HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rose Santamaria B&B Guesthouse

Via Santa Maria Maggiore,146 - 147, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 64%

Location 90%

Safety 77%

Staff 80%

Value 73%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please be aware that the lift DOES NOT WORK and property is on the 1st floor

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 64%

Location 90%

Safety 77%

Staff 80%

Value 73%

Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: La habitacion estaba muy bien relacion calidad-precio. Sabanas impecables, TV, agua caliente muy bien. Buena ubicacion, a 15min del Colisseum, seguro por la noche para andar, con supermercados, restaurante y tiendas de alimentacion abiertas hasta tarde.El desayuno es un bar cercano, el cafe bueno y croasant muy bueno. El propietario, muy amable, intenta dar todas las facilidades que puede.

Disliked: Para encontrar la ubicacion, recomiendo llamar al propietario o avisar por email la hora a la que llegaran.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owners were really friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble!

Disliked: If anything, the kitchen facilities were limited, but otherwise the hostel was great.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Wonderful location near basilica Santa Maria Maggiore, not far from Colosseum. We had a nice terrasa for our dinner. The hostel keeper is very kind man Franco!

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Almost everything especially the lack of kitchen and breakfast.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, staff when I saw them were nice

Disliked: Room wasn't cleaned once during my 3 night stay, 5 euro cents to use elevator must walk up tp 2nd floor first though, elevator wouldnt go down, no towel, no air conditioning, get given keys for front door, elevator, door then room door which is a hassle, door needs to manually locked meaning I would come back from town and room dorm unlocked cause roomies forgot ot didnt care, no lockers

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the only good thing was working wifi

Disliked: address was wrong, no credit card, unsecure door locks that can be easily opened, no tv, probably the cheapest ikea beds that hurts your back etc...

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room was clean and spacious. Personal bathroom was good. Had to pay 5 cents to use the elevator though. The lady I dealt was amazingly nice - LOVED HER!

Disliked: Checking-in was a pain because you had to agree to a time beforehand and since i couldnt make the appoinment, Franco was not there. Had to wait 45 min to check in because I didnt have a phone to call him with.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Rather than being a b&b it was more like our own one bedroom apartment. Good size double bedroom, entrance room, basic kitchen only microwave and fridge but didnt eat in and small bathroon. I also paid for a double room with shared bathroom so to get out own private apartmentwas good.

Disliked: It wasn't what i actually paid for, i paid for a room in the actual Rose SantaMaria not the building we stayed in. Whilst it was still good I woukd rather have had what was advertised and not something entirely different. The photos need to be updated as the hostel is not as advertised andsome fussier people would give bad reviews because of it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: staff is very kind.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability