We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Trinity B&B

Guesthouse | Via E. Filiberto 109, Rome, Italy 00185

89.4% Overall Rating

77 out of 82 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2015)

"Very clean and proper. A decent little breakfast right on time. Nice ambience, great location."

Read all Trinity B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Luna Home
25.72 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Home Friends Li
13.42 USD

Guesthouse 78.5% 37 reviews
Ariosto B&B
16.77 USD

Guesthouse 72.0% 51 reviews
Centre of the World
27.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.0% 18 reviews
Meraviglia Guest House
24.60 USD

Guesthouse 80.6% 59 reviews
A Casa Nostra
33.54 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 15 reviews
ROME MY SWEET HOME FOREVER
10.06 USD

Guesthouse 73.5% 36 reviews
Ciak Hostel
19.01 USD

Hostel 80.0% 278 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.4%

Overall Rating

77 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Trinity B&B'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 35 of 82 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and proper. A decent little breakfast right on time. Nice ambience, great location.

Disliked: I was disappointed to not be made aware of the city tax before and be asked for more money than negotiated through hostelbookers.com when it came time to check out. Would have preferred this up front, since everything in Europe is IVA.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martina Vyborna

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2015 Martina would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanliness, definitely a good value for money

Disliked: Martina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elif Seyhan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2015 Elif would recommend this property

Liked: This place is peaceful :)

Disliked: Elif left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ausra Svazaite

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Ausra would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is super nice, always with a smile and helped with everything I asked. It was clean and breakfast you will get straight to your room at the time you choose. We did not hear any noise from other rooms which is great because you will want a good rest after long day in Rome.I loved that there is a fridge in room so you can buy something from market and keep it fresh. Or you can cool your Lemoncello or Italian wine in it, hehe. . This b&b is at a great location, only a short walk away from Colloseum. Metro Manzoni which will take you to Termini or somwhere else, is very close, maybe 3-5min away.On streets in this area there are many small markets and shops of different kinds, it's interesting to explore them.

Disliked: There was only one set of keys to share for double room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were upgraded to a room with aircon and a private bathroom, even though we hadn't paid for that. The owner was lovely.

Disliked: Nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find the hostel, everyday change towel, wifi good

Disliked: The refrigerator is dirty and not working so well we put some cake in ref but we can't eat because the fridge is too bad, licking water inside. We are so disappointed. Breakfast was kinda poor but not a big problem, bed was so small for two. And the very bad was there is no place where we can charge our gadgets, no sockets..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Visiting friends or family

12 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place to stay, nice rooms and a very friendly service!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfest served in room, nice staff, big room

Disliked: Older facilities in room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Georg Fransson

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 April 2015 Georg would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location, nice rooms

Disliked: Georg left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nicely warm there, which we really appreciated in February. Everything was clean, walking distance from Central Station, two metro stops on each corner so easy to get there from the airport. Breakfast to bed when you choose :-) and nice pizzeria next door. Perfect location for any trips to the center and Vatican.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Very flexible: Because we were leaving the room before normal breakfast hours, she arranged breakfast in the restaurant across the street for us. Great location: safe, small shops and underground nearby. Recommended place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike really. If I need to mention anything, I would say the bathroom was simple; however it was working, so fine for us. And overall value for money is certainly good!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location

Disliked: Breakfast very basic and always late

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorota Kwa?na

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Dorota would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect in the city center, just few steps from the Metro station. The owner is very kind and most helpfull. The chambers are fresh and stainless, cleaned every day. What I like the most about it, in comparison to other Roman acomodation, are big, bright, spacious rooms. We had a very pleasant stay.

Disliked: Dorota left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the owner, fan, fridge, tv included in the room and breakfast brought to our room each morning at a time to suit us

Disliked: Shower sometimes went hot and cold

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucie Dankova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Lucie would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place in old building.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff. air condition at room is fine when you stay during the summer time

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Anderson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

27 July 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: This place is incredible. I would recommend this to anybody travelling to Rome. We walked from Termini station and found it easily. Staff were friendly and the oldschool elevator in the stairwell is awesone.

Disliked: The numbers on the buildings shoot up rapidly so its easy to miss it in a car. My tip: just look up for the only lemon yellow colored apartment building in the street. Go in through the big double doors and buzz Trinity, they will let you in.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yam Song chua

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Yam Song would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was really helpful, emailed us the night before arrival to see if there is anything we may need. brings us breakfast every morning at the time we specify by writing it on the postit left on the door the night before.

Disliked: the hot water could be more stable.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Thom Sentner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Thom would recommend this property

Liked: Close to public services. Helpful kind owner. Very reasonable pricing!

Disliked: Although I enjoyed my stay, I have some remarks below. The thing that I disliked the most was the fact that airconditioning was listed in the facilities, but was not available. Instead there was only a fan. Other than that, the breakfast was very basic. A bit to basic for our taste, but maybe we should have expected that for the price. Lastly: we booked the budget bedroom with shared bathroom. The bed was very small (I guess 1,20m) and shoved with one side to the wall. Although this may be reasonable for a budget bedroom, this certainly has to be kept in mind. The bed and position might cause problems for disabled or elderly.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jana Patkova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2014 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location, nice and spacious room, breakfast into the bed :)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GARY MCDONNELL

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2014 GARY would recommend this property

Liked: Had a nice stay short walk to attractions and metro nearby friendly owner.

Disliked: GARY left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large and clean room. Good location.

Disliked: Breakfast was a bit modest. And only one cup of coffee :-(.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bas Van Woensel

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Bas would recommend this property

Liked: It's a 10 minute walk to the Forum Romanum and Colloseo. The metro station Manzoni is 2 minutes walk and the Termini trainstation is 10 minutes walk. The room was nice and big enough, the bed was ok, we sleep well. We had a room with a shared bathroom, but we had the badroom for our own. It was clean. Every morning you can choose on what time you want your breakfast.

Disliked: Everything. Nice staff, Agapi really makes your stay good. Property is on a main street, but you don't hear the traffic in your room. You don't hear other guests. If we o to Rome again, I will stay here again! A good price quality value!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and let us print our boarding passes. Also, they come deliver breakfast to your room in the morning. They cleaned the room every day and brought fresh towels. Location is close to colleseum.

Disliked: Staff is only available for certain hours.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels