HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Paolina Rooms Guesthouse

Via Paolina 22, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 47%

Location 90%

Safety 68%

Staff 66%

Value 58%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Café
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 47%

Location 90%

Safety 68%

Staff 66%

Value 58%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice, clean and spacious rooms. Fresh croissants and good coffee at breakfast! The staff was very friendly.

Disliked: The front doors to the rooms were in not so good condition. We struggled often with the keys. The second door in the room was okay. The bar/reception below was chaotic.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: La posizione assolutamente centrale

Disliked: La tipologia delle camere, l'arredamento, i fili elettrici penzolanti, la poca pulizia, i bagni assolutamente inadeguati

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is really good, very close to Termini station for trains, buses and airport coaches. Next to the Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore. Except Vatican, almost every sightseeing in Rome is in walk proximity. For good walkers even Vatican is fine...Street is quiet enough for Rome.

Disliked: Pictures on the booking sites don't match the reality. At all!! They are an absolute luxury compared to it`s real state...Property is not signposted, but you have an address for that...there is no reception desk, so if the owner is not next door, in the bar, you have to call her. The number provided didn't work for us. We had to wait until she came-luckily it wasn`t too long. Rooms are in a very old property, which could have a nice touch to your stay, if it is at least a bit renovated inside! The walk to the 3rd floor was o.k. for us but for older people it could be an issue. The door was hard to open. Kitchen consists of - old table, very old sink and a fridge. Bathroom is long, a narrow "something " with no warm water. A 3 bed room had 1 single bed and 1 bunk bed with an unfitted ladder and something I would hardly call a wardrobe. Breakfast (8-9h) is served next door in the bar, which has as well forgotten the good times...it looks like it is really used only for the purpose of breakfast, which consist of a croissant and juice, coffee/tea/chocolate. It has only 5 chairs. So if you are late you have to stand and look around the hoarder place with lots of wires, while you are having "breakfast". Forget about WiFi! Some could say that for that money you can`t expect a miracle, but for the similar price I have seen much better hostels around the world...

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It is located in the misddle of the best area of Rome. It's 5 up to 10 minutes walk from the colosseo, and the rest of the locations in Rome.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: "...а из нашего окошка виден Колизей немножко..." именно так можно описать Paolina Rooms. Больше всего понравилось месторасположение, все достопримечательности Рима удалось посетить, даже не заходя в метро, конечно, всегда можно было и подъехать пару остановочек, но нам с подругами нравилось гулять по городу и наслаждаться великолепием Рима. Также очень удобно добираться до вокзала ,а оттуда в аэропорт. Рядом с Paolina Rooms в сторону станции метро Cavour находятся много ресторанчиков, а в китайском есть большой выбор супов и много других вкусных блюд (т.к. я не любитель пиццы и макарон, то еда, которую готовили китайцы-была настоящим счастьем)

Disliked: завтрак-это 1 кофе, 1 сок и 1 булочка, булочки были не очень вкусные

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: la ubicacion

Disliked: Todoaparte no acepta tarjeta de credito ni debito

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of Paolina Rooms is just perfect! It is exactly 5-7min from Colosseum, Forum Romanum etc. On our very late arrival (around 1:30 a.m.) we have been welcomed by the owner with croissant, coffe and glass of wine (but it doesn't mean that it's always like that), after that we have been singing karaoke :) Perfect beginning of our stay in Rome!

Disliked: At first we couldn't find it because there is no guidepost, logo or banner. We were standing exactly at this place but we couldn't find the entrance. The reception desk was supposed to be open 24hrs but in fact it wasn't (we have had very late arrival 1:30 a.m.). But after a call the owner came within 15 minutes and welcome us very friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location, perfect to visit the entire city without spending much money on public transports.The breakfast.

Disliked: Poor and bad conditions of the building.Too expensive for what it was.The bunk-beds on the room were dangerous, once the stair we used was not fixed and one of us fell on the floor.We didn't had hot water on the first morning.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We have our own keys, so we could come whenever we want, nobody control us, that was great.

Disliked: In price was inclued breakfast, the place of breakfast was in weard bar, down on the street and we got very sad croissant and small espresso in plastic glass. After first day we decided not come anymore, fortunatelly we found very kind caffé near our place. The bathroom was so small, that we hardly go to the toilet and small room, which was supposed to be kitchen has nothing to do with kitchen, instead it has the small fridge.

Check Availability