had a kitchen)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to the main attractions (colosseum, restaurants, etc.). The staff is really friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and spacious, there's even an included breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the stay at Maison de Marylu :)

Disliked: It's in an appartment so there is no lobby, but it's fine. Might be a little tricky to do the check-in if you don't have a cell phone but it was okay anyways!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks very much from Maria Davide Daniele and Marta. this is really good review. we like when the people say true thinks. we try to do the best for our guests. thanks again.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and cleanliness were very good. Our room was made up each day very well. Wifi was very good and didn't drop out.

Disliked: Some things that could improve is breakfast a bit earlier than 8:20 each day. Also no maps were offered upon arrival.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability