HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Rose Santamaria

Guesthouse | Via Santa Maria Maggiore 146, - 147 Ground Floor, Rome, Italy 00184

75.3% Overall Rating

153 out of 161 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2014)

Tamara Kalyugina thinks…

"Wonderful location near basilica Santa Maria Maggiore, not far from Colosseum. We had a nice terrasa for our dinner. The hostel keeper is very kind man Franco!"

Read all Rose Santamaria reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that the lift DOES NOT WORK and property is on the 1st floor

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
39.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Domus Elisa
31.51 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 373 reviews
Bavaria B&B & Hostel
32.83 USD

Hostel 89.6% 619 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
38.08 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
39.39 USD

Hostel 92.1% 103 reviews
Maison de Marylu
39.26 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
Paolina Rooms
39.39 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
20.88 USD

Hostel 78.3% 156 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.3%

Overall Rating

153 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rose Santamaria'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
79.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 117 of 156 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very very clean. Also the room was big and staff very feriendly. Veronica was hhelpful and maria was sweet.

Disliked: nothing? maybe breakfast could be better

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Eckl

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice accomodations.

Disliked: No air conditioning & we were on the 4th floor which made it very hot. We were also told they took credit cards but they gave us a very hard time about using one, even though I emailed to confirm that they did.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SEAN LAU JIAWEI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 SEAN would recommend this property

Liked: Near Roma Termini and was easy to locate! Really clean! Maria and Veronica were very very helpful and friendly!

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a brilliant time at Rose Santa Maria. It was perfectly clean, very safe and in a great location. The staff were lovely and really helpful. Couldn't have had a better week!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marian Polk

As a family with children

Family Holiday

04 July 2012 Marian would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our stay! The staff was great and it was conveniently located near the Termini and the rest of Rome.

Disliked: Marian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was simple, clean and spacious, perfect for a one night stay. Very easy to find from train station. Our host spoke English well and was very helpful with things to do in Rome on our time frame. Breakfast was basic but sufficient.

Disliked: Had to pay cash, which we did not have enough of at the time, but the host was very lenient about when we got this money to her.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La excelente atencion de Veronika, Diana y Maria. La limpieza de todos los ambientes.

Disliked: Subir la escalera!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Zeer fijne locatie en met name vriendelijkheid van het personeel maakte het echt tot een lekker thuis in Rome!

Disliked: Hoofdkussens erg zacht en synthetisch, daardoor warm. Verkoeling 's nachts was lastig en vrij veel geluid van de straat.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: tres propre bien placé tres calme

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy limpio

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm, welcoming atmosphere. Great location.

Disliked: Were asked to pay over 400 euros in cash even though we were lead to believe they would take card.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marley Wright

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 June 2012 Marley would recommend this property

Liked: IT was clean, quiet, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Came with the most extensive free breakfast I've seen so far, and a good kitchen. Also, the towels were huge!! And the bathrooms were so nice.

Disliked: No complaints

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alejandro Ispani

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location near Termini, beautiful rooms and helpfull staff. Very clean. The breakfast was OK.

Disliked: They have rooms in two different floors, the 1st and the 4th, if you get one on the 4th is quite a set of stairs!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ELSA DIAZ - PINES

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 ELSA would recommend this property

Liked: El personal es encantador, la habitación estaba impecable y era como estar en casa.

Disliked: Todo ha sido genial.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. The accommodation was clean and secure. The close proximity to Termini made it very convenient. No complaints at all.

Disliked: No complaints!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corinne Fasola

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 June 2012 Corinne would recommend this property

Liked: La stanza era spaziosa e pulitissima, i gestori cordiali e disponibili e l'ambiente accogliente e familiare.

Disliked: La strada sottostante è un pò rumorosa di notte

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adél Kovács

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 May 2012 Adél would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, close to everything.

Disliked: nothing :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing, the facilities are very clean, the building is current and well maintained, the wifi worked well and the price is good!

Disliked: The entrance from the street is a huge old door which looks as though no one lives on the property.However, once you get pass that door everything is fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ken Arroyo Ohori

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Ken would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, and bright and clean rooms. The staff is the best of any hotel/hostel/b&B I've ever stayed in! Veronica at the reception was unbelievably nice and kind.

Disliked: Ken left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a home from home...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, laptop and internet available free of charge! lovely staff, flexible and friendly!

Disliked: 4th floor, italian breakfast (cookies and coffee) but they do give you cereal to go with it!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very accommodating staff. They had a snafu with our room but provided another the first night and we were well cared for.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María Jimena Jobe

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 María Jimena would recommend this property

Liked: As I wrote in their guestbook, it was really a pleasure to find such a lovely and comfortable place to stay in my last day in Italy. The location is perfect: just a few blocks from Termini Station, in a quiet neighbourhood and near some restaurants and pubs. I would definitely come back!

Disliked: María Jimena left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The ladies who own and run Rosa Santamaria are so, so helpful. Pleasant and generous, they make you feel at home. It's absolutely the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in, and better than many 2- or 3-star hotels. Good location, and cannot say enough nice things about the people here. NB: If you're staying in a smaller group, or for only a few days, they only accept cash because the card companies take 10 euro+ from them every time. So just have that in mind!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Francisco Ferreira

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 April 2012 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: everything except that is hard to find .

Disliked: Hard to find. Is a private door without any indication.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels