HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Rose Santamaria B&B

Guesthouse

Via Santa Maria Maggiore,146 - 147, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 64%

Location 90%

Safety 77%

Staff 80%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please be aware that the lift DOES NOT WORK and property is on the 1st floor

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 64%

Location 90%

Safety 77%

Staff 80%

Value 73%

Showing 31-23 of 23 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had perfect stay in this b&b! Thank you Maria and Veronica! They were very friendly and helpful! Location is peace and quiet and proximity to sights. Nice comfortable accomodation and bed. Adequate cooking facilities. We recommend to our friends.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a great stay, hospitable staff, great sized room, clean, good bathroom, good variety at breakfast. Great location for everything. i would reccommend this b&b.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Veronica - the housekeeper- was very friendly and helpful. She took the time to show us a map, and some places she thought were particularly interesting. The room we had was spacious, very clean, and quiet, even though we were on a main road. Beds were comfortable, breakfast includes hot, fresh coffee.

Disliked: During our stay, the elevator was out of service, so we had to walk up many stairs to get to the fourth floor. Not a problem for us, but if you have problems walking or heavy luggage, perhaps request a room on the first floor.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: City center,clean,nice Staff.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice clean room with helpfull staff. Close to the train station and some monuments.

Disliked: Too much outside noise coming from the streets.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are in the center of Rome.We have room with view the Santamaria Maggiore Basilic or the courtyard.You reserve room view S.M.M.is not to much noise.is only noise.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central location, yet quiet during the night.Room nice and clean. Good bathroom. Bed very comfortable. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is excellent! The location near Termini station is great. Veronica is really nice (circled stuff for us on a free map), the hostel is clean, showers are hot. The breakfast is great - cereals, toast with jam or nutella, and fruit.

Disliked: The hostel doesn't make it clear that there is a 2 Euro charge per person per night on top of the what your paying. So we had to add 6 Euro extra per person which we didn't realize we had to pay till we were there.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything we were after. Very friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Très propre, personnel sympathique, proche de la gare et des monuments à visiter.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was great, the rooms are very clean, wi-fi was just ok, so that was pretty much everything we needed

Disliked: One can not make laundry or print anything (your boarding pass) in the hostel. There is a laundry and some internet/fax/copies offices in the neighbourhood though

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are a B&B not landromat.Only ask for printing.We have at first floor.

Check Availability